Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: SKYE BANK.......What's Going On?

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

SKYE BANK.......What's Going On?

I got a call from a male blog visitor who says the Bank is experiencing some problems and half of
the money from his account and some other customers have vanished and the Bank is not even listening to complaints or taking calls and that businesses  have been grounded because of this.....says its been two days and the Bank has not even issued an apology or,attended to the problem or returned the vanished monies.......What is going on? who has their monies missing as well?

80 comments:

1. Skype abi Skye?

1. Na wa o

The funniest thing I've read all day. Read it Lmfao read what this Nigerian girl did to her randy lecturer

2. Una be mumu oh.skye bank is doing better dan most banks with big names.dey r just upgrading deir system.things wld b back to normal.stella pls verify things before u post stop tarnishing images biko it wont take u anywia.

3. Hmmmm hausa jazz!!!dey pay in money and it vanishes frm d bank without a trace.God help them

2. It's terrible.
    The funny thing is that it's the poor masses that are always at the receiving end.
    I don't trust nothing in Nigeria.
    It's a failed system

3. Abeg,na SKYE not SKYPE,and I'm glad I don't have an account with them.

4. I didn't know that skye bank is Still in existence.

5. Na wah ohh...everyday bad news...who bank with skye bank anyway...

6. Skype' or *Skye'??

7. Skye bank it is. Why will i even keep my money in Skye Bank?...

8. It happened to me yesterday and what i got was a credit alert of 20k which i wasn't expecting but instead of it to add to my balance it dedcuted 20k from my account. I went to the bank to complain and they wanted to give me a form to fill but they said i should just hold on till Friday that they are upgrading their system so that could be the problem. At 12 mindnight i got my money back so i think you should be patient.

1. POS error has not been resolved since OCTOBER! Which patience abeg. The bank has mega issues. The only thing they are efficient with is sending u alerts.
      More often than not u are sure to have issues with your skye bank card. ISSUER OR SWITCH NOT AVAILABLE is the standard response. Abeg.

9. It happened to me yesterday and what i got was a credit alert of 20k which i wasn't expecting but instead of it to add to my balance it dedcuted 20k from my account. I went to the bank to complain and they wanted to give me a form to fill but they said i should just hold on till Friday that they are upgrading their system so that could be the problem. At 12 mindnight i got my money back so i think you should be patient.

10. I guess the visitor put his money in the wrong bank. How can u bank with SKYPE bank instead of Skye bank???? Lol

1. Hahahahaahahaha

2. Bwahahahahahahaha. I love this man! Pls chook Eye sdkers,make una nor follow me drag Dr Okechukwu's love o. Pepper,help warn them!Am into him and on to them!

3. Make we see your pictures, ugly bitch! Smelly pussy.

11. It happened to me yesterday and what i got was a credit alert of 20k which i wasn't expecting but instead of it to add to my balance it dedcuted 20k from my account. I went to the bank to complain and they wanted to give me a form to fill but they said i should just hold on till Friday that they are upgrading their system so that could be the problem. At 12 mindnight i got my money back so i think you should be patient. Between na Skye not Skype Bank lol

12. Skype or skye bank? If na skye.....ahhh, I get money for dere oo. Mk dem no try me oo.

13. hahaha...skype bank?

Stella come back home osiso!!

14. SKYE NOT SKYPE

15. Is there any bank like skype bank in naija?

16. Stella no be only nah skype, na whatsapp. Anyway, I don't know anything about skye bank o! But zenith bank took my 40k last week before the easter holiday! And even had the guts to send me a notification that it was an atm withdrawal! While my atm card was in my wallet jejeje. From an invisible atm! I want to go to their headquaters and roll on the floor o! Abi nah sauce kid aka sinzu thief am?

1. Nne biko, hapu Sinzu out of this. Hehe!

2. Hahaha.....abeg go and shout and scream and ask to see the manager....
      Don't even be ladylike about it o else they will start speaking English to you.

3. Lmao na Sauce kid oooo....better go obodo oyibo n look for it o,lol

4. My dear,follow it up ohhh...make your money no enter voicemail....that's how I lost 500k from my Zenith bank account last year...they have been telling me come today come tomorrow...me I don tire sef...

5. @ Chidinma, u be case, I swear. LMAO.

6. U no well oh. Lol @Sinzu

7. Linda Eze, continue lying you hear. Lie Lie Kii you there. Mtschew

8. Linda Eze can lie for the full universe. Who dash you 500k to lose? If you lose 10k for ATM you go siddon for express keep face like monkey wey lick lime. Linda wannabe.

9. Linda you can lie laaaaallaalie, baby kilode. Gimme ur acct number make I shek d account. How person go leave 500k since last year.

17. It's an exaggeration. An upgrade is going on, that's all. My money is safe and all.

Number One Customer

1. Akuko Igba Mmonwu! Dis kine upgrade wey person money go dey miss na Otigba Upgrade oo... ka anyi n'ele..

18. What kind of silly and expensive joke is this one?? They better respond to customers now!! Mssscchhheeeewww.

Aeegurl...

19. Perhaps because it is Skype Bank and not Skye Bank, LOL. Stella please change it to SKYE. See what social media is doing to you dear!!!

20. The Bank sent out email/SMS messages and even published a public notice in the three national newspapers on the IT upgrade that it was carrying out. The Bank specifically said electronic services would not be available within specified period. So the challenge was IT upgrade related. Their N17 billion Profit before tax full year result which they published recently shows that the Bank is healthy.

1. Why won't they be healthy? That's the bank Fashola uses to pay Lagos state teachers.

2. Mrs D,please get your facts right.Lagos state might have an account with skye bank but skye bank does not transmit salaries or even pensions on behalf of LASG.

3. Olori, lagos state pays their teachers tru skye bank......I'm a teachers daughter so I know what I am saying.......and if lagos state has an account with them, doesn't it boost their profit?

21. Half of people's money gone? Gone to where biko, If I hear...
    Skye bank, please provide people's funds ASAP and issue an apology thereafter.

22. this na gobe o
    last week a friend who works there told me they were gonna do system upgrade during the easter hols..... this poster's story may have been as a result of the system upgrade
    skye bank pls do the needful before ur customers starts porting to other banks

23. Yess ohhhh my hubby is yet to get he's 40k bck its been two weeks going three weeks nw ohhhh.its spring bck ohhhh.he wanted to withdraw 20k.he kept on repeating it bcos they said they were having network probs,normally i recieve the alert on my phone bt he get email,i ws getting d alerts about 80k.I called him to ask wat ws going on and he said the atm had refuse to pay him dat he jst laid a complain that they jst reversed only 20k that the rest will b put bck.my hubby sent mail that very day bt till now we are yet to get out balance of 40k bck ohhhhh.its spring bck ago palace way by last bustop.am still bizzy for now when i hv their time them go knw say them done jam.abi dem think say to make this money easy.

1. This is the reason I love being a woman. We don't tolerate things that men will tolerate. My dear, go and get your money back o......

2. Spring bank Ago last bus-stop keh? Una dey try oo, d look of dat place no go allow me go near am at all.

24. Aunty Stella... SKYPE BANK kwa? in Nigeria or on the internet??? lolllz... we do not have a skyPe bank in Nigeria...
    you are welcome

25. Dats nt true pls, I have an acct wit d said bank an sms was sent by d bank to customers dat dey will b undergoing sytem upgrade to serve customers better, u can call d bank's yes centre wit dis num 08069880000 24hrs,note no customer's money is missing.tnx

26. Laughs. SKYE Stella.

27. Hmmn,
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

28. That's serious! They must have loaned it to the so called politicians for their 2015 election campaign. God help us.

29. Do you mean skye bank?

30. What's really going on? Banks no longer seem to be the safe option for keeping money!

1. Yes o nkiru,esp wen u get no money 2 deposit

2. You're quite right, anonymous.

31. A h let me move my millions out sharply I don't want stories. first bank here I come

1. Haaaa..... First bank? Haven't you heard that their server was hacked recently?
      Open a hole in your house under the tiles or rug and drop your "millions" there......heheh

2. Mrs D, LMAO..... Good idea.

32. Pls I find it difficult posting comments with my iphone. I'm I alone in dis???

1. Which brand of Nokia are u using??

2. Phrinkles, I actually laughed out loud when I saw this and I forgot I was at work......
      Oya, Zamfy answer o

33. Its not true. They just finished their system upgrade. If your money is truly missing, go in person to complain. Half of the money you are talking about could be 2k.

1. Your bad mouth no be here @ 2k

34. Hmm, if any one has money there better go and close your accounts oh.

35. Zamfy u are not alone
    What I do is to Just go down the page and click view web page then click post a comment
    However this way you can't reply people but u can comment tho

36. I was at the bank today, spent about 3 hours, they said it was 'system break down'.

37. Book your hotels at www.nitestay.com

38. I know someone working there, they are doing system upgrade and not money stealing. They put it in newspapers, sent emails and sms. Skye bank is ok, Skype bank might be dead but Skye is doing good.

39. SORRY FOR THE SKYPE ERROR,BLAME AUTO CORRECT....LOL

40. Abeg stella if skye bank is experiencing prob no bank in Nig is safe den...Lagos state bank..mr poster shd do small shakara in hi branch..finish

41. Sdk,u are very stupid 4 saying trash about skye bank.Do ur fiinding,b4 u paint skye bank bad.I guess u are being paid 2 destroy d image of skye bank.woo unto u stella,cos u derived pleasure from people pain

42. You see that is why Zenith Bank still remains the best. Solid gidigba. No shaking.

43. It a fact that there a little hitch up here there but that will be ova in d nearest future. D bank did upgraded their core banking software and it is expected for little hitch up bt all that are in
    a bid to serving d customer better.