Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EBOLA - Blog Visitor Narrative

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

EBOLA - Blog Visitor Narrative

WE NEED RADIO,TV JINGLES AND POSTERS TO ENLIGHTEN PEOPLE ON THE EBOLA VIRUS

''Yesterday I was forced to enter public bus since my car packed up. The fear of Ebola was all over me, I carried 4 sanitizers in my hand bag (lol). I sat in the front seat and told the driver that I would pay for the empty seat beside me and that he should not carry anybody.

Stella what a big mistake that was... I got all the insult from fellow passengers. Some called me names that if i can't allow people to seat with me i should go and buy my own car.. 
The curses came but i didnt exchange any words. I cried inside my heart prayed God should just give me a good car so I can be driving myself....

But come to think of it. Lagosians are so ignorant about this virus. Also I wish the government can provide sanitizer stand in each bus stop. Yes they can do it. . Do a lot of posters around. Radio and t.v awareness. It will help people. Stella na my own gist about my experience I yarn una oooo. God bless you''.

118 comments:

1. This Ebola more awareness for solution, than speaking of it everyday..

2. BLOG ANALYSER: Abeg for which city? Who has time to question why u are paying for an extra front seat for that matter? Odiegwu! Just tell them to enlighten people abt it bt my old grand mother who is in the village knows abt it

3. "Lagosians are ignorant". Really? How come YOU think hand sanitizers can save you from EV? It's a virus dear, not a germ. You're also ignorant.

1. Pls tell all these people...y'all jst feel like patronizing d sanitizer sellers...u ain't protecting urself frm ebola jack shit wt sanitizers

2. Hello Memphis, welcome back! Missed reading your comments.

3. Fact!

Pipi Lee

4. Welcome back Memphis darl. Missed you

5. Please tell the dumbass poster. Broke ass bitches be like... "I carried 4 sanitizers" get yo ass a car!

6. Lmao,epic reply. EVE E UME

7. Lmao! Memphis welcome back! How is our new wife?

Pepper ose oku! The oyokometer!

4. Lwkm..
    Poster, you have such a strong heart. I can only imagine the kind of curses that came your way.

5. this ebola ,the name alone gives me high fever

1. To transmit Ebola or any other virus(HIV inclusive),the carrier must have a significantly high viral load which means very visible sickness even to the untrained eye.
      However,it doesn't hurt to be extra careful and get better educated about subject matter.

2. My friend go back to Congo. To transmit hiv one must not be visibly sick. God! See how people dey misinform others. Feeling like an intelligent somebody. Mtcheeeeeew. Zim

3. Congolese jez zoomed ya avi kikikikiki am sure d boy's ur son.Dat apple no fall far frm d tree o!2 cute

4. What if the people that handled money,food and other things before you were already visibly sick?? My dear that is the scary part,except they tell us that the virus does not survive after some time.it will be a relief. Btw,hand sanitizers are sooo expensive and scarce now!

5. Congolese,thanks for that.

6. Congo Lee, an HIV carrier doesn't have to be visibly sick to transmit it.

6. Ebola is driving everyone nut..

7. Ebola has caused so much fear and panic.

some people seem to care less.

may God help us all

8. Hhahhahahahaahahah.
    This poster is funny...someone in Naija told me that the ebola thing is not that serious...

1. Someone even said dt it doesn't exist.

2. Ignorance is a disease. They can risk their life at their own peril.

9. Chai blog visitor , you too fear, something must kill a man :D

Ebola no dey that contagious

1. @ Collin, make old age kill a man sha. A Lot needs to b learned about Ebola.

10. na u kno dey listen to Radio nor watch Tv....d awareness so far is Commendable.

GOD protect us all

na person greet me,i wish u "Ebola" na so i tear for ds bros..him com laff say make i cool down,say d meanin na
    Everlasting
    Blessing
    Of
    Lord
    Almighty

i say abeg bros,no disturb me

1. Cracking up @ I wish u Ebola......@ Galore u for say Amen...#Lwkmd

11. I used to pick students at the schl gate to. Abuja campus,uniport.foc. now no more

12. What a silly lady! I think she needs to make Google her friend asap to enlighten her more on Ebola and the spread. You CANNOT contract the virus when its in the incubation stage in a person. You only avoid physical contact with people who are visibly showing symptoms, (diarrhea, hemorrhage rash, vomiting etc)#Getyourfactsright.

1. Abi oooo,d poster is as dumb as ma lil puppy

2. Sorry,how u go take knw say the normal person we siddon close to u don go toilet 5times(diarrhoea) kikiki! This is not funny!!!

13. dear BV it is not ur fault abeg. ignorance is a disease. and really, d government needs to do more in sensitizing d peolpe on this Ebola virus n providing hand sanitizing stands is not a bad idea. me i use my HS almost by d hour.

14. My sister i don't blame u oooooooo. Ebola virus is deadly and scary. The other day i went to the bank, i was scared to death. You needed to see me fold my entire self, as in ehn let no one touch me at all.
    Even here in my shop, you need to see the way i protect my kids. No one apart touches them ooooo. I no fit shout.

1. Na so I enter lagos island to get some stuff, omo everyone de try avoid the other. The dodging and weaving through human traffic in a way as not to touch body oh as rain come de fall join, ahh, the thing left me so dizzy.

15. One stupid bus conductor kept dragging my arm to come enter his bus like he wasn't aware of the virus, and people I sat in bus with self don't even try to avoid skin contacts. You need to see how I sit inside bus now, I always hang my hands on the back of the seat to avoid skin to skin contact

16. Na wa o. Why are some Nigerians like this?. Its stubbornness that will make some people get infected. The truth about the matter is that some Nigerians don't know the gravity of what's going on. Or probably they feel that the salt and water bath they have taken is some sort of immunisation. Apart from letting people know about the virus on radio or TV, some agencies should go down to the market places to enlighten people. May God protect us all and heal all the people that have been infected with the ebola virus. Amen.

17. bless you for not answering their abuses! infact have stopped eating in the office, i carry my tea cup home to wash now and all i eat in the office now is green tea and maybe bread or crackers. EBOLA! EBOLA!EBOLA! i fear am pass anything. May the good Lord continue to protect us and our loved ones (AMEN)

18. Hmmm the fear of Ebola...

19. Is a good advice jux try n buy ur own car,dnt 4get dah part u can ignore d rest.

20. Is this where we start contributing towards a good car for you?

21. Hahahahahahahaha. Na so o. People are so ignorant it. I'm presently in my vilage and even though there's been serious radio jingle about die virus, people still take it for granted. I don wash my hand and palm tire for here. Some are even laffing at me dat I'm too scared but I don't care o. I see everybody as a potential ebola carrier. No matter d radio gingle and posters, pipo still beliv it's non-existing. I tire, everybody wants top hug and shake u, wen u remove body dem go tink say u dey snubbish, wen u wash hand dey'll tink u gfeel dey r smelling. May God help us o cos we can't do it alone ourselves. Even my little baby will be like, wits hapnin dat mum has bin washin my face and hands often.lol may God help us all o cos we can of our own selves do nothing.

22. Contradictory statements. You implied you entered the bus only because your car packed up..but you also said you prayed to God for your own car after the insults.
    Do you have a car or not? Packed up or otherwise?

1. Read well jor.
      He/she said she pray God gives her a "Good_car"

23. So because the car is jampacked wt too many touching bodies,dt was y u said d nigerians are ignorant of ebola.my dear not everyone is as rich as u are to pay fr two seats jst t avoid touching body.na over careful pple like u dey catch disease pass.
    Next pls

24. The Liberian government recently mandated that taxis should not carry more that 3 passengers at a time, 1 in front seat and two in the back so as to minimize physical government. I would have expected that such a measure be put in place to forestall any transmission here in lagos. As usual out government is always reactive, never proactive.

25. So how much you want 4 the motor car???? Name ur price

26. Nigerians, most especially Lagosians are just too aggressive.. What is their business if you decide to pay for the entire seats? Is it their money? Good thing you didn't respond to any of them It must have frustrated them the more..Oh how I loathe public transportation in this Nigeria..Can't deal mhen!! Those days of squeezing me btw those fatty bomboms are over..And those useless sex starved men who will be using every opportunity to tap current from their mothers!! And to top it the odour that comes with them especially them conductors!! Hian!!

Sanitizers that the officials will pack to their houses and distribute to all their kin?
    They should just be pro active for once and tackle this thing before it becomes an epidemy!!

1. it must have been a case where there were few buses and many passengers. thats wen u see someone paying 4 two seats when someone else nids seat 2get to work asap.i trust lagosians (lmao).they wud av nailed u on d cross wit dier mouths

27. U sure say u get moto? Stop lying joor

28. Mhh why should they curse you? Nawah ohh, me I dey fear pass you sef.

29. Hey girlfriend,Your story is pathetic.

Front seat is the most comfortable place in public buses and everyone craves for it. To avoid a repeat, do take a CAB.

30. Ihekire Tony

This sickness is not as deadly and scary as people are making it seem. It will go the same way it came.

1. Unfortunately, it wont. Measures have to be put in place to stop the spread of the ebola virus. Curbing transmission thru proactive measures is imperative. No playing ostrich with this one.

31. Sorry o.
    But one doesn't go from a broken down car to bus....next time take a taxi and avoid the insults.

Nigerians are too ignorant biko. Even if dem put sanitizer for busstop person go say politicians wan use d sanitizers collect their destiny.

Stephy.

32. Stella,abeg I kneel down as I dey type this comment. Na EzeEkwensu matter I carry for head today.
    If there was anyway to check the oldest blog visitors, I'd be among dem though without commenting. Since the days of encomuim, when some post barely had 5 comments!
    Days when you posted gist once in days, sometimes weeks.
    When u exposed Adaora's secret marriage and she came back to yarn dust, etc

I've watched this blog grow at an alarming speed and that's cos of your hardwork and commitment.
    You've turned it into an E-family house. People come here to unwind,let out steam and just cool off.
    I know some people who have this address as their browser home page!
    You tell it like it is!
    For some people, this is HOME. Some people have an illusion of closeness to you and other BVs than their biological family members. This blog is the reason why some people look forward to a new day!

You have inspired and touched so many lives in ways even you can't imagine.

I have watched Ezenwanyi gradually turn this blog into a war zone!!! She's a big bully! Like an Ogre,She shouts everyone down and thinks she must have the last say!
    What is even more appalling is the fact that some people encourage and hail her.

A little disagreement here and there is Ok
    Several people have disagreed over posts and thereafter, kissed and made up but she must always take things to another level. Cursing people and all and if u ask me, she's trying to rubbish your hardwork.

With REF to the tonto and Genevive post, I'm glad you called her out and I won't spare any arms and ammunition to break her wings and yank off those venomous fangs !!!
    I hope she knows there are equally hotter headed people out there. Me na 1 woman squad!!!
    A wise man once said that EVEN IN HELL THERE IS ORDER!!!

1. What do you mean by Ezenwanyi is a big bully?..leave the kitchen if you can't stand the heat...that's what makes the blog interesting..people on other blogs use such words you mentioned even foreign sites are worse..so shut it and crawl back to your hole..

2. Yeah! SDK webpage is on ma Bookmarks.

3. Linda Eze, na your type I dey talk. Continue to kiss and lick her arse. When shit full your belle, you go find Doctor office.

For the love of God! People need to call a spade a spade !!!

You are one of the reasons humanity is spiralling out of control. If only we cautioned our neighbours when we saw them going overboard, there'l be no boko haram, armed robbery,kidnapping and other vices today, or at least, not so much.

You are one of the biggest arse kissers this side of town !!! U no see say your Queen mother don rebrand to "Lady Evangelist" ??? Na now she come.

See? You've been left out in the cold - High and Dry!!!
      Follow follow!!!
      O YES MEMBER!!!

4. Oh Sister Linda,forgive him for know not what's he's doing.

5. @ point blank. Stella has already addressed the issue so let's not over flog it. No need beating a dead horse. I used to have my reservations about Ezenwanyi before but right now, I can say I love some of her comments. She's not the type to runaway from a fight and sometimes it makes her predictable. She says wrong things at times but let's also learn to overlook some of the things that she does (you know her condition na) lol.
      @ Ezenwanyi, please try to reduce or even stop the weighty insults. No be everybody wey talk dem dey answer. Even the lioness moves back a little before she launches forward sometimes.

6. Back @ you Linda. Go to the Tonto and Genevive post then you'l know the history of this my gist.
      I know say you dey fear am. LOL

No worry, na one toto all of us get. Anybody wey show me say na two she get, I go bow down!!!

Since extractors came,kitchens ain't gat no heat no more !
      There ain't no heat in this kitchen just a few empty cannisters that need some fixing up.
      PEACE TO THE MIDDLE EAST!!!

7. Let me borrow Ezenwanyi's laughter bbwahahahaaaaaha...
      Point blank now that you are rejoicing,what should we do?a lot of us come here to ease stress and tension,but some of you carried the thing on your head.
      Stella leave those memos and deal with this thing from the tap root.

8. You called a fellow human like you a devil and you are calling the same person a bully,something is definitely not right with you.

9. Arms and Ammunition indeed.shamless man/woman

10. Bwahahahahahahaa! The fear of Ezenwanyi is d begining of wisdom....Poster u don chop today? Are u dis jobless? Stop monitoring ezenwanyi's comments..She no send u msg..This is a blog,dont take things too serious..I pity d people u live with...na plenty wahala u go dey give dem bcos u no dey mind ur business..Abeg take several seats at d national stadium.

11. Point blank,I love her and I will continue licking her ass...
      Lol na jealousy go kill you..onuku odeku..
      Ezenwanyi,don't mind them jare..
      Please go back to your former identity lemme continue the ass licking..I love you die!!..

12. Oga pointless blank,go and sit ur ass down and blowing hot air.
      Bwahahahaha................it will take more than words to run me outta this blog.
      Lady Evangelist says hi to U.
      Linda,Chizoba and ndi Anonymous triple tuales. 

13. Well said point blank!Make I run go where Stella address Ezekwensu!bwahahahahahahaha

14. My dear if you knew me in real life you will know that I don't lick butt and I don't care about what other people think!!!
      But I love Ezeanwayi...I do not agree totally to all her views but am sorry "point blank" I look forward to her comments here! Loving her should not be something I will hide so that people will not think am a push over!
      You people attack her and when she retaliates you say she is a bully? You start quoting the bible!!! Reminds me of my housekeeper that I took like a sister and was willing to go lengths for her..the day her cup over filled and I couldn't take her excesses anymore,she remembered that her mom is dead...she started screaming in the whole compound that she will not leave our house! You suddenly cry wolf when the person you stalk and insult lashes out!! I totally agree that this blog is awesome! It's bookmarked in my phone too.lol..

15. Omg!
      Linda Eze,Iphie,chizoba, and anons 4; 05,07,08 .
      This is how it is in d real world,people not ready to take what they dish out.
      who is this point blank??this person is not my match,d only advantage he has is d protection sdk is offering him.
      I fought to be respected in d real world,I come to this blog and see d characters of Nigerians and its not so good.
      y are people so fearful,timid and cowardly. Someone is impersonating sisi eko,am sure it was someone she told off politely but this person was supposedly matured about it and d next thing there are two sisi ekos.
      U guys cant handle d truth and that's y majority of u are though google id owners would go under anon and abuse me and even under anon u still piss in ur pants.
      How did we get here??what has happened to us as a people??
      What a shame!!!
      U guys can take a shot at me now cos even if I reply with d same venom Stella "might" not publish it.

I am not moving an inch from this blog!!!!!!deal with it!!!!!!

16. Biko what is happening hear? Make una leave Ezemoney alone abeg! If you can't stand it, take to your heels! Please let her be, I enjoy her comments! Its nothing serious please! If she waka now, it is still you that will go searching for her!

Ezenwanyi ukwu nnu! I'm on my way to yabaleft to pick you up!

33. I'm with the passengers on this one, you go and get urself a new car. Plus if someone with ebola sat in that seat before u boarded nko? Mumu

1. Sorry dear, poverty is a bastard. It is her money. Weda she pays for front row or charter the whole bus, na her money. Stop spitting vile so you can be blessed. Oponu

2. I knew u'd reply! Looool I struck an artery. Ignorant fuck coming here to form jalopy owner. Dumbass

34. If U deligently listen to d voice of d Lord Ur God,and do that which is right in his eyes,and give ear to his commandments and keep all statutes,I will put none of d diseases that I put on d Egyptians,for I am d Lord Ur healer.Exodus 15:26.

1. Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada please snap out of this church thing.
      I like how you give it to me raw and good.

2. Ezenwanyi is this you??..hahahahah
      Hahahahahahahah...
      Hahahahahahahhahaah...
      ROTFLMFAO....
      You will not kill me on this blog..
      I don die ohhh...

3. Ezenwanyi is this you??..hahahahah
      Hahahahahahahah...
      Hahahahahahahhahaah...
      ROTFLMFAO....
      You will not kill me on this blog..
      I don die ohhh...

4. Bwahahahaha................
      if Stella ban this one,I go bring another out.

35. I lack words for you Madam. So your life now revolves around sanitizers? FG should drop huge Tanks of sanitizers and then all will be well?
    My dear you need to be PROPERLY informed on the transmission of Ebola.

I had to read your story like twice to make sure you weren't so daft. You no see cab? That front seat you paid for, do u know if a critically ill Ebola patient sat der earlier today?

Na Stella dey give una attention for this blog.

36. AIJAY , FOR those who cant afford expensive Lagos cabs nko? or is EBOLA now a rich man's disease again? PLEASE suggest possible methods of avoiding this disease and stop making this issue about class .
    if her story is Pathetic , your solution MOCKS COMMON SENSE!

37. Stella,did you know it was a Church NGO, the Samaritan's Purse in the US that paid $500,000 for the two Ebola infected American to be airlifted to America for treatment???? That's chicken change to the politicians, bizness moguls and unaccountable pastors on the continent of Africa. Let them show their mercies now, they should all contribute small to have the serum made for thousands of Africans. They do not have to airlift any African, the serum itself and the treatment should not cost that much.

Note: Samaritan's Purse is an evangelical Christian humanitarian organization that targets people in physical need as a fundamental part of their Christian missionary work.
    Non-profit category: International Relief
    Founded: 1970
    Assets: 280.8 million USD (2011)
    Income: 450.6 million USD (2011)

African Leaders: A group of nice guys whose fathers founded them 60 years ago, usually ride in nice flashy cars and pompous suits usually bankrupt with good ideas.
    Illegal Profit making category:
    Founded: 60 years ago
    Assets/ GDP: US$2,390 trillion (2013)
    Income: ???
    Stealing: $150bn USD EVERY YEAR!!!!

38. I feel people are over reacting because i heard it is only very sick people that can infect you. Obviously the people in the bus were not sick. Information is power. Yes, if you see a very sick person around you u can react like that.

39. You said your car broke down?…a car owner should be able to afford a cab ke? #confused.

40. My sister Stella. I beg to differ oh. See this your BV coming here to say the government should do this and that... how about him or her buying a sanitizer and placing it at the bus stop? I think the government is trying oh cos if you check the statistics in other countries with ours, you'll know what I'm saying. They have tried to contain it to a great extent and they are still working very hard at it. At least people should commend them. See you now, Stella you have been doing your bit to enlighten people but what are other people doing? I am not in Nigeria at the moment else I know what I would have done in my own part.

You don't have to post this cos I'm actually writing this for your consumption alone. I want to first thank you for your works on sensitizing Nigerians and I want to suggest that you make a post to encourage Nigerians to do their bit in their respective communities and niches. They can buy sanitizers and make it available to those that can afford it or cant buy it. This can help improve our hygeine as Nigerians generally which will not only curtail Ebola but help with other health issues we suffer including malaria. They can talk to the market woman on how to be more hygenic. They can provide sanitizers for them, encourage them to wear protective clothing, clean their surroundings, eat more fruits and vegetable (all these forever living people just want to rip off people. Best way to boost your immune system is by eating a balanced meal and taking time out to rest from all the stress), and so on and so forth. I know you have more suggestions. God bless you my sister.

41. hahahahahahahahahahahahaha

yesterday was my lucky day at work. I had cold o and was sneezing up and down. my boss couldnt hide his fear (Ebola on his mind) and asked me to go home and take a proper rest.
    He didnt even let me do anything to avoid me touching and probably contaminating the stuff in the office.
    I gladly went home and took procold and it was allover.
    lol

1. Lmao,fear of ebola,funny post gan

2. Hahaha...dats how 1 of my chykers stopped trying to hook up with me when I had malaria fever. The other one told me point blank that he can't risk coming to see me. Thank God I am fine now.

42. Oga point blank,U are so lucky Stella didn't type my replies to U.
    U are lucky Stella saved u from big bad Ezenwanyi ibilibi ogada Nwanonukpo Eze Ochiagha d first.
    U started following Stella from enconium but Iffollowed her work from hints down to enconium and I ve always liked her person.
    I will advise U to confront ur fears cos I can see u are afraid of assertive woman.
    U dont ve to run behind Stellas skirt,u are d complainant ,d victim and I am d predator.
    U called me Ezedevil,hiding behind Stellas skirt hoping I wont catch U.
    I am done with Ezenwanyi character cos most of u cant handle her.
    See who is clipping someone's wings Bwahahahaha. .........Oriegwu!!Oga go and baff biko.

Stella no vex u hear.
    u are not a woman bros,u are from d women women women how dare u post.
    it was fun while it lasted.
    Cheers.
    I am still around tho.

1. Bravo!! Bravo!! Bravo!!!

Standing Ovation.

I am too much ooo...
      Can someone give me a round of applause.

2. Please we need Ezenwanyi around abeg. You usually add spice to this blog.

43. Funny enuff I was thinking about this ebola thing and I tot where did all the medical fundings given to Nigeria go. What will the billion approved by GEJ be used for? I remember the SARs epedemic in Canada, pple were afraid but it was no cause for alarm. Ebola I am told by my medical friend is similar to SARS. This should be a wake up call for Nigeria, we need to be prepared for emergencies. Stop chopping money and thinking nothing will ever happen. I pray this ebola thing will pass away soon and may the good Lord heal all those infected in Jesus name.
    Signed-Unsolicited advice.

44. Oh God, help us. What of people like us without cars at all. How many empty seats are we going to pay for??.
    And to all carriers of Hand Sanitisers, God will be with you. But EV is a Virus and can not be killed by the Hand/Body Sanitiser. Just let us pray for God's protection on us all. Amen

45. in as much as hand sanitizer kills germs not virus, good hand washing/hygiene all the time is very important. Hand hygiene is very low, mostly among healthcare workers. perhaps this ebola thing will help with this. Pls people wash your hands often with soap.

46. True riqht.....Stay sanitized....

47. Mrs Pointblank enough said,now let it go,you have poured out your mind.You and Ezenwanyi are equally very important to Sdk blog,SDK is the only boss here and nobody is going to bully anybody out of this blog...Life is too short for us to worry our heads over mere hateful comments from BV! Lets not stress this.#OneLove#BlogFam#WeRock.

1. What makes u think he is a she????? and y are u begging him to stop?????Chi Exotic,am gonna ve to ask u to mind ur business.
      I am not a weakling and do not need u to hold my hands.
      ok?

2. ...and wont be surprised if u go anonymous to bash me but whatever y write dont forget add whore.

48. Action film o, Ezenwanyi u re one cray person, Lmaooooooout. U make me laff on ds blog like crazy.....i love u die.....no mind smellos jare.

49. nawa oh, madam point blank and ezewanyi.. take ur round 2 fight to the boys quarters na.. at this age and time ppl are still cyber bullied?? TF??

50. See drama, for some reason I missed this post, some people have more than enough time on their hands and so much energy.Fighting an invisible person, kikikikiki.