Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Education And The Nigerian Society.

Monday, September 15, 2014

Education And The Nigerian Society.

Do you agree that those who should are no longer encouraging Educational programmes and activities in Nigeria?

Do you also agree that the youth now look for get rich quick activities?

All the young Ladies wanna be beauty queens and all the young men wanna be Musicians or models.

What is your take on this?Do you agree that Education and getting Educated is receiving too little attention in Nigeria?

Do you know how this can be rectified?

50 comments:

1. First to comment will read later

1. Hot chocolate. One of the products of a failing educational system.

2. Hot chocolate u try. Yes I agree.

3. @annonymous guess u just learning to crawl while ur mates are flying,its ur fada,ur moda and ur entire family dat is a prduct f failed educatinal system,must u comment?u can't waka pass idiot*spits on u*

2. hahaaaaaaaha.. lol.. bitter truth u know

3. It ain't my fault o. Aunty stella refused to post my email and d pics bt she responded to it sayin she cn't cos he's a celeb n wn't wnt 2 do dt witout his consent.. Anyway, an got so mny gist bt wud comnt on a post latr..Mudina(h),Mudiaga,Mudee banks was my bf(I bet u neva knew). He's curently toastin a frend of mine who I gave his BBpin begin her 2 cum 4 a fuck 2day wich is his birthday. Mur gist latr

4. the society is encouraging the decay...we are the society. we have our role to play.. parents also have a major role to play in all this.

5. I agree whole-heartedly. As for how it can be rectified, we need a complete over-haul of the society from government to the grassroots.
    But who's gonna bell the cat?

Btw, the suspense that M-fucking mate's has been trying to create for the past one month seems to have come to an anti-climax! Wey the gist na? LOL!

6. My take is that educational system of Nigeria does not make sense at all again.

7. truth be told our education system is turning to something else.everybody is money driven.....you buy 1st class @ the university,pay for special centre for waec.....besides aunty stella no be olodos dey rule this country.....my uncle dey talk say" we are getting to the era where if you don't have first class you no go work".i still dey wait for that era. let them balance things up....i don tire to dey hear f,alcohol and money...cos that is what our society revolves around

8. truth be told our education system is turning to something else.everybody is money driven.....you buy 1st class @ the university,pay for special centre for waec.....besides aunty stella no be olodos dey rule this country.....my uncle dey talk say" we are getting to the era where if you don't have first class you no go work".i still dey wait for that era. let them balance things up....i don tire to dey hear f,alcohol and money...cos that is what our society revolves around

9. Because people feel even after school yet no job so they would rather take short cut bye

10. Education in Nigeria is child's play. A country where government could close their eyes and student sit at home for 6 months in the name of strike is a failure in that sector. Not the first second or third time, its been like that.

11. Well, the problem is dt Education in Nigeria does not eventually pay the bills, a lot of jobless graduates out thr while some dt didnt go to school but learnt a trade r already property owners, in d end all u ve is a piece of paper(certificate) and nothing to pay ur bills

12. Stella ukwu sugar, it is so annoying.

Every girl is a beauty queen
    waka pass actress
    model
    stylist
    owns a boutique
    video vixen
    celebrity girlfriend
    instagram model
    Second or third wife
    mistress
    side chic
    husband snatcher

Could this be all our ladies can offer?

Thank God for educated brilliant ladies like orela dimples.
    Intelligent ones like Linda Eze
    well mannered ones like Genny baby
    kind ones like Cutie
    great heart and humorous ones like generals wife.
    beautiful ones like ammy becker
    focused ones like phrinkies
    hoping against hope like Nuvi honey
    compassionate ones like sdk bouncer

Education is not just by going to the university.

Asfor these ones below, no amount of education can help them. Even if they want , let them get Phd.

Chizoba...Education couldn't teach you how to pose sexily on a bike....no need
    Ikpu red...Don't bother, if you are already in school just drop out.
    M FUCKING MATE...Pay back your primary school fees because ifuola.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. LOL
      Chizoba olodo enwe going to school is just a perfect illustration of taking someone out of the village but can never take village out of the person.....OYA ooooo....whisky where are you@ekwesuzoba? Bone don land akpiri eke#Ntor giiiiiiiiiii..Buhahaha

#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
      *Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*

2. Hahahahaha
      Xoxo!!!
      U crack me up every single time!
      Which planet are u from?!
      One love babyyy!
      Loff u muchos!

13. i must comment today,abeg post it

14. Education in Nigeria is just a waste of time and money...
    Abeg they should stop giving all these abokis position in the educational system..
    If you get money,send your kids abroad to study...

15. Congra 2 u hot chocolate. Wia's d party so we can cum n eat rice

1. Thnks @stubborn pikin,d party is taking place @ planent mercury,only u waka go, be ready to get burned!mtcheeeeew!

16. Ignorance in the Nigerian society is so deep its disgusting. To me, it's like a domino; falling from the top to bottom! I weep for the future of this country!!! Mediocrity is celebrated while education means nothing. I can go onn and on but then again, it's of no use! *drops mic

17. Madam stella, I think its bcs we love entertainment too much in dis country,so nobdy reads anymore,we all want to get noticed and relevant

18. Ste-babes, dis is very true,smhow the economy situation of d country is responsibe for this. Simply put-hunger!! Evn here on dis blog, wen u post lenghty mails, not many pple bother reading to d end, in order to fully understand.just txt recharge card and in less than a second its gone. Maybe u shld sometimes hide dis recharge pin amidst a lenghty mail. U may be helping or rather encouraging sm pple to read.. Who knows?... I have always bn anonymous or kay

19. It is very true that every body want's to get rich quick in that country, ladies are into prostitution,( many ) they are going into politics to get rich quick not because they want to better the country, some are into rituals, beauty contest this days it is the ones that can sleep their ways through that win the contest. That country!!!

20. The talent shows are helping young Nigerians to walk out of the poverty that our leaders have built for the young ones over the years, so what's the crime of the organisers?

Jonathan should be blamed for making Shekau Minister for education when he didn't even do anything outstanding in that sector in his state when he was Governor. The trend continues. Nigeria needs help...

21. Simply by reduce the gap in the price money.

Personally I would like to see shows where talents can be groomed, exposed and most importantly the price is a developmental project in the persons area.
    Eg a participant repping Ajegunle now shouldn't just come up and say "all my Aj people make una try vote for your boy...." then they ll start spending N50/text. I feel they should do so knowing that if their boy wins, the sponsors will do a project in Aj, say sink a borehole, renovate/build a class room block in his school OR renovate/build/stock his school library, or renovate or build a primary healthcare centre in his area or even grant the participant a scholarship.

The exposure ll allow record labels to see and probably sign them on

22. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Our educational values ve dropped, nobody cares, so the young once are looking for money by fire by force.

23. Exactly why Education is low, even I will want to win an suv lmao....

24. This is soo fuckin true! Its sex sex sex evryday!

25. I strongly agree that education is getting a whole lot less than what it deserves in Nigeria. Let me start from the teachers, from my primary school days-sec skul some ofbthe teachers were nothing to write home about now that I think of it. Now in d University, we are too packed in one class without proper ventilation so sometyms concentration is not just possible when someone's armpit is smelling d hell outta you. Government should try n equip d schools wiyh proper learning materials and teachers with good qualification. Also, try to put up competitions with good price money abeg not all these peanuts. Try to pay teachers on time so that they will be happy to teach properly. Also, award scholarships, like a lot of scholarships. And abeg sack all these teachers that cannot even pronounce what they are teaching. There are so many ways to do better but d Government dosnt want to. Abeg my hand don dey pain me o jare. They know wat to do biko just dont want to.

26. Erm, you know what? The alarming numbers of unemployed graduates is enough to discourage young pple. Considering the fact that some musicians who didn't pass secondary school level are balling hard while some professors are wallowing in poverty. Stella, u sef think am na! If your child is got an obvious talent, pls allow them to thread so that they can trend on that path, we too like book for naija...oriegwu *flipsweaveandwalksaway*

27. yes i agree with you on this... Hope we can retrace our steps.

28. My advice to the young ones is to choose their career wisely.

I don’t need to go nude to be sexy — Stella D’Lyte

29. Me second 2 comment!i go read later I day sex my husband after 3months..

30. As in eh...ori egwu 'in Linda ' voice

31. Hmmmnnn!!! Education no longer sells in naija....na wah

32. It is a 'blackman' phenomenon. Africans are materialistic in nature. Gone are the days when parents questioned their children's source of wealth. We lay much emphasis on the things money can buy:houses, fleet of cars, clothing, shoes.......those are some of the things we usr to determine if one is successful or not. If you are a prof in Nigeria and not as wealthy as Davido, you may not sit on the same high table with him.
    One other thing is that our women are very vain and therefore put so much pressure on the young men who tries to impress them. Even the so called celebrities are not helping matters, they show off too much, therefore, making money seem easy to come by to our young population........the list goes on.
    I suggest an enabling environment for all to thrive irrespective of what you want to become-a level playing ground; a system that works, one that support and gives you a chance to succeed be it in Academics, Entertainment, Business......because this trend may never stop.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

1. Second that! If only we encourage ourselves and do things the right way, if only our parents are upright n strict with helping us choosing our careers with total direction, things wld b a lot easier. God help us.

33. Yes to both questions. The solutions lies in both those in charge and youth themselves. As simple as that.

34. how does that encourage failure? this is not the first time monetary awards will be given....the money is meant to be like a scholarship to help their education so this has nothing to do with failure.....blame other causes like parents buying admission, results, encouraging paying teachers to allow students get expo during exams and of course lack of parental training.....

35. I would have said something if 'Who wants to be a millionaire?' was included. But right now, I have no say!

36. The value of education has decreased so much in Nigeria.
    Who wants to read these days when if you want to win millions of naira all you have to do is bleach out your skin and know how to fuck very well.

37. Yes it is... Create more jobs to encourage the young ones to face thier studies.

38. It is really a pathetic case in Nigeria. I was just telling people the other day about how education paves ways for a lot of people abroad but not in Nigeria.

39. Who wants to be a millonaire pays for being smart!

40. Who go 2ru all diz 2 win, tell u say dem no make dere WAEC