Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jealousy,Strife And Malice On The Job - Walk Away Or Stay? ... Blog Visitor Asks.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Jealousy,Strife And Malice On The Job - Walk Away Or Stay? ... Blog Visitor Asks.

If your job has no green eyed monsters springing up at every corner as you work along,then thank your God!
Some people have nightmares just thinking about waking up and going to the office,oh they can quit but where will they get another job?

This blog visitor has been pushed to the wall and wants you to read and advice her....she has her resignation letter ready!.

I got a job in 2010 immediately after my NYSC and i have been on a forty thousand Naira salary till date, Not that it is not a big company but the owner decides to pay anybody any amount he so pleases.

My issue now is not the salary, because i have been managing pending when i  will get another job. My Problem is that i have been so victimized in my place of work that i don't have any option than to resign, this is a company i have served with all my heart, I added value to the company, I' ve gone outside the scope of my job description on management order to close out gaps in our  company; because i am experienced in process internal audit.

I guess that was when my problem started, May be on the process of doing jobs outside my department on management order, people got envious of me. Several malicious stories and  lies have been cooked up against me, they have on several occasions set traps to have something against me, but i escaped all those traps, i didn't bother explaining to anybody because i thought what ever they say about me is their opinion and they are entitled to it. I was just focused on carrying out my duties.

But recently, i noticed that they have succeeded in winning over the mind of the owner of the company and this has greatly affected my productivity, the environment is not conducive again for me, i have made up my mind to resign next month, even though i don't have any other job on ground yet. I will be happy all through the weekend but on Monday morning depression sets in, I need my peace. I don't excel in an environment were there is so much hate and strife. the way this people are going am beginning to fear for my life. 

Are people out there going through the same thing? , is this how a working environment should be? , i know there are no Jobs out there but is it right for me to trade my peace for a monthly salary?. Ma'am please post this for me before i submit my resignation letter, am  so broken. please pardon the typos, i typed in a hurry.
Thank you.

*The worst thing that can happen to anyone is to work in a 'poisoned' environment....since the boss has joined them,i would advice you to try and have a talk with him and if its fruitless,then you know what to do...Good luck darling.

89 comments:

1. Madam it is time you move on..... They planned evil for you but God has planned a better job for you. Keep it moving & keep your head up

1. Dear poster, abeg move on sharp, sharp, before they arrange to send you on an errand u don't wish to go. Statistics shows that we spend a large chunk of our lives at work, therefore it is important to be happy and contented at work. Try to start/ learn a trade , no matter how little; and go from there. Pele, all da best.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

2. I am also facing d same thing at my place of work.i work with a telecommunication firm,i wont call d name.i get bullied each day by my boss.i earn 150k monthly so av being tryin to save up and leave as soon as possible,bcos goin to work each passin day has become a nightmare for me.dear poster I understand hpw u feel

3. Anonymous 12:51, till when do you think you can save up that amount you need? You no go help your health?How person go go work carry heart for hand? Abeg I no fit! Suffering and smiling!

Pepper the unquenchable, bully me once, I bully you twice! Life goes on.

Pepper.

4. Oh my pepper, I just luv u..#hugs# @ poster, have been in ur shoes nd was making more than 40k weekly but I resigned, pls run for ur life b4 it results to Voodoo, Some Nigerians can kill for No reason nd besides 40k for 4yrs? Na wa o...nd btw u sound so intelligent nd trust me if u don't leave dat job u won't get sometin better. Move on.

5. Hahahahahahaha pepper.i get projects for hand weh I wan tidy first.thanks anyways.

2. Poster, the worst thing that can happen to one is working in an environment where there is bullying,this not health at all! The worst of it all is having to spend 3/4 of the day there!.
    Since the boss has joined the clique, quietly resign! And look out for job else where! Your health is more important than that job. Na only person wey get health fit work! Save yourself now.

Pepper the unquenchable's thought.

3. My dear do not leave d job, stay calm n avoid their troubles no matter how it comes. Like stella adviced, try speak with d oga, I pray u succed.

1. Amy pls shut up! Stay calm till they come and poison/kill her because of forty thousand naira job?
      Poster pls run for your life! I wonder what you are still doing there till now. You don't even need to drop resignation letter. Better still drop your resignation letter the day you collect your April salary and leave that very day . Stay at home, rest for a while and let people know u are looking for a job.
      Which kind job be that sef? No promotion, they didn't increase your salary since 2010 and you con dey do over sabi/eye service work. Pls go and sitdown jare. I pity u sha

2. Amy, I know times are hard but I really don't think she should stay.....if you love what you are doing and love the people u work with, even if you are being owed, u will still go to work happily...
      Poster, take your april salary, work for 1 week in may, take a 2 weeks leave and give them 1 weeks notice of ur resignation, then leave with may salary so that while you are resting at home, u will have sth to be managing.

3. @ Queen Amy, pls read d post again biko, can she also avoid her boss? Wat abt poison? Dis world is wicked dear, have been there nd I knw exactly how she feels. Bia,Madam poster run nd don't luk back.

4. dear posted plz resign & have peace, trust me somthing bigger &better is comin ur way. Dats how they poisoned my sisters friend out of sheer jealousy, the poor girl died jst like dat. What you've made up ur mind on stick to it, to think its a 40k jab....abeg tule

4. Hmmn...exact situation my sis was in 2012...it almost killed her. She has bn workin wt d company for over 7years...she is very experienced and was loved by the owner of d company. But her colleagues were very envious of her and kept on setting traps for her. Even the ppl dey placed above her were not as experienced and her HOD kept on insisting she puts dem thru yet u no wan promote her or increase salary...aw much were dey even payn?...serious peanuts...
    They succeeded in poisoning d ogas mind na....altho he cldnt hide his love for my sis.

To make matters worse...she was d only married lady wt kids in d whole department. Others were in der forties, no husband and wanted her to be callin dem 'aunty' which she did. More than 6 of dem.
    She was so frustrated ,...almost lost her fourth pregnancy...was ready to go work anywhere ...kept on applying for jobs...
    D only interview she got was in kaduna...can u bliv my sis went der wt 8months pregnancy???....height of desperation...
    Even wen she got d job she was ready to go n resume wt her 9 month preggy o...it took d intervention of the topmost oga in d ministry...who promised dey wont deny her d job bt she shld just av her baby in peace in lagos...
    After delivery...my sis cldnt wait o...went to resume wt her 2 month old baby n started workin her transfer to lagos...which eventually happened 2 months later.
    God helped her that all des happened while she was on maternity leave (she started one month before delivery to enable her attend d interview)...so by d time she was supposed to resume mat leave na resignation letter her husband go drop...
    Her Oga almost fainted...called her n begged n begged...even her HOD was shocked...dey were wonderin where she got d job frm...did I mention dt my sis suffered from generalised anxiety disorder which we ended up spendn hundreds of thousands on before the diagnosis was even made...she had to use some psychiatric meds for some months before she settled...
    This new job now...govt job, pay more than times 2, diff courses n training (wt money per training), bonuses, she was transfered to d branch near her house so now she drops n picks her kids frm schl, home ten minutes after leavn work...no wastn money on transport...peace of mind...no hating...

So poster, do all u can bt my only worry is dt u dont av an alternative for now...mayb u shld endure till sometin shows up...
    Or have a word wt the most senior and approachable person available at d office...also put it in prayers...
    Bt if u def not coping...pls leave...if nt for d strong family ties and support...dont knw where my sis wld be today...some ppl in yaba left na so d thing take start...am a doc and I knw wat am saying...
    It is well wt u...

1. If u want God to help u, be ready to open your palms and release what you are holding so he can drop sth else in your hands....I like this post

2. If u want God to help u, be ready to open your palms and release what you are holding so he can drop sth else in your hands....I like this post

5. Ma dear run away befor they turn fetish o!talkin from experience

6. Poster if the place isn't condusive maybe you should just resign and look for something else to do.goodluck anyway

7. Y'aLl advising her to leave tell her d truth. Na poison and rivalry full all the jobs in 9ja. Even when there's a post on some1 evert1 will jump too say something negative so it's iin our dna o.
    There is no job outside o make u no go end up man follower.
    Pray about it tho

8. my dear my advice is ..look for another job asap b4 quitting. Then u fit show them ur yansh. Good luck dear

h...m...i

9. Well only u knw hw it is over dere sha nd if its so bad plzz resign bcos dem go set u up o,am a lawyer and so many persons ar in jail cos of setups in deir companies especially banks and financial institution so if ur dept is connected 2 finance abeg back out sharperly,God wil provide a beter job 4 u,amen

1. Shame on you lawyer, with bad grammar.

2. All these grama nazis on this blog.. one must not write in formal english all the time, jeez!.. you all should try visiting a jamaican blog

10. You can still stay while you are looking for other jobs, i am in the same position with you, it has made me suffer from chronic depression and has equally affected my productivity.Imagine when you are giving in your best,even risking your life in the process and they think thats not good enough. My dear, for me the day i get a good offer somewhere else thats the day i will quit. For now be managing them because money is hard to get ooo.

1. Exactly.poster pls try and manage dem.dere r no jobs out dere oh.manage till u get another.i am rqually facing same thing but my salary is d only thing compensating me.its kinda big

2. Which one be manage? Na una type dey stick to job even when una know say inside una una no dey happy.of what use is to her if she falls sick in the name of managing or pretending that everything is cool! Abeg comot for here if you no wetin to tell her! If you believe there is no job, then there will be no job for you! If reverse is the case, trust me you will definitely get one.

Pepper the sweetest!

11. I advice you apply for other jobs, and keep praying...your hope is not on them but on God who created you,,,dont give the devil chance to defeat u...even God said "I faced challenges while here on earth, so challenges are part of life, but I will always make a way for you amidst all of your challenges" so my dear pray harder...because it's not easy outhere nobody should push away from that office...and also have a talk with the owner and allow God do the rest....whilst you praying.....its well with you....my piece

12. @poster me tinks u shud muv on o,u must hv been savin abi?(No mata hw small),resign,look out for anoda job,God gave u dis job d same way He'll gv u a better one..pls move on!ure likely to be sacked anyway(since ur boss is nw involved),dat place is no longer conducive mheen...

Emie

13. Yes o pls resign, I resigned from one Indian owned company in 2012, they used me like machine, and upon everything they said they need to reduce d salary bcos those that do d same job in their country don't earn as much,u can imagine!!! had to resign even without a job but, with God in my side I got a job that gives me peace.

14. Anyway the last tym i was in such position, i walkd up to the Head Witch and asked ha, 'whats d beef all abt?'. She told me, very simple - i too like shakara. I had to drop shakara, intentionally made masef look gullible and we became paddies. So talk to the Head Witch/Wizard 1st.

1. Barbie, u funny, lmao @ head witch and wizard. You really resemble who like shakara extremely.

2. My head witch gave me a c for Aper 2yrs ago. I booldly went to her and she said one day she gave me work, I said my bf was waiting downstairs. And she felt insulted. That I'm always fixing my nails etc. Lol. Truth is it was past closing o and I can't keep my bf who drove 6hrs too meet my closing time waiting and this withch knows.
      I told her he has anger issues so make she no vex.
      However I've since learnt that as the only young and single girll in my dept that being flashy in their eyes no dey yield better result.
      I'm learning and practising d art of pretence oo like politics. There's politics EVERrYWHERE. Pray and practice it o

3. Lmao. What more can a young lady do na? We gats package to attract Potentials...lol

4. Lol....barbie....I had 2 look at ur dp.....u really like shakara o.....

15. Pls stay away.

16. Working in a hostile environment isn't advisable. But then, I'd advise you secure another job before resigning. Above all, ask for wisdom and strength. Keep your head up. All the best!

17. Honey based on experience I've been in almost the exact same shoes.

Like you I took off after the pressure on me, like u too I perceive you are principled straight as a fiddle and can't play office politics.
    Baby you gotta learn....no dulling.
    NO ONE RESIGNS UNLESS THEY HAVE A PLAN B.

No office is perfect learn to play the game oooohhhh. Even if you get a new job, worse "demons" in the form of humans could be at your new place of work so are you gonna keep running? Hian!

Here's what to do:

1. Show up at work with abright sunny smile everyday and keep chanting under your breath* relax be calm , I have wisdom to go through the day*

2. Withdraw from every extra function outside YOUR job description tactically and slowly

3. Tactically psyche the biggest olofofo( they are in every office) and find out what's vexing your boss and by your actions correct what's within your power to.

4. Codedly update your CV and start to send it out to job websites.

5.Keep mum just watch watch and pray.

6. Find some extra added value you can
    render to the coy without stepping on toes.

DO NOT RESIGN without an alternative. Don't let your emotions rule you, common sense should.

Steel your self learn to be hard as nails act like a complete Lady and think like a man.

1. Bia, aku!
      Com close n chop kiss but plz dont tell davido!
      Ur head correct wella, abi u dey smoke weed? #Smiles

If i had seen ur comment i wldnt av bothered wit my epistle.

2. Hmmm...Extra added value?? when the one she's doing is putting her in trouble.

I think the major issue here is that they think she's doing too much(i sense she's a hard working girl)

These points above are very ok,in addition...you need to shock them with your resignation,...find something fast dear,the time you use to do stuff that isn't part of your job description should be channelled towards finding a better job/improving yourself by enrolling for small,cheap,short courses.

I pray you get a good offer soon dear cos even if they start treating you like a princess tomorrow,its time to move on...since 2010!!40k!!a graduate???

Take pictures of their shocked faces when you waltz in with your resignation letter!!!cos trust me,none of them can do half of what you do...lazy asses are usually like that!

All the best dear..Not to worry,something good will turn up soon...

3. 2000 likes.....

4. God bless @ aku, multiple likes for dis comment.

5. Busted!!!!! Pinky 14 years is reallllllllll ..lmao.

18. I would advise u leave. God always has something better planned ahead even if we may not see it at the moment. I have been a victim of this and so I know. I was even accused of sleeping with my boss all because he always called on me to do a lot in the office because I believed in giving 101% not just 100%. They, being my fellow colleagues and other people around spread a lot of malicious rumors against me to the hearing of his wife who till today sends me abusive text messages, and this is someone that used to really like me. So my dear, I know what u r going through. just leave, for the sake of your health and peace of mind and trust God... He will always make a way of escape and put us all on a new plane and path in life according to His will and purpose for us. I wish u the very best and may God guide u as u decide.

1. Exactly dis happened to my cousin.she said her colleague accused her and spread rumour abt her and her boss.d wife kept insultin my cousin,when I asked my cousin,she said it's her colleague, till when our family went to confront the family because my cousin was always sick, it turned out d wife cursed her and d boss and my cousin didn't knw d wife had dem recorded in d office doing d act. My cousin and her family were embarrassed,my cousin had to beg, even her other colleague she thought told d wife were also recorded, it was something else dt.d bank had to sack d boss and evryoda persons involved.i was so embarrassed because my cousin swore she neva had anytin with the boss.after she apologised the boss wife, d video went viral on net.

2. Lwkmd......epic....choi

3. Lwkmd......epic....choi

4. I think I saw that video.. lol

People lie

19. @ poster
    how many jobs do u want to leave?
    E be like say na bcos u quick get dat job, uv lost touch wit reality?
    How many nig resign dia present job, witout anoda better job waiting? #Smiles

My advice is
    1. Do ur Duty oly (stop d oversabi, going out of ur way, afterall d job is oly 40k)
    2. Oly do d 'Hi', refrain frm friendshp @ work place, be cordial n nothing mo. No more chit chats!
    3. Stop giving a fuck, except if its ur BF or spouse. Y do u worry abt wat ppl say so long is nt true, and dont explain to any1 except u bin asked by a superior.

My dear life is a constant battle, if ur neibo percieves d smell of chicken frm ur kitchen, e envies u!
    If u wear fine cloth go church, bitter sistas go envy u.
    If u get promoted at work ur colleagues wld wonder, wat sh doing dat i aint doing.
    Ask ursef wld u now commit sucide?

Stop being feeble minded.
    I dont understnd y u aint even lookin for a better job alredy, find 1 and leave dia sorry asses ASAP.
    How many dresses cn 40k buy? #Tufia!

20. Poster,what are you still waiting for?RESIGN biko...WTF..run for your dear life biko...make dem no go do juju for you.na so e dey start...

21. Nne please I beg you in the name of God, run for your life, RESIGN immediately, this same thing happened to me in anambra state, I worked in a company that import goods, I started in 2009, everything was going on normal, at that time the CEO import two to three containers monthly, but through my effort and hardwork, the containers increased to ten and above, not until one Ebonyi state girl was employed by name charity, God! This girls second name suppose to be gossip, she gossip so much that deep down her heart, jealousy was killing her, infact to cut the story short, I started praying day and night for God to intervene, to the glory of God, he blessed me with a wonderful husband that stays in lagos, my God, without wasting time, we did our trad and white wedding, and I relocated to lagos with my husband, today am happy, and they are now feeling my absence because nobody can fits in my position, so please Run.

1. I hope u hv gone to apapa/wharf to look for anoda job? Cz dats where the importers/exporters are......try not to be idle....

2. I hope u hv gone to apapa/wharf to look for anoda job? Cz dats where the importers/exporters are......try not to be idle....

22. Household,workplace and neighbourhood enemies are the worst nightmares that can come through. Someone poisoned her colleague's tea and killed her simply because she was getting married while she was still single. Two weeks to her wedding. And this fellow was supposed to be her chief bridesmaid. Jealousy is a terrible disease

Ufan

23. Poster I feel ur pain, ve been through a similar situation before but the irony to my situation is that the person that was spread the rumors to pple thinking they would hate on me ended up resigning after praying fire prayer on her ass.In your case I think it's best to resign before things turn ugly especially since the owner of the company is joined in the sabotage. God would provide a better and Good paying job for u.

24. Check yourself babe. Even if anyone gangs up against you. If you are clean, your boss will take your side. Because he will see that you are not a trouble maker. As long as you do your job and he sees it. Every attempt will backfire. If you have a bad attitude and refuse to change, they will keep chasing you from every job you get. Besides you need the money. How long will you keep running? What is the guarantee you will get something else in reasonable time? Think well, and fight back withh your mind and not your mouth or bad attitude. Let who matters see your importance and your work. And no Goliath can kill you. In fact frustration will make them resign. Not you

25. I had a similar experience. Left and was called back to work, that was my greatest mistake (going back there). Was so depressed, always sad and crying, would lock myself in the office bathroom and cry my eyes out. Left for the second time. Been @ home for about 2 months now. I'm not happy I'm staying @ home doing nothing, but the truth is that I now have peace of mind... Trusting God for a better job in a positive environment.

26. I really do not have the energy to type an epistle. The only problem is that I can't resign. I own the company. God will see me through.

1. You are a disgrace and a disappointment. You broke ass fool, to think you were different from others. Ibo women and lies.iphie dearie , do you see that am right?.

2. If u own the company, who u de leave am for? Lol
      As a boss, people who will be ready to lick ur ass will also talk shit about u....so, stay put.

3. @ Peter u tribalistic wanker. Shut up ur rar hole of a mouth. Fool.

27. My dear pls talk a walk. U leave d good behind to get better. U won't know how better jobs re waiting for u out dia Bcos u ve not left diz even wiv dia bullying!

28. There is nothing like peace of mind. leave that job asap!

1. Gbam@MOI you talk am! Ijiya!

Pepper will not work under such an environment!

29. WTH is this about?? you probably don't know that many workplaces are polluted with dangerous people.
    Learning the art of survival in an organization is the first step to having peace in your life.
    You either learn fast or be a loser forever.
    Go read the 48 laws of power and the art of war, you might pick one or two ideas you can use.
    I work for a multinational and we play these games everyday. Cover your back or you get screwed for life.

30. Please leave the place. When you do you will have time to look for a better job. Staying there won't give you time and space to go hunt for jobs or attend interviews leave your comfort ZONE.

31. This exact thing happened to me many years back. It was hell !!!!

I resigned oo. And thinking back now, I'm happy I did.

Please resign if you are not happy there. Only a healthy mind can continue to work oo

32. Jooor o... Me that hates stress in this my life. What are you waiting for please. Bigger things await you I'm very sure of that. May God see you through.

Aeegurl...

33. My dear, let me just give you a little advice from my personal experience, I work in an environment where almost everyone in my office are frenemies. The remaining once are real enemies just because am very hardworking and I achieve results, but you know what? I ignored them and developed a very thick skin to whatever they were doing or saying', I was also very prayerful . The result is I rendered them useless and clueless because they opinions no longer counts.i got promoted, my salary was increased while I watched them wallowing in so much bitterness and hatred. So my dear don't resign be prayerful and develop a thick skin.

34. Dear Poster.....pls note that most companies in Nigeria are like dat.more so,,there's no environment u find urself where every one around u will like u...some people,,its just in them to hate others. let me use myself as an example. Presently,,,i work in Apapa(d company is a popular one).....Right from d very first day i stepped my feet at d head office to officially start work,,,i started having enemies..d HR manager was number one.....i was employed straight as a management staff and i already had d gist about d company dat they do not have a salary structure....u will be d one to fill d amount u expect as salary while filling ur forms which are to be kept in ur file.....as a sharp gurl...i wrote a high figure (far from what i expected)....and so when they bargained on what i wrote...it was reduced but higher than what i ever thought i will get as salary.......d HR manager got angry,,she said my salary was too high and i was too young to handle d post i was given.....phase one

Phase two......as a mechanical engineer,,,i became d unit head of d Engineering store....all d people i met dere were men who were old enof to be my uncles yet i was their boss....envy,,bitterness,,jealousy was all i could see around me....they said why will d company bring in a young lady,,with less experience to be dia boss??? i had to be extremely careful....and d office i was given was like a palace.....there was a day i went on inspection in d store...i left my glasses on d front desk and before i returned....my glasses had vanished.....we searched every corner like we were looking for a pin ooo...to no avail....only for one of my "uncles" to bring it after 3days telling me found it somewhere....i tot within me....una wan take una mama eyez abi??? i just threw d glasses away on my way home.......that was when i knew that "wahala dey"...
    there were so many troubles...but let me stop here.....what i did: i made sure i was extra friendly with dem and most importantly i went into a spiritual battle ooo....i took dia case to God in fasting and prayer.....they did all they could to implicate me and pull me down....but they were actually having d battle with God not me.....it got to a stage they were reporting and gossiping themselves to me......God just turned dem against demselves...they are still dere but somehow they just knew they could do nothing to me.....if they are still hating...well they do it silently....

Poster....i wont advice u to leave ur job without getting another......if u think u will live on ur savings uf u resign...dont forget dat u may finush up ur savings if u are not saving more to it.....and dere's no friend/relative out dere that will be willing to ease ur burden when u are broke(bitter truth)......Pray and hand dem over to God....and u will see dem falling apart......dat doesnt stop u from looking for another job but DO NOT RESIGN WITHOUT GETTING ANOTHER OFFER....lastly be strong for urself....no one fights a battle successfully when depressed..

35. Get another job before considering the resignation option.Learn to play office politics. man is a political animal.

36. Resigning is in my dna. Sometimes we shout don't resign until you get another job. In my case i worked for 2 years & 5 months. When the thing tire me i jejely tender my resignation letter. If you know what it feels like to put yr junior over you where what you say does not matter. When you wil be panicking about what they are going to say about you or how you are going to avoid them , you wil not advice anyone to wait to get another one before resigning . Na who dey alive dey look for new job. My sister resign without looking back. God wil make a way for you.

37. My dear oo my own was Sometin else, my colleague was just so mean and wicked to me.if I tell her am going to A's place,she will tell my boss I went to B's place.i didn't knw my boss just bottled everytin up,till d day he confronted me,i was shocked,he told me all that my colleague told him about me,which are all lies,i den tried to explain everytin to him,i had to resign.i said let God be d judge,because I am his covenant child,he should fight dis battle for me,.if I am guilty let him punish me and if my colleague is guilty let her get her own punishment.i didn't knw God had bigger plans for me.leave them and Go,dt is nt the only paying job.place a curse on them and whoever is guilty will be punished

1. Place a curse on them? Really? And what if ur colleague is innocent and the curse backfires on u? We need to learn to commit tins into God's hands and leave them there

38. “ doing jobs outside my department on management order, people got envious of me. Several malicious stories and  lies have been cooked up against me, they have on several occasions set traps to have something against me, but i escaped all those traps, i didn't bother explaining to anybody because i thought what ever they say about me is their opinion and they are entitled to it. I was just focused on carrying out my duties".~POSTER. I had to quote the reason for your official distraction. U see,every work place,has your type.well,you remind me of a subordinate.when she go transferred to my jurisdiction,she wanted to be indispensable.I liked her so much cos she always over compensated.Going out of her way to get personal stuff for her superiors;example,went to Balogun several times for some of us and all that boot~licking gimmick some not so good people, who lack social skills, do to get attention.I was almost fooled. Fast forward 3,4 months,she had exhausted herself. I was one of the first to dump her,when she began to complain about everyone.Always feeling hard done by,recounting hate tales about contemporaries;who by the way, were happy~ go~ lucky~ peeps etc. Her true colours came out,so much that she told me about vivid dreams that saw her being chased by the oga at the top,to the security personnel! Poster dear, your problem here is that you are not pleased with your earnings.You referred to the 40k salary twice.That anger is directed at the wrong people.If you get another job today,I swear to you,'bad' people will be waiting in the wings to make your life miserable! Forget detractors.Face your job.I mean it in terms of discription! Don't try too hard to be liked.You will end up hating those who don't care for it. If you add me to your office foes,its water on a duck's back.I dish out tough love times like this.Bless you.mind my typos.Didn't 'second~ read'.

39. Please don't resign but grow a thick skin! Look for another job, a better one and then resign. it's tough out there so be smart okay. if you leave now, your collegues will be glad that you're gone with no job in sight but if you have a better job and leave, they will all look stupid and turn aganist each other so be smart in your thinking.

40. Poster, my advice for you is to resign asap. tho its gonna be tough but its a sacrifice you must make to change your destiny not for bad but good. Similar thing happened to me in year 2012; it was so hard to resign, but I thank God for giving me the courage to drop the resignation letter. Bear in mind that such beef is in most organizations. Just pray that the Oga at the top should not be part of the beefers.
    I was naPioneer staff of a Company which later became a big one(tho now back to a small coy. lol). wahala started when i met the Md for salary review plus other beefs with my operations manager. I came back from my annual leave and what i got was a verbal notice that I've been redeployed to Marketing department from IT department,in there mind thinking i have trained the new staff who was employed to be my assistant. imagine o! well i accepted with a smile on ma face knowing that my days are numbered. I moved to the Marketing department. all thanks to the experience i already had when i was multi-tasking. The staff that they believed they left to handle the IT department started messing up big time, hence they ran to me screaming to go assist him. well i did. Nov that year i left a casual leave note on the MD desk that i"m going to Ph for some short term Professional course. lol from there the next they heard from me was my resignation email. The MD nearly run mad, but it was too late.
    Summary lol:
    I was home for close to a year searching for another Job. mehn! it was frustrating and depression even set in, plus my babe even left with some flimsy excuse(tho she's trying a come back since January this year. buhahahaha..nanana). I stood strong and after almost a year i got another one that pays almost *times three* of what the previous job was paying.
    My advice: resign with prayers in mind or stay and continue with the frustration.

41. I knw a lot of people will advise" dnt leave until u get anoda job", av given a few people dat same advise before..but wen ur mental health starts getting affected, pls RESIGN. My story has been posted here before "FRENEMIES ON THE JOB". I had to resign and leave mami and my boss before they destroy my mental health, even thou av not gotten anoda job yet, but I can tell u dat since d day av dropped my resignation letter, I feel rested, calm and more happy now,with an inner glow showing on my face,its called peace of mind...wat led to my decision on resigning is anoda story. But I can say Its d best decision so far. I no regret my decision at all.. So my dia once its affects ur health mental or physical,pls walk away..WHEN THERE IS LIFE iS HOPE

42. What's your email address? Want a copy of your resume.

43. Adeola Ogunyemi the NO 1 BULLY for the bank wey dey guarantee!!!

44. I knw of a friend of mine, who got a job in an advert firm, she is always crying even till now, the boss doesnt really like her and she works harder, she is the least paid there, also she is always gisting me about a guy who maltreats her, one day the guy pushed her and just the other day the guy threatened her that he was going to make her see hell in the office. I tld her 2 jst kip calm till she gets a good job bcos believe me she is beta dan dat job. dis is someone dat amost got a first class and went to the best private uni. its jst condition.

45. My dear...if you want to resign...that is not an issue...but since the owner doesnt like you anymore...you will probably not get a letter of recommendation from him. I suggest u get ur own letter head from the company and find a way for him to sign it before you leave...and stamp it. ....since you are experienced...i would suggest you take a trip to ghana. Conditions are not as harsh there and you can find a job easier. Goodluck

46. Much as I like your advice AKU, she has been on a salary scale of 40k since 2010 which translate to 4years?? plus all the many many wahala on top???

abeg I don resign.

rubbish!

1. Bloggy e no dey easy to stay without work + no other means of livelihood.. Owu saa gi ehhhh!

47. Poster! Are you a prayerful person? Why not ask your GOD to give them jobs to do so that they can leave you alone. Ask God to transfer the panic attack from you to them so that when they see you, they will be shaking without you talking to them. Pray to God to change their mind and if they refuse, they should be transferred or even be sacked to give you peace. 3 days fast and call their names one by one.

48. Poster please resign abeg! On top 40k for 4 years , na im you wan die put come dey chop envy, wickedness and gossip on top! yes, times are hard but you don't have to be going everyday to a job that pays that low and be unhappy on top.

I have an idea what it feels like...In my former company, my manager frustrated me so much, I was very unhappy going to work, I walked up to one of the main ogas and asked to be transferred that i was very unhappy. I was lucky because the people in the office including the MD liked me, so I was taken off the manager. Just imagine if the MD follow no like me, I for survive?

We may have another job within your salary range but you have to be living around Lekki axis, my boss is particular about location, so that you don't use all your money on transportation. No guarantees o because you have to impress at the interview first. If you are interested, please reply with your email address. I will contact you

49. My dear, don't resign without getting another job. There are no jobs and the unemployment rate is very high. There is office politics everywhere - whether in multinationals, government establishments or the private sector. I have been working for over 26 years so I am talking from experience.

Are you going to keep on quitting everywhere you go? You have to learn to manage the good, bad and ugly side(s) of your colleagues!!

Please don't resign before getting a new job.

50. Nigerians are the same all over the world. Very sad. I work as a civil servant in the UK (Can't mention where for security reasons). The Nigerians at my work place are the most terrible sets of human beings alive. They are backstabbing moaners. The worst ones are the ones who come here and pay through their noses to get citizenship. With their very thick accents they are so embarrassing. They would lick the bosses asses and backstab about other Nigerian colleagues to them. I sometimes feel so embarrass to mention where I am from cos of these bitches. There is what is called work related STRESS. It is very debilitating and real. So, I do feel you. It is time to move on, but having said that, there are no guaranties that it would not be the same in any other work place. It is always best to stay neutral and not join cliques. Best of luck.

51. My dear, dont resign, you are not the only one in the situation, its part of your building process and it will only make your character stronger.

52. You need to know that every working place has its own measure of jealousy, strife, malice,backbiting, hatred & what have you (the intensity varies but its always there)
    The only problem there is; are you sure that the next place you will find yourself won't be worst? Other than that, if am in your shoes, I'll take a walk AFTER I have gotten secretly another job & take my chances there.
    That your boss na moi moi if he can't maintain a healthy work environment in his company & he doesn't deserve your input.
    You spend most of your day @ the office, why will you risk your health? with a salary of 40k?! There are lousy jobs that one is forced to do at the risk of one's health if one sees the salary but no be dis kain biko

53. My former boss, Folasade Ogunleye, in the oldest insurance company in Nigeria. This woman made me cry one day at work. She was doing everything to frustrate my friend Chichi and I. My dear, we woke up one day and resigned oh. Together. That was December last year, immediately they paid us our last salary...... We got on d streets. Hustling for jobs. Chichi even moved to Abuja. We kept encouraging ourselves. Now I got a better job and chichi got one in an oil servicing company in Abuja. better pay and all. All our colleagues who were asking us not to leave are still there, managing. Although I heard after two months that the boss got sacked because of some fraudulent activities.... kikikikwakwa *evil laugh*
    Dear poster, don't be afraid of life. don't be afraid to try again. don't be afraid to dare. you have experience and you seem to know your job. take a chance. 40k is peanuts. I work in a recruitment company and I can help. Pls send ur cv to my email, i will forward it to stella. I cant use my official mail on here, cos I know ppl will start sending in. it is well dear. But I advice u leave. don't let any one put u in a box or take you for granted. God always has beeter in store for us. If only we can just have faith in him. It is well.