Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dennis Akagha Fiance Of Nurse Who Died From Ebola Opens Up

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Dennis Akagha Fiance Of Nurse Who Died From Ebola Opens Up

THIS INTERVIEW IS SO HEARTBREAKING.....Hmmm!!

Dennis Akagha, the fiance of Justina Ejelonu, the First Consultant Hospital nurse who died after being infected with the deadly Ebola virus by Liberian Patrick Sawyer, in this exclusive interview with Vanguard spoke about how his late fiancee contracted the deadly disease, how she lost their unborn child while battling with Ebola, and also revealed that Justina had just landed the job at the hospital and met Sawyer on her first day there. He also spoke on how he got infected with the virus and how he finally got discharged. 

On his relationship with the late Justina, 
"The  truth is that Justina and I were not legally married, we were planning for our traditional marriage in October and she just got this job. She was a qualified graduate nurse and got the job at the First Consultant Hospital in Lagos. She resumed duty at the hospital on the 21st of July, while Patrick Sawyer was admitted at the hospital on the 20th. He was her first patient. She was one of the nurses that nursed him. She was pregnant and so her immune system was weak, which made it easy for her to contract the disease. On that first day which was a Monday, she was having some pregnancy symptoms, but I just encouraged her to go because it was her first day at work. Sawyer was her first patient. The next day, Tuesday, she didn’t work on Sawyer. Wednesday andThursday, she was off. Then on Friday, Patrick Sawyer died. They didn’t know he had Ebola, it was three days later that they realized it was Ebola" he said

On how he found out she had contracted the deadly virus
"It was after Sawyer died that she told me she nursed him but that she was on gloves. She even thanked God that she didn’t have direct contact with him. The fever continued and we thought it was just pregnancy symptoms and even when she went to her hospital, they confirmed the same thing. She took drugs and ran tests, yet it persisted. At night, she was usually cold and feverish and her body temperature was usually very high. At a point, I began to suspect that she had contacted the virus. I did some research on the disease and realised that she was having similar symptoms. On the 14th of August, it became serious, she started stooling and vomiting. I had to clean up everything. All of a sudden, she started bleeding and she started crying that she had lost the pregnancy. I had to call her relatives and other people. The bleeding persisted and I had to clean up everything. Initially I was not wearing gloves because I felt I had already been exposed to the virus. But later I cautioned myself and started wearing nylon on my hands. But I couldn’t stay away from her.

I kept consoling her. Even when I took her to the hospital, she wanted to hold me and I told her to also consider my safety. She managed to hold herself and was able to find her way out in a pool of her blood. We chartered a taxi to the hospital, but first, I took her to First Consultant Hospital because I felt they should know more. When we got there, I was directed to IGH, Yaba. I told the taxi driver to take us there. The driver wasn’t even aware of what was going on as he took us to Yaba. 

Justina was on the floor for 30 minutes before she was attended to. She was screaming that she was going to die. She was seriously bleeding, she had to come out of the taxi and lay on the floor. I ran around, trying to get doctors to attend to her. After everything, they took her in, took her blood samples and the following day, the result came out that it was Ebola. They washed the taxi with chlorine and also bathed the taxi driver and I with chlorine spray. At that point, the taxi driver knew what was going on, he couldn’t even take me home because he was so scared. 

I had to look for somewhere to pass the night in the hospital. Early the next morning, I left the Hospital. The taxi driver is alive today, nothing happened to him. We have been checking on him and the last time we spoke he told me, he was fine" he said.

On what happened after he was exposed to the virus
"14 days after I was exposed to Ebola, my temperature rose from the usual 35.2 degrees centigrade to 37.2. The Lagos State government gave me a thermometer the day I dropped Justina off at the centre. It took them two straight weeks to visit my home and to disinfect it. Before they came, I had already done the much I could do. I used bleach and detergent to clean the whole house, furniture and clothes inclusive. We should be reminded and educated that a healthy person with Ebola virus cannot get anybody infected, except if the person is sick and totally down with the virus like what happened to Sawyer and to my late wife-to-be, Justina. I contacted the virus because Justina was very sick and I was taking care of her without any appropriate protection. When we knew what we were dealing with it was almost too late for me as I had already contacted the virus" he said.

On what was done for him after his visit to the Isolation centre
"The Lagos State government sent health professionals to check on me regularly to know how l was doing or if l had the signs of the virus manifesting. So they used to come around to check on me. At some point they created scenes with their visits. I was embarrassed and I was stigmatized. I complained severely to them that I didn’t like what they were doing. Then, one Saturday they visited again, I complained about the pains I was beginning to experience; excruciating pains around my waist. I started praying and asking people to pray for me. Before this time, I believed in the Holy Communion, so I usually take it daily and do feet washing. I was going to the hospital daily to see late Justina. Initially, I was seeing her through the window and she would say I should take her out of the hospital. 

She complained of lack of care. Perhaps, Justina would have survived the virus, if not for the state she was in. Her immune system was down because she was pregnant. Along the line, she had a miscarriage and lost the baby due to the Ebola virus disease. The doctors, who were supposed to do an evacuation on her couldn’t do it because they claimed that an evacuation was too risky as she was heavily infected and may pass on the virus to another person. 

Since nothing was done even after the bleeding had stopped, it led to more complications for her because the already dead foetus somehow got rotten in the womb and started a damaging process which led to further complication. Meanwhile, she was still stooling and vomiting and since nobody could dare to touch her, she was left on top of her excretions even when she couldn’t do much for herself due to her weak state. 

She was given her incisions and other drugs. I believe if some people survived Justina should have been one of them. At a point, I wished I was a doctor myself; I would have taken the risk of doing the evacuation because it really affected her".

On the last day he say his late fiancee
"The last day I saw her, I had to go inside the ward because she was so unkempt as nobody attended to her. At that time, the quarantined patients were in the former facility where there was no water and she had messed up herself again. I had to look for water to clean her up, change her pampers and arrange her bedding. Since I was aware of what I was dealing with, I got myself protected while cleaning up the place. I made sure she looked better than when I saw her. Justina was shivering the last day I saw her, one side of her stomach was already swollen, and her legs were also swollen. I prayed for her.At a point, she needed oxygen and the hospital couldn’t provide it. Her friends had to provide it. That was the last day I saw her. On Sunday Morning, I called her line like I usually did before visiting her, but she didn’t pick her calls. When I got to the hospital, I was told that she was dead".

Asked if late Justina was taking his calls while she was at the Isolation center
"Yes, in fact she called me that last day and I knew she was going to give up, because she was saying some funny things. She said I should tell my people to go and meet her father so as to finalize our marriage plans, that she’s leaving that place.Asked if he was not scared that he would die form the illness seeing that his 

Fiancees health was deteriorating, Dennis said
"I personally don’t believe in taking medications. I had the mentality that I wasn’t sick. I told the government what I was experiencing. On the day they came to pick me up for treatment, all of a sudden, my temperature went back to normal. The shivering and pains were all gone. So they decided that they would be checking on me. But it got to a point people stopped selling things to me. It was as if the government got a report that I shouldn’t be around. So, they came and said I should go with them that they wanted to take my blood sample.

I went with them and they took my blood sample, I was kept in a ward known as the ‘suspected ward. The result came out and it was positive. I was then taken to a confined ward. One of the doctors from UNICEF, a white lady told me that they were having issues with the results and that they would have to re-run the tests. They did the tests again and it was still positive. I told them that it wasn’t my result and that I was healthy. I was even doing my usual exercises (press-ups) every morning.

I kept telling them that I wasn’t sick. They took my blood sample the third time. That night, they told me that I tested negative in the last result and that I don’t have any reason to remain there. That was how I was discharged" he said

Speaking on what was hapening to his job as he was under isolation
"I was a marketer in an oil and gas company. I worked on commission basis, but at a point, I realized that people were not calling me and when I called they won’t pick my calls. Even the person that I report directly refused to pick my calls and also refused to associate with me. Justina and I just got our jobs, she got hers at First Consultant Hospital and I got mine as a marketer with the oil and gas company.

On whether the government or First Consultant Hospital owes late Justina's family some form of compensations
"Although, no amount of money they give to the family will bring her back I think the government owes Justina’s family a lot because she died trying to save a situation. Justina died in active service as her death wasn’t natural".

On how his status changed from postive to negative
"I was reading a book on healing and taking of the Holy Communion. So I learnt to take Holy Communion morning, afternoon and night. I also engaged myself in feet-washing every day before going to bed. The Almighty God saved me; the Holy Spirit healed me. It wasn’t as though l didn’t fall sick as l had direct contact with Justina but the Almighty God healed me. When I was discharged, I got to my house on Saturday evening and spent two hours the next day, Sunday, thanking God on my own.

I didn’t go to church or anywhere because of the already established stigma but today I can confidently attend church activities because I guess they all know I’m free now. I know my faith and belief healed me. God also worked for me apart from the fact that my immune system is also working. I believe I got healed also because friends prayed for me" he said.

163 comments:

1. Its soo touchn...he really loved her

Pls visit my shoe blog

www glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. U r blog has no shoes it more about stars and clothes

2. Oh dear what a story. This guy is just too caring. May God bless ur kind heart cos not many would do this for their spouse not to mention fiance or GF. Affliction will not rise again in your life brother man.

2. Its soo touching...he really loved her

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

1. Hmmm............
      I hate one sided stories,and btw,how could he allow a newly pregnant woman work??????
      He pushed her to her grave.

2. @Onwa, is pregnancy a disease???? If every newly preg woman stopped working, would there be any women in the work force???? What nonsense is this?? I am a woman with a child so yes I know pregnancy can be challenging but leave the man alone!!

3. Wow!
      I'm so speechless.
      He is really a good man that's why God saved him.
      I thank God for his life.
      Rest in peace Justina.

4. Like seriously, newly pregnant women don't work??? Abeg stop trying to form ajebo here, in which country does a newly pregnant woman not work?

5. So because she is newly pregnant she should not work? What if she became pregnant after just getting the job, she should have stopped work? May her soul rest in peace and God give her loved ones to bear the loss.

6. When did pregnancy become a handicap?

7. Severe nausea and vomiting.Food aversions.Weight loss of 5% or more of pre-pregnancy weight.Decrease in urination.Dehydration.Headaches.Confusion.Fainting.these are some of d things women go through in their first trimester and yes, she shouldn't be working.

8. But she's dead now!y are u guys talking as if u dont know how d first trimester is???is it d vomiting,fainting spells,frequent urination and so on and on forth.
      She had no business looking for a job not to talk of resuming.
      ....and she died!!!!!

9. Eka joy,ve u ever been pregnant???
      Ajebo ke???I'm hardcore!!!

10. Which one is leave d man alone @ada????I pull am for trouser????once u guys hear God,church in any post u lose ur senses and that's y u see d lies staring at U.
      Off to bed now its 1; 12 am see u guys in a bit.

11. @Onwa, I am a banker and I worked till I put to bed. As a matter of fact, I drove to d hospital. I was cheerful and full of life nd that alone amazed people. I carried my self gracefully and was full of life. Pregnancy is not a disease. Being pregnant shouldn't make her stay @home. What of those women in the village. Leave matter.

12. Ezenwanyi you are disgusting, a bitch, lack home training, very local and utterly stupid..... How do u know he is lying? Is it all pregnant women who go through stress in first trimester? Am pregnant and my first trimester was hell I could not go to work, but I have a friend who was so agile and I use to wonder if na the same belle worry me..... Ma kid sis is pregnant and has been going to work.... The world does not revolved around u and your myopia..... Cos some people find your comments here funny doesn't mean u should continue revelling in your ignorance and stupidity..... Please grow up get a life and stop making stupid comments

13. @anon 3;58,
      Y d painment???is it my fault u are married to a minus zero who takes ur pay and still subject U to slavery...I am living d life U can only dream of,U secretly admire that whichU are condemning. U'd thank ur stars if u can come clise to where I am.
      My sympathies for ur situation. e go better.

14. @anonymous 10:48 , you sound arrogant and boastful... Just thank God for his grace- it's not by your strength! That nine months of pregnancy means more than a thousand different things to a million women. Life or death!

3. Wow wow wow. Very disheartening. Poor Justina. May God grant her eternal rest. God really works miracles. Thank God u're alive to share ur testimony.

4. this is really heart wrenching.

she dealth with a lot before her passing.

I just cant imagine.
    pregnancy complications + dead foetus + pains + bleeding, ebola virus...that was a lot.

she is in a better place now.

Very courageous of you Dennis. You showed her love in her death bed and God rewarded you by extending your life.

it is well

1. Even when I took her to the hospital, she wanted to hold me and I told her to also consider my safety. She managed to hold herself and was able to find her way out in a pool of her blood. We chartered a taxi to the hospital, but first, I took her to First Consultant Hospital because I felt they should know more. When we got there, I was directed to IGH, Yaba. I told the taxi driver to take us there. The driver wasn’t even aware of what was going on as he took us to Yaba. 

5. This is a real heartbreaking story, a young lady just died like that from some silly mistakes that could have been averted if that nonentity man never arrived this country when he knew he was a danger. May justina soul rest in perfect peace

6. I bless God for u! RIP Justina

7. Chai! My eyes are wet with tears.

It is well brother.

8. Rele very pathetic. A dead foetus inside of her definitely worsened everything and weakened her immune system more. What a way to resume duties on the job and stil b ruthlessly absorbed by d same job. Thank God for u man, ur faith definitely healed u.

9. Thank God for your life, I like your faith. RIP Justina, what a stroke of bad luck, if only she knew she wouldn't have taken the Job, and I know they both would have rejoiced and thanked God for their new Jobs and looking forward to a wonderful life together, her story is just sad.

10. One needs to be very careful on how u judge the story of a grieving relative.

Must be a very painfull loss for him.
    I really feel sorry for d guy.

11. Wow...the part he said he wore nylon brought tears to my eyes. Thank God he is ok now. May God bless and strengthen him...EEE!!!

12. He is one in a million.
    May her soul rest in peace.

13. See tears for my eyes o....so touching...when i got to dat part when he said"i wished i was a doctor my self.........." God save ur children! We need ur grace n mercy to go through ds trying times...it is well..

14. Heartbreaking indeed! God take control....i luv u stella....i'm addicted to ur blog....its been more than 2years now....i've really learnt alot frm ds blog....hiya bvs!

15. What a sad story. .... mr man God will continue to bless u for ur good....imagine she died same month dat she got d job... only God know how long it took her to get d job dat she died for... RIP

16. Thank God for you.

Ajiifixing

17. Chai....poor Justina suffered.
    Just normal,happy couple excited about starting Deir new lives together.
    And d Devil crept in!
    Her very first day @ work
    And d poor girl was pregnant
    Chai...may ur soul find rest dear
    May ur soul find eternal rest..

Imagine lying down on d filthy beD,wit a swollen tummy n knowing her baby was dead...and nothing could be done..

Chai...dis is too much for one person na...
    Way too much..
    May GoD console u dear
    We thank Him who is d author and finisher of our Faith for saving u.
    May GoD help us all...
    Amen.

#ThankUJesusForGoodHealth#

1. To imagine what she went through is heart wrenching.
      Rip beautiful nurse.

18. Baba God na so you be?? #My heart cries out# Ever faithful God thank you for saving this nice young man. Miss Justina, no matter what, you don't this kind of death. #crying# May your gentle soul find peace! Amen!

19. I don't know how I feel about this interview. Quite sad that she passed. But since he knew she had the disease, i hope he tried to safeguard the cab they took. Cos it means the cab driver was exposed too. So as the next passenger he may carry.

1. And ur idiotic self didn't read d part where he said the cab was washed with chlorine and that he was calling d cab man to check if he is ok? Pls read again.

2. Who washed d cab????how are we even sure he wasn't given d chlorine to wash d car by himself???there is also a possibility d cabby man didn't use it but sold it off .just saying###

3. Onwa u are just too dull. Confusionist

20. Mr fiance allow the nurse rest...
    Dang!!!
    This interview is premature.

1. Anonymous fear God with ds ur comment

2. See how happy he was sef, dude doesn't even look heartbroken or maybe he was happy to be near a white man.

21. Dis guy ÈŠ̝̊̅Úª one good guy. His type is hard to find. Dis goes to show dat woteva situatn we find ourselves, we shuld just give God glory. See d poor girl dat tot she has landed her dream job. Chai na wa o, just on her first day of work.u see? If u'r jobless, still tank God cos u don't know y he has left u in dat condition. May God Almighty grant d fam d fortitude to bear their loss.

22. I'm happy for him. I used to know him as a bad person (he has two children from different women without caring for any) but people do change and I'm grateful that he stuck with Justina. I just hope it aint for the fame and money involved. Don't hate me for this comment, I do know what I'm saying and don't mean to judge but he is someone I truly hope has changed for real.

1. I knew it.
      y do u care if some random faceless people hate U?????did u not read ehat Jesus said about people hating U???he said they hated him first!!!!say whatever u need to say to correct this very bogus lie.
      Na wa ooo. ....U are even anonymous sef. 

2. Must you reply every comment,what if the person is saying the truth though it isn't the right time to spill it. Abeg leave am jor. All story helps in promoting stellas ministry,or are you against our ministry biko nodugodu nwayo

23. I thank God for his life. I believe in d healing power of the communion.

24. Testimony indeed and it shall be permanent in Jesus name. Thank you for taking care of Justina may God reward you.

25. Heartbreaking, Heartbreaking, Heartbreaking. We can't question God @all. D fact justina was pregnant didn't work in her favour at allll. No one 2perform evacuation and the foetus was just left in her like that? Dear God have mercyyyy. Accept her soul please. Rip justina, condolence 2d fiancee and family. Lady koikoi

26. Omg!!! TearSsssss!!
    Justina suffered! Gosh
    This guy comes across as a very good man,brave too...When I got to the taxi part my heart skipped until I read the part where the taxi was disinfected! thank God

This virus is indeed worse than death!! Poor girl!! I can't blame anybody right now cos the doctors that refused to evacuate were obviously scared of the virus..
    The only consoling thing about this virus is that it becomes contagious when the patient is really sick meaning that the patients she attended to days after will not be Ebola positive.

27. to God b d glory great things He has done. whoever wants to gain his live will loose it and whoever is ready to loose his life will gain it. may d soul of d departed rest in peace.
    AI-DEAREST

28. to God b d glory great things He has done. whoever wants to gain his live will loose it and whoever is ready to loose his life will gain it. may d soul of d departed rest in peace.
    AI-DEAREST

29. This is so painful to read.

Imagine how the poor lady was treated. Even an animal deserves better. Compare that to how the American and Swiss governments treated their own Ebola patients.

There is something fundamentally wrong with Nigeria.

30. Wow. ..This is really heartbreaking....Who says God doesn't answer prayers? He sure still does..He's bigger and mightier than any ebola. .RIP justina. .

31. He survived Ebola but his fiancee didn't . I am surprised Stella doesn't think this one is a conspiracy .

1. Ok....iwo ni tola???he didnt get d virus bcos he didn't touch her.U guys believed him cos he kept calling God and mind U Justina's family has not spoken,neither has Lasg spoken.
      He even said she was trying to touch him but he told her to consider his own safety his words not mine.

These are his words;

2. Chie onwa u wan kill me here with laugh oh. Chie

32. Now that is what I call faith,he believed that nothing was goin to happen to him n his faith helped pulled him tru, what a miracle God we serve! Thank God he's safe, d govt on d hand shud compassate d family of d late nurse,dis is saddening to even tink d patrick was her first patient, wicked man!

33. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Eyaa thank God for your life.

34. Vry touching! May her soul rip

35. Awwww. This really touched me.
    Him still cleaning her vomiting and shit despite knowing she had the disease.
    Men like him are rare.
    I thank God he didn't die. As for those who stopped picking his calls,smh.
    Dem dey get ebola via phone call again?
    Those lousy doctors leaving a dead baby in her womb cos they were scared. Even without the ebola that was enough to kill her.Smh.

36. Hmmmmm!! *sighs* it is well with u, May the soul of ur Justina and all the Faithful departed continue to rest in peace.

37. I can't begin to imagine d pain d late nurse went through. I cringed all through. It's really heartbreaking. Thank God 4 healing u bros lyk u said Justina had no chance against d disease cos of her condition. God knows best. It is crazy how pple think how can taking a phone call transmit a disease? Smh

38. O slots this is so sad
    I couldn't help crying!
    What a painful and sad way to die
    So the Isolation centre, is where they just dump people that have contracted the virus !
    So no proper care
    Oh no!
    Nobody is ready for the kind of selfless service that the white volunteers give.

This man is such a good man
    I thank God for healing him.
    RIP to the late Justina.

39. This story jst made me dumb,weak n speechless!

40. Nigeria I hail thee.
    What a country

Dr Lagbaja

1. I tell U!!
      U wont know how useless Nigeria is until U travel out.
      Rip Justina!

41. Thank God for healing.

42. *tears can't stop flowing* U r a true MAN! I wish Justina survived this virus n spent her lifetime with U. Am so broken reading this..... Chai uwa! But doctors, why why why??? I can't imagine d trauma and pains dis Lady went 2ru! Ebola
    Virus ontop baby's dead body all inside Justina' stomach! Couldn't someone help dis woman evacuate d dead fetus? Couldn't d volunteers help change her sheets and Carter for her?

43. *teary eyes*. So so sad. Take heart bro. May God rest her soul and comfort the family. It is well.

44. Thank you for sharing this and may the soul of your late wife to be rest in peace.

45. Very sad,may justinas soul rip. Ebola is terrible.

46. This comment has been removed by the author.

47. Who can push blames on people that tested positive but ran away from quarantine center??? How can u confine sick person that need s to build their immune system in a stinking,no water, contaminated place???? Who will watch his relative or loved one go 2ru dis inhumane treatment meted out to Justina n advice someone to report him/herself to "goverment"? How cruel can people be? How much was budgeted for Ebola cause? How much was used to make victims comfortable and healthy? How much was used to sink a "borehole" (which can be achievable with just 250k)? How much is been paid to the volunteers to make dem serve selflessly? Minister Chukwu, u ve a lot to answer! President Jona, plz do something about dis, appoint people that will not be biased, corrupt, nonchalant and wicked to handle dis matter! This is not d Tim to embezzle funds and cleaning mouth! This is a matter of "Critical National emergency" that needs need to be tackled with a selfless heart........ So help us God!

1. 1.9 billion was budgeted. The health minister is busy with the public announcement. Where did Jona get all these yeye team from? Bunch of thieves. The lady just suffered for nothing.

48. *tears can't stop flowing* U r a true MAN! I wish Justina survived this virus n spent her lifetime with U. Am so broken reading this..... Chai uwa! But doctors, why why why??? I can't imagine d trauma and pains dis Lady went 2ru! Ebola
    Virus ontop baby's dead body all inside Justina' stomach! Couldn't someone help dis woman evacuate d dead fetus? Couldn't d volunteers help change her sheets and Carter for her?

1. Onise! Is tht why ur comments r up to 20? Hian

49. Oh dear Almighty Father in heaven, plssssss have mercy on ur children, have mercy on us. I am full of tears reading this. God, in ur hands we keep our friends, families and loved ones, save us from dis deadly Virus in Jesus Name (Amen)...... #Crying#

50. This report confirms a lot..... thank God for your life Mr Dennis. May Justina and her unborn baby's soul RIP. I can confidently say God is at work in this country, his narration speaks volume.

51. Faith works wonders. Thank You Jesus.
    On the other hand, one can't blame those doctors for not doing the evacuation, it was a very risky situation. May God help Justina's family and friends heal from the loss.

52. God is great..This man must be a WINNER"S CHAPEL MEMBER..Exceeding Grace,Strange works!!

1. So winners chapel members fork and live with women before paying bride price?

53. Oh my goodness! What a horrible way to go! The odds were stacked high against that poor nurse(God rest her soul), imagine the horrible conditions she had to endure, I'm sure she lost the zeal to live because of how she was treated. Even before she succumbed to the virus, she must have checked out emotionally. This is really disheartening. May God grant her family and friends the fortitude to bear this tragedy.

54. If only the took care of her by evacuating her dead baby and giving her the right drugs to stop the bleeding and all,she would be made it. She wasn't takem care of 'from his story that'd why she gave in...

55. Oh.....bros you are not lucky but blessed, may this healing be permanent in Jesus name; Amen.

May justina's soul rest in peace, Amen.

56. Thank God for your life. It is not easy watching your loved ones die. Now we can understand clearly when people were complaining that the infected people lacked care. Though I understand the challenges the health workers are facing, but at least naa, someone sitting in a pool of her own vomit and faeces. God help us overcome this challenge.

57. Awesome God!!!. Nigeria health system shaa hmmm it's well.

58. My unborn daughter deserves a husband like this ...poor or rich ..

1. Stupid you! I have no words for you but you have just wished the worst for your unborn daughter(s). Maybe you should go back up and read where someone said he doesn't care about his other children and their mothers. He didn't do anything out of the ordinary. I rest my case.

2. Idiot u are the stupid one..... If he showed love to this lady then he might have changed..... Useless goat every arsehole will come here and judge others

59. Eeeyah
    May her soul rest in peace
    Like a typical Nigerian will say 'it is well'.

60. I always knew they ignorantly handled sawyer when he first got to first consultant.... Yet everybody wants us to treat dr ameyo as a hero..... Ebola had been in the news y did they not treat a sick person from Liberia with outmost caution? Y did they allow a pregnant nurse treat him? That hospital was careless and were not proactive like is the naija culture..... Nothing heroic in how sawyer case was handled and to say that is to celebrate mediocrity..... May the souls of the departed rest in peace.....

61. after u fools will come here and be insulting sawyer..... He was handled very poorly and the hospital and doctors should be blamed for the spread of the disease..... Nigerians learn to be proactive and stop blaming others for your woeS.... Yes sawyer brought Ebola here but how did u ensure it did not spread? So pls nobody deserves any hero award

1. Shattap u bigger fool. Beast of all gender. Sawyer will continue to be the habbinger of ebola into nigeria. And the fact that u anon 5.36 supports sawyer. GOD WILL REVISIT YUR CASE AND PURNISH YOU.

2. Habbinger ke purnisher wow you are on a roll.

62. Wow she died carelessly... A dead baby in her womb????? Omg!!!!! Ebola dint kill her.. She died due to non evacuation of a dead child in her.. Nigeria!!!!#seibatu

63. I Thank God for ur life,,may her soul rest i peace & may Baba God comfort her family & loved ones..

64. Oh wowwww this is grt. God is good! I read it all very touching.

65. The name of the hotel the doctor was treating the diplomat(Koye Olu-Ibukun) is called Mandate Garden. So if anyone has stayed in this hotel. Please quarantine yourself ASAP.

66. I can only imagine d pains n suffering Justina went through. Dead foetus still left in her womb?? Jeeez. I join the poster to rejoice. God is merciful and he will wipe away this filthy disease from our land.

67. "Before this time, I believed in the Holy Communion, so I usually take it daily and do feet washing."

That was before you contacted the disease; I understand, how was it that Justina was pregnant before you paid her bride price? What's the definition of fornication again?

Well Sir, I believe you are a changed man now and you are not going to make the same mistakes again. God bless.

1. You're a big idiot. Holy nweje. Like you do not sin and fall short too. Stupid fool!
      GG

2. @anon 6; 38,U are a very observant person.dont mind d man that was speaking from two sides of his mouth.
      U cant mock God!!

68. I'm really happy for this man, but at the same time, I am sorry and sad for the unfortunate nurse. Chai, she really suffered. If she had known, she would have missed out the first day of work. Her family really deserves to be compensated. O ma se o.

69. Hallelujah..thank Jesus. That's d mystery in the communion and feet washing, Healing. I'm sure he's a member of the Living Faith Church.

1. And Justina? I wonder how you guys don't know how insensitive you sound when you speak like this. Gosh

70. Justina may not even have died from the ebola, but from infection from the miscarriage. May her soul rest in peace. Take heart brother, you are a good man. Rose

71. Poor intending couple. May God grant justina eternal rest and console u also. It is well.

72. Very sad. May Justina's soul rest in perfect peace.

73. Anonymous 5:36, you are the BIGGEST FOOL. IDIOT, BASTARD.

1. MOI u are just a loud mouthed idiot..... Bastard, your case will be the next on this blog.... Stupid child of equally stupid parents

74. Anon 5:36 &5:31 , I know you are the same person , probably Mrs medical terrorist ebola Sawyer. First of all, hurriedly take several seats inside LAWMA van for calling out Dr Ameyo.
    Was Dr Ameyo responsible for the fact that health workers who attended to sawyer didnt take full universal precautions? Did she pay sawyers flight ticket to Nigeria? Did she inoculate the nurse withthe virus? Is she the reason you are a no body? Do you even know hospital pprotocols? A cunsultant is almost never the first person to see a patient.
    Anyways, how do I expect you to know all these when people lIke you visit the priest of Amadioha for sacrificial healing.

Pathetic serial fool, you can volunteer as a cleaner at the isolation center and do something useful that might be considered a good act before you die of jealousy like a chicken and eaten by vultures.

75. What a horrible way to die...if only she had received beta care perhaps justina wud b alive n countin her blessings. But lets all pause for a moment n b honest wit ourselves...if YOU had been in those volunteers shoes, wud u hv cleaned up her vomit or performed d evacuation without d proper safety gear? The guilty ones arent d doctors or health workers who watched her die in fear...d guilty ones r those who r using dia position to divert funds which shud go 2wards equipping volunteers n fighting dis epidermic. These r trying times n dis disease doesnt knw d diff btw a minister n a mai-guard n yet ppl r more concerned wit diverting funds?!! Arent we our own worst enemy? RIP dear justina but if i were u i wud haunt each n every person who had d chance to make a difference but failed to due to greed.

76. I Neva thot she really died and Aldo dr ameyo . It's really heartbreaking one of the reasons I can't live in nig Eva . So painful . *crying*

77. Thank you oh tola. Leave the illiterate and her illiterate followers!

1. Ta tu ni tola???so for ur mind now,u go school????
      Y are u pained???u get ebola???
      Choi!!! Runs to take cover!!!!

78. This man's testimony is goes a long way to expose the ineptitude of our government. It is an exposition on their lies. Hello, did anyone read the part where she was home ill and bleeding till the 14th of august? Sawyer died on the 25th of July and as at 14th august,21 days after, a nurse that had primary contact with him was still at home and not at d quarantine facility. What does that tell u? Government are liars!
    And d judge that's passing judgement on the guy for getting his fiancee pregnant, duahhh,your condemnation is coming too late cos God choose to save him rather than condemn him so go take a leap into the lagoon.

1. This is d ebola bitch I was talking about!!!!!!!!!!

Everybody!!!!!!

Run!!!!!!

Run for ur lives oooooo. .......

79. Oponu ode award on this post goes to Ezewanyi. Dull and stupid comments. You're the chief of 1 sided stories yet you hate it fa? Now you understand how BVs feel when they read your one sided lies.

1. Wa shofodanu @ anon 2; 08,
      Omo abi pa abe!
      I dont make boast I cant defend nor say things about folks I dont ve facts of.
      Who cares about ur feelings???sulk it up,quit blowing hot air and move on o jare....atole oshi!

80. Afi dealth naa !

81. Ezenwnyi, biko show sympathy. Everythg is not strong head... U may decide not to comment on d irrgularities abt d story. Pity d dead and d grieving. Ka udo chia *frdly advice*

1. Who told U I did not sympathise ??y wont I comment on d irregularities in d story???bcos u will take offence and cuss me out??or are u worried I might ve more haters???well,am unperturbed.d advice is not needed just dont wait for me to thank U.

82. having morning sickness when pregnant for the first time is horrible,infact any woman that can stay back and rest during this time is good but he probably encouraged her to go to work because he IS A MAN AND DOES NOT KNOW HOW IT FEELS TO BE PREGNANT FOR THE FIRST TIME....he probably encouraged her to show face since it would be her first day.he didnt do anything wrong.

I am sure he plays the tape in his head everyday and wishes that he had not encouraged her to go to work.
    Where he is,i pray God heals his heart and sends him love again.

1. Stella what do u mean cos he is a man? If she really could not go then she would have stayed back.... We don't know the severity of her morning sicknesss and u of all people should know that it affects women differently....she took a decision to go so the buck stops with her.... As for this stupid ezenwanyi you are totally idiotic and not worth the trouble....

2. @anon 4; 19,U are a prime example of everything that can be wrong with a woman.
      U are completely useless and an undesirable skank.

83. SlaveNwanyi, u sure deserve all the curses being heaped on ur pitiable self on this blog. Sanctimonious idiot. Taa je liee nsi nkita there. Ignoramus.

1. I think U are sad and hurt,ur speech bis borne out of bitterness and not for love of Justina or Dennis.
      Quit crying all over me biko.

84. Are u getting upset????
    Ebola mmuo!!
    Oriegwu!!!
    Curses my gigantic ass!!a curse can only take effect if am guilty.prov 26; 2,a curse without cause shall not alight.
    Continue crying inugo.
    Nkita ra kwa nne gi.

1. Stupid idiot how dare u quote scripture with your vile and satanic mouth..... Hypocrite u get angry cos he calls God yet u are here making mockery of the scriptures..... U are not worthy to represent Christ..... Remove the log in your eye before the plank in another persons eye..... Jobless woman, I wonder what kind of stupid upbringing u have given your children..... I pity ur horseband and children

2. Sdk,release my comments naa.....I ve kept it clean, they are d ones using vile and gutter language ooo.....

3. This is a new month my dear anonymous "friend".
      Romans 8:1;there is no no condemnation for those in d Lord.
      My husband is blessed to ve a spirit filled,praying,sexy siren Ezenwanyi as his wife.

God chooses who he blesses and am not surprised he chose me.
      Happy new month my anonymous "friend".

85. Odibonwanyi, nkita Congo. Air brain. U dey quote bible? U cuss nd quote bible at the same time and yet u feel u hav d rights to judge another person. Evillllllllll thunder fire u there..nkita ragbuo Nne gi. Faggot.

86. Faggot????wow!!!Bwahahahaha!!!!!
    I wont take it as insult cos it seems u derive fun frim calling random people faggots.
    Nkita a ra gbu go Nne gi already,ko na I ma ro ni na gbo ka Nkita ara.
    We pu akpa amu Nna gi na onu gi osiso.
    Ibelibe!!
    Ebola mmuo!!
    Nwatakiri na ra amu Nna e!!!

87. Ur boyfriend judged himself with his own words.Evil thunder fire Who????abi u cant see U are dealing with an Ezenwanyi????
    O mmu bu Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada Nwanonukpo Eze Ochiagha d first,okwulu oka,okala mmadu okala mmuo!!!!
    Anamanu!!
    Choi!!Choi!!Choi!!!!
    Odogwu Nwanyi!!

Bwahahahaha. .......anonymous just got body bagged!!!

Farts and walks away b4 u carry ebola give ur enemy.

88. Ur boyfriend judged himself with his own words.Evil thunder fire Who????abi u cant see U are dealing with an Ezenwanyi????
    O mmu bu Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada Nwanonukpo Eze Ochiagha d first,okwulu oka,okala mmadu okala mmuo!!!!
    Anamanu!!
    Choi!!Choi!!Choi!!!!
    Odogwu Nwanyi!!

Bwahahahaha. .......anonymous just got body bagged!!!

Farts and walks away b4 u carry ebola give ur enemy.

89. Only an idle person will have the luxury of time to be replying Ezenwanyi.A jobless bored house wife whose claim to fame is Stella's blog.! Who has no purpose or vision in life.i am sure your husband has written you off, what a troublesome lousy woman.

So once a woman is pregnant she should resign? Really? Only a low life ambition less leech will spew such.
    Keep pretending that you are living the life, it helps.

1. Bwahahahaha. ........and here U are not only replying but also entertaining me.
      Seee this social rejectee,ur life is messed beyond logical ******

90. Only an idle person will have the luxury of time to be replying Ezenwanyi.A jobless bored house wife whose claim to fame is Stella's blog.! Who has no purpose or vision in life.i am sure your husband has written you off, what a troublesome lousy woman.

So once a woman is pregnant she should resign? Really? Only a low life ambition less leech will spew such.
    Keep pretending that you are living the life, it helps.

1. Y u dey provoke urself aunty???I get provoked when u choose and not by d choosing of others.
      That's what it means to master ur emotions...Bwahahahaha. ...otherwise na u go get headache while I will still be laughing.
      Bwahahahaha. .............picks teeth***

91. This is pure, undiluted love, like Romeo and Juliet kind...Go in peace your faith has made you whole.

92. Anony 3. 38 are you minding the clown! Being idle messes up the brain and slows the thinking process.One will expect her to know pregnancy affects people in different ways.

In some offices, when you are preggie you are given that consideration, you simply call in sick.. Who knows how long Justina has searched for a job? She probably applied for the job before she took in. Was her life supposed to come to a stand still cuz she took in? Resign when you haven't even started the job? What if she resigned and miscarried?

You need to educate yourself, not all the women you see working do it for the money, some do it for self worth and accomplishment, some do it for self development.Not everyone can live your kind of life, it is not enviable, trust me.

1. This isn't about Justina and Dennis,it's about U now.
      Did u say u are working for self worth and accomplishment?????kai!!!u ve been played!!!!for self development too????
      Ur husband has brainwashed,he has fused rubbish in ur head and he succeeded cos ur foundation was wrong.
      I live a purpose driven life,one grounded in love,charities and love fir humanity but I dont suffer fools gladly.
      U are a timid and a very cowardly person who can only get bearing and self worth from leaving ur kids and ur home every blessed day to hustle and feed and ur husband.
      I live very smart cos I married a real man,who makes me feel special every single day and who also tells me that am sweeter than vannila ice cream.
      Keep deluding urself,u want my life but deep down within u,u know u can never get it hence ur painment and artificial hate.e go better.

93. This girl is a wonderful housewife. Respect others small now .wetin der do u.are u high ? Just becos u are an housewive doesn't mean others shouldn't do office jobs .

1. By office job,do u mean sales girl/woman????
      Yawns###

94. Ezenwanyi I just live you.
    I am going through all your comments.

95. im 16 years old an i have no idea what to do for a future career. I'm quite interested in a medical type of job because ive always been quite interested in that. I dont want to become a doctor because i think the ten or more years of med school would get in the way of my other plans, moving country for example. please can you suggest other types of medical jobs, thank you :)
    Nursing Agency