Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Charly Boy Disgraces Okorocha At Oputa’s Burial Over N20million Controversy.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Charly Boy Disgraces Okorocha At Oputa’s Burial Over N20million Controversy.

.SHEGEJAGWA!!!

A requiem mass organised for the late Socrates of the Supreme Court, Justice Chukwudifu Oputa at his country home in Oguta Local Government Area of Imo State was disrupted yesterday, when the first son of the former erudite judge, Charles Oputa, a.k.a Charley Boy prevented Governor Rochas Okorocha from paying tribute to his father 

Eye witnesses said that the mass which was conducted by the Catholic Bishop of Sokoto Diocese, Rt Rev. Matthew Hassan Kukah at the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Oguta, went on smoothly until Okorocha was permitted by the Bishop to pay his tribute to the fallen judge.
However, Chief Okorocha, was stopped midway into his speech, by Charley Boy who was visibly infruiated with Kukah for granting the governor the permission to speak. He walked up angrily to the altar and snatched the micro-phone from the governor, to the embarrassment of all the dignitaries present.

It was a disgrace to the governor.

Among eminent Nigerians present at the church service included representative of President Goodluck Jonathan, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, Governors Willie Obiano (Anambra), Theodore Orji (Abia); the Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Chief Emeka Ihedioha and former governors of Anambra State, Senator Chris Ngige and Mr Peter Obi respectively.
Also present, were the former governor of Imo State, Ikedi Ohakim,, Senator Uche Chukwumerije and the Minister of Labour, Chief Emeka Wogu, the state Police Commsiioner, Almajid Ali and the Divisional Police Officer, DPO, for Oguta, Ikembuchukwu Abugu.

The intervention of Bishop Kukah could not assuage Charly Boy’s anger as he insisted that no politician would take advantage of his father’s burial to score “cheap political” goals. He insisted that the Governor should not speak at the event.
However, obviously embarrassed by Charley Boy’s action, the Governor and members his entourage hurriedly left the church service mid -way, despite entreaties from the officiating Bishop Kuka for them to stay on.

It was gathered that Charly Boy’s action followed a recent statement by Government House, Owerri, to the effect that the Oputa family was given N20 million to assist it in the burial arrangements.

Sources told Saturday Vanguard, however, that “the family never received a dime from either Okorocha or the state government, not to talk of the alleged N20 million said to have been made available to them,’’ as reported by a section of the media.

Meanwhile, the state government has described the incident that played out at Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Oguta, as “ugly and regrettable.”

According to a statement by the Seniour Special Assistant, SSA, Media, to Governor Okorocha, Mr Sam Onwuemodo, “It is highly regrettable that the son of the late Justice, Mr Charles Emeka Oputa, aka, Charly Boy, threw caution to the wind and turned the church service into a political theatre that saw him acting or playing out the script he drafted in Abuja with some Imo politicians, who have remained cowed by the overwhelming popularity of Governor Rochas Okorocha.”

Onwuemeodo insisted that the state government made “substantial financial input and also organized a special day of tributes for the late Justice Oputa at the expense of state government with Charly Boy also present with other members of the family.

”We condemn that ugly incident and also wish to advise politicians from the state to stop heating up the polity over power since God is the giver of power. In 2015, God will decide who will be governor of Imo State and when God decides that, there is nothing anybody can do about it.” He did not make to reference to the N20m said to have been given to the family.

*There is prolly a misunderstanding somewhere oh..maybe the money has entered someone else's pocket...people can be greedy.
I am sure they will settle this amicably.

Charly boy sha..lol

66 comments:

1. But the man warned them severally not to outshine his father's burial. He has the inalienable right to dictate as he wishes, it's his call abeg.I can't fault him even if people think he over reacted.

2. Na wah o! He must have been greatly vexed for him to have done that. I don't blame him if it's true, but I hope someone hasn't sneakily cornered the said money!

3. Lmao...........shuooooo see gbege...
    Na dem sabi jare.......

4. Haba!

This is unbecoming of Charly boy! How can he disgrace eminent people who have come to pay their respects at his own father's burial? Disrespectful behaviour at its height, irrespective of what ever is the underlying problem.

If there's really a 20mn problem, why not issue a press statement denying receiving such or seek audience with the governor to trash it out?

1. Sweetie I'm with Charlie on this one! You embarrass an entire family, make public pronouncements, and yet they got no cash from you?

To make matters worse you have the effontry to try to turn his fathers burial into a political arena?

Dee Charley you try well well ..you are a MAN!

2. I understand ur point in the 1st paragraph @Aku -but how would he say they turned the service to a political 1? It's only normal that Gov Rochas was d 1 to give d speech, abi who for do am? Na amechi? Shey na Imo citizens dem be? Shey na Rochas be dia governor? I wasn't present sha, so i can't say.

5. Hahahahahaha.. this Charly Boy is hot tempered, I can imagine him boiling with rage as the Governor spoke, trying to control himself, maybe at that point the Governor started propaganda and the rage won, lol
    I'm sure the Govt might have released the money like SDK said but it got into the wrong pocket. At this rate the Oputa Family won't see a dime anymore.

1. It might even be an Oputa family member dat embezzled' the money!its not unlikely!
      But that doesn't change d fact dat politicians lie a lot too

2. Queen bee retarded comment from u as usual..... Which family member will collect 20 million and Charlie boy will not know? He has been the one in charge of this burial so which elder will they call who will not inform Charlie boy? Learn to think before u type.... U always make stupid comments

6. I trust Charly Boy.......wetin be 20million wey Alhaji Okorocha wan take score cheap points....... Abegi.
    In Charly Boy, I see a little version of late Fela and Gani put together.

7. Love me some charly boy mhheen. No time for pretence.
    He warned dem before hand not to use his dad's funeral as a poltical rally. Good for dem.

Haney

8. Actually I am in love with charly boy's action

1. Me too.....the man doesn't lick ass...

9. charly boy is just a disgrace,he is the 1st son for that matter goosh i just dnt like him.that wasnt the best way to handle such matter biko na dem sabi. God pls give me good children.

1. Naturelle u make me laugh sometimes with ur comment, wat makes u think CB is a bad child cos he looks weird abi. One word frm me madam u are very shallow. Its hes father's burial he said no politician shud use his father's burial to score cheap point and u sit down thr and type rubbish.smh

2. Thank u anonymous, I tot it was only me who noticed this Naturelle always makes stupid comments. Do u think at all?

3. Naturelle !...don't judge a book by its cover oooo....

4. She is a foolish girl always good at running under people's comments. I think she miss fucking her solder married boyfriend reason he is acting weird with her comment d past weeks.

5. Thank you anons.
      I seriously dnt know why I so much despise this Naturelle of a woman
      Very lousy, always running under people's comment to show her stupidity.

Mtcheew

10. Ihekire Tony

I was present at that funeral yesterday. I don't know if I should say Rochas deserve what he got.
    If you can remember, Charley boy sounded a warning to politicians, that he wont allow anybody to politicise his father's burial. That was exactly what Rochas did.
    Rochas invited different media houses, cameramen, photograghers, the day he wanted to present the said 20million to Charley boy, which made him to reject the money.
    On wednesday 25th, the day Imo state government organised "the day of tribute" at the Imo state International conference center, Rochas turned the event into APC political rally by inviting all the APC national executives, including their national chairman. Charley boy stormed out of the event with his family and aids when Rochas insisted all the APC executives must make their separete speeches. What happened yesterday was a bottled up anger.

1. At least from an eye witness..... I agree with Charles oputa

2. Hmm Tony with ur name on display, make he no come for u. We all know rochas is an attention seeker n so manipulative

11. Charly boy did well.He warned them before hand not to politicize his father's burial.He didn't even do enough,he would have barred Rochas n his entourage from entering d church.....Useless politicians!

12. I support Charly boy 100%. If Nigerians are as honest as he is our politicians will stop taking us on a ride. Arrant nonsense

13. The next story will be Apc blames PDP for charly boy's action towards okorocha. Lols

14. I wonder who to belive rite now, but Okorocha is a big scam, Charley may be right for his actions. May the soul of my uncle and mentor Justice Chukwudifu Oputa rest in peace. Adieu Ogbuagu, Oshiji, Damanze. I knw u are in the bossom of God already. We will miss U.

15. CRASE IN HIGH LEVEL

16. CRASE IN HIGH LEVEL

17. With all his craze, I still love charly boy; a lot of time he makes sense in in own way.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

18. what an embarrassment!!
    its very obvious d 20million didn't get to Charly boy, they should have set things straight rather than glory in d rumour.

19. I love charly boys action. Politicians want 2 score cheap popularity. So u want 2 turn the mans mass into a political stuff shey. The governor should have made sure the money was given to the family personally, now look at the sort of embarassment it has caused him......who is the causer of all this wahala, fish the causer out jare and stop this nonsense of a mumu script acted out by ur political opponents in a bid to ruin your 2015 chances....ha ana akotoghari!......yimu!....charly boy,continua jare...let them not use ur dad's mass to score points

20. Jst passing thru o....not leavin any comment

21. I love Charly soley for this. A no nonsense Man. This Rochas sef!!!

22. I wish the mic was collected from Tinubu! Charly boy well done...EEE!!!

23. this is a case of when real craze jam gentle craze.

Charly, though looks like a weirdo but is a no- nonsense man!

24. That Reverend I'm sorry to say is an ass kisser! The son of the deceased said no politician should speak at his own father's burial! Who is he to invite okorocha to the podium?? Who is okorocha in the scheme of things??? He's not a family member! Nonsense!!! Charlie even fucked up! He shd hv pushed him off the podium! Kudos to Charlie Boy jare! Turning a man's funeral mass to a campaign program! No respect for the dead at all!!!

1. Rev Kuku is real ass kisser my dear. He is always robbing shoulder with our criminal politicians. Just wonder why he is a Catholic priest and not pastor that befits his life style.

2. So catholic priests are Saint abi, ode.

25. Well, since he has warned that no politician should speak @ the burial. I won't blame him much. These government ppl and their official statement sef. LWKMD @"... acting or playing out the script he drafted in Abuja with some Imo politicians...". Abeg, I wan chop.

26. Your late dad'll be well pleased,may his soul find easy rest in the Lord!God bless you Charles,stay strong.

27. Even though Justice Oputa was a public figure, the family's wish to bury him as they deem fit should be respected. Afterall they are the ones who feels the great impact from the loss. Whatever happens from the time of his death to burial is a memory they would always live with. For those condenming Charly boy let him be. You can never truly understand his grief at this time.

28. I live you charly boy. Every well meaning IMO indigene that lives in Owerri knows that Rochas is a scam king. His mouth is full of lies. He is the greatest pretender in the world. Running IMO state like a family business. Crying on TV n feeding gullible people with lies everyday.Intimidating people and stealing are his specialty. I weep for my state. May God deliver us from Rocha's.

1. Oh really? I stay in owerri nd dat man s working. Pple should learn how to appretiate other pple. Kai Truth s not expensive, its cheap and obtainable. Don't lie cos u don't like someone. One Love

29. Where is Pat Ogar #yimu

30. Charlie boy for Governor!rochas cut to size on his home turf.ouch

31. Charly boy is the chief mourner and has the right to determine what happens in his father's burial. Having warned politicians before hand, I totally support what he did. Rochas is busy deceiving Imo people, I hope they see him for the scam king he is.

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Mehn only if all nigerians will stand up and face this politicians like charly boy, believe me nigeria will be a great country no doubt....

33. Everyone supporting charley boy here. Mr Charley boy you have done well for your father! Sorry you had to do that

34. He went there to shout A.P.C, so he got what he deserved! everthing is now order from abuja! rat chop bread na order from abuja,rain fall for party na order from abuja.lmao

35. Good for you Rochas in my 3year old daughter's voice

36. Eheheheheh Charley no send person anytime anyday. No time f pretense! Ride on

37. That is serious oh.

38. APC and it's cohorts! They have ruined this country, any where they go, they go with wahala. Bags and bags of trouble. Motherhen

1. You talk like a fool,which of Course you are.

39. Charley boy warned politicians ahead of time not to politicize his father's burial . Justice Oputa was not a politician. Although I don't know what the governor said that made him to react that way, the burial was meant to celebrate the life of such an accomplished man. It is expected that everything should be centered on him. I hope there were no political statements. Rose

40. I trust charly boy no nonsense man,he did the right thing. Our politicians need to be shown the door when they mess up. If Imo state government spend 50million at the burial of Pa oputa he derserve it, is good charly boy made the state government pay for their behaviour. @ Naturelle you don't need to like him and he doesn't even know you exsist, talking out of point he handled the issue the way he dim right. You just have to be a family member or friend to know what really happen so hold your piece.

41. N̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅̊ wa 4 Ʊ stella nah people own Ʊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ see write d one dat happen in ur little town Ʊ couldn't write , is it dat Ʊ are ashamed of ur roots? God help Ʊ

42. Hausa boi a.k.a Nutty Boi30 June 2014 at 18:35

@Anon 9:21 AM thank you so much for mentioning his titles. Ogbuagu Oshiji, Damanze!!!!
    May your soul rest in peace.