Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Condemns Killing Of Emir Of Gwoza

Sunday, June 01, 2014

President Jonathan Condemns Killing Of Emir Of Gwoza

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
PRESIDENT JONATHAN CONDEMNS KILLING OF EMIR OF GWOZA, RESTATES CALL FOR NIGERIANS TO UNITE AGAINST TERRORISM

President Goodluck Jonathan extends sincere condolences to the government and people of Borno State as well as Northern Traditional Rulers on the death yesterday of the Emir of Gwoza, Alhaji Idrissa Shehu Timta.

President Jonathan utterly condemns the heinous murder of the Emir by brigands and terrorists who waylaid the convoy in which he was travelling with two other Emirs.

The President believes that the brazen attack and the wanton slaying of the respected traditional ruler reinforces the vital need, which he emphasized in his Democracy Day Broadcast, for all patriotic Nigerians, irrespective of where they come from, their religions or political loyalties, to come together and work with urgency and complete unity of purpose to quickly end the murderous attacks by terrorists and insurgents that continue to threaten the security, cohesion and well-being of the nation.

President Jonathan reassures the nation that Nigeria’s Armed Forces and security agencies will continue to receive all the empowerment and support they require from the Federal Government to speedily give maximum effect to his orders that they take all necessary action to stop the brigands, terrorists and insurgents who descended to new depths of infamy yesterday with the dastardly killing of a First Class Traditional Ruler.

The President prays that Almighty Allah will receive the soul of the slain Emir and grant his family and subjects the equanimity to bear his loss.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
May 31, 2014

20 comments:

1. What's new?

That's all he knows! Condemn this, condemn that. No action, no result.

1. Diamond my point exactly.No action,no results. His beginning to sound like a broken record.

2. Am sure dey now have template for dos press releases...dey just add names,date n location...cos na so so condemn we dey see

3. Abeg Jonathan make we hear word. This ur cliché no tire u? As u keep condemning them God is also condemning ur administration. Like seriously.

2. Yimu! Like say,no be una dey fund the insurgency! Pepper Ose oku!

3. This man should stop condemnation statement and act fast. The insurgents knew for sure they'll be condemned to death once caught in action.

Oga sharap and stop all this filthy statement. The end justify the means.

4. Thanks @Goldscent u just spoke my mind, all dis man does is to condemn, condemn chibok girls kidnap, condemns first n second nyanya bombings, condemns jos bombing. As if dats all there is to it. U know d pple spearheading all these yet u won't bring dem to book. Or does immunity cover dem too?. I'm honestly tired of dis country cos we r no longer safe. I just wish dat d BH extends these attacks to d families of those of dem in power let's see if they won't leave condemnatn n take a swift action. U r stiill Lcondemning" cos it hasn't really affected u.

5. Na so so condemn...like say condemn na missile or bullet!#longhiss

6. Please shut your mouth, can your father be a local govt chairman not to talk of being president of a country?

7. Bla bla bla bla bla!

8. Always condeming.mtcheeeeew
    Julie

9. Condemn , give a speech about being on top of the situation , set up a committee ! Then we hear about the next one and it happens all over again...smh

10. Jona can condemn, after d condemnation everything returns back to business as usual. Hmmmmm!!! I sorry 4 Nigeria, most especially Borno state. Failed state with a Boko haram governor. Mtchewww.

11. Shegu yar banza boko haram ina ruwa na in kun kashe all the emirs ,shebi na una fellow jihadists una dey kill.bunch of nincompoops just leave kids,women and christians alone!!! Long hisssssssssss

12. Hi, please how do you comment with your gmail account cuz its really stressing me out. I've opened a gmail acc, but if I want to comment with it,it will direct me to my gmail acc after selecting a profile, I'll log in and it will start bringing out 'click here to continue', even if I click up to 10times, it'll still bring out d same thing. Please help me out, please. Ignore my english. Thanks!

13. Stella I see u don't waNna publish my comment here. Issorrai na me find ur trouble.

14. na so so condemn you go dey condemn.
    Soon you will set up committee to look into the death of the Emir.
    God will help us.
    L.B

15. At this point i want us to do more than condemn please!

16. Bro Jona can condemn for Africa. Nigeria we hail thee.

17. O GOD OF VENGEANCE let there be Calamity in the camp of Boko haram,calamity on the head of their traditional sponsors,calamity on their military sponsors,calamity on their political sponsors.They shall slay themselves and drink their blood as sweet wine. Amen!
    THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING!!!!