Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan's Time Out

Monday, July 21, 2014

President Jonathan's Time Out

#PresidentialReadingTime: President Jonathan perusing "Topics in West African History" by Adu Boahen .

The President's Otimpku Dr Reuben Abati posted this picture on facebook and I dont understand if it is an advert to promote the book or show us that the President also relaxes...

Whatever the message is i dont get it but thank God the president relaxes.

45 comments:

1. Good for him ...lol@president otimkpu

1. Please help me ask Reuben to ask Mr President where he buys his bowler hats. Wanna buy one. Thank u

2. Kai stella dis kind early morning post abt my President e don do u o...d guy is still asleep....as for R.A d guy's a chipmunk. 'I hate Mondays'

3. Aswani market, vespa, trade fair under bridge!

4. It's probably an advert for the book!cos our President I know will most likely not be a reader,cos pple that read are very intelligent,proactive,they lead well and are experienced!....well only if he reads but doesn't understand wat he's reading most times#rme#

2. Er...probably to promote the book. People don't usually get dressed up in full regalia when they wanna relax.

Hope it was an interesting read oga Jona!

1. @ Nki, brilliant one. Abeg follow me ask! Rotfl!!!!!!!

3. Ok..... Shak!

1. Wow wow wow yeye dey smell. Abeg how to end boko haram matter dey dat book? Nonsense and ingredients in dis country abeg Sdk u no get yarn ni? Gbam Gbam Gbam my only Jabajantis

4. Otimkpu wants us to know that our president is a bookworm! Up president Jonathan! Genau!

Pepper ose oku!

1. I sure say na dat pepper dey worry u. Wetin make am up? Ndi ara aga achi kota kwe fa kobo kobo. Gbam Gbam Gbam wow my Hawt Jabajantis

2. Ri guo nsi afo osisa afo there, "who are you are?" In Zeburudaya voice! Common cataway you! dr van, nti gu there! Ose oku the monitoring spirit! Ja!

Pepper ose oku the giant woman! Standing 6ft4inches above ground level! more beautiful than M-amie and her DH! Anu ana gbaegbe ona taa nii! Ononaeyi! o'nouru eyi noru agwo!

Pepper ose oku!

3. I trust ur response...I so much love ur comments

4. Bia pepper ke ife obu? Akporom gi afa? Uche gi dikwa ya! Dr van bay.

5. Does this guy's head ever breathe?

6. Relax kwa?... With this gbariye cloth and his 'cap'?

7. Relax ke,when there is no peace in Nigeria,he should get to work biko

8. He relaxes with his parachute gown and cap, that is not how people relax to me.

1. Chai! zoe. LMFAO @ ...his paracute gown. U 'week-end' gaan. Leave my Presido alone abeg.

9. No be small otimkpu, abati can make noise ehn, he should keep relaxing for all I care.

10. Dear R.A help me tell Mr president good mornin. + is there a way he can mk mondays public holidays? Tell him if he does dis we'll vote him in 2015,2019 n as many times as he wants. Tnx

11. Ewooo...
    Nwoke naife
    Stella Mr president needs to read the write up by Chimamanda Adichie to Oga Jona asap

12. And this is how normal ppl khak up to relax ba? Yimu

13. You'll know why in a few days

14. Chai! See as naija matter don make my Presido age. Happy reading.

15. Lol Reuben na serious otimkpu. Abeg presido after reading and relaxing, #bring back our girls#

16. I knew it was Abati..
    All he does is to post useless stuff on all social media. Mofo.
    BTW, i know that book.
    It's 'How to deal with those that decamp to the Opposition party'.
    Can't remember the author.
    I doubt if his head ever breathes..
    All those unfortunate hats would be smelling like an infected pussy by now.

17. Shior. Abati, olodo.

A picture of GEJ in shorts and a tshirt, playing squash or tennis will do the trick better.

18. Does he sleep with the cap on ? Reuben answer me. You will soon post his picture waching Ben 10. Mcheew. # Bring back our girls.

19. Pls show me the difference between Jona relaxing and him working?wen he relaxes wit his cap on n wen he's at work the faithful cap is still on,I wonder wat is under d cap......head or stone?cos if its his head,d head should breath sometimes.

20. His Otimkpus are trying way too hard! They are the ones painting the wrong pictures for Mr Jonathan. They should tell him that Nigerians are scared for their lives! They should tell him that he should give dead bodies dignity by providing body bags since he can't stop his citizens being killed! They should also tell him that the cost of inflation is so high that many Nigerians can't afford 3 square meals! They should also tell him that sharing money to legislators to impeach APC governors whilst we suffer infrastructure decay is wicked and ungodly. They should tell him to put more efforts in un-seating Bokoharam than APC governors! They should tell him to punish govt looters that way many others will be deterred. Finally they should ensure that he reads and reads again Ms Adichie's latest write up to him! #phew#

1. He should also do something with PHCN. I run on generator from morning till night.

21. Hatman! Looool

22. President n his bowler hat! Lmao @ otimpku, it is well

23. Abati na serious otimkpu o!

24. All these dead news,how is it our business when he is reading or relaxing publicity stunt.

Mr Lyca

25. What ever you do my dear President may God Almighty continue to be with you, Amen!

26. Stella, you're very funny. Otimkpu indeed. He doesn't really look relaxed though. More like a selfie! lol

Emma.

27. Levick at work

28. Stella, Abeg help me evaluate the situation.
    1- If his handlers needed to demonstrate relaxation in the true sense of it, should they have allowed him dress the way he was. Especially with the hat on? The last time we saw such an aberration was during the world cup when he was pictured watching tv with the same hat on late at night in his living room.
    2 - If he needed to be shown reading a book, why did it have to be that book? I, alongside all my classmates across West Africa used this same book in Form 3 (1981) for History. It was an introductory text. Couldn't they have slipped something weightier like Professor Ade Ajayi's book or so into his hands for the photo opportunity?
    He has been made to look like a person incapable of easily grasping complicated issues because of the incompetence of his image handlers.