Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Didier Drogba Returns To Chelsea

Friday, July 25, 2014

Didier Drogba Returns To Chelsea

Striker Didier Drogba has re-signed for Chelsea on a one-year deal.

The Ivorian, 36, won 10 trophies at Chelsea from 2004 to 2012 and was a free agent after leaving Galatasaray.

Drogba told Chelsea's official site:  "It was an easy decision - I couldn't turn down the opportunity to work with Jose again."
He said: "Everyone knows the special relationship I have with this club and it has always felt like home to me.
"My desire to win is still the same and I look forward to the opportunity to help this team. I am excited for this next chapter of my career."

He left the club in 2012 after scoring the winning penalty in the Champions League final against Bayern Munich.culled

Drogba's career at Chelsea
Debut: v Manchester United, 15 August 2004
First goal: v Crystal Palace, 24 August 2004
Appearances: 341
Goals: 157
Honours: Premier League: 2004-05, 2005-06, 2009-10; FA Cup: 2006-07, 2008-09, 2009-10, 2011-12; League Cup: 2004-05, 2006-07 Champions League: 2011-12
Premier League top goalscorer: 2007, 2010.

*Congrats to him,more money!

31 comments:

1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!! Yipeeeeeeeeeee
    My boo crush is back...
    #Blueblood #chelsea yo
    I love D.Drogba**kisses to you sweedy

2. Wow! How things that doesn't seem to matter r d ones leading. Congrats drogba!

3. Congrats Chelsea, but y'all ain't winning shit still... Arsenal for the win!

4. Arianna loves Wide Eyed!25 July 2014 at 23:12

Very soon they will sell Mikel and his career will move from dead to dreaded.
    All the house he bought in Jos I hope BH never locate them
    Arrivederci amici miei

5. Diego costa will flop under drogba..no striker performs where there is a drogba.anyway let's see how it goes.UP BLUES#sipMoetnChandon#

6. I don't just lyk dis Drogba guy

1. He is still very strong and active with potential for scoring more goals. That is what matters.

2. He doesn't gv s freaking F***k abt u..as if ur likeness will help his career

3. slaughter him so dat u stop seeing him.

7. Thank you Didier. Welcome back home. This is going to be a hot season. Both in the EPL, and La Liga.

8. Wish him all the best.I can't wait for the season to start!!

9. He is old jhor! Didi retire and give younger generation space biko! Genug!

Pepper hot! Wimbledon runner-up 2014

10. Arianna loves Wide Eyed!25 July 2014 at 23:34

Very soon they will sell Mikel and his career will move from dead to dreaded.
    All the house he bought in Jos I hope BH never locate them
    Arrivederci amici miei

11. Plenty money in the bank,God punish poverty

12. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Good for him, but Stella how dis news take concern me na.

13. Wow wow wow

Isi oke nmiri mara is back. Good to have u back tho.

14. Drogba back to chelsea fc, hmmmmm anyway that is their own problem.pls whoever knows jose should tell him to stop playing 19 century football aka park the bus.He should learn how to play good and quality football and also taik less.I rep FC BARCELONA I go for quality and the best.I love PEP.

15. Good news for us. Up Chelsea

16. Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Mrs Chi Ude

17. Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Mrs Chi Ude

18. *congrats* 2 him....gosh my subscription just finished 2day...*crying*

19. Man U rocks !

20. Stellooooooooo... na only u waka cum' :) Is Drogba our new crushee of the week? Plenty Hug & Small Kiss :p

21. Can't wait for this season to start o, welcome back Drogba, we missed thee!

22. Who care about Chelsea. Drogba gbakwa oku 4 there.