Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-Oyo Governor Ladoja Loses Son Adebola In Eko Bridge Crash

Friday, May 30, 2014

Ex-Oyo Governor Ladoja Loses Son Adebola In Eko Bridge Crash

Punch reports that Former Governor of Oyo State, Rasheed Ladoja, on Thursday lost one of his sons in an auto crash on the Eko Bridge in Lagos.

The deceased, Adebola Ladoja, was driving a Golf saloon car, marked, AKD 107 CJ, and was said to be on his way to Lagos Island when a Daf truck, with number plate, JJJ 59 XA, driven by one Justice Oseghai, rammed into his car on the Eko Bridge.

An eyewitness said the driver of the Daf truck, who was on top speed, lost control of his vehicle, rammed into the median of the bridge, before he eventually crashed into the deceased’s car.

He said, “It took several hours before the victim could be rescued from the wreckage of the vehicle. He was trapped behind the wheels with blood gushing out of his head.”
The Lagos State Police spokesperson, Ngozi Braide, who confirmed the incident, added that it occurred at about 3.30pm.

“The victim died on the spot. The corpse has been removed to the Lagos Island General Hospital mortuary for autopsy while the truck driver has been arrested.”

Some friends of Adebola took to Facebook to mourn the deceased

*RIP Adebola....such a shock.
May God give his family and friends the strenght to bear the pain of his abrupt departure.

52 comments:

1. Boko haram, H.I.V and sickness didnt kill him but a stupid mistake frm a stupid driver that is suppose to be dead frm birth, i hope he perish in cell so that other senseless drivers will learn frm his mistake... May his soul R.I.P......

1. when i had ds shocking report,,i was so sad....but,,somone said to me,,,why are u sad?
      Dont u kno 2015 is around d corner?....what ds rich men sacrifice for political power and positions

Hmmmmmm

Rip

2. Galore, that's such an unfounded info and it's so insensitive of u to type that nonsense!

3. Hmmmm Galore!!!!! Shut your stupid mouth Ok.

4. Galore, just pray for eternal rest for the young man and move on! This is not the time to write rubbish!

May God grant you eternal rest Adebola. And may He grant those you left behind the strength to bear this loss

2. BLOG ANALYSER: Rest in peace, this is sad. Pls God help his family to bear the loss.

3. What a sad story, what a waste..R.I.P

4. sad news.
    Rest in Peace Adebola

1. As in......see as dem waste fine boy. RIP dear. May God console your family.

6. Replies
    1. Hope its not wot is fada has sow dat he's reaping? RIP dear!!!

OKIJA WIFE

2. Hope its not wot is fada has sow dat he's reaping? RIP dear!!!

OKIJA WIFE

3. @ Okija wife, do u have feelings at all?

7. So sad, may his soul RIP and may God comfort his family

8. Very sad!
    RIP young man.

9. It is well with d family

10. Very depressing news! RIP fine guy .May God console your family and friends

11. RIP Adebola. May GOD give your family the strenght to bear the lost

12. Sad, may God Console his family.

13. It's just so unfortunate. May God Almighty rest his soul in peace and comfort the family.

14. RIP Adebola,

May God grant your family the fortitude the bear this great loss.

15. wat a loss!
    May d Lord console his family

16. Painfull exit, rest in peace. Ds life!!!!!!!

17. Chai, so sad. R. I. P

18. Sigh! May his soul rest in peace. This is such a sad news.

Lee

19. Chei...RIP Dear.

20. Requisant in Pace
    Till we meet to part no more
    Its well

#GetWellSoonProfDoraAkunyili

*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

i

C
    h
    o
    P
    t
    a
    s

N
    o
    t

#prayerISgood»YES&AMEN!!!

21. @okija wife what a total idiot that you're. say rest in peace and move on.

22. another fucktard is @galore.

23. My condolence to his family and loved ones. May God give them the fortitude to bear this huge loss. May the deceased's soul rest in peace. Rose

24. Yinka aka Okija wife and Galore ...foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooools!

25. Man is lonely by birth, man is only a pilgrim on earth, born to be king, time is but a temporary thing, only on loan while on earth! May his soul rest In perfect peace....what a horrible way to die!
    $exyD

26. Chei what a sad news!
    And he's so cute
    RIP dear

CeeCee

27. I am sure that bridge has killed someone else before and the dad probably dis nothing about ut because it didnt affect him personally. I even bet you a contract was given to a collague who did a substandard job of the contract. Sir sorry for your loss but maybe thus is a time for you to speak up and do sometin. It could be any one of our relatives or even one of us next

1. U r very stupid did u not read how he died...a reckless driver killed him what does that have to do with the condition of the road....illiterate buffon..gtfo of here and stfu idiot imbecile

2. You're a compound fool. His father was the former governor of OYO state and he lost his life in LAGOS state. Aren't you stupid? You people talk like Nigeria is the only country where people die. Illiterate fucks.

3. People just dont read. Olodo. RIP bloke.

28. rip. democracy day- maybe like every other day- has left sorrow in some peoples home. theres a wake keep goin on now for a neighbour wu was also involved in an auto mishap yesterday. so sad he was d only one dat died.
    GOOD NITE LUCKY'S DAD. You r now at rest.

29. rip. democracy day- maybe like every other day- has left sorrow in some peoples home. theres a wake keep goin on now for a neighbour wu was also involved in an auto mishap yesterday. so sad he was d only one dat died.
    GOOD NITE LUCKY'S DAD. You r now at rest.

30. helena of troy31 May 2014 at 00:13

May God grant his family the strength to bear the loss.RIP dear.

31. helena of troy31 May 2014 at 00:20

May God grant gis family the strength to bear the loss.RIP dear...

32. Cassandra baby31 May 2014 at 00:34

So sad....RIP Bola

33. People come here and air their stupid opinion and ideas, I sorry for y'alll. Debo was a good friend and a colleague, he was a gentle man, he believes in hardwork, he never depended on his fathers wealth. I will miss you bro and I pray and hope u r in the best place.