Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Favourite Quote/Saying....What's Yours?

Monday, August 25, 2014

Favourite Quote/Saying....What's Yours?

I have a favourite quote which always rings in my head......Moreso because I hate the bandwagon reaction.

Whitney enveloped it for me with her words below and it never stops ringing in my head every time i excel or make a mistake...I just live as I believe!

What is your favourite quote? How does it affect you?Does it challenge you forward or limit you?

Those people whose favourite quote is ''Man cannot live by bread alone''..how do they apply it to reality?

...No matter what they take from me,they cant take away my dignity because the greatest love of all is easy to achieve....Learning to love yourself is the greatest love of ALL, and if by chance that special dream that you been dreaming of,leads you to a lonely place,find your strength in Love..''

173 comments:

1. Best quote is "use what you have to get what you need"
      Since i discover this quote my pussy has known no rest. I gain good pussy fucks and get paid too.

2. Weeping may endure for a night but joy cometh in the morning.

3. My favorite quotes are...
      ¤Life is about time and chance...Live love laugh and pray!!!
      ¤ I don't care what people say about me, I care for what I do and have reasons for my actions, rumours are carried by enemies, spread by Ignorant and accepted by fools without Inquiry!!
      ¤ joy to the wise and lastly....
      ¤ This too shall pass!!!

«Peace Ambassador»

4. My favourite qoute is "what ever will be, will be" from a song by "Doris day titled Que sera sera". It helps me to concentrate a lot, give my best and don't worry too much because whatever will be will be, it doesn't matter how much I worry, nothing can change what will be.

5. My favourite quotes are;
      if u love something let it go, if its urs it will come back to u. I needed a makeup box for my business. I kept on brooding over the negative. I just let it go and believed that I have it and I got it even more than I wanted.

Like Joseph in a strange land I will suceed. This applies to me cus I've seen things far away from home in another land. And I keep having faith.

6. Some people dey package but dem dey manage. All na packaging. Like pekere and plantain chip.

7. Mine is *Clears throat* "If you want something done, do it your self" pls if u must steal mine try reference me small abeg, ff me @tweetest_boi

8. Lololol@/biggest chick. Agreed.

2. No matter what take from me u can't take away my dignity

1. A patient dog will die of starvation..

2. Aka ajaja na ebute onu mmanu mmanu

3. Echidime...*2mrw is pregnant*

4. Worry is like a rocking chair it gives you something to do but gets u nowhere

5. Lol @ Hall, u funny!!

6. Lol @ a patient dog will die of starvation hahahahahahahaha true that!

S. Ockendon

7. Lololol @ Samira. You have a point!

3. Money answereth all things......

1. "I am the God of all mankind, is anything too hard for me to do?"

2. Ste---elllaa..... Quotes nor dey sweet for English, na pidgin e dey make sense....see quotes,stay with my mum for 2days and u will laff out loud from her from her funny pidgin quotes
      1) Na sense be jazzman
      2)Person nor dey use shame chop witch
      3)Head nor de fear run enta body
      4)E nor get as needle small rish,dem nor de fit swallow am
      5)Na slip dem take dey test death
      6)Hair dey knwo wher e de grw rish
      7)E nor get as teeth grow e nor go fit cova mouth
      8)Hair nor de grow cova face
      9)If person nor fit climb ladder, na for ground im dey talk am
      10)Okro nor dey grow pass im owner
      11)I cannot cut my nose to level my face.

3. Hahahaha Misjuwa u must be a NigerDeltan

4. Hahhaha!!! Yes o @sue plus a warri chic.

4. My favorite quote is. Who do anyhow must see anyhow.

1. I have learned not to let anything rob me of my joy and peace. I try not to retaliate or judge; I forgive quickly and stay around people that make me laugh.
      I don't care about people's opinion of me.
      I learned this after going through so much pain in life. I live to love, and beloved. I live for Christ.

2. Hahahahahahahaha

3. Lol

S.ockendon

5. Onye kwere, chi ye ekwe

6. What's urs can Neva pass you by .

1. "Blinding ignorance misleads many. Oh! Wretched mortals open your eyes" -Leonardo Da Vinci...

7. Freedom comes when you learn to LET go......madonna

1. Power will intoxicate the best hearts as wine the strongest heads. No man is wise enough or good enough to be trusted with unlimited power. -Charles Caleb Colton. (so true)

8. my favourite, Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds!
    Bob Marley

9. Be gentle as a dove but wise as a serpent.

10. Mine is 'M said Hi n I said HI too,M fucked me n I did 2 bt M fucked up wt me n am ready 2 fuck up wt him 2,so fuck ny modafucka who pretends 2 b a fuckin luvin guy jus 2 get fucked by me. Do I mk sense? HELL NO! Bt dt hz bin my own personal quote nd it'll only get 2 change til 15th of nxt mnth.

1. Yes oooo we are waiting for 15th oooo! Sterra no delete or remove posts on that day ooo if not.....

2. U must be living in ur lies! Is 15th of next mnt ur funeral? Wake up ad smell the coffin! Ad No one gives a rat about ur fucked up life ad ur fucked up English! I will advice u Get urself a present. #Easy Grammar for beginner.

3. You are funny o. The first time you wrote about this M,you said he was just your fuck buddy and you didn't want anything serious to do with him as he has a gal friend... How come you are now saying different things everyday... BTW,don't bother,Stella wouldn't post his picture... You already spoilt it.. There are ways you woulda done it now its jinxxxx

4. Are u alright?na so kolo take dey start o.

5. Actually your favourite quote cracked me and got me laughing. Lol...

11. No matter how you feel, GET UP! DRESS UP! SHOW UP and NEVER GIVE UP!!

1. You like good things and who can blame you. Join me on Instagram for some Hot Rods and eye candy @max_79zz subscribe as well

2. Only a fool says there is no GOD

12. Ana eji ofu ukwu agba goal.

13. What is good for the goose is absolutely good for the gooseline... The patient dog in some cases don't get no bone... If its worth doing,put in ur energy and do it well...

14. When the purpose of a thing is not known,abuse is inevitable...That's my favorite quote.

1. Gbam! Gbamer!! Gbamest!!!

15. It always seem impossible until it's done. NELSON MANDELA.

Best Oracle

16. My favourite quote is NEVER SAY NEVER.

1. My fave quote of all time is very simple but very deep thus,

"It's good 2 be good and bad 2 be bad"

*lips sealed and watching*

2. Mine is Jeremiah 29:11 'I know the thoughts that I think towards you says God. Thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.'

3. What goes around, comes around. .

17. "No matter how long an issue endures, it will one day come to an end." - Anonymous.

Sometimes, I have to pinch myself to believe this is really my life and I thank God for His protection, mercies and love. Still believing Him for more blessings to come. #BlessedAssurance #ChangeIsGood #BadTimesDontComeToStay

18. If people that talk about u,critize u,den u have not started living life..people wont always say good tins about u

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

19. Mine are three it really means the same first is "when there is life there's hope" second one is "no condition is permanent" third is there is light at the end of the tunnel"

1. Mine s Jeremiah 29:11, Psalms 23:1-end.

2. Mine is Que cera cera...Whatever will be will be. Then it is well

20. Nothing is the end of the world except the end of the world itself.

1. Destiny can be delayed, it cant be denial!

21. Mine is very simple...
    'it's not yet over until it's over'
    I hate when people give up on theirself or anything @all...
    I hate giving up, I'm a very optimistic human being.

22. ohh my favourite quotes?

I have three.

1. Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.
    *It is self explanatory.

2. Na tree when near tree naim make monkey dey smart.
    *self explanatory as well

3. A tale told to an idiot full of sound and phrase signifying nothing.
    Example is Omoni Oboli's supposed apology tweet .

23. 'Throw me to the wolves...and i will come back leading the pack' - Jason

24. Ana ekwu na oku gbara father ina aju na ogbara afo onu ya.

1. Lolllll @ queen amy! Nkeni Wu ya...Ana emenu!!

2. Lol.. you guys are something!!

S.ockendon

25. Mine is looking up to d hills where cometh my help.
    Whenever I feel down,or hurt I just apply it,n I find strength again.

26. "No matter how bad things get,just keep going.cos,the only time you fail is when you give up"

I had 3 stillbirths .That didn't stop me from believing that God is still in his business of doing miracle.i didn't give up on God and in return; He didn't give up on me.today,am blessed with the most precious gift...a beautiful princess.Am so grateful Lord.

1. I use you as a point of contact for my sister. It will surely end in praise.

27. Man cannot live by bread alone can be translated to be 'Back up plan'

for cheats, they say it when they have mistress(es) aside their wives.

the pidgin version is 'man no go chop only banga soup'

*I suppose be tisha o!*
    kikikikikikiki

28. 'I am strong cos I am independent,I am a woman'....Her Excellency

29. After God
    Believe, love n depend on You alone cos if u fail or succed, you always be on ur own.

30. My favourite quote is always .. There is no such like an average person as far as the person has a correct brain.. It always motivates me anytime I do something wrong and they scold me or if I didn't pass as I supposed to .- by Dr. Ben carson

31. going gets tough....d tough gets going.....
    i am stronger than any difficulty....dats y i keep pushing even if its yet to workout!
    only me can make myself happy the way i deserve....
    karma is a biatch! i tell myself that anytym i am abt to make silly mistakes..
    nothing lasts forever....just hope nd pray ur good times does...nd ur bad time doesnt!
    life is too short to spend it being unhappy...get on ur feet nd give d world something to remember...
    if u keep procrastinating ...u might end up not doing it...time waits for noone....

hmmmm i have been thru somethings in this my small life.nd i actually do speak positive words into my life ndit works wonders..... tough times dont last guys...tough people do.... noone said its gonna b rough tho...but i am pack of experience nd testimony.... stay blessed guys!
    @xclusiv!

32. Mine is , 'if you doubt, don't.'.

As simple as that.

Whenever I wanna make a decision, it could be a simple decision like choice of shoes yle shopping or a big decision.., once I start having 2nd tots, I pause.. Most times I either delay making the decision or I don't and choose something else

33. Mine is egbe bele ugo bele,nke si ibe ya ebela...........aka live and lets live. I mind my biz and i expect those around me to mind theres.

34. My favourite is "My redeemer liveth" whatever situation I am facing I always tell myself be strong for my redeemer lives. Another one is that song that says,'be still and know that I am God' it works wonders for me. Nwunye Okeke.

35. My favourite quote is from robert kiyosaki *actor of rich dad poor dad it says money dah leaves ur pocket decreases ur chance of being rich which gives you liability buh the money dah stays in your pocket increases ur asset which gives you riches.....
    (2) B4 u work for money first work for nothing so you know the value of managing,
    (3) Dnt work becus u just want to earn money work becus u want to learn n be a boss of ursef and employ others. dahs d quote I apply daily in my decision making n waheva has to do with me.

36. Every time you smile at someone, it's an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing.
    -Mother Teresa

Losing is a learning experience. It teaches you humility. It teaches you to work harder. It's also a powerful motivator.
    -Yogi Berra.

Never bend your head. Always hold it high. Look the world straight in the eye.
    -Helen Keller.

Respect yourself enough to walk out from anything / anyone that nolonger impacts positively on you.

Do what is right, not what is easy

If you want to fly, you have to give up those stuff that weigh you down.

You have never really lived until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.

Stop trying so hard to fit in, you were born to stand out.

Do not be pushed around by your problems. Be led by your dreams.

How you make others feel about themselves says a lot about you.

Bitterness is like drinking poison and waiting for another person to die.
    -Steve Ostten.

Everyday is a new beginning. Take a deep breath and START AGAIN!

37. "The death of one man is a tragedy. The death of millions is a statistic."
    Joseph Stalin

38. Until God opens the next door for you, praise Him in the hallway.

Being honest may not get you a lot of friends but, it'll always get you the right ones.

May God bless my hands to help those in need

39. "The death of one man is a tragedy. The death of millions is a statistic."
    Joseph Stalin

40. My favourites quote is,Godliness with contentment is great gain.when I see what my friends have achieved,I feel jealous sometimes but this favourite quote of mine keeps me going.No envy,no covetiouness.I have peace becos no competition with anybody.I pray to God to bless me and make me the happiest woman on earth.

41. My favourite all time quote is "LIVE ALONE AND FREE LIKE A TREE. BUT IN THE BROTHERHOOD OF THE FOREST". This has helped me in the choices I make and the way I lead my life. I.e being mindful of my environment, respect and obedience to the law of the land and generally doing things for the greater good.

42. Wisdom is profitable to direct.

43. Mine is 'Prosperity brings friends;adversity tries them'!!!

44. My favorite quote ever is by Nelson Mandela "The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling,but in rising every time we fall..

45. This Too Shall Pass.

If u Are down on ur luck...
    This Too Shall Pass

And If u Have it All: Wealth,Position N a Fab Life:
    This Too Shall Pass
    In other words,when one is called,one leaves everything behind n goes
    And where wil u be
    Heaven or Hell?
    Dats made me,no matter what it is or who it is or where it is:
    I remain unmoved
    All of it all will pass!
    The only CONSTANT is
    JESUS!
    ...And making HEAVEN...

1. Hmm, this applies to me always. I don't have a fav quote but I'm very positive about life as I've bn through a lot but I walk through like "iz notin"!!!

46. "What goes around, comes around"....... It keeps my conscience in check at all times.

47. ""Just becausr you've had a bad start doesn' t mean you can't have a good finish....@Joyce Meyer

48. My favourite is "Life goes on, go on with it". When am discouraged or fail I take a moment to feel bad n then shrug it off! People tell me I handle some things with levity and that's it. Though these days I get depressed but I just pray and move on.

49. "Whatever is what doing at all is worth doin well."

It has helped me to reduce mediocrity in my life.
    To Always strive for the best.

1. My Best friend uses this to get at me,arggh! Now it's a part of all I do as I can be very lazy.

50. Be yourself, and you will find happiness. No one can make you better than yourself.

51. ""Just becausr you've had a bad start doesn' t mean you can't have a good finish....@Joyce Meyer

52. ""Just becausr you've had a bad start doesn' t mean you can't have a good finish....@Joyce Meyer

53. **WORTH!!!

BBC shd not catch me o
    Chai!

54. My favourite quote is all related to papa Ajasco's "we are not pencils in the Hands of the creator "

MR Lyca

55. If all our Happiness is bound up entirely in our personal circumstance it is difficult not to demand of life more than it has to give.
    Bertrand Russel

56. @Stelladimokokorus; ans to your question. Man shall live by bread . . . yes, we need bread (food)to thrive in this life. But when all someone eats is food thus nourishing the body but no word of God to nourish the spirit, that's the problem. So man lives by food (for the natural body) and the word of God for the spiritual body. Just like you don't put only gas in your car, you put gas in the gas tank and water in the radiator and oil in the oil tank.Neglect one and the car goes for a crash. So one can say; car does not run on gas alone. Thanks. . . .HB

57. Mine Is..
    Inspirational dissatisfaction motivates you to learn from your defeat, to turn your disadvantages to advantages, and to work harder to reach your goals regardless of the obstacles you meet..
    WORD!!

58. "I'm not proud that I killed 80,000 people, but I'm proud that I was able to start with nothing, plan it and have it work as perfectly as it did."
    General Paul Tibbets

59. "I'm not proud that I killed 80,000 people, but I'm proud that I was able to start with nothing, plan it and have it work as perfectly as it did."
    General Paul Tibbets

60. The prettiest smile hides the deepest secret.The prettiest eyes have cried the most tears and the kindest heart have felt the most pain...This quote defines ME.

61. "Those who matter don't mind while those who mind don't matter"

62. If opportunity doesn't knock, build a door!

63. As far as there is life!there is hope.

64. As you dress, so shall you be addressed.

65. And mine is...
    "Comprehend that no one can hurt your feelings, make you angry, or frighten you without your full co-operation and consent. Close your mind to anyone who wants to exert a destructive influence in your life"

1. Runnaway coward!your quote can only come from pain and I agree with you.

66. Oh,I ve several. 1,"Women might be able to fake orgasms,but men can fake an entire relationship"~Sharon stone. 2,"Can you imagine a world without men?No crime and lots of fat,happy women!"~Nicole Hollander. 3,"A fool and HER money are soon courted."~Helen Rowland. 4,"Just remember,a fool and HIS money...are better than no date at all."~Allyson Jones. 5,"No one can make you feel inferior without your consent"~Eleanor Roosevelt. 6,"He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most high,shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty"~Psalm 91v1(King james)

67. Stella unto dis,na pidgin strait up:
    1....cow wey no get tail,na God dey help am pursue flies.
    2....fowl wey too show himself,na him herbalist go use for rituals.

68. "All is well that ends well." By Shakespeare

69. You can reach for anything new if your hands are still filled with yesterday's junk.

70. Mine is there is always light after the tunnel,
    U don't know my past don't envy my present
    I am ME and proud to be ME
    WUSIWUG ( what u see is what u get)
    That's about it for me!
    Huh???? (Scratchin my head)

71. "If you want to see the sunshine, weather the storm......"

"Two things define you, your patience when you have nothing and your attitude when you have everything"

Lady L

72. My favourite quote: know ur limit and ignore them
    AN

73. Mine 'refuse 2 join the crowd dat plays nt 2 lose,play to win'

74. what will be will be,if do any how u go see any how,
    mama twins#

75. Mine is "Whatever is worth doing,is worth doin well"
    (2)Live,love,give and pray
    Applauze7

76. Mine is 'Life is what you make it.'

Simple, but deep.

Are You A One Minute Man?

77. I have lots of very wonderful quotes..."staying angry at someone who has hurt you is like taking poison and hoping that your enemy will die.our unforgiveness hurts us more than it does anyone else.

78. Mine is:
    When you give Love away, Happiness will find you.

79. My favorite saying is coined by myself. "Men!!!!beware of red vagina
    Red meat
    Red wine..."

80. Mine is: ''Do unto others as you would have them do you'' It keeps me in check all the time.

81. "No one can make you inferior without your consent"

82. Some of my favourite quotes :

*Sometimes life has to get really ugly b4 it gets pretty

* If u can't fly, then run, if u can't run, then walk, if u can't walk, then crawl, but whatever u do, u hv to keep moving forward - Martin Luther K

* don't worry about those those who talk behind ur back. They re behind u 4 a reason

** Life begins @ d end of ur comfort zone

83. Wisdom is profitable to direct and no one can make me happy than my self. Above all, life is simple, beautiful and good, so I deserve good life

84. Life is a bed of roses. You just have to take the thorns as well.
    Better to be an original of yourself than a duplicate of another.

85. "No one can make you feel inferior without your consent" ~ Eleanor Roosevelt.

"You gotta RISK it to get the BISCUIT" ~ Anonymous.

86. Pipi Lee, I'm liking your quote!

I have several favorite quotes:

1. He who goes a borrowing, goes a sorrowing - repeated like a song by my mother when I was young and impressionable.

2. If you keep your mouth shut, you won't put your foot in it.

3. Everything is okay in the end, if it's not ok, then it's not the end.

4. Everything can change in the blink of an eye. But don't worry; God never blinks.

5. No one is in charge of your happiness except you.

6. Whatever doesn't kill you really does make you stronger.

7. What you are is God's gift to you; what you make of yourself is your gift to God.

87. 1. Dnt stat wot u can't finish. 2. Dnt give up on God cos he wnt giv up on U. 3. U r ur biggest fan, celebrate ursef!

88. You teach people how to treat you by what you allow,what you stop and what you reinforce.
    What are you tolerating?

89. ' hurry hurry dey tear trouser'

' we have only one life to live... Live your life like there is no tomorrow but use a condom and save just in case there is a tomorrow'

'Never live your life to please man but God'

'No time to regret about stuff you cant change'.

'After all said and done, life still goes on'

'To whom much is given, much is expected'

90. I refuse to make anyone a priority when they only consider me an option.

When someone shows you who they are believe them; the first time. - Maya Angelou.

Relationship/association is not by force.

Whatsoever God doeth it shall be forever; nothing can be added to it, nor anything taken from it. - Eccl 3:14

91. Aleke the bird....

"since man has learnt to shoot without missing, Aleke the bird has learnt to fly without perching."

92. You welcome.

No 6 is one of my favs too

93. I have 2 quotes that keep me goin 1.)First Impression matter alot,get it right. 2.)Be still and know that I am God(this gets me through those tearful nights)

94. After God, love ur mother.
    After God, fear woman

95. Stella, I don't know how you do it but you got me on this one. Before reading this post, I was close to crying cos I am tired of all that has been happening to me. Right now I am so down and I don't know what to do. I'm trying so hard to stay positive and have faith. I know very soon, i'l share my testimony on this blog. My breakthrough is very near, infact it is here in Jesus name. Amen. I so can't wait to start sending money to some BV's here cos I read some stories and I wish I had money to send to them. God would see us through in Jesus name. Amen

My best quotes are: 'God is in control', 'It is well', 'Have faith even in your lowest times' (even though i'm trying so hard myself to keep my faith from shaking.

Thanks Stella

96. Mine are many.. Nah wao! What did this M do to you lady? Why don't you just move the hell on? Is this not too much stress? pele o.

97. Why complicate life?

Missing someone○○○○○○○○○CALL.

Wanna meet up☆☆☆☆☆☆☆INVITE.

Wanna be understood ?■■■■■■EXPLAIN

Have questions ? 》》》》》 ASK.

Don't like something ? >>>>>> SAY IT.

Like something? ★★★★★ STATE IT .

Want something? ■■■■■■■ ASK FOR IT.

Love someone? ♡♡♡♡♡TELL IT

We just have one LIFE.
    Keep it simple.

Dailyquotes.

98. Mine is, the best lesson in life is to master how to remain calm!
    Be the best u can be in anything u do.
    Nothing is impossible with God!

99. Mine is I do not know what the future holds for me but I know the one that holds my future which is God.

100. There is nothing like a "no good woman",every "no good woman" was made no good by a "no good man".

101. Mine is:

“When one door closes, another door opens; but we so often look so long and regretfully upon the closed door, that we do not see the ones which open for us.”

― Alexander Graham Bell

102. Mine is "Whatever is worth doing,is worth doing well"

103. "All things works for my good because am a child of God" "Nothing in my life is a mistake"

104. " All things worketh for good" "Nothing in life is an accident"

105. This has kept mi going since childhood: Good, better, best; I will never rest, until my good is better and my better becomes best!

106. Everything that has a beginning has an end .

107. Test God only if you believe in him .

108. "Blinding ignorance misleads many; oh! Wretched mortals open thine eyes" -Leonardo Da Vinci...

109. What we do in life echoes in enternity.......