Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Torture By MOPOL: Joe Okei-Odumakin Threatens Mass Protest

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Torture By MOPOL: Joe Okei-Odumakin Threatens Mass Protest

Dr Joe

Nigerian women, under the aegis of Women Arise have vowed to mobilize for mass protest against the Nigeria Police after a mobile police officer tortured two women in Lagos recently.

National President, Women Arise, Dr. Joe Okei-Odumakin demanded that the erring officer, Muhammed, must be helped with a psychiatric check, saying that “we need be sure that men recruited into our police force have no traces of mental disorders.”

She noted that the victims must now be taken up by the police, properly treated and compensated as Women Arise is still in touch with the victims and they have still not been contacted by the police authorities in the wake of the barbaric act.

“The erring police officer must be immediately dismissed. We must make good example of him to deter other officers who act with impunity, oppress citizens arbitrarily, or have disposition to do so.We have resolved to mobilise Nigerians to a protest against the police force on this singular act if the demands are not met. 

We enjoin all members of the Nigerian public to brace up for an impending mass protest should the police play family politics with this case,” she stated.

Okei-Odumakin said Women Arise condemns strongly, the dastardly oppression of non-offending citizens with the police weapons, illegal detention of people to command undue fear and callous use of official power by the police, military and other agencies of government.

“Women Arise is grieved by the increasing spate of horrible, terrible and awkward show of muscle by men in police uniform, lately. We saw with pains, the deployment of State weapons in assaulting unarmed citizens.
We observed with despondency, the unwarranted oppression of innocent citizens as depicted in the horrible video, which also involved dipping a victim in muddy water. 

At Women Arise, through diligence, we have located the victims and interviewed them for details of their torturous experience.
From our interview of the victims, it is part of our findings that the victim had internal injury from the torture. We also found that the food seller, whose business policy of selling fish only to those that buy food from her, caused the policeman’s unwarranted fury, was further illegally detained, after the brutal torture,” 

She said after investigation, Women Arise immediately contacted police authorities at the Federal level to ensure that the erring officer was taken up for mental check, and official status to be sure he is a true officer in the Nigeria Police Force, discipline and other further actions deemed necessary by the police to protect the victims and other citizens who may be potentially unsafe from continued exposure to the erring officer.

“We were assured that the issue was being taken up by the police. We obtained police statement thereafter, mentioning that the erring officer has now been arrested. Henceforth, it has now become unacceptable and offensive to us, for police officers to turn their official powers into what they personally use to intimidate, harass and torture the people they are recruited and paid to protect.

“While we praise the role of the Nigeria Police Force in the arrest of some of the Ejigbo Pepper Sodomy perpetrators, which we are still working co operatively with the police on, we ask that this is not treated like a family affair. Violence is nothing to make family clique over,” premiumtimes

*Well done Joe and others for using your voice to help those who have none.

25 comments:

1. Nice 1!
    Most ppl on uniform are power drunk!
    Thank God for camera phones.
    It takes gut to record these happenings.
    Believe me if i say these uniform ppl are gettin wiser.
    Dey are bcoming aware of dia environs.

They collect bribe frm drivers at d back of the public buses, inbtw paper docs #Smiles.
    And wen dey ar nxt to d bus dey look out for ppl holding any device up.

I just wish guns cld be withdrawn from police men who spend mo time outside,
    And dey be given tear gas or rubber bullets.
    Dey kukuma no dey stop any robbery.
    These ppl are too incompetent.

2. I need Joe's contact. My boss fingered me once(I loved it). He cam in2 my office cubicle and forced me to blow him. I didn't like that one. After wok on Tuesday,he had rough sex with me,I videod it(I climaxed hard). So hu wil giv me her adress pls

1. So what exactly do u need joe's numba for?

2. She needs joe 2refer her 2 a psychiatrist!

3. Dis anon sounds like sweet pussy... #justsayinqsha#

4. She needs joe 2refer her 2 a psychiatrist!

5. You enjoyed it,so why disturb our early morning peace na?

6. Lmao! Sweetest pussy why you dey hide na?oponu radada! Open your ynash!

Pepper ose oku!

3. God bless Joe Odumakin for the work she's doing. With more like her, Nigeria will definitely get better.

4. The bastards shud leave d force... Their case shud b used as a deterrant 4 wud b lunatics harrassinq ppl bcoz they r copz. Monsters!

5. U can't mobilize witout giving us d true gist behind d torture. Wat did d women do? Wia did dis torture take place? Give us d true pix so we can feel u. It's true dat d NPF can b funny at times bt then wat led 2 d act?

1. Lol. Are u aware of environment at all? Do u read or listen to news. C'mon don't act dumb. The story is all over town n u are here askin a stupid question. Gosh! Go n sleep joo.

2. Anon 9:28 u're very daft wit ur response. Ur response's so dumb. If I don't catch up on a piece of news nd ask I don't see a crime in it & except of cos if u're so jobless like I guess ur nameless being is, then u can't b current wit every piece of news so who ever u're male or female witout identity jst give me d gist if u've it or shut d f...k up

6. God bless you Dr. Joe,more power to your elbow. The Psycho must be dealt with.

7. Hey Anon informed. Tnx bt I don't need ur gist anymore. I jst saw d video #stickingoutmytongue4u# it's a 2013 incident so don't start feeling informed & current cos u shulda given d info since Dec 2013. Kposhi kposhi

8. Job well done,God bless you ma and pls stay away from political appointments biko before they turn you to reuben abati

9. Btw can Women arise too take the case of that 14 year old who killed her husband?...because that girl am afraid could also be killed where she ČŠ̝̊̅§....

10. Na wa for you o! Dem finger you and you liked it; he fucked you roughly and you climaxed hard. All of that in an office - you must be a sex fiend. You should be grateful and thank your boss, he seems to be helping you out. lol.

1. Yes. I love sex but no bf so my boss helps me on that. We are flying to ph on sat for real relaxed fuck. Can't wait . Wet already

11. No need to waste resources to conduct any mental evaluation on these scoundrels in uniform, they are mad as in raving maaaaaaaaad, useless things, they drink to stupor,womanise , do cheap drugs, shoot at the slightest provocation. Who wrestles a woman to the ground if not them,wobbish.

12. May God continue to protect women like this for us in Nigeria, they are few and we must continue to pray for them. Joe Okei Odumakin you have a big fan here. May God Almighty continue to strengthen you. Amen!