Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Ultimate Warrior Dead: WWE Star James Hellwig Dies After Wrestlemania 30 Cameo

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

The Ultimate Warrior Dead: WWE Star James Hellwig Dies After Wrestlemania 30 Cameo

Wrestling icon the Ultimate Warrior has died at the age of 54.

TMZ reports that the wrestler, real name James Brian Hellwig, collapsed outside an Arizona hotel while walking to his car with his wife Dana. An official cause of death has yet to be given.

The news comes as a shock to wrestling fans because Warrior appeared live at Wrestlemania 30 on 5 April, three days before his death, to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

On Monday night, less than 24 hours before his death, he made his first appearance on WWE's Raw programme for almost 20 years.

Sporting an Ultimate Warrior mask, he delivered a typically grandiose speech, saying: "The spirit of Ultimate Warrior will run forever."

*Awww another legend gone!

26 comments:

1. RIP the ultimate warrior; am a huge WWE Fan but i haven't seen wrestlemania 30.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: Chai! my Dad's best wrestler is gone

2. Awwww I love ultimate warrior oh. RIP.My best is still stone cold and the rock. God protect them for me.

CeeCee

1. Princess Charming9 April 2014 at 21:17

My dear... I remember in the 90's, we kids look forward to wrestlings on saturdays. I love Utimate warrior, Huck kugan(I hope I spelt it well) and under taker.. RIP the worrior...

2. My dear it's spelt "HULK HOGAN" and he was everybody's favourite wrestler. Fondest memories. Lol

3. He just got inducted into the WWE hall of fame some days back. Chai, death after honour no be my portion. I must rock d honour wella

1. My brothers lied to me sometimes ago dt he was dead wen I kept wondering where he was cos I haven't heard of him unlike hogan dt had a reality show, and after a while my grandmother told me he was still alive, I dnt knw how she knew o, but dt old woman can tell u everything goin on on WWF and telemudo. She is goin to be sad when I tell her dis. And i want to quickly call n be d first to tell her (Dts if my amebo cousins never break d news)

THE LAW

4. May his soul rest in peace. Takes me back to whenever 2 pple got into a fight, instead of separating them, they will be singing .......Aunty biakwa furu hulk hogan na warrior. Lols.
    Again, rest in peace Warrior. You were one of my favorite.

1. Lol. Village girl @aunty biakwa... RIP Ultimate warrior.

5. Rip to the man from the reservations with a big heart. Your friendly foe kinsman Terry Bolea will miss you.

6. foolish sport...dont know why people will subject themselves to beatings in the name of sports.....anyway na u do your self, but RIP all the same

1. Its all acted up, there is nothing real in wrestling, a whole lot think its real but its not.

Pepper the richest!

2. So insensitive....

Yaron Allah

7. Awww, what a sad news.
    RIP.

8. ha...my first love in wrestling, u need to see me praying for him anytime he is wrestling,nd I remember d song *hunk hogan, warrior Andrew the giant*I sang the song has a child **sad face**

1. Hulk Hogan, Andre the giant(late too).Did u watch wrestlemania on B/W TV then or you are semi literate not to know or see the actual spellings of their names.

9. I love warrior more than all wrestlers till I lost sight of him, RIP my guy

10. I jst saw him on raw...#crying

11. Stella don't biliv ds story ooooo? Is not true ultimate warrior is alive n he didn't wrestle in wrestle mania dats a big lie,he only came out and give a speech,wrestle mania was on 6th of april sunday not 5th? N d revenge is monday! If I watch friday smack down am going to know if is true?d person dat gave u d info saying after wrestle 30pple dat one is a big lie,d pple dat wrestle coz hong hogan set a trophy of andre d giant n d winner is cesaro,d pple dats among is big show,sheamus,kofi,dust n his borda,many of dem?am a girl I can tell u more abt wrestle?pattluvz

12. And abt d hall of fame? His arldy a hall of farmer even b4 wrestle mania? Stop carry fake rumour to stella?sad?pattluvz

13. Mehn I just hope is not true anyways I will comfirm on friday smack down?wot a pity?when I was watching wrestle mania d way d man was shaking his leg n his body?I told my huuby ds man is too old 4 ds?just try n watch d play here u will see it!too bad?pattluvz

14. Remember wen I used 2 watch him...Was one of fav....RIP....#SoSad

Yaron Allah

15. R I P warrior. I remember those saturdays my siblings and I, always look out for wrestle mania(btwn 12 to 2pm wit hot TIN moi moi) loved seeing hulk hogan,under taker,yokozuna, dis fighter that comes wit diff ladies to the ring(micheal abi?). Its always interesting watching hulk hogan and warrior fight,inshut d fight dy get part 2. By the way warrior looks older dan 54 to me. #my opinion#