Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Raid MASSOB Base In Imo

Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Police Raid MASSOB Base In Imo

WHILE enforcing that the group operates in line with the laws of the land, a team of officers from the Imo State Police Command in the early hours of Sunday raided the administrative headquarters of the Movement for the Actualisation of the Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB), in Okwe, Onuimo Local Council of Imo State. 

Uwazurike still wanted, says CP

Meanwhile, a faction officer and the National Administrative Secretary of the movement, Mr. Ugwuoke Ibem Ugwuoke, informed The Guardian that a team of police officers stormed the area about 5.30 a.m Sunday morning and carted away the MASSOB flag, phone chargers and other properties. He accused the command of a compromise with Uwazurike, urging that the MASSOB leader should be made to report to the police station in Owerri.

The Commissioner of Police in the state, Mr. Abdulmajid Ali, noted that the activities of the group were disturbing, expressing the determination of the command to ensure the embattled leader of the movement, Chief Ralph Uwazurike, answered the invitation of the police in Owerri, to explain how four persons suspected to be members of the movement allegedly died in his premises on August 20.  

Ali also said no arms were recovered from the movement’s base, contrary to the information the command had received. He said Uwazurike was still in hiding and denied any compromise.

Ali said: “We got information that they (MASSOB) members were having arms. My men went there early this morning but no arms were discovered. The man (Uwazurike) has still not responded to the invitation. He is hiding. We cannot fold our hands and allow them (MASSOB) indulge in lawless activities.”

Ugwuoke, who spoke to The Guardian from his hideout in the bush, explained that the police team who came in four Hilux vans stormed the war veterans quarters built by the MASSOB authorities, adding that after they received a call, they were allegedly instructed not to touch the war veterans, rather the administrative base of the MASSOB currently occupied by the factional group who declared they had allegedly taken the leadership of the movement from Uwazurike. 

He claimed that about five houses were allegedly ransacked, carting away items belonging to other people who are not MASSOB members.  
   Said he: “They, SARS police officers came in four Hilux vans, stormed our administrative quarters and five houses in Okwe. They came to our headquarters. We are still in-charge and in control. They left about 9.a.m. They had entered veteran quarters when they received call not to enter there. No arrest was made. We are now in the bush. I suspect that Uwazurike may have settled the police. He should respond to the invitation.” 

On August 20, a faction of the group revolted, accusing Uwazurike of not taking care of their welfare, rather he was alleged to have spent the about N20 million contribution from people in the area lavishly. They claimed they had taken over power from Uwazurike. The leader of the group mobilized commanders from Onitsha, Anambra State. Four persons died during the crisis.culled

*Shuoooooo...WTH!

37 comments:

1. Good morning stella n beautiful bvs,just yesterday i was saying to myself,why can't we do something nice for SDK? just to show her how we love n appreciate all her good gestures.
    She takes care of us,but who really takes care of her?
    Miss P...

1. Her husband! Bia e ne like say u don over feed dis morning eh?

By d way wat do u mean? Mtcheww!

2. Bwahahahaha. ......how does she take care of me????did U know Sdk told me to fuck off once.

3. Brouhahaha Onwa herself, I nu kwam ikpo di mu in-law . Kikikiki anon goan eat biko!

2. They can raid massob offices but cnt think of how to wipe out boko haram or talk of rescuing the girls, Bomb ass tea I guess
    t

1. My dear they need to nip it in the bud this early morning before it will grow out of hand. Na so all dis bh and militancy dey start. Well done NPF.

2. Ooh I guess they forgot to nip BH in the bud, no wonder hmmm back to sipn tea

3. ANGELRAY SAYS
    Don't understand what these guys are actually fighting for, bunch of lazy men, abeg stella give them one of ur several seats jooor.

4. Politics and drama...now its law enforcemnt nd drama

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

5. Thank You Bose..God bless you plenty..
    Thank You Stella.I got the airtym. I couldn't comment on the other post, na why I come here...lol
    *Biggrin#

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I dont like all this biafra nansance......

7. I never liked this massob of a tin for one day. They should take several seats

8. can dis biafrans just rest over dis thing...even after dia iroko abandoned dem during d war..dey are still goin on about it...make una rest abeg

OREVA

1. STFU Oreva! What do you know

2. STFU Oreva! What do you know

9. BLOG ANALYSER: tired of hearing abt massob. Their efforts are not fruitful so make the relax

10. So this people are still trying to get a Biafra state even after ojukwu death,greedy people dying because of money and power am sure they want to continue the civil war in their state

1. Mechie onu gi there! Ugly thing

2. So, if ur father dies u die? Bloody air head.

3. Huh??????
      In as much I dont support these charlatans but one more word about d igbos,I will yeye ur tribe here.
      Useless being.

11. Nigeria drama , everyday different version .we dey , dey watch steady. Team M fucking mate day 2. Countdown to September 15

12. Dear sis ask yOur bf if he really wants you or he's using yOu to past time cos some one told me same some Years back after I asked him to go for his genetoype test and he ended up stop talking to me at all. So my sis ask him exactly what he means

13. Biafra, lol
    these people should go already, who is fighting them to stay?
    abeg they should take their "osondu" and move to wherever.

not interested in their shenanigans

1. Bwahahahaha. .......look who's talking????yeye yoruba coward.

2. @ anaedo,(name to long,silly & time wasting for me to type), anyway, one of the reasons u people are not popular amongst Nigerians is your mannerlessness, so buzz off my comment!

I've said my mind, kill yourself!
      Nuisance! #tongueout

Mind u,im aware that u will come back to say another rubbish or a nitwit like u will, don't waste your time cos ur opinion is irrelevant to me.

3. Bwahahahaha. .....I didn't expect U to call everything,so dont be hard on urself afterall u ve not had a proper meal.
      yea. ..I dont my opinion is relevant to U but I will give it anyway and I LOVE wasting my time.
      Kill myself ke??abi won te were mo amala fu e!!!

....Yorubas are easily comfortable in little things,that's y u see them always doing d bidding of their slave masters d hausa fulani"s.
      ...This is not about d yorubas now,it's about U and I and I will teach U that d next time U see tribal post U will leave like it
      Brb.

4. Did an igbo man break ur heart @ fearful??!!
      Poverty has turned fearful into a complete lunatic cos as old as she is she doesn't ve a mind of her
      own.fearful

5. Fearful ti siwin oo....
      ..aunty agbaya fearless ki la rigbo???
      ...aunty olobo sufe..
      ...aunty olobo konga..
      ....aunty olobo expressway
      Oderinde fun ara e...
      Alangba tan pe re kinihun,ben ti e she ri.ko shi!!!
      In ur usual twisted thought process,U want to score cheap points abi????
      Abiku oshi!!
      Oloriburuku omo ale!!!!

Bwahahahaha. ........
      ase e tie le!!

6. Omase o!
      A sane person does not join issues with a person of unsound mind!
      Back to sender!
      Lmao

7. Bwahahahaha. ........

is this ur comeback????so weak and pathetic.
      Sender to back!!!
      Orun a wo e!!!
      Fearful ti won ti te were mo eba...
      Omo baba asinwi!
      Fearful adokodoko baba e...
      Bwahahahaha. ........
      ase o tie le.

14. How many school girls has MASSOB kidnapped? How many churches and mosques have they burnt or how many ladies have they raped? How many folks has MASSOB beheaded? Boko Haram has done all these and more; they even sacked police mopol from their training school. Why can't the police dissipate their energies towards recovering their school and raiding sambisa forest? WHAT A SHAME!

1. These guy are shameless.
      They are just opportunist looking to reap where they did not sow.
      Able bodied igbo man???Unbelievable!!!