Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ebola Scare At Obafemi Awolowo University,Ife.

Tuesday, September 09, 2014

Ebola Scare At Obafemi Awolowo University,Ife.

''Stella I want to inform you about the latest Ebola incident in my school at OAU Ile Ife.

The lady is currently isolated at the health centre.and i have packed myself and my baby out of Ife....''

Please is there any update on this? who knows?

88 comments:

1. Na wa o, this Ebola should go the same way it came o, in my Faculty in Uniben, we have buckets and taps all over with soapy water and bleach, im more afraid of washing my hands there than touching people. This thing is scary, anytime someone's body brushes mine my skin starts crawling.

1. Ariel The Mermaid has tied her legs together. She has become a mermaid. The Great One, what is next?

2. How many mermaids are on this blog? Does it mean that Ariel has been tying her legs together since?

2. Na wa oh!! Afi pack myself n my baby out of Ife....i almost laughed but it's not funny. And d government wants this little children in pre school, nursery, primary to resume school by 22nd? God forbid, my kid remains @home till further notice. 2ndly madam, this could be a rumour, for Naija now anybody that collapses, or anyone stooling n vomiting is an Ebola victim. Take it easy, she might just be down with malaria/ Typhoid. Till it's a confirmed Ebola case, people should not panic. But I understand ur fears, if it's me I will leave that vicinity immediately like u ve done.

3. Na wa oh!! Afi pack myself n my baby out of Ife....i almost laughed but it's not funny. And d government wants this little children in pre school, nursery, primary to resume school by 22nd? God forbid, my kid remains @home till further notice. 2ndly madam, this could be a rumour, for Naija now anybody that collapses, or anyone stooling n vomiting is an Ebola victim. Take it easy, she might just be down with malaria/ Typhoid. Till it's a confirmed Ebola case, people should not panic. But I understand ur fears, if it's me I will leave that vicinity immediately like u ve done.

4. I heard from my friend in oau too
    It's a lady with ebola symptoms nd has been isolated @d health centre

5. Inshort.. my friend had to discharge herslf frm d hospital today as soon as she heard ebola don deh ife..

6. I cant help but lolz......I pray dis isn't true. .. #eboladeadly

7. Let her sharaaap!

»_»_• \0/ ^FORTUNEDEXC£L@REDIFFMAIL.COM^ »_»_• \0/

8. @ Poster, Everywhere has been disinfected since morning including front of Moremi and d health centre and d patients dere were discharged and d gal has been taken to OAUTHC isolation ward... So no worries... We are safe...

9. they have lots of BAT in ife...but notwithstanding as of now,its all rumour..no Ebola issh dere, just someone that had minor fever and was dissy and fell down

All is well

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Yu na bad sharp babe.... Yu don already park load dey tear race.....

11. The way people panic because of ebola is amazing. Meanwhile some olodos will be fooling their old age with hand sanitizers that don't do Jackson. They're the ones potentially going to be responsible for spreading this thing. ignoramus.

1. You are indeed the one who is an ignoramus. Can't you even enlighten yourself before coming to such a public place to exhibit the non existence of a brain in your skull? Ebola is a disease that is worse than HIV or any other disease for that matter because it offers very slim chances of survival and has no cure or vaccine for prevention. It has nothing like the Hiv antiretroviral that keeps an infected patient with hopes of survival so it is an instant killer. It is caused by a virus just like a cold and flu and one of the best ways to prevent it is by washing your hands frequently or in the absence of that using a good quality hand sanitizer that states clearly "kills 99.9% of germs" and not using an antibacterial sanitizer. One can also wipe down with things like Lysol that kill cold and flu viruses. In the absence of Lysol wipe down door handles and other places in the homes and office with clirox bleach or jik. A sanitizer is very useful when you don't have soap and water readily available. Am amazed when people condemn the use of hand sanitizers after all nurses abroad apart from the hand gloves they use bathe themselves with sanitizers literally speaking. So protect yourself and your lineage and stop spreading ignorance.
      Most Nigerians are very carefree never taking things seriously till it's too late.
      Shame to the private school owners who have been pushing for school resumption to feed their greed and bigger shame to the government who have sold their souls to the devil.

........ Onanikoko

2. "Some olodos will be fooling their old age with hand sanitizers that don't do jackson" Buhahahahahahaha This statement sent me off my chair.

3. Anon 8:51, aka onanikoko, aka olodo rabata, aka waste of spermatozoa. So your forefathers told you that virus and germs are synonyms abi? See when the ignorance starts people be dying of that mostly, not to talk of the unnecessary panic and stigmatising of cured victim. Go and cure your infested I too know shaft you call a brain then you'll understand that the chemical composition of bleach and soap adequately suitable for terminating the virus is largely absent in sanitizers. FOOL. Abeg make una de watch out for these kin people o. Even stella's picture above says it all.

4. Anon at 10.52: I know you are the same gumptionless Anon above.won't even waste my breath on you. Since you do not believe in sanitizers go around with soap and water tied around your neck. Zuwo.

..... Onanikoko

12. Nawao this EVD is just spreading like wild fire!

13. I just pray this is not true ooooooo cus one of my suger mummy attends dah sch she does a post -graduate course there....lemme start with deleting her number first.

14. Stella o!!! Stella!! O...its true o. the girl is a primary family member to one of the people that came down with the disease in PH...so now she came back to school and started showing symptoms. She went to school clinic and she was put in isolation but now my sister who is a student in OAU just told me the girl has escaped from where she was kept and no one knows her whereabT..pls stella alarm needs to be raised so OAU will release her identity immediately. This lady lives in ife village and u can imagine what that will mean if there is a breakout there. Pls this is one issue that OAU must not sweep under the carpet the way govt hid the escape of the guy that ran to PH and infected PH. This girl's identity must be released now at least let her be tested to be sure she doesn't have this virus..stella help o.

15. OMG! Not again! I thought this ebola issue is under control? Jesu gbawa oo

16. Replies
    1. Patt ogar,when will u help urself?

2. Patt ogar,when will u help urself?

17. Huh *PacksBags*

This story better be false o. Cos my antenna never capture the news yet.

18. CHEI

Time to terminate relationship with my doctor boyfriend.

Im not dating any health worker again...yesterday he was scratching his body furiously like he is suffering from ekpenta.

e mechala m

I have turned to a new okazi leaf
    No man again.

XOXO MYSTERY

19. Haha its nt confirmed yet o I'm also a law student in this same uni

20. Please no spreading of evil rumors.
    I pray it isnt true.
    Maybe if i pretend to be a scubadiver and jump from third mainland bridge, i'd be fine.
    LOL.
    Baylow, please i saw your.comment on the job vacancy post. I am HIGHLY interested.
    I have sent you a request on.BBM.
    Thanks. God bless.

21. Chai, impossicant, my own Great Ife, greatest of the greatest, no way, hian!

22. Jesus! This shouldn't be true abeg.

23. What's this again? I'm tired of this Ebola news.

24. Am in school now don't mean to scare anyone but I heard they where two and other ran away don't know how true it is

1. Anon 7:18,are u really sure u are a student? Pls,better go back to nursery school!

2. Anon 7:18,are u really sure u are a student? Pls,better go back to nursery school!

25. Not confirmed oo!
    And too many version of the story sef.

Na from my room I ear, the 'town version' of d story; that a patient ran out of oauth and that the teaching hosp was closed down(as I neva resume fully).

Den I called a doc frnd, wu gave me anoda version, e sed e heard abt the incident yesta nyt, and dat it apend at d sch health center.

Now my course mates wu came visiting, claim the patient az bin caught and now isolated. If I tell u dat dis gist isn't giving me fever, I wld be telling a big lie.
    I just pray it is nt true, cos if it is, d population on oau campus, is enuf to cause a disaster.

1. About a month after OAU reopened,you are yet to resume fully!!! No medical challenges(as you practically breathe/live on sdk's blog). Tell me how you won't turn half baked. Your type will wanna do shortcut to pass. It's really sad.

2. "Dear lord" kwa? U must be another version of patt ogar!

26. nawa oooo.... Dis country don tire me oooo

27. Hmmmm this Ebola go stop soon?Jesus look upon Nigeria with Mercy.

28. Where pringles and Tony tonero? I never see them since the epic apology. I sure sey dem dey for tony's room dey have marathon sex since yesterday!

1. Mumu of life... U think say everybody go get daft brain like u.... Idiot...

29. Oh no! I just hope this isn't true.

30. Ebola. Ebola that name always give me high fever.God have mercy on nigeria

31. no ebola in oau.. d stupid woman dat sent this shld use her brain

32. And dey still want Our kids back to school on d 22nd?!
    Ana emenu....

33. woman! y r u trying to spoil oau.. if u like run go Liberia na ur wahala but pls don't drug oau into d mud

34. Jeez! I hope dis is nt for real o,or else I go pack my tinz nd leave oau 1st tin 2mao mornin...my future still bright abeg

35. We are not sure yet but i heard the girl herself went to the health center to complain, she said she came in contact with the late doctor in PH nd she had to leave where she was bin kept isolated cos school as resumed. The latest gist is that she ran away from the health after she was told she has ebola.

36. My God I op dis news ain't true esp now dat d FG has asked all primary & secondary schools 2 resume on 22nd

37. My God I op dis news ain't true esp now dat d FG has asked all primary & secondary schools 2 resume on 22nd. Ebola is desperate o

38. Kehinde...abeg help me ask pinkshell to ask Linda to ask stella to find out from great one, what kind of rope to use and tie legs.

can Leg cuffs do?
    should we also use padlock the purry while we are at it.

Are u sure it will work for all?

I am saying this because if you want tie Pinkshells leg, padlock the purry, put huge cucumber in the mouth, bandage her bum, blindfold her eyes, she will still use the next available hole which is her nose and have sex so far as the pay is right.

Tying legs cant save you.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. Lmao!
      Ehmn... Madam or wu eva u r, am not a saint, but I do not av sex for mony plz ooo.

Bia, what is it wit the new commenters on dis blog, picking on me, plz oo we av a queen on dis blog, y not use her name to shine.

2. Why haven't u resumed in school for a over a month that OAU opened back and you left your parents home.

39. BLOG ANALYSER: has it been confirmed!

40. Stella, I must say u r becomin too lazy 2 post comments o. Since mornin. Ahn ahn abi na fuck u dey fuck? Huh

41. You see what NMA a saying about schools resumption date. Now this lady is taking the EVD to Ife.

42. I pray its not real ooo.....
    *****CUTE STELLA'S BROTHER*****

43. Ask phrinkies and tony

1. Ode.... Must u put phrinkies and tony together. Mumu

2. Phrinkles fear God na haba the coxing is too much.

3. No be for ife the guy come fuck you and all the name screaming happened?

44. i dnt knw y pple can just lyk to panic for nothing...i was at d health center ydai wen d gist came up.....i only saw a nurse shouting‘‘if any student sud die,dey sud die"in yoruba dat dey didnt provide any equipment against ebola....dir was no confirmation at dat point if dir was anybdy wit ebola just d gist pple cumin outsyd of d healthcenter came up wit nd u knw students....but criuxly nurses at d healthcenter did nutin to curtail d news or evn if it was tru dey
    demselves left oda students dat were rushed to d place to go home witut any care.....

45. It well oh just when am starting to get comfortable

46. God have mercy, it is well with my nation. Just when I thought ebola has been eradicated.
    Mola

47. Who knows? Which one be who knows abeg? Shey you don't have friends there ni...its here you are coming to ask us trash...take back seat abeg

48. Stella post comments!!!! Arrrrrgggghhhh! Been refreshing over and over again. *wailing*
    ...plsssss nao *in Jay Jay Okocha's voice*

Kourt

49. Started smoking like a chimney des days oo. Abasi mbok! Help me # in oda news FG sets to ban kpono, nothing wey person no go see 4 dis Nigerian Govt. Na wa ooooo. God pls give me a boo i'm sooooooo lonely* in akon's voice. Nite world

50. All these crazy people writing english upside down, just stop and write things someone can read and understand. Stop giving me headache biko. Very annoying.

51. Make I no faint for laugh. My sister get small fever plus stooling for lagos and she called to tell me that if she hospital them go just quarantine her abi make she just even stroll there by herself. All because she enter market for lagos o!
    Nai I tell her to come to abuja back quietly o. If she pass the screening, we are safe. If not the abuja centre no get patients so she'll get the best care. U guys needed to see how she refused contact with any of us until her results were out. I was forced to think in my heart if I can watch my sibling ill&«ot physically care for her for fear of ebola.
    Long story short after a blood test na typhoid fever

1. This virus will keep spreading cos of people like you. My goodness! What if she had Ebola? She would have carried it across states into Abuja, making contact with people in her chosen means of transportation. Some Nigerians have the inate ability to be and act ignorantly, you my dear are one of those Nigerians.

POP

2. U got me laffin dear. Dats d fear of ebola for u. But your sista is a gud person tho for all she did b4 d result came out

52. The scare is so real. My colleague say her son returned from day care with high fever and vomiting and she was afraid to pack the vomit and cater for her son plus many evil thoughts crossed her head but to God be the glory no be ebola dey worry her son sha

53. Abeg all these useless ashewo port girls,make una carry una ebola comot 4 my state o! .....................OKIJA WIFE

54. Ana emenu, baba God help ur pple o.

55. We need to be very sure. Could the health minister confirm this.

Checkout this blog adaleticia.blogspot.com

D Most Complex in G

56. We need to be very sure. Could the health minister confirm this.

Checkout this blog adaleticia.blogspot.com

D Most Complex in G

57. naija is really doing a good job in managing dis Ebola situation, i wish every other negative issue will b given such attention. it is well with us o.

58. naija is really doing a good job in managing dis Ebola situation, i wish every other negative issue will b given such attention. it is well with us o.

59. Seriously, parents shouldn't let their kids resume. Mine won't resume on dat 22nd. Even if she stays home for a year, I don't mind biko! Prevention is better than cure and in this case, no cure at all. Parents be wise!