Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Niger's Hama Amadou Flees Over Baby-Trafficking Scandal

Friday, August 29, 2014

Niger's Hama Amadou Flees Over Baby-Trafficking Scandal

The speaker of Niger's parliament has fled the country after a parliamentary committee agreed he could be arrested over a baby-trafficking scandal.
Hama Amadou, considered a presidential contender in 2016, says the allegations are politically motivated.
His second wife and 16 other people were arrested in June accused of illegally buying new-borns from "baby factories" in south-eastern Nigeria.

All of those accused have denied any wrong-doing.

The babies are allegedly sold for thousands of dollars each.

The BBC's Niger correspondent Baro Arzika says the case has proved fortuitous for President Mahamadou Issoufou's party which has been looking for ways to remove Mr Amadou as speak 

The scandal has also shocked many in the predominantly Muslim country as it is seen as unIslamic to pass off adopted children as your own, our reporter says.
It has been reported that some of the women claimed to be pregnant and went to Nigeria before returning with their babies, he says.

The National Assembly's top committee, which includes deputy speakers and the heads of parliamentary committees, met on Wednesday and agreed that police could arrest and question Mr Amadou over the allegations.

Six opposition members refused to attend, but enough were present to take the decision.
"It is not with a light heart that we have decided this. But the government has itself handed over one of its ministers this weekend," Reuters news agency quotes the deputy parliamentary chief Daouda Malam Barte as saying.
He was referring to Abdou Labo, who has been sacked as agriculture minister and arrested on Saturday in connection with the scandal. After he was dismissed he lost his immunity from prosecution as he is not an MP.

A full parliamentary session would be needed to lift Mr Amadou's immunity.
Some 30 children are at the centre of the baby-trafficking allegations.

According to the AFP news agency, the case allegedly involves forging and altering birth certificates to switch the names of mothers...culled

*hmmmmm so many things happening the world over?why do people steal babies?he has wives and a working Manhood,he should have simply produced his own instead of trafficking others!

35 comments:

1. He shuld b caught

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

2. Lord have mercy!!

Any proof yet?

3. So many evil and negative stuff going on that you don't even know what to believe anymore, gosh!

I am sure the devil is overwhelmed and humbled at the callousness of man, he never imagined it will get this bad .

TGIF my people, choi, can't wait to have pinacolada and some peppery asun in the evening.My cravings for pepper suddenly increased, lol.

4. He got wives! Yesss
    How re we sure his manhood is wroking right
    All this politicians
    U never know what they do for power
    Evil pple
    All of them

5. BLOG ANALYSER: why is he runing?

6. Can't they just adopt,am sure is the stigma

7. How shameful. When will people start behaving like humans and not animals?

Hair update 15 months natural

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Look at his face...... I pray they ban him frm entering naija......

9. Aunty stella,am sorry for posting dis here.I culdnt keep quiet afta I saw the post abt a lady dat was bn maltreatd by her husband and mother in-law but in my own case,my mother in-law is a torn in my flesh but I thank God am far 4rm her now.I hve to go anonymous cos my husband is also a blog vsitor here.this is my story.I got married 2yrs ago,den my husband was stll living wit hs parents so I had to live wit dem also.during my stay der,dis woman turnd my husband nd I to her slave.culd u belive she also controls her own husband and tells hm wat to do.infact she was the man,she controls evry1 around and gves order as she likes even my husband was scared of her too.I was born into a rich family and ÅŠ☹ one has neva intiidimatd me or order me around so I had to put a stop to it.at a time,she startd seeing me as an obstacle dat am not the kind of person she can order around,she startd complaining at any little mistake I do.culd u beliv dat dis woman turnd me to her house grl,I do everythng in the house and wen my husband cms bk 4rm work late and tired,she ll still send hm on an errand.smtimes.At a time,I fell vry sick and dis woman stll expectd me to cook and sweep the house,dat was wen my husband intrvend sayng dat shes wicked,dat we hve to leave the house,I also told my parents about it,dey contributd and we paid for our own apartment.now dat we re living in our house,still dis woman won't allow us rest.is either I shd cm do dis or my husband shd cm do dat.she ll always want my husband to be tellng her thngs dat I dnt even know.I heard 4rm my husband sat she said dat my husband dnt gist wit her again and I was like how?does dis woman actually thnk she cn still be controllng my husband while am around.she cms to our house witout callng on fone but I hve warnd my husband abt it dat I ll insult her nd send her out wen she cms uninvitd. So pls Aunty stella,I dnt know hw u cn help me post dis so I cn know if any1 is goin tru wat am goin tru in the hands of my wicked mother in-law so I cn know hw to handle her.thanx and God bless

1. My dear doooh, if ur hubby is in ur side u don't have probs. Don't say anytin all u have to do is pass the massage to ur man, and he will pass it to his mother gbam. See mama anytime u are coming here try to let us know

2. Thanks Chidinma, Wise counsel. But poster, you self endure your mother in law. Sending her boy on errand ain't no crime. Na her boy Na and him no complain abeg. When she maltreat you sha the boy stand up for you Ni. Abeg listen to Chidinma jare.

10. This story is somehow fishy.
    Politricks...

Ana emenu...

11. haa, Stella how do you know he has a working manhood? you don test am before ?
    Can you be sure what he will ultimately use the children for after all he is an African politician. . .. I no talk ooooo

12. Egwu dikwa!!! All sort of story spring up everyday! Maybe he is infertile and wants many kids to his name, maybe is all in quest of money....ihe nkea di egwu

13. Egwu dikwa!!! All sort of story spring up everyday! Maybe he is infertile and wants many kids to his name, maybe is all in quest of money....ihe nkea di egwu. Nwunye Okeke

14. Stella how do you know he has a working manhood, you don test am before?
    By the way do not forget he is an African politician, you can not tell what plans he has for the babies in his quest to become president otherwise if it were legitimate why did he run away ?

15. Most big men are behind the shit that happens in Africa.

16. Stell dear,how are u sure the manhood works? I doubt if he can produce his own children. Na wa o, women dey see shaa, 90% of the reason why his 'wives' involved themselves in the sham is cos of his wealth. If he ws a poor minute, would they even consider doing this with him?

17. These days even when real crimes happen they tag it as being politically motivated. This matter should be properly investigated o.

18. They should just catch him. Merde.

19. God don dey expose those wey dey patronize illegal baby factories. If it's true then kudos to Niger at least their law dey work small. Presidential aspirant or not he should be tried in a competent court of law, if found guilty jailed. Maybe it will inspire Nigeria to be serious in the fight against illegal baby factories too. Why people especially those who know better circumvent the law is what beats me.

20. Politicians which their dirty life.

21. My dear ur own better nawww.since i got married my mother inlaw has refuse to go bck to the village,i don born two pikin she still dey with me,once my mum comes to look after my baby for three months she will cone bck to my house,her daugther stays here in lagos but she wont stay there and her daugther is the first born while my hubby is the last born ohhh.mean while my father inlaw is still alive oh,begging her to come bck and that is hw she will be calling every one on phone that am nt treating her well,i jst dnt knw what she wants frm me.am always on the quite side and am also a yoruba,while my hubby is igbo.that is hw she will be speaking igbo every time to me,i jst pretend nt to understand,pls i need every one on this blogs prayer for my mother inlaw to go back and be with her husband in the village.she's almost 80yrs.am really enduring here oh and am jst 28yrs already going through alot both in my mother inlaw nd sister inlaw hand.na wah 4marriage oh.where is the real man i got married to

22. Did the report say he doesn't have kids? Child trafficking does not mean he trafficks the kids for himself... If u read well u will see it's trafficking for other people. Stella makes a comment and mumus don't bother to refs but start commenting stupidly doing follow follow