Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Obude Taiwo Tells His Bleaching Story And How He Got Saved.

Thursday, August 07, 2014

Obude Taiwo Tells His Bleaching Story And How He Got Saved.

My Netherlands based friend Obude (of many years) is not a blog visitor but he shared his story on facebook and I asked for his permission to share it with you all here on the blog.
He used to be a chronic skin bleacher but he got saved from the spirit of bleaching and tells how he struggled to be free.

saved from skin bleaching creams,Obude is still on the road to recovery.
Obude says ''I used to think being light in completion was cute, yes I was naive, call it what you like, though I got some good compliments, spent close to 200euros just to buy creams every time i needed to,i was afraid of walking in the heat of the sun because I was afraid I would get dark.

I panicked when my cream was almost finishing, made calls to get more, but some good friends tried to let me know that it was not good what I was doing but like always i brushed it off, I thought otherwise, my friend Edith Osawe Franken was bold enough one day she asked me ''Taiwo why are you using cream?

I was shocked ...I was in denial I said ''no I am not using cream'' she said ''if you are please stop,its not good for you'' I felt bitter, I felt ashamed, we parted, but then I continued using my cream but then my friend Clark from the United States sent me an inbox message asking me ''Taiwo you know I love you as a brother right? so please I am going to tell you this, why are you doing this to yourself, I used to admire your colour now its something else please bro if you are using cream please stop''

I did not reply to him.

I continued until I met my baby Veronica Irenosen Arebun,she looked at me and said ''why are you doing this to yourself? why all the cream, why all the worries? you are a fine man you don't need all this,please do one thing for me, please stop with the cream!!''

I said to myself no not again and I promised to stop but I did not, it was like an addiction,but her perseverance and words finally kicked in and I stopped, but for the first two weeks I could not look at myself in the mirror, I went from been light skin to black not just black but black.

I panicked, got a lot of rashes on my fore head,my friend If Ero saw me and asked me ''daddy what is the problem with you?'' I said I got pimples and she gave me some cream to use to clear it, which I did.

Today its all getting better, I am happy again, I love me now, I love my look, I don't worry anymore if I have bleaching cream or not ,I just have rest of mind.

Brothers and sisters let us be proud of the colour that God CREATED us with and forget about being light or dark. I realise now that black is truly beautiful, learn from my story. stay blessed.
 djbudetee praaahhh!!.

Facebook name -Taiwo Djbudetee Obude Djbudetee

Black is indeed beautiful..learn from his story

80 comments:

1. This guy is so handsome biko..Black is beautiful indeed..I love my skin colour.

1. BLOG ANALYSER: eeeeeyah, thank God for his life

2. Stella,Wey my comment????

3. Chizoba hw dtin dey do you?

4. Taaaa he should be shameful for even using it in the first place ! Men that bleach are repulsive. He's now adding "he's been saved" to the matter. Shame shame shame...... Bleaching man!!!! So gross

5. Stella,u for try show us d bleached out skin na?lol
      Bleaching has ability to make u look ollder and overused like a washed out old hag!

6. I've always liked dark skinned black guys. When they are handsome no light guy is a match for them!

1. In fact, this guy's testimony has made me to conclude that habitual bleaching is also spiritual. As cosmetic as it sounds it's a habit like drug addiction, once u start it u can't stop.

Most pple get initiated because their friends do it, like he said, it makes some folks feel it gives social acceptance to a certain degree. While some females see it as competition amongst themselves because in their mind, light skinned females attract the best guys.

Bleaching used to be associated with illiterates and a certain group of persons in the Nigeria of yesteryears....but in time it became sophisticated when the so called educated elites introduced the use of bleaching creme that are not cheap like tura, shirley and the likes. I mean, one who can afford to buy bleaching agents for 100k has to be a successful person apart from runz babes o. In fact some runz babes can't afford to feed themselves but they will ensure that they buy creme even if they have to borrow money or buy on credit. That is why I conclude it is a spiritual battle but a self inflicted one.

It will be hard for a babe who got her bf or husband as a light skinned person to now stop using the creme afterwards. She will fear to lose her man because he prolly approached her because of her skin tone. Either original or fake skin tone. Hence it is almost impossible for such to discontinue the bleaching program.

Then comes the injection for bleachers. Abeg the matter is deeper than we can merely discuss on any social platform. We preach abstinence from aids and people still expose themselves to it knowing they can die. Same with bleaching, they will not listen especially if it's not life threatening. I rest my case. Hian

2. Stellastica Stellacious Stella,wey my comment?is it because I said he looks like a .......*LipSealed*..you for inform us earlier say you no go enable any negative comments...
      Hahahahaha...Oriegwu!

3. Wow! I million 'like'! Babes you nailed it!

4. Sisi Eko kudos. You've articulated this matter quite aptly.

3. Wow. ..200euro's for ordinary body cream. When I'm beginning to have a rethink about my 5pounds palmers cocobutter that doesn't last me for two months.

1. AdaDiUraNma Love Hot Ice7 August 2014 at 22:13

Lol! I feel u man!

2. Tot I was d only person using palmer's cocoa butter.. I'm obsessed with dat cream.. LOL! I normally mix mine with shea butter, olive oil and honey tho

4. Tall, handsome guy with good physique and yet he still believed something was missing in his life. Maybe the people who gravitate to the all over body bleaching are people with low self-esteem and lacking in any love of self. Good to know he has healed.

1. 1st thing we've agreed on since I started managing u.Dis plonker hasn't stopped bleaching,he just doesn't worry

2. Nwa Ndu stupid local rat.... Go back to ur village and get off this blog

6. Pple with dark skin wishes to be fair!
    Me with fair skin wish to be dark!
    A case of eni lori o ni fila, eni ni fila o lori!

1. Are you kidding? Fair girls has more toasters everyday.

2. Anon 9:38
      Is this a fact or assumption?
      Being fair comes with plenty wahala sef. I should av picked my mum's complexion just like my brothers.
      I avnt seen 'more toasters' everyday o. Maybe because I no dey put eye down sha!
      But black is beautiful!(I dnt mean burnt black ooo).
      If u wan make we exchange, contact me!

3. All dese bullets u're sharing...y not save dem 4 BH?!

4. Ijebu chic maybe your fair na dirty one...fair ladies are more eye catching maybe that's why that imecile said they have more toasters.

5. Congolese; pardon my errors!
      Anon 7:43
      So there is 'dirty fair'? I see. The only problem I have with my skin is that it turns red whenever mosquito bites me(which is everyday) and I am tired of dealing with 'sandfly spot'.
      And I dnt need 'more toasters'. I am contented with the only One I have.

7. My uncle papa guy wey no wan old....... love u! He's close to 50

1. I hate guys that bleach,its so irritating.well it's good you stoped.whatever rocks your cute boat

8. Mamie, you white washed hoe, you don hearam, abi? Bleachin aint good. YOUr color is already like fried egg yolk, you dont hav to look to look lyk white woman, you hear? :)

9. He's handsome just the way he is.

Ronke

10. Thank God for his life...... he was more handsome b4 d bleaching saga.... make I go under anonymous for this one b4 uselu people know who I be for this blog I dey fear yacht openers. ..

1. I talk am say I know this bros!i reserve my comment!lol

2. Mamie water is that you?

3. Anonymous 9:28, Uselu people? You be Uselu person? Thank God you went under anonymous o. Shuo! So crase pipo full dis blog too??? Hian!

11. I can't even try it, I am too handsome to damage my skin colour, it's just the low esteem people have on themselves.

Mr Lyca

12. Am really happy for him. ... Thank God for his life

13. Damn! This dude is hot!!!!!
    Stella, you should have showed us his before pic (bleched skin)now atleast.

14. What was the point of this story again?
    Black is beautiful?

1. My thoughts exactly cos after d long epistle;d plonker said 'I don't worry anymore if I have bleaching cream or not,I just've rest of mind' WTrealF?!

2. The point is no gain in bleaching so stop if u bleach and if you don't enjoy and admire your colour!

3. The point is that the mass craze for skin whitening is demonic. It is like people are now possessed. With no thought to the future consequences. Bleaching serves no other purpose but a purely superficial one. It does not glorify God and it does not improve the victims character or personality. It is flesh, vanity and no bleacher will make heaven .It is the ultimate insult to God. That a person can spend money on man made materials to alter His decision for no other reason than to look nice is shameful and idolatry.

15. Should have sent in pictures of
    his bleaching days and now. Guess
    his faith has saved him.

#God answers all prayers#
    Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
    Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
    Every moment - Thank God.

16. Story for d gods... if people keep coming out like this to say what bleaching has done to them, some still wont take heed. Thank God for ur life bro

17. If you have a friend who does not correct you when you are going the wrong way, discard that friend! Rose

18. Lmao! Love urself, ur complexion doesn't guarantee ur success in life.

19. Yes o black is beautiful but deses dayz I find mysef attracted t naturally fair guys..hmmm. I usually knw guys who bleach

20. He will still bleach his skin.
    I can sense and feel his inadequacies,and until he sorts it and only them will he be free.

21. Omg aunt stella i was going to do the exact same thing just last week by taking off all my pics where i was very light and even say to people my pics are filtered i am not LIGHT.Mine started when myself and my friends will go out and the light skinned ones would get all the attention and if anyone even spoke to me it will be the idiot inside. It become more emotional than physical that's how i started my bleaching episode. Give names of creams, i bought ALL spent hundreds if not a thousand on creams and when i went to nija i even went to the women that mix and i made sure i mixed like 10 bowls to last me. Just last month I got fed up and just stopped using them. I was buying cream like its food, there is no time i see a light person and i don't ask please what cream are you using ? Then am off to get it, everyone started talking behind my back but i just wouldn't listen. My mum was sooo upset about it that we would argue just because of bleaching if i ran out of cream OMG it was torture for me. Then i told myself who are you doing this for? What is the point? What kind of insecurity is this? That's how i just binned everything and now am slowly going back to my natural God made colour which is EBONY and BEAUTIFUL. I just thank God i was able to overcome this phase of my life. Its mentally, emitionally, financially draining. Anyway am off to get darker lol God bless

Missbee

1. I'm very happy for you Missbee! I'm very yellow naturally so I can imagine the 'craze' to be fair cos some of my dark friends keeps 'spying' and asking me 'the' name of de cream I'm using! I don't even tone my completion!! Its really crazy, we should be really proud of colour. I commend you, really.

2. I just dey imagine how you go dey smell.
      Chai!!

22. ThankGod for you bro
    I so me love me complexion

23. Very educative write üp, I commend him for sharing his own testimony to help others not minding the castigation he might get.

24. First of all bleaching is so disgusting to me, now when a guy bleaches, mehn! horror..It is also time black people stop saying black is beautiful, do you hear whites say white is beautiful? I beg make una stop!

25. SDK you said he is your friend abi? Ok please tell him to change his hairstyle biko. The hairstyle make's him look irresponsible. Thank you.

26. why would a man bleach?

why would anyone want to bleach?

Thanks for being brave and sharing your story Mr obude.

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. Black is indeed beautiful.I'm black,I'm proud

29. What's so handsome about this dude? This his old rumbled face? Thank God u stop, if not....hmm?????

1. Na ya belle dey do royal rumble

2. na your papa det do royal rumble, you are an idiot instead of you to compliment him for been bold to talk about what others will not dare to do, thank you mr obude for this write up I hope it helps others.

30. I dislike pple who bleach and wen u ask dem,dey deny

31. Thank GOD for him ohh...nothing like peace of mind imagine him even scared to go out fa!..

aomosale.blogspot.com

32. Don't understand y pple bleach till date.
    Una strong sha

33. You know what they say, the blacker the berry, the sweeter the juice lol! Black is indeed beautiful, my husband is as dark as they come, and I won't have him any other way! I'm happy you listened to the advice of your loved ones. Thanks for sharing Stella xoxo

34. Akuko hahahahahah abeg I can't wait for my cream to land. if you invest in good creams we no go dey hear this kain story. Biko am on my journey to become so bright that you need shades to see me clearly haha haha haha.

35. Praise the master Jesus! EVE E UME

36. I dey bleach ooo, now what? What about you dumb ass hoes that jump from one man bed to another. Abeg make una park well joor.
    Stupid smelly pussy bitches and broke ass niggas.

1. What a comparison. Defend your bleaching with facts not this defensive shit you just ranted here.

37. All his clothes look like bend down select

1. hahaha, if you know the guy yoi will know he got it when its comes yo clothes pls dont even go there, he made a mistake about the cream thing and was man enough to talk about it give him credit, many people are going through it daily.

38. Iritating story iritating dude

39. Thank God for your life for taking that decision. Be yourself. It pays to be YOU.