Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 80 Abducted Girls Rescued In Borno By Vigilante,Local hunters And Soldiers

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

80 Abducted Girls Rescued In Borno By Vigilante,Local hunters And Soldiers

Dailypost reports that about 80 students of the Government Girls’ Secondary School in Chibok Local Government Area of Borno State, abducted by the Boko Haram insurgents on Monday were reportedly rescued on Tuesday and Wednesday morning by a group of vigilante, local hunters and soldiers.

The joint security team pursued the insurgents in search of about 100 girls they abducted.
DailyPost gathered that the insurgents, who were carrying the school girls in Tipper Lories, got stuck in the bush while they were trying to crossover some muddy area between Chibok and Askira/Uba.
According to the father of one of the rescued girls Malam Ali Iliya, the girl said when the trailer got stuck, some of the girls jumped out and ran for their lives.
“They were scattered in the bush when the vigilante and local hunters found them. Some of them were wounded, some were with fracture, which I believe was as a result of jumping from the high vehicle, but we are happy that our children have been rescued.
“Now we are praying for those who are still with the Boko Haram; our prayer is that every father will have his child back”, he said.
He added that his daughter Hajara was sound and healthy but weak stressing that “our children told us that when they started running, the insurgents didn’t shoot them.
“They allowed those who could run to go but those who could not run either as a result of fear or wound are still with them in the bush. My daughter said the abductors were over one hundred and that the girls were 243; she said the insurgents asked them to count themselves”.

48 comments:

1. 243-80= 163 still remaining. God thank you for the ones that was recused and let the rest student be found. Amen.

2. Linda my dearest bitch, what is really happening in Nigeria? God help us

2. Holy Jesus, 243 human beings! Only God knows their intention of abducting them. Thank God for those that have been rescued, I pray the others are found safe and sound.
    Some pleasant news at least.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

1. To cross d border and sell them off as sex slaves.......Thank God for those that were found.....
      So, its local hunters and vigilante that went after them? What happened to the armed forces in the state or area?

2. Princess Charming16 April 2014 at 18:46

....and the media lied to us, from 103 - 243. They should keep fooling themselves.

3. Sharp girls, but that was dangerous. I wonder y d insurgents didn't shoot? God @ work. The rest will be reunited with their loved ones soon, amen!

1. They didn't shoot cos they were stuck in mud.once shoot the will alert the villagers.

2. They didnt shoot at dem bcos They wanted to wife' the girls,so that their evil lineage can have a continuation!.....so even demonic men know dey should treat women gently and with care.#violent men take note#

3. Anon 6.37 u're very wise.

4. Nice, this is what i wanna be hearing abeg. Goodnews.Thank God, pls don't relent o, were are the others

5. OmG. Poor girls. What are doing about this?

6. Where is the person that said that Stella reported 200 instead of 103? Hope u read the part dat the girl said they counted themselves and were 243. All u know how to do is compare bloggers, pastors government ,marriage etc

7. Thank God for their life

8. M-amie hates Africa16 April 2014 at 18:16

i like that the locals had to join in this rescue operation.
    thats what is expected of one nigeria.
    way to go....

9. Oh Jesus! I weep for my country oh! O gini bu ife a! what crime have we committed that we are saddled with such akamu leaders? These poor girls don turn sex slaves oh!
    Imagine telling us that they are about 100? bloody liars

10. 243 girls,this is sad.

But if i were a parent and i have my own kids, i can do anything so they can surivive;Born has been on constant threat and some parents still allow their kids go to school and roam around alone? if it means doing conductor to give my kids the best i will, if it were me,i would have left that state with my family; try other options rather than put your family through this nations threat;that's me and my opium.

11. Oh tank God! He has not forgotten us after all.
    Oh bless his name

12. Hmm... I pray dis news is qenuine. Linda reported 15. Laila n stella reportinq 80. All we want is their safe return home sha.

13. Sharp kids. Thank god for their lives. At least they were smart enough to jump for their lives and safety. But this story sef. Military wan use them shine now. They children jumped for their lives when they got stuck and at the same time, they are saying that the military pursued them when they got stuck? So did they now stop after sometime or what and no gun exchange cos that would have been the case. Abeg make naija JTF no claim the glory. Medicine after death move. They children were very smart.

14. 243 girls? Hmmmmm
    Lord have mercy on Nigeria
    Please Lord, have Mercy

15. Nna seriously i dey fear nigerian news oo.
    Y is it dat all dia stat is always a round figure?
    100 student were kidnapped, y not 105?
    And den na 80 gals escape? Y not 82?

Wen dia was bomb explosion in ABJ, it affectd 200ppl, y is it always a round figure?
    It makes me doubt d credibility of d news.
    We tank God sha, say dis 1 na goodnews.

16. Am very happy daz d hand work of God?pattluvz

17. Thank God for their safety and boldness to make the move.I pray the others too get thier freedom soon.It is well with them.

18. Amen ooooooooooooooo... Surely their Redeemer liveth!!! Thank You Jesus Christ#Happy

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

16th April, 2014

19. My God what about the remaining 163? I pray they are found safe

20. @ Trina, I don't think running away from Boko Haram was dangerous at all. Best believe that being shot and staying with them to do whatever they have planned are the same level of danger. We need to teach survival strategies to kids and not allow fear cripple them. The probability that a bullet will hit you if you run, especially in a zig-zag pattern is low and I'd rather take that chance than allow my fate be determined by Boko Haram.

21. Did they ever recover the first set of girls abducted some months ago?

22. Am sooo glad this ones are safe

Wish we can say same about the other girls

Am trying to think of the reason why they
    didn't shoot at the girls...My God!I pray they don't intend to attack another school!!God forbid!
    My mom told me that during the War,even the solders fighting for them were stealing their crops....and of course taking girls by force,as little as she was,she could remember how they used to hide her elder sisters. I hate these times!!!

23. Nice one,, God we thank U ooo for d good news,,, Thank U Jesus

24. Well done vigilante group. Everyone needs to be proactive. Stop being weak and active. Fight for yourselves.

Jolomi

25. This is the only way this can work. Community policing/vigilante groups.

26. Good. That means that if society wants, they can get rid of this BH nonsense and people

27. Halleluyahh!!! The rest would come back safely

28. The General's Wife16 April 2014 at 21:02

ThAnk You Jesus!!!ThAnk you my mother Mary!

29. Rescue indeed... Those girls escaped on their own!
    They should enter that forest and carry out the main 'rescue' .

30. I will not be at peace until every child is returned to their parent. The headline is rather misleading, these girls took matters into their own hands to escape, they were not rescued by anybody. They were found, but not rescued!

31. Singing;tnk u Lord. EVE E UME

32. Those children were found after they ve already escape, they were not rescued ,this people should not claim the glory

33. Oh good news. Thank God!
    The Travails Of A Busty Girl- click my name to read more

34. Oh good news. Thank God!
    The Travails Of A Busty Girl- click my name to read more

35. To God be the glory!.. More victory in Jesus Name. We pray that the remaining girls will be reunited with their families. God has started a good work in victory , he will perfect to the end. Jehova saboth never losses a battle... He will win the rest.