Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Are We Not All In Deep Sh*%t?

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Are We Not All In Deep Sh*%t?

This was sent in by an angry Blog visitor who happens to be my friend and the beautiful woman,shocked this pic released on the net says

''Stella like seriously, how could this be happening barely 48hours after the most heart breaking disaster to befall Nigeria? 

Mr President who was seen crying after visiting the bomb blast scene, and visiting the hospital to see the half dead victims, and soon after is now seen clapping in a felicitous mood at a birthday celebration in Ibadan? 

I was one of those who attacked people that were blaming Mr President for the recent bomb blast, because it is only fair that we be reasonable irrespective of how sensitive and angry we are about the turn of events. However I expect that at this time the nation should be mourning those victims.

More so yesterday that hundreds of students had been abducted again. We do not yet know the fate of those kids, but our president had the audacity to put on his agbada to party in Ibadan whilst the nation sinks into a deep state of Anarchy?

Is this not madness? 

Are we not all in deep shit?? 

OMG. Please let me stop here!!''

*Life goes on after every tragedy..sad truth!
Is the President supposed to sit at home with his hands on his jaw and sulk all day?
The intent of all these bombings is to scare him into staying one place and he prolly knows this.....Mr Presidents job entails being ceremonial and his presence in Ibadan was part of it..did you not look properly to see that he was wearing a sad smile?can you not see that the President lost a lot of weight in the 24hrs following the bomb blast?

Is he supposed to dance naked before y'all know he is hurting as well?

My anger is not directed at the President...I HATE BOKO HARAM WITH A PASSION!
The President might not get it the way we want him to but he is prolly just as confused as you and i by all these mass killings....Please let me stop here too for other bog visitors to cuss you out,cuss me out or cuss both of us collectively!

RIP TO ALL THE BOMB BLAST VICTIMS OF 14-4-14 AND ALL THE OTHER NIGERIANS WHOSE LIVES WERE CUT SHORT BY BOKO HARAM.

213 comments:

1. I don't mind them.

Pepper ose oku on the move!

1. Stella...no matter what, there's no excuse for the president to be celebrating like this. Are we trying to say that those people that died in the nation's capital are of no value? What about the lives of those young girls abducted?
      Are you trying to tell me that boko HARAM is bigger than the federal republic of Nigeria?
      What incompetence? Are we so numb that we don't feel the pain of the wounded masses?
      If GEJ cannot handle this hot air, leave the kitchen! I'm sure that America can help to train us regarding how to capture these idiots. But instead of spending money to handle the terrorism issue, they fill up their bank accounts for their next twenty generations.
      I live in New York, as many times as I've been to Timesquare for festivity, even with tons of people around security is tight. The atmosphere is monitored consistently via satellite, cctv everywhere...undercover cops walking around some dressed like touts and drug addicts...Goodluck and his cabinet should wake up and fight for the people that put them there. Boko haram is not bigger than us. THERE'S NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN AN EVIL MAN AND THE PERSON WATCHING BUT REFUSES TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT. THE BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT WILL HUNT THEM ALL IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN!

2. Bombings and killings go on everyday in the North and none of you ate bothered. Suddenly it's in Abuja and everyone is screaming blue murder. Poster did you ever pause your life to think of victims in the north? Or they're not human beings too? Life always goes on and that's the sad truth. We have been desensitized to bombings in the north and when they happen no one pauses. Even bloggers don't post them. Its no longer news. Life will go on for the president. Sad but true. That's why we need to stop focusing on him. He cannot win this BH fight alone. He cannot be everywhere. We must all wake up. Be security conscious. Report ant suspicious movement. Be smart.

3. Stella I am not asking that the president put up a permanent garment of mourning, or for the duration of a particular time. But what I am saying here is that it is grossly inappropriate for a Present whom the affected, and the families of those who had to die, look up to for solace at this time.

They know that their people are dead, but they expect us as a nation to share in their grief right NOW. I didn't lose anyone in that blast, but I have been depressed since that gory incident, more so I have been Sober because I have red blood running thru my veins and not black ink. I would feel desolate if after losing a dear person, then see the people around me who should know, declare merry just a few hours later. Oh Stella that is inhumane and selfish. Even God says mourn with those who mourn.

To those who say that what about everyone else who are in their houses playing and drinking. Well we don't know them and we shouldn't care whether they mourn or not. But we should care about our President. When he signed up to be our principal he forfeited his privacy to a large extent. His words and countenance matters, either for the good, the bad,.or the ugly. In this case, which is an extreme situation because of the loss of lives, it wouldn't be a bad idea if he declared a social gathering sabbatical for now. At least for freaking now. This is my grievance and I stand to be corrected. Thank u

4. 1000 likes for this comment.shey all dis noise na bcos e happen for Abuja.meanwhile pple die in d north daily.abeg make I hear word@ poster,both u and our leaders are all insentive.i spit on u all.cant deal mehnn

5. Honouring the moarch @ his 100th birthday wasnt wrong, but going to Kano to express publicly his personal grudge with Kano's former gov., Kwankaso, soo really freakked me out. Seemed soo unprofessional, unethical and disregarding to the Nation after such a trageydy.... i'd be careful not to judge as tho, as i'm not in his shoes...Tchivalry

6. He shud qo n hanq himself bcoz there was bomb blast n ppl died n then some qurls were abducted. Haba... Man n his insatiable demands. Daz how we murmur aqainst God so who is jonathan dat u won't. Pls cut d man some slack, none of u hv been a leader of just ur house b4 so u really don't kn wat it means to carry d burden of an entire nation. All dis jona did dis, jona didn't do dis n dat won't solve our already piled problems. What is d qovernor of borno n their elders doinq 2 assist d qovt in curbinq dis menace? Jona can't do all. He is only one n a man full of weakness just like u n me. Stop throwinq dos stones already it hurts really

7. Actinq all saints n knowinq all. Poster wud u hv mourn dem 4ever if it were u? Haba!!! Kai abeq. Leave dat man alone.

8. Stella u are a plain fool...gej lost weight? ode hw did u knw...b looking for money dere...thief

9. Actinq all saints n knowinq all. Poster wud u hv mourn dem 4ever if it were u? Haba!!! Kai abeq. Leave dat man alone.

10. Honouring the moarch @ his 100th birthday wasnt wrong, but going to Kano to express publicly his personal grudge with Kano's former gov., Kwankaso, soo really freakked me out. Seemed soo unprofessional, unethical and disregarding to the Nation after such a trageydy.... i'd be careful not to judge as tho, as i'm not in his shoes...Tchivalry

11. This thinq has been happeninq in niqeria since 2012 u all come here n type rip. Naw dat it happened in abj u r screaminq sensitive n all of dat. R ppl not beinq killed on a daily basis in d north? Wat r u sayinq? So jona shud qive in to wat they want. Fold hands n sit n mourn abi? Which kind brain niqerians qet sef?

12. @diamondblingz I have been following ur rant on issues relating to this government the past weeks either u are benefical or ur family members are. I pray ur family members become part of next bomb or even u or part of the misdeed by this useless leader u call ur president. I think u re the kind of youths we have in Nigeria that deserve to be stoned. By the way am also sure u don't have a job what do u think abt ur situation. Silly fool

13. So sad u nigerians see these bombing as a normal thing...I guess maybe it happens in all these remote areas...don't change your leader wait till they start bombing places like the mall,the cinemas etc then you words will take a different turn...mr president is safe in aso rock...but the commoners aint kus this bomb blast can happen anywhere next...you people feel its normal because it aint in happening in the mega city...you will be shocked when this takes a twist and what happened in that kenya mall will repeat itself here in nigeria...which I don't pray for..these people enjoy killing..they are invading the city bit by bit yesterday was nyanya, tomorrow could be wuse...

14. It's not about whether he's wearing a sad smile or not,the point is must he be at dat bday after d grievous event of monday?we expect that he cancels any partying and celebration visits and look for how to tackle the menaces at hand,(didnt even think it is bday parry he went for)i bet d US president would not do dat rubbish!...it only reminds us of how clueless,unserious and nonchalant Goodluck is about this BH issues all cos it's not affecting anyone around him.

15. Anon I work with appeal court in abuja. D one just by finance junction. Naw qo n die.

16. Nigeria is cursed

17. Stella I love u, but this is wrong!!!
      He is the president and meant 2 protect us....... I am not a fan of Jonna, I hope someone else wins 2015 we need change in Nigeria

18. Appeal court with all this ur teenager grammar are u serious? I know people here lie but don't blow up pls.

2. The blood of the slain are crying
    Our leader is in pursuit of 2015
    No our president has shown that he is not concerned about the welfare of the nigerian citizens.

1. There is absolutely nofin dis man will do 2 please u ppl, c ow thin he luks. Hez going tru hell already. Abeg una, imagine say na ur papa dey dia, will u always attack him like dis? 4 heaven's sake na, give dis man a break.

2. Am nt against his celebrating wiv the Olu of Ibadan esp cuz dt age is something to b reckoned wiv and considering he ws supposed to b dere d day d disaster strucked. However, wht passed me off is his campaigning just a day aftr d blast esp aftr hearing d kidnap of d young gals. I feel for our president cuz his rivals are truly frustrating his government. I pray God gives him d wisdom to rele nip these Boko people. They surely must die a slow painful and gruesome death, Amen!

3. Some of u are very silly, dnt let me descend on u tru d net. So d ppl dt v been dying in d northern states are goats abi, y vnt u been writing memo all dis while, pls go n sit down. Atleast u know how living in north feels. Say no to discriminaton n tribalism :::: bloody irritants.

4. If he is going thru hell, ket him resign or better still go away in 2015

3. All I do now is pray for God's protection for myself and my family. God should have mercy on us daz all.

1. Abi ooh my dear....cos if we dey wait make govt do anything we go old.its "life goes on as usual"

2. Same here. I also pray for Nigeria always. I'm currently doing Novena for my country.
      I'm tired of ranting. I know I can't do anything to stop BH, that's why I've
      ran to God begging him to deliver us.
      I know he will answer...
      *deep sigh*

4. This really isn't very nice. Do lives not matter again? I really feel for those who were directly or covertly affected. #stillsadmuch

5. If the president had sat down @ Abuja n sent his warmest regards I'm sure d Olubadan wld hv understood but already he had spoilt everything by going 4 d rally @ Kano. Nobody says he shld put on sackcloth n pour ashes on his head but if he had addressed d nation on TV live 4 say 30mins, talk tough it wld hv gone a long way. It is well.

1. Thank u o. Exactly. Am amazed at what some pple are saying here. Even Stella disappoint me BIG time

6. @ poster
    would you rather have him out of public glare, having night parties, orgies and drinking under the pretense that he is "in pain"?
    Theres just no pleasing everyone.

1. You as stupid as stella is

2. Haba. What a stupid comment. Would the poster rather bla bla bla.!??? Big shame on y'all

7. Stellastica u r very right. He hasn't done a tin bad by being there. But politically he shud know better than smiling. An Obama will b there but his expression wont be that of smile or frown.

1. So what do you say abt the political rally he went for @ kano? The man is prepping for 2015, u are here supporting him saying he did the right thing...you are a joker...just be glad u have no loved one there..be grateful to God for his goodness and mercy upon ur soul and that of ur loved ones if not u will know why what gej did aint the best next step to have taken

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. @ anon 7:28 AM
    the blood of the slain are crying and tormenting those who killed them not Jonathan.
    we are quick to blame our government for everything, what are we doing collectively or individually to curb this?
    Are we being security conscious? I heard few minutes before the blast @ the park. Four men drive in park the car and ran out hurriedly.
    In a normal society, those men would've been apprehended by now.
    Why where they not caught? or no one seemed to imagine that it was their business.
    It is now our collective businesses to know whats going on around us, our neighbors etc and be spiritually and security alert.

1. Thank u 4 dis beautiful reply......

2. Thank u 4 dis beautiful reply......

3. Market gossip..were you at the park??

4. Wisdom talk

5. God bless you for this comment.

10. Stella, ur after comment is MOST insensitive! But I guess u r from the niger delta. Ur take on thhe issue just made me loose respect for u. No president will do this. Let him work naked if need be! U wanna tell me, if the preident had a relative in that blast, he would have gone to party in ibadan? He is the father of the nation for crying out loud! Stella u just disappointed me greatly. People like u make our leaders continue in this state of impunity! Been the president comes with enormous responsibility, ur private life takes a back seat. Stella for the sake of peeps who lost peeps in that blast, do the honourable thing and take down ur after comment and apologise. Because u just showed us ur true colours and great insensitivity to wat we feel and go through in the hands of our government!

1. Anon 7:47,what are you saying?So Stella can't state her opinion again...you are mad...

2. Shut the fuck up u dumbfuck! Stella is absolutely right.. do u expect the president to bring the dead back to life? So he should not move on again abi? Get the fuck outta here if u have nothing reasonable to say. Idiotic moron!

3. Anom, is ths your definition of parrtying..smh..firstly u sound like a tribalist, it's part of his 'fatherly responsibility to honor who is due to b honored....i undrstand ur pain, bt pls crriticze constructively abeg...jean i wondr hw vulgar u cn get in sad moments like ths..not nice...Tchivalry

4. Anon 7:47
      1) Stella is entitled to her opinion just like you are.
      2) The aim of those sponsoring BH is to tie the arms of the president who has other responsibilities, social and otherwise. I don't think its right for him to sit at home, wearing sack clothes and mourning. Like someone said, BH kills people in the north and people just say "ayaa" and move on. Now its abuja and we want the president to give up his balls.
      3) There were 200 girls kidnapped in borno...The mission I heard, started at 9pm and ended at 3am. What were the armed forces in that state doing? What is the governor of the state doing? We all want the president to do his job and do other peoples job?
      Well, its really crazy..........

5. Shut up anon. Is dis d 1st tym bomb is blastinq in niqeria dis year? U can air ur view n sumone can't air his or hers?... U need a doctor 2 examine ur brain. N jona must continue 2run d affairs of dis nation he won't just sit n mourn d dead 4eva. Get over it.

6. Anom, is ths your definition of parrtying..smh..firstly u sound like a tribalist, it's part of his 'fatherly responsibility to honor who is due to b honored....i undrstand ur pain, bt pls crriticze constructively abeg...jean i wondr hw vulgar u cn get in sad moments like ths..not nice...Tchivalry

7. Abeg shut up u mother of madness linda..anything stella says to u seems right. you are so daft I wonder if your brains are under your fucking feets..psychopath

8. see reasons to the comment and stop attacking the anonymous 7.47am why don't u mumu people see reason to why he or she say. Would u not be upset if ur famiky members are in yhis bomb blast and next day u see ur president in party? @diamondlingz how old are u pls? Are u a lady or guy cause the way u talk is very childish learn to talk with manners with out insulting people u little child.

9. Of course 9ja its all tribal..she is from.the Delta..even most Bloggers write from tribal sentiments. .

10. I used to wonder how these BH boys were brain washed to d the these things, now I understand. If peeps like scruffy Linda, diamond etc can't see anything wrong in what stella did, then I understand why these BH peeps see no wrong in what their leaders ask them to do. First off, I am a tax payer, secondly, I have tried d best I can since the blast, donated blood, shuttling my colleagues and friends to and fro blood donation centres with my own fuel. So I saw with my eyes what affected victims are going thru in the hospital. To my point, jonathan need talk mourn for ever, but show some concern, let us knw u feel our pain, I saw wat he saw wen he visited the hospital, no sane person we go merrying after that painful sight. Yes he has to show us strength and courage, but to do that, he has to first and foremost, feel our pain. Jonathan's move is unbecoming of a president, and stella's take on this issue is soo insensitive. For those of u who think u can talk anyhow cos of tribal and party affiliations, may u or any member of ur families not be slaughtered on the alter of politics. For those of u who shared in the pain suffered by the victim, God will keep u and urs. All we need to do is simple, say and do the right things. We owe one another that much. Wen u fight on the side of truth, u can never loose. As for linda, diamond and stella, don't allow God humble and teach u! Cos judgement is here on earth already. I rest my case!

11. @anon9:17 and 12:17. Thumbs up. Well said.

11. @ poster I forbid you to smile henceforth, in short make sure you stop having sex with your husband if you're married because we are collectively mourning as a country.
    so gbo?

1. Don't mind the retarded poster. She can like to die on their behalf too. Oponu!

2. Even if this was funny, you are right.

3. You say this because you and your loved ones are ok..you wouldnt ring this alarm if they wea involved

4. Anon 7:48am..you are as foolish as they come..if having or not having sex is relative to the after math of the dastardadly bomb blast then u are a wasted generation waiting to evaporate into thin air. This is what happens when pple don't get educated or are half boiled. They throw unintelligent arguments under the guise of being anonymous, ur only saving grace is that u are as faceless as me. Rip to ur dead brain already .

Anon 8:31am..another pathetic passive imbecile who has no thinking capacity. It is u who is already dead because u are a moving corpse and an encumbrance to the society with ur shallow mindedness. Razz idiot who cannot contribute to any discourse without resorting to name callings. Shame on u.

Mrs D, no words for you m'am. I am happy for us to disagree to agree and then disagree again. Its an open field for individual thoughts

Anon 9:03am. Well said. I pray the God that I serve will never allow u bury a loved one

12. Replies
    1. D same goverment dat lies dat dey seized 700 boko haram vehicles bt released pics of 1 car? Ny1 dat attacks me is of low oq,if ny of ur family had been involved u would b insulting dat man,boko haram gets away with any tin,let's remove bloody sentiments,its in africa we see leadership as a favour,we applaud dem nd dance wn dey do der job! Wat dey r collecting moni 4,if u can't handle public office den u back dwn,if a blast happpens in america b it 1 or 2 or 3 ppl dead d president goes der,is d olubadan related 2 gudluck? Must he go? He visited yaraduas mom has he called a meeting 2 talk 2 d parents dat lost der kids? D fggc souls dat went? No,am sure we av forgotten about dose lil angels as always in nigeria,fool went on 4 a campaign rally in kano while oda grls r abducted,d truth is our president is weak,nd its beta 2 av a wicked president dan a weak one,d rate of embezzlement has tripled in his era,wat else wil give allison madueke such guts nd confidence cos she knws notin wil b done,pls let's call a spade a spade nd let goodluck live come nxt year,or was that his jazz? Dat during his reign der must b abundance of blood shed.a country wr d bank rejects its own currency,if u have a bda naira note u can hardly change it,do u blame d banks? Wen d cost of producing d moni is more dan wat d moni can buy,sad,very sad indeed

13. At least he could have been represented at the ceremony. Nobody really cares. Life goes on.

14. Hian..
    Stella if u tlk dat tin agen i can descend on u dis early momo
    Dont let me open eye for u ooo.
    Wat do u mean by must e sit at home n sulk.
    Y nt?
    Y cant e form busy for 1ce in his life.
    Always travelling!
    Always available!
    Trut is b4 i commentd yestady abt him findin a place to travel to weneva dia is a disaster, i neva new d man was alredy @ IB cutting cake n opening teeth like a burnt goat.

Cant e even pretend to mourn d ppl whose lives were lost.
    It shows dese our leaders no get shame.
    See as shame leave jonathan com dem catch me. #Mshweeeetch

1. Razz bitch! Ur father is the burnt goat

2. Pretend?????? The same way they pretended and u voted them into power...some people just love beinng misled...hian!!...Tchilvary

3. Hehehehe @ anony!
      Nope, my fada is a responsible man.
      E doesnt roam around lik an idiot, ur president wu leaves his burning house for a party.

4. The president is a retard. His sanity should be checked. Alainironu ara galatia.

5. abigail kryashun16 April 2014 at 11:14

Hehehhehhehe @see as shame leave Jonathan dey catch me....lol
      Poster is ryt,he shouldn't av gone,buh u shd knw he cancelled d previous day, d plan of BH is to make life to tire d poor man [4give my english], buh truth is terrorism cannot be fought in just one day,if they do it a lot of innocent civilians will die..... am sorry ppl r dying n it myt seem insensitive to say dis "BUT LIFE MUST TO GO ON" [4give my English again]....
      Be dat as it may,ppl shouldn't av to cuss out stellz or poster for saying wats on their mind or their views, u can't force a person to accept ur view simply becos it's ur view......
      in oda news a man got saved frm d blast cos he went to buy alomo bitters.

15. I already made it known in the Sdkers group that GEJ or whatever that eff is name is, is a total failure and to me the worst Head of state Nigeria has ever elected. he should do and get that "EFF' THAT from that office. i saw the pic above earlier before this post, all i could do was just smh.

16. Stella…… so disappointed in you. No one expects him to dance naked. But it is indeed surprising that he went to a party. He could have sent his best wishes in light of the blast. Everyone would understand. However, he has proven time and time again that he is not a 'thinking' president. smh…..same thing happened after the killing of young boys in Yobe. centenary celebration went on…..and what came out of it? are we more united? Are things better? People that initially planned to make money out of the celebration just made sure they did. And we sit down and justify it. Stella, do you really think the president is hurting?

1. abigail kryashun16 April 2014 at 11:20

U knw there's a Lil sense in ur illustration, but jst not d one u planned to mk......BH always strike wen smtin is abt to happen,doesn't dat tell u their plan is to stop those tins frm happening? so if we oblige dem n put our lives(nigeria) on hold simply becos they say so,dont u think they'll be winning? D ppl advising Jonathan must av made d point clear n hence he goes ahead,although it cd be for their selfish reasons,but it's d truth.......
      We can rant all we want,dis isn't stopping anytime soon,so na to live wit am.

17. The General's Wife16 April 2014 at 08:07

Stella m soo shocked at ur very insensitive and reckless utterances.pls just hush it right there!!!! Are u that blind n detached? Hé had no biz being there in a flowing agbada n clapping.wen we lost 75 innocent souls in d same Abuja hé resides.n now hear it,dis man is à,weakling.hé should resign!dats d best thing to do wen u cant function as a président!what nonsense is dis!n u have d effontery to cuss out d poster.meanwhile u have being assaulting our ears with how sad u are wit all dese senseless killings!pls take several seats Abeg!e be like say dem don bribe u join!just a day after d bombings,dose evil scums Went to a sec school and kidnapped up to 200 young girls and we Havent heard a Word about dem since den and u stay Dere n yakk like u dont have a brain.biko,let me stop Here before My blood boils tok much and u suffer it.d weakling should declare a state of emergency!he should seek help from wherever!hooligans in power!

1. 75 soul? Those who died can't be less than 300 according to eye witnesses....am not really against him going for d oba's 100th birthday but attending a political rally in kano shows how insensitive he is to d situation in d country

2. Don't mind stella..maybe wen u know how it feels to loose a loved one which I don't pray for..u will shut up and fink with ur head not ur loose cunt....

3. Obas party and kano was all about campaigning. ..sensitive much Jona..

4. Stella is a bigger fool than Jonathan. Jonathan should have been in a meeting with d chief of armed forces and other defense agencies strategising how to combat BH. But party is d priority in his administration. May we not be victims in ds crossfire. Stella u can write rubbish because you are in Germany n u can't be a victim of ds crossfire.

5. Anon 8:33,shut d fuck up!d general's wife made lots of sense! N pls if u don't hAve anything sensible to say,stay d fuck away from dis topic!oniranu!

18. to the person saying they are disappointed in stella,this is a discourse for crying out loud,present an intelligent analysis and stop focusing on the wrong person...same way we all have our eyes on Jonathan instead of looking for a way forward from this boko haram disease.

you can say your mind without being insultive,she hasnt insulted you.

you people can never be pleased at all.....if she takes sides with Jonathan she is misusing her platform,if she doesnt she is taking sides.

The uniqueness that makes me come back here is stellas voice which other bloggers do not have!

most of you come here under anon with two voices...hypocrites!

1. Shut the fuck up and go and sleep...idiot

19. Stella ur comment isn't nice at all. My respect for u just dropped by half. Do u care that someone on ur blog might have lost someone? Ur insensitity makes me quiver. U get mind ooo. Abeg remove ur comment and apologise. And stop talking anyhow, yes its ur blog, but we are major shareholders. So do d needful

20. Stella smh for you! He went for the birthday party of olubadan who has lived on this earth for 436 years! While children, mothers sons fathers who were rushing to work, in onther not to get late, never knowing that will be the last morning they will see the sun, blown apart. For something they do not have a hand in. Only children with their ailing mothers in d village. School children going to school! And u say something like this! I knew jonathan was acting shedding crocodile tears! Am sure dat was why this party was done indoors! In fact am going to send this picture to CNN. As far as I am concerned GOODLUCK(badluck) EBELE JONATHAN is the worst president nigeria has ever had!

1. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is a plague 2 Nigerians. He is a curse 2 dis country.

2. Annon 1:56 the curse nigeria has is ur idiot boko haram brothers and ur evil genius northern elites that believes Nigeria can only be peacecful if they are the ones ruling us.GEJ is not the problem okay.Is easy to blame him cos that the reignin thing to do now. Curse him all u want he is not Nigeria's problem.Vote for him or don't the entity Nigeria is dead. Its time to divide nigeria so that theses beasts can now leave us the humans in peace.......oil and water don't miss.

21. The fact that he was smiling and clapping does not really mean that he wasn't hurting inside

22. Stella yet again you have disappointed me. A national tragedy, stil being aired on TV stations across the world...what happens? Our president is partying. How is this different from 9-11, London Bombings and Boston marathon bombing? Precious lives were lost in all incidents. Did the other presidents carry on with their lives the next day as if nothing happened? I keep saying Nigerians don't know their rights as citizen of a country.

1. You have spoken well.

2. You are damn right. Poverty has clouded our brains in this country. Nigerians are not even sober talkless of ogogoro master president. Its a shame.

3. Well said, 1000 likes

4. God bless you.

5. Well said
      Rudegirl...

23. The moment some stupid people stop attacking Jonathan for these killings and focus their energy on going against APC, I am sure all this would calm down. When they suspected sanusi for fundi this group, u all condemned the action and said it was a plot. Abeg leave jonathan. Obama did not go to Afghanistan because his soldiers died. U think boko hharam is the only issue at hand, there are a lot of things too. If the hausas has decided to suffer their people, I think the governors should step up first. We can not be allocating a lot of our resources to them and also focusing all our energy there.

Rip to those who lost their lives but focus you anger to the right place. Supporting APC will only make things worse. Only a fool won't see this clearly

1. Stupid comment where u sleeping before u wrote this? So whats pdp achievement the past years Looting?

2. Oh please what does apc have to do with this? Soldiers know they are going for war. Not every day people like you and I. I don't see obama going for a party after a Massacre nor David Cameron. If you dont care about your life and analyse the government critically you ll never move forward

3. Olodo oponu ayeraye. Wait till the bomb lands on your sick head.

24. Ah ah Stella? How could u be so inseaitive.ua s a mother. Have I ever seen Obama partying after a tragedy? Sis George Bush party after nine eleven? Na wa for u. U should hv kept dat to ur self cos ur kids no follow.mstcheeew. He is supposed to be in office working on new strategies to curb the menace. Nigeria are wicked and Stella highly disappointed for u making that comment. He did not go for official visit but rubbish party and u justify it. And u say u are talking for d masses. Smh. If u like no post this or reply me at least u read am.

1. Thank you for this. Its disheartening to see people say all of this. Obama made sure that Osama and his crew never hurt the citizens of US after 9/11. No one has seen any other reasonable thing he has done since then but they commend just that act of security. God help Nigeria and it's citizens you people need divine wisdom, knowledge and understanding from your God

25. It is highly insensitive. Jonathan is an actor, take or leave it. Politicians are desperate and selfish. Its all about politics. He could have sent a representative. Bunch of morons.

26. Stella in as much I always luv ur opinion on issues...BT on dis I beg to differ...wat he did was wrong no matter how u try to justify it...for Godsake does being a president makes him not to HV emotions runing thru is veins? Stella....if he had lost someone in DAT blast would he HV being able to go partyg?....it just shows DAT our leaders don't give a dam...whether we live or die...God help us

27. Stella why did u use "are we not in deep shit" as the caption for post? Then comeback to contradict urself! You should have just said "let's get the parry started"! Am not happy with you o walahi! My cousin stays in nyanya if you see how is mum went gaga when they called him and he wasn't picking. No reply on bb? But thank God he is fine!

28. Weada he snts his regards to d Oba or weada he sits at hme n sulk all day,t cn neva bring bck dose dt died.we all hv our diff ways of mourning,ts best to frgt tngs n mve on! EVE E UME

1. How daft? Forget things in the light of an ongoing national crisis!! These are people dying here o! Kids dying and being kidnapped!! And we should "forget"?? I see.

29. Stella, the Voltron, would it be too much for your Ceremonial president to steer clear of ceremonies for just one week to mourn those innocent victims who died under his watch?

Who asked him to sit home and sulk? How about him going about the duties he was elected to do? In other climes, days of mourning would have been declared.

Please go and do some findings on how serious presidents have responded to tragedies that have led to such massive loss of lives. See if you can find even one that attended an "owambe" because part of his duties were "ceremonial".

I'm sure His royal highness, the Olubadan, was shocked to see him your gallivanting president.

And if it's not too much trouble, please share the scale readings(before and after) you used in determining GEJ's weight loss.

30. Jonathan is the President of this nation and as such he will weep with those who weep and smile with those who smile. Let us not weep more than the bereaved please. No President, I repeat, no president will wish to be in Jonathan's shoes right now so people lets pity our president and be kind with our words. He loves this nation more than you and I. He will not want this nation to collaps during his tenure so please pray for him and damn those who are making this country ungovernable for him. God bless you all

1. Pity the president? Why don't you pity those who will never see their loved ones again. How about those kids kidnapped that maybe raped or killed? Why don't you pity your family because I am sure subconsciously they are living in fear of being blown into pieces. Pity yourself for Jonathan right now has security forces around what do you have?

2. Anon 9:46 plz take it easy abeg. This is the reason why we have governors, minister, senators and others? Jonathan can not do all the work himself? Why haven't Boko Haram planted a bomb in Lagos, Calabar or even Ondo state? The governors should also try and help out. Jonathan is a mad and is bound to have flaws. No one is supporting his attitude but look at the man, he's so lean and malnourished as if he's sick. Let's all work together, all citizens and be security cautious.

31. Stella, I think for the first time, I will have to ask you shut the f**k up.

Your comment up there is out of place. You should just tell us if you have collected some Naira from Jonathan and PDP.

The president at this time should be in an emergency room or sort braistorming with the NSA, Minister of Defense and all security outfits in Nigeria to put a stop to this. But instead he was busy making subtle campaign for re-election. Oloriburuku...oloshi man.

After all, he swore to defend each and every soul in Nigeria when he took the oath of office. So, he should live up to his oath. Wicked Jonathan...wicked Ijaw man!

1. You are entitled to your opinion and stop insulting others...freedom of speech abeg. haba

32. A question I throw to you...if his wife was among the dead or even a relative, would he had gone for the rally or the celebration at ibadan. YES or NO

1. Good question! The thing is some people live without even thinking! Learn from others who are in power! It's not easy to be a country of independence but at least the president should know better! If he had relatives in d bomb blast I doubt he'll b at d party! At least he should show respect! Where I live people that died over a decade ago are still being mourned respected! It's wrong for any part of Nigeria to b bombed and the president continues like nothing happened be it d north be it the south or wherever! Plane went missing overseas see reports!! See searching! Now young girls are missing and the president is partying!

2. It's not just d presidents job that's why he's hot governors and all. Personally I think there's fear in the system! Sack who isn't doing their job! Imagine if your daughter was kidnapped and you have no clue what's been done about the situation! He is the president of Nigeria not just Abuja this includes the north whatever goes on in the country should b his main concern especially security of his people.. In the UK they are gonna stop a preacher from entering the country why because she is considered a threat to the security of kids of everyone! Was it Cameron that came up with the statement? Or fellow people in high power? Anyway if the right person is in power things might change! God chose Noah to build an ark because he knew he was " capable" his obedience made him capable.. It just hurts to see my country suffer!

3. My thoughts exactly! What hurts most is that Nigerian youths are being sentimental & overlooking the facts.If the man is not good enough to lead us,let him step aside.All the people saying the man should not be blamed should just pray their relatives are not directly involved.As for where SDK really stands,i truly don't know anymore.

33. Stella you live in Germany don't you??..well let there just be a loss of 5-10 lives and you would see national uproar for ..actions.we have now come to expect nothing from our leaders..treated like subhumans...you act and utter words like a market woman...you live in a developed country yet your mind is in a state of stupor. .you Bloggers just stick to gossip rather than make embarrassing comments in areas well beyond your cerebral capabilities...

34. @beloved and other Pple with similar outburst u asked if boko haram is bigger than Nigeria is Jonathan alone Nigeria? while we r hurting pls we should not be blinded we should reason well bcs we all blame Jonathan fyn maybe he should av done somethings at some certain time Buh is Jonathan trained to detect bombs? This brings me to ask wah r d expected arms of govt who should fall into action do? The defence minister what are his functions? He can't even protect his country from intra violence is it external he wants to tackle? Few days ago.Aliyu Gusau was appointed Wahs.his function? Pls dis isn't about Jonathan alone we are all well read I presume let our thinking b deep and critical.mk suggestions n tweet at him or go to his facebook we all mk up Nigeria give suggestions.even police headquarters was bombed not to talk of a.place with very porous security.would u blame Jonathan for that bombing was he suppose to b at d check point?. The white widow who was caught n freed bcs she bribed her way thru d police.is that Jonathan too? Pls am indifferent bout Jonathan so am not on his side or anyones but am just viewing my opinion. Or if you are Jonathan in this situation what would u av done?

1. Anon 9:22, God bless you. Jonathan alone is not Nigeria, we all have to work towards making out nation better. And fight for our country like SA did.

2. If you read my comment properly, I outlined some of the things that our government can do...based on what I see them do here in the States.
      GEJ IS THE PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA...UNEASY LIES THE HEAD....HE SHOULD LOOK FOR SOLUTIONS, HE IS THE HEAD OF THE HOUSEHOLD.
      For instance, at work if things are not going well the Manager gets the blame, in the family, your dad or mom gets the blame if the children are not properly fed or raised.
      DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL? DID THEY NOT TEACH YOU THE FUNCTIONS OF GOVERNMENT....PROVIDING SECURITY IS PART OF IT.
      JONATHAN HAS FAILED NIGERIA.....

THE NATION NEEDS AN EXPLANATION, GEJ NEEDS TO COME AND TELL US WHAT STEPS HE HAS TAKEN SO FAR TO PROTECT THE CITIZENS OF THIS NATION.
      NIGERIANS, YOU HAVE A RIGHT, DON'T YOU KNOW YOUR RIGHTS? EXCEPT MAYBE YOU DON'T PAY YOUR TAXES, IF YOU DO, THEN YOU HAVE A RIGHT.

IT IS THE DUTY OF THE GOVERNMENT TO PROVIDE ADEQUATE SECURITY FOR THE CITIZENS, LAST TIME I CHECKED, GEJ IS THE HEAD OF THE GOVERNMENT IN NIGERIA.

35. In as much as I am not in support of stellas opinion,have we also forgotten that this kind of thing happen everyday in the north? The people they are killing over there aren't the humans as well? Has that stopped the president from moving from one country to the other? Please because it happened it Abuja shouldn't be the reason you are asking the president to sit one place,it happens everyday. Its now like the norm in the north.. What stood him from sitting down since to strategies a different way to approach this?

Now all of you saying they are doing this to scare the president should also remember that when obj was president,there was boko haram,buy obj had a way of curbing it hence there was no much casualties,when yaradua was the president,they were there too and he had a way of curbing it.. They boko harams are still here and Gej hasn't looked for strategies to curb it,rather he allowed it escalate.. He is not doing what he promised us at all so yes we have a right to be angry.. He is the father of the nation,so he should learn to protect his people...

He said one time he knew the people sponsoring boko haran so why don't he fish them out and carry out the necessary punishment on them because this people are been funded by top govt official.. If biko harans aren't fools,I wonder why they still use guns and bombs,cell phones and internet to pass there message. I thought the meaning of boko haram is no western education,yet they use things made by people who are educated....

As long as Abacha failed to Islamize us,that's how they would fail.. Bunch of cowards going after children and people without any means of protection... Miscreants

1. Madam Qutie, it's not easy to fish them out. Like u said, he has to look for a way to curb them. Boko Haram was there during the tenure of OBJ and Yar'Adua but they didn't destroy this much. They should allow another tribe rule this country. It's not for the north alone

2. Qutie pls, u see it as a norm right...u refused to see the point which is this is coming gradually to the main cities...it either we act now or get swallowed by this ppl..na from clap dance dey start

36. You know the saying if you have nothing to say..say nothing..Stella so called Rebel..fearless..showing your true colours. .you safely abroad..while others live through the likelihood of the country facing a violent upheaval..never trust man..woman..very weak..

37. Gej is so confuse like most of us are, l can imagine d different advice, he gets frm his advisers who are also confuse. Truth be told Nigeria n Nigerians need help, l only know tht God knows how we can get out of dis mess. It would't b wrong if Jona had sent a representative even if he had a sad smile Stella smile na smile he would't ve attended tht bd party biko, If a member of his family was involve in d blast or one of his daugters was among the kidnapped students would he had gone for tht birthday party? . Holy spirit pls help those students n bring them bck to us safe IJN, Stella pls post my comment.

Dede

38. GEJ is so confuse like most of us are, l can imagine d different advice, he gets frm his advisers who are also confuse. Truth be told Nigeria n Nigerians need help, l only know tht God knows how we can get out of dis mess. It would't b wrong if Jona had sent a representative even if he had a sad smile Stella smile na smile he would't ve attended tht bd party biko, If a member of his family was involve in d blast or one of his daugters was among the kidnapped students would he had gone for tht birthday party? . Holy spirit pls help those students n bring them bck to us safe IJN, Stella pls post my comment.

Dede

39. Dearest stella your president did not do well, I guess we are being too sentimental when it comes to this president. He got no explanation to be at that party,time spent at Ibadan can be channelled to security meetings,mapping out strategies on how to curb the menace of the boko haram. This man can't handle Nigeria, those who support his action should pray their families were not involved in such act. Even if GEJ enemies are doing this can't he fish them out the past 2years. He told us 2years ago they are in his government so why is it taking him so long to arrest and prosecute the financiers? It might be better for military to take over Nigeria than all this mess politicians has turn the country into corruption is too high,killing is too high,unemployment too high,security notting to show for it, no light so what's the benefit of democracy we are not seeing it. For those paid touts attacking people's comment should stop it, we have the right to voice our mind as you have the right to sell your soul for peanut.

40. I am realy surprised and shocked at your coment stella,so unfortunate,tink its high time d president put on a his tinking cap to solve ds problem once and 4 all I tink they shld hold people responsible now,like d customs and imigration service,were both these animals bh and their amunations are coming in first,how come they smugled these in he should sack all of dem. And continue to replace dem till does dt re ready to work come in and also d state must beef up their security too

41. Replies
    1. My sister, you get eye jare. Before we know it, they'll say he's dead. Nigerians and bad mouth with their lazy ass. Let's all work together and stop blaming Jonathan. He's just one man tho he's the president.

42. This is the only country where madness reigns supreme and people support it. This is the only country where citizens are raped using bottles through their arse holes and they smile to high heavens even in pain.

Shocked at a lot of responses here. I see the reason why nigeria is slow or may never change. Her people are weak. Sad sad sad.

RIP to all the victims. Yet ur country again has failed u. When and where is the next bomb blast? Nigerians simply have lost value for anything.

Shame on u Jonathan

Jolomi

1. Tank u jolomi, don't mind stella and her blocked head fans

43. The two states mentioned are about d largest in Nigeria. Every man by nature is egoistic, Α̲̅πϑ there's nothing as good as having servant leaders! As rgds 2015,Jona went there to secure votes not J̲̣̣̣u̶̲̥̅̊§t to celebrate wt Olubadan. I'm sure Jona is sorrounded by fools who are only concerned wt what to chop Α̲̅πϑ grab. Dt office Α̲̅πϑ sit is too "HOT" for Jona,it is more than what he can handle. It takes a man to properly handle his home before he can handle a Lg,state not to talk of a country.Let us all imagine there's no one on that sit Α̲̅πϑ continue to pray to God,imagine d Fulani's are clamouring for power too,they want to b fully represented at both state n federal level.As it is,Jona cannot think straight! All he knows for now is 2015, he knows those behind Bh but he's not ready to pay d price(leaving power) let's begin to call on God individually Α̲̅πϑ let all ds selfish ppl Be!

44. The president has to move on with his scheduels,are you expecting him to be in the hospital everyday. He has been there and have to attend other duties while trying to figure out how to deal with the peopel responsible for these bombings. He is trying his best and people are saotaging his government including people working for him.....now he is not Solomon in the Bible so he is doing the best he can.The way you attack Jonathan as if the presidents before him were better. You want change and that change will come when we leave sentiments behind and work for a better Nigeria. Nigeria is only in her sixties and countries like America are two hundred and thirty-seven years old, please dont expect the president issues like Americans because we never reach. Feel free to curse me out though it will go back to you because that is the only thing Nigerians do as they pretend to be holier than thou.

Ada Bekee.

1. 1000 likes for this comment. Don't compare Nigeria to America plz. We've not gotten to where they are now simply because we nigerian are selfish and inhuman

2. Nigeria has money, so I can and still compare...Americans are envious of the money we have here...why can't they use money, hire experts and train our people? Why can't they start monitoring calls listening for bomb triggering messages? Why can't they put camera everywhere? Why can't they pay our law enforcement guys well enough to do this job effectively?

Why can't they equip our law enforcement with updated equipping equipments to do their kids jobs effectively?

They just released budget...how much was directed to national security? Many of our youths are unemployed, leaving the country in search of greener pastures in dangerous places like Malaysia....why not create jobs that will engage them in security jobs, pay them adequately....if you ask what type of jobs, then ask the Americans to come and tutor them, teach them.

BOKO HARAM gets better because, they involve alqueada to train them. That get the Arabian in other parts of the world to teach them how to terrorize people......why can't we get trained hands to teach us how to fight them? We have the money, but they are stealing it. I smh for you.

45. I can't understand what the noise is all about. SDK is a woman whose life and sustenance is centred around gossips,how on Earth will u expect her to have the intellectual grasp of issues on Governance?
    I beg free her,no one can give what she doesn't have. Other peoples secrets is her own area of competence not intellectual stuffs,that she can't comprehend

1. Most intelligent being, more intelligent than Stella, use it to withdraw money from the bank na

2. I completely agree

3. Errr... Its 'stuff'. Just like the plural of staff is 'staff'. Intellectual mumu like you claiming like you've got some good brains in your head, why don't you just go ahead & profer a solution instead of insulting Stella? You're indeed the one without any grasp on issues bordering on governance. You're also like the average Nigerian...all insult, no solution. Get the fuck outta here.

4. Jasime when people like this Anon 10:03 talks, if you can't be postive atleast be quiet. Am with you Anon 10:03. You killed it.

5. Don davido, plz go and get a life

46. Aunty stella , please you need to apologise for such comment.
    You don fall hand of your readers
    Even yesterday a memorial was held for the bombing which took place in Boston.
    Instead of all these political visits , he will be more appreciate if he takes out time to visit the families of the masses that were affected.

1. How many families will he visit? I thought we have a minister in charge of FCT?

2. Jasmine abeg stop parading urself on peoples comment like blog whore get a grip pls. We hve seen u take the next dive.

47. Stella you live in Germany and please ask yourself sincerely, if this happened in Germany, would the Prime Minister be out at a rally and also attend a party for a man who has lived over hundred years?

This is outright insensitive for people that have lost a loved one. Let us forget sentiments, our President is incompetent and should resign. If only for the sake of the killings. He does not have a clue on how to tackle the issues at all.

They claim to know the people behind Boko haram, why has no one being arrested?

May God rest the souls of the departed and grant their families the strength to bear this irreplaceable lost.

I pray for God's protection for myself and all my family members, we shall never be partarkers of this in Jesus name. Amen

48. Madam or `mr `Poster, i think you should go and SIT YOUR ANGRY ASS some where, instead of directing your anger at the beasts called boko harram you are there blaming the President?? Which planet are you from? We are all supposed to come together and CONDEM those BEASTS terrorising our dear nation and STOP this blame game at once !!! Cant you see that is what those EVIL people want?? Cant you see they want to scare the hell out of our President? Your type can not even rule for 24 hour! PLEASE GET THE FUCK OUT OF HERE!!! IDIOT LIKE YOU.

1. U are as foolish as ur comment for attacking the writer. Moron, what the fuck is wrong with most of you young folks?

2. Oh shut up @ Moi. If your president can be scared then he's not worth being in that office! YES. Who born dem papa well to try it with OBJ.

3. I tink u should b d 1 to get d fuck out of here.idiot like u.rot in hell

49. Make una leave my Stella oo. She wan collect senatorial appointment ni jare.

Babes abeg no forget me oooo LOL

50. Dear poster you maybe right but that is why he is the president. So take it easy on him.

51. AidyEtownhustlers16 April 2014 at 10:39

Shuuuuu, first of all state your opinion everyone without raining insults, abuses on SDK....borno state people die everyday yet y'all don't sprew shits and why is the Nyanya incident making y'all flair up please?...the fact remains this is a collective effort if we really wonna win this war not cussing the president and asking him to resign...are you guys for real that he should resign?? Forget it he's going no where so deal with that fact...and what does our different holy book teach us?? For crying out loud mr president is someone's father, husband, uncle, name it and he is stressed out....boko haram are just out to frustrate mr presidents administration and government! Northerns are so drunk with power, they want it by force irrespective of who dies, what happens they don't fucken care...all this killings just to make the president look incompetent and resign so they will continue ruling this country like it is their birth right or something fuck em! Keep cussing Stella and SDKERS I swear that won't take you anywhere......rest in peace every life cut short by boko haram! May their blood cry and may the heavens not keep mute, afterall boko haram aint stronger than Saul who persecuted the early christians and was arrested by GOD! Their end is near, as you wail, cuss, cry, pray as well for the leaders and this country..

1. Read before u comment, the post is abt abj specifically nyanya blast. We cried foul wen the centinary celebrations went on inspite the death of students of fgc. So please, remove sentiments from ur eyes and see clearly

2. Read before u comment, the post is abt abj specifically nyanya blast. We cried foul wen the centinary celebrations went on inspite the death of students of fgc. So please, remove sentiments from ur eyes and see clearly

52. Lol everyone is attacking Anty Stella,well i really do understand their pain.if you had time to watch the news and see the agony of a crying mother, babies who died inthe attack,i was at the hospital to donate blood,if you see all that and you have the tenacity to still go out with your normal campaign and party, that's rather selfish and wicked to an extent.There is what we call been a leader, you have to show compassion,carry your people along,yesterday i over head a woman who lost her two sons who wanted to take a nap,cry in her native language,they have killed my two children and now about to sleep,Jonathan do your worst,everyone can say;why blame President Goodluck Jonathan? He's the one the ordinary masses will blame,he has the veto power, what stop him from visiting the hospital again?what stop him from having an open press meeting to inspire the military, you have to do your part as the president of the nation.
    I remember when i just focused on supporting Jonathan,and forgetting everyone that cried or bled in Nigeria, that is not leadership,that is not love,that's not how i was raised, i don't like comparing Nigeria & America, but its right for you to sometimes compare this two leaders, Obama can not be campaigning after a death massacre in America,he no fit try am;Anty Stella,i respect you as a mother but supporting the president's action was wrong,people are mourning, some have started to fast for this period,a blog visitor lost her AUNTY also,i saw them rescue a one year old baby with swollen eyes and the mother dead,so if you assumed Abati's position you will advice him to campaign; there are better ways which you can;you are a mother and you do that well, live politicians let them continue to use humans as suya,this is not the time to support the presidents action but ask our self how can we prevent the next from happening; you support the president and you fight for DV against women and girls, imagine what the 103 abducted girls might be going through, rape,beating or even slaughter; we as the citizenry have a duty and role to play; so so our leaders also.
    Its not wrong if this poster calls the president for been unemotional and incompetent; she's so hurt and i understand how she feels.

1. Kaycee, u are as intelligent as u r pretty. Love ur commet

2. Kaycee, u are as intelligent as u r pretty. Love ur commet

3. I thought u are jona campaign manager on this blog. What happen ur master has lost it.

4. Kaycee,i don't know you but i love you,God bless you dear.

53. Am highly disappointed in u stella and u call ursef mother wit dis ur silly tin u write up der,u must b stupid. Within some hrs after d incident our president went 4 kano rally and party.I weep 4 my country. Many people like you who see d true but difficult to say don't help dis nation. I no say u don collect bribe, If u like eat my comment after reading it

MOT

1. MTO or whatever ur name is, make ur point and stop insult some one else

54. Hmmmm.... this one na only God fit help us at this stage. GEJ is just a man he can't do it all by him self,pray for him too
    Great ! New Paying Site
    Many ways of earning,Instant cashout.Don't miss.
    http://Youthweeklypay.com/?invite=49532

55. I have no words to express my disappointment at your state of thinking Stella. Terribly sad.

56. Anon 7:47,pink shell n other's who thinks jonathan must sit at home before you're all know he is mourning too...are you telling us you haven't left your houses since it happened,that you've been indoor mourning?you haven't smiled or laughed with your family or friends since it happened?if your sister's wedding had already been fixed say tuesday(the day after the bombing)you wouldn't attend?..what happened is really sad,bt stop blaming jonathan for everything like he sat there in the park and watched them bring in the bomb n detonate it without doing anything...you think its easy abi try n catch that small thief terrorizing your area first then come back n talk...Adaora

1. But this gal is daft ooo! Is pinkshell GEJ? We are talking abt the President here! And FYI, peeps are still mourning! But mumu people full here sha ooo

2. But this gal is daft ooo! Is pinkshell GEJ? We are talking abt the President here! And FYI, peeps are still mourning! But mumu people full here sha ooo

57. NIGERIA IS AT WAR! LET'S WIN THIS WAR TOGETHER16 April 2014 at 11:17

Sadly, the rally was actually a 'PDP UNITY RALLY' to promote peace. What could be more important at a time like this?

Nigerians please wake up and channel all this energy, anger, armoury to the right enemy. President Goodluck Jonathan is not your enemy but the bombers and their sponsors.

Let me ask you one question, if you cooperate and applaud Boko HARM AND THEIR SPONSORS BY ASSISTING THEM TO FRUSTRATE THE SITTING PRESIDENT OUT OF OFFICE, what good will that do? Let me tell you what that will translate to if you don't know. It will motivate them to do wreck more and more havoc. It will increase their confidence, network and the strength they pull.

Remember, Nigeria is not Goodluck Jonathan but the entirety of all of us. How can you rely on one man to solve the problem of 170MILLION PEOPLE? Yes He is the commander in chief but he is just one man. He is not the army, navy, police, paramilitary or civil defence.

For instance, they abducted children in Borno and the operation went on from 9pm to 3am. Where was the governonor of that state, the local councillors, local government chairman, village heads, commissioners, house of assembly members, police, military and all? Was it Goodluck Jonathan's job to protect those children in real sense?

Be sensible my brothers and sisters. Even in the UK and America for those of you that have travelled you know for sure that the security of even a small community is the responsibility of all. Stop quoting things you don't know about. The country will not stop because the bomb occured. There was the Odi invasion in the Niger-Delta, several bombings in Borno, Kano, and other Nothern states. They are as important as the Nyanya bombing.

Please and please, channel this hate, energy, anger, zeal, armoury to the right enemy. We are 170 million strong and resilient people. Together we can defeat this. Let's not allow them take over power because then, they will wield these demons they've created to wreck havoc against any of their opposer.

Think about it this way, they don't have the Presidency and they are this powerful and are terrorizing this much. What if they have their man up there? Be wise Nigerians, Be wise.

We are at WAR. LET'S WIN THIS WAR TOGETHER!

1. God bless you. We like to pass the blame to the president but we always tend to forget that it's a collective responsibility to win the war against insurgents. Insurgency is the most difficult war to fight. Ask Afghanistan's president.

58. Stop blaming the president biko. Until the man dies, then we'll rest. Don't we have governors, ministers and senators? What have u done as a citizen of this nation to promote security? We r all screaming and shouting Jonathan is weak? Have you for once thought of what he's going through? Have you condemned the people sponsoring BH? Are they not humans? Can't another tribe rule this nation in peace? Is it meant for the northerners alone? We don't know how he's feeling inside. Jonathan has his own share of the blame but we should also blame the people sponsoring this animals called BH. Let's all be security cautious. Jonathan will not send security personnel to guide u. Watch you environment closely and your neighbors. Be your brother's keeper and stop pushing blames. When 2015 comes, most of you shouting won't vote o, after you'll say they gave u a wrong leader. Your vote counts and if it's rigged, we have the right to protest but who would wanna go first? Everybody wants to sit @ home and rant without doing anything. Nigerians!!! WAKE UP

1. Another foolish comment, just passing. Future of the nation. Hmmm

2. Another foolish comment, just passing. Future of the nation. Hmmm

3. Silly girl with stupid comment. We know ur type.

4. Anon 1:40, plz make your own "useful comment" FOOL

59. People die in the north everyday, what have the governors there being doing about security? They are waiting for Jona abi? Why are they governors? Why? Is it not to help the president?

1. Another dumb question. Have u heard of state of emergency rule inthe north? Do u knw wat governors do during state of emergency? Guess u don't. So jasmine, u need to listen to news more, even an aboki who listens to bbc hausa is more current than u r

2. Mumu, plz shut up. If you can't read and comprehend, just close your browser.

60. wasting your time comparing Germany to Naija. You peeeps sound dumb every time you do it

61. this poster should get over her stupid self and shut up.....if this was her father will they not celebrate him? was this party a fanfare? will this man not thank God for his almost 100 years in life? the president was in ibadan and nothing wrong in going to rejoice with those who rejoice.....the dead is gone and we cannot all sit at home......did the poster not eat food on monday? how much did she mourn the victims? whatever u do in life people must talk....she should shut up cos she does not love naija more....

62. Stella abeg mke you try reach front shuuuooooooo!!!!! na wa unto you o, e bi like say u follow dis guy dey reason mumu reasoning. Which kin dam ceremonial presence, why didnt he send someone to go rep him at the dam ceremony or is dis old man sooooooooooooooooooooo important thatur brother GEJ couldn't sidddon at home, cry, get angry and act like Obasanjo for just one day, den let us see whether all dis useles Boko Haram people will not vamus out of this country. Stella u forget say we never fit find 16 girls o, nlow 200 don miss, u nor ask urself why dem nor join boys for the abduction instead u dey dere dey support this dam drunked up disgusting and cursed South-South ma who is a great disgrace to the South-South community. mtsheeeeewwwwwww. I just dey pray for those girls sha, that they all come out in good shape when dey are found, if not ehn, na contiuous disater for naijsa be that o. Remember say na women dey carry future generations for body. i rest my case, stella be very careful o or else dem go come abduct u and ur family whereevr u are,mtssssshhhhhheeeeeewwww.

63. hmmmmmmmmmmmm, which way Nigeria?

64. Stella, there are some times you sound like a human with feelings, a reasonable person or even a really brave woman. But on this? you sound like the most disgustingly retarded fool just behind the useless president himself. How can you say such a stupid thing? you live in a more civilized society where lives still have a little value, you better start acting the part.
    He's always somewhere after such attacks partying like it was chickens that were killed. Is that a normal behaviour? sending his condolence through twitter???? How insane is that? All these things are gradually making me believe the people who insist he is behind it all. May God forgive and spare our loved ones, even of those who see nothing wrong in this folly, cos you surely will not enjoy walking in the shoes of the bereaved.

1. Make your point and stop insulting some one else. She made her point without insult

65. "The security and welfare of the people shall be the primary purpose of government." - Section 14(2),(B) Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999

1. Ok, lawyer in the house. Please tell us the rest biko

66. GEJ's presence in Kano and Olubadan's BD smacks of insensitivity. Should he have stayed home to sulk as SDK postulated? YES!

A good leader inspires his/her subjects. When the head plays nonchalance, it radiates down to the subordinates which explains why impunity reigns supreme in Nigeria. GEJ is weak, incompetent, indecisive, ignorant, ignominious, recalcitrant, pretentious, and worse, foolish.

67. @poster, hope you called in to tell ur employer that d nation is mourning and as a result of that, u cnt make it to work? If u didn't please do n make sure u stay home and cry all through dnt go to work for d rest of d week. Ana akogheri..

68. Stella, this is the second time ever I am commenting on your blog. The first was to commend you for your gesture toward that little boy in Ibadan. This time however is to express my disappointment at your comment. Your opinion is yours and as such, you are entitled to it. However, being not just a mindless blogger, but someone who (I hope) updates herself by carrying out research and following news reports around the world, I dare say I am very disappointed and you are wrong on this one.

Barely 48 hours after a terrible incident that all the mainstream media channels around the world are still in shock about and hence, reporting; I mean it is serious enough for the major international news networks to take a break from the Ukraine crisis and missing Malaysian flight (that has become a crazy sensation around the world) to report periodically, and our president is seen at a party that was avoidable. Mind you, it wasn't, a national event to honour fallen soldiers or the conferring of some national honour on some brave citizens etc. that couldn't be avoided, it was a bloody birthday party that he could have easily sent a representative as his absence would be understood by all. He still regardless, chose to attend at a period, when emotions are raw, tensions are running high and people need reassurance through a tough talking leader and not a political office holder (which we seem to have in Nigeria).

Did u watch the press statement given to the press at the site by the president? He was barely audible! Making sweeping statements that meant nothing and promised nothing! If the president is not moved to anger by what happened, then honestly, we are DOOMED in this country. We expected anger! A tough talking president! Someone who would assure us that the perpetuators will be smashed like the cockroaches they are! I mean we need someone that would act PRESIDENTIAL for chris sakes! Then we need to see action ( president back in the drawing board with his service chiefs! Deploying army personnel to the frigging Bauchi mountains or wherever else these cowardly cockroaches are!)!!! Even though this amounts to little eventually, it would have served 2 purposese. 1. Scare the shit out of the cowards and most importantly, 2. Make grieving Nigerians feel just a little bit better at this time of mourning and anger.

As u can see Stella, I am very angry, which is the appropriate emotion/reaction right now. I will end by saying I hope your comment is not you being political, for your sake...

1. Intelligent comment. 1million likes not comment from all this silly boys and girls that call themselves humans, they only think with their anus.

69. @ Anonymous Anonymous said...
    Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is a plague 2 Nigerians. He is a curse 2 dis country.

That is what BH represents, don't you get it. These fools including Buhari et al have promised to make his rule ungovernable. Nigerias security have been compromised for decades, what magic do you think will happen in 3+ years. There are even indications top guns in the police and military are sensitive to the BHs how on earth do you expect GEJ to do tis by himself.
    Now instead of you to pray for him for wisdom na so -so curse.
    chai GEJ has suffered from you kids that cannot comprehend.

70. God bless you @ anon april 16, 2014 at 11:17 AM
    Im sick of breaking it down to people, you did a good job at it.

71. #1- Truth be told GJ has bad advisers or maybe he does not listen.
    #2- Stop comparing your president to another president. Just like you should never compare your wife/husband/children with others.
    Didn't Obama take selfie @ Mandela's funeral.
    Remember to err is human.
    3#- Why is all these the job of the president. Don't we have a senate who should be voting on declaring war or passing some kind of law?
    If it is to pass a pervert law, they will all be voting by now. Now everyone is keeping quite.
    #4- The reason pple keep quite about it happening in the North is becos we know Boko haram is by Northerners. Honestly if they want to kill themselves it is ok. (And I am not tribalistic). I am just irritated and pissed off @ their child-like behaviour.
    #5- As hard as this may be. Let all who are not Northerners leave the North for a while and see what will happen boko haram will stop. Emirs, Imam, governors and all in the North will come together to stop it cos they will all be killing each other and their family.
    They will not try this outside the North cos they know they will be inviting WAR.

72. I agree only wit sum aspects f stella's comment. Jonathan can't sulk al day n nt move forward cos f a bomb attack. He is d president that has a line up f appointments but on d contrary dis particular appointment waz unnecessary 2 grace his presence especially at a time like this..he could have sent a representative. if he was goin 2 sign a treaty or a more serious diplomatic meetin i wuld hav agreed 100% wit Stella, buh he went 4 a PARTY! dat wasn't nice n it was uncalled for...but d fact still remains dat we hav to go on and move on! I pray 4 Jonathan.

73. Aunty stella fall my hand big time. #sadmuch#

74. All of you shouting USA have you forgotten George Bush when he decided to invade Iraq. Some leaders can make EXCELLENT decisions, other not so.
    The US is still suffering from Bushes decision.
    As trivial as this might sound lets all pray for Nigeria, God save and bless Nigeria.
    May God grant GEJ wisdom like Solomon and if he does not change May God remove him like he removed Saul and bring in a David that will lead Nigeria arite.

**Aunty Stella where is my 1st comment?

75. Stella is a good example why education is very important...what a foolish joker

76. Stella would I be wrong if I say u are reasoning from your anus?stop been bias,I'm sorry if I sound harsh,I'm furious right now with the way jonathan is handling this BH with kid gloves,this president is so clueless,weak and very sick,I agreed with el rufai who called jonathan an accidental public office holder,this is what happen when a position meet u unaware,why coming to ibadan on tuesday after when he had sent labran maku to represent him on monday?jonathan is the first female president in nigeria,because I don't see him as a man,did u all listen to his campaign in kano?calling kano state governor a fraudster who embezzled money allocated for his campaign in 2011,does he needs all that now?FYI I'm don't live in kano and I'm one of jonathan big fan,but I lost respect for him/her because of the way his handling the affairs of this great nation,I can't wait for nigerians to send him back to otueke in 2015,God bless the families of the departed

77. Stella, you disappoint me. Cmon! You are exposed enough to discern between right and wrong. But if you believe your statement above is from your heart,I'll let God be the judge...