Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Song Pimped Into Surprise Engagement At Niteclub...

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Song Pimped Into Surprise Engagement At Niteclub...

Wunmi Tunde Obe posted this exciting news on her facebook page yesterday.Its about a girl who thought she was just singing along till she saw the ring.....

Here is what Crooner Wunmi says......

''Went out Friday nite with hubby to enjoy some live music. Band was playing the song 'wifey' when the lead singer (Teniim) walked up to the couple seated
behind us and gave the guy the mic. Then he sang, "will you be my wifey..?" Then the mic was passed on to the lady and she casually sang "yes I'll be your wifey..". Of course she thought they were just fooling around.... Till she saw the ring..''

Congratulations to them....Love is a beautiful thing!

*If this isnt news to you,you need deliverance!...LMAO!

85 comments:

1. Stuff like this always make me teary. Love is such a beautiful thing biko.

2. Naija guys don fully upgrade. ..

3. Awwwwwww!
      So beautiful!
      Am happy for them!
      Love is a beautiful thing
      Everyone deserve a taste of it
      Congrats!!!

4. All this guys keep making me crack my brains to come up with a unique proposal for the lovely pipilee. I would keeping racking my brains, cos she is worth it. #ilovepipilee

2. this is news oh, unlike the stagged faith proposal. Mrs O

1. Say what you know, she staged herself to London to get a ring. Foolish assumption Mrs O. To each his own. Yes dis couple are more romantic, Faith and her boo are not romantic yes. But,both drama reads same meaning. "A RING IS ON IT" deal with it,or send your engagement pix.. you pple will just hide behind your cheap techno. Phone with 100naira subscription daily to cyber bully the innocent that is planning their lives. Mtcheeeeew

2. na London I dey live, well established etc. I only said the truth. I insist that proposal looks staged in their cheap flat. Mrs O

3. Well established, heheheheheh clap for yourself... Kpele ooooO Iyawo establish! I hope u are not into kpekeee jst saying lol.. still waiting for your own engagement pix.. puuummmm

3. Ok so drama'engagement is d trending ish now!I nee to turn back hands of time so my hubby can propose to me on national news,NTA!#eyelashes#

1. Mine was Epic too! We were driving to City mall (Lagos) ... he stopped at the traffic light and refused to move even when the green light came on. Cars behind us were blaring their horn indicating he needs to move so others can.
      He refused. some people diverted to the other Lane while others kept blaring their horn. So I asked him why he wasn't driving? He paused for some minutes and said "I stopped the world for you just to ask you to please. .. will you be my wife " In surprise and laughter I said Yes!!! Then we drove to the mall. Hmmm ..I am smiling as I write this lol!
      Love is a beautiful thing!
      So good to know our men are stepping up their proposal plans. Kudos to all Romantic men and husbands too .My DH you Rock!!!

«Peace Ambassador »

2. Awwww.nice one

4. Ihekire Tony

So lovely
    Guys are so creative these days.

5. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wetin for happen if the babe say no, Omo disgracing things...... Congrat to them though......

6. D first tin dat came 2 my mind after reading dis is "iyawo ti a fi ijo fe,Iran ni o gbe lo".congrats bae

7. niteclub? issorait

8. Beautiful...dunno why girls cry on days like this. Are they like 'oh Jesus he finally asked me! Or ha! All my nights of prayers were not in vane! Or na, finally no more struggle oh, off the market!'. Why cry?

1. By the time you're back from spelling classes lll have the answer.
      #nowrunalong

2. It's called tears of Joy..Jayem!
      It's a good feeling knowing you are wanted to be part of his life.
      Don't be a spoil sport!

9. Hmmmmm....funny, beautiful,lovely and emotional.

10. Hahahahahahahahagagagaga yes o its news o

11. Appealing.
    www.makeupcubicle.blogspot.com

12. This is sweet! Bet wait oh, what if she rejected the ring and said she was just singing along? Hehehehe. Congratulobia!

1. This could be you,but you would rather sing along.

13. So so romantic.....me likey..

14. That's so sweet,i love dis kind of surprise.....cant wait 4 mine! !!! POTABLE VIV

1. Amen bcos I noticed you wish same in the other engagement post. It shall be so for u IJN Amen!

15. Everyone deserves a chance at being happy.

16. Awwww. That is 2 sweet.. happy engagement

17. Wow,, when will this happen to me naaa

Future hubby what song are we going to mime.....

#wishing them happy married life#

18. Wah a romantic scene to behold chei..I cnt wait to propose to one of my future girlfriends.......I'm considering proposing inside helicopter or on april first.....cus there're options..incase on the faithful day ,I see another hoter babe ,na to say ;babe april fool,,,,I'd then propose to dah hot babe inside helicopter,,I know she cnt say No..she won't dare or else,na to open door 4 ham make she come down.

1. You are of all boys most miserable

2. Very stupid comment

19. i'm so loving this....hubby hear me ooo i want a dramatic and romantic proposal abeg, na beg i dey beg i no shako...

20. Lovely! Its good to have a romantic guy not like mine who's a village man. No proposal, no dinner dates, no live music et al. I go soon begin go "night vigil" too oh!

1. Lol..u no well

2. Village men are d most caring ooooOoo. Hold him tight b4 Tonto grabs him

21. Congrats to the lady.I pray this leads to marriage where both of them will be true and faithful to eachother.

22. Stella! Stella! Stella! you inspire me and always put a smile on my face whenever I open your blog. You are the best . God will give you everlasting smiles all the days of your life.
    xoxo- Omalicha anonoymous
    P.S- You are a clown lool

23. Congrats to them but on a second thought, a dramatic proposal is the trending thing now, no more indoor or ice cream proposal....

24. I don't no why but I love proposal! Such a beautiful thing! More beautiful when d love is real n d marriage last 4eva

25. Don't get it twisted Love is a Beautiful thing.. Congrats!

26. Lovely,,me like

27. Iyawo ta fe nile ijo, ijo ni yo jo jade kuro nile oko #jessayin#

28. congratulations love birds.

I've always dreamt of a really romantic proposal.

I'm 33...............still single. Anyhow the proposal be now, I go gree.

Oyibo

29. Awww....I love 'love' its such a beautiful thing!

30. Aaawww!!! So so surprising. Orisirisi proposal this days..

31. Awwwwww.... Zino said yes to George.. Congratulations to you two.

32. how sweet.

BTW where is my widey and Ezenwanyi and Dr Agwoturumbe?
    Dr Oke nko? how far?

33. Sphewww... its embarrassing in a situation where the girl mind no dey think of marrying the bobo! My bobo should not propose to me in a public place, so that I g fit give am "correct answer'! s'il vous plait!

34. Hmmm...future hubby, I n'amutakwa? Hope you're learning. ..no do rubbish o.l want a really dramatic proposal....been dreaming of it o...and make e no pass next year o

35. Hey folks this is my first tym hee ooo. Am a regular reader, happy to belong.

1. Clap for yasef...............

36. Dear single ladies(like me), keep your minds open and your expectations low, that you have a rigid boyfriend(who loves to be low key), doesn't prove he'll be a bad unromantc hubby... Some men are just less dramatic... Be contented!

37. So sweet, chai, love is beautiful thing no matter what.
    Welcom @Royal Majesty.

38. So sweet, chai, love is a beautiful thing no matter what.
    Welcom @Royal Majesty.

39. Awwww...me likey!teary eyes*

40. Awwww...me likey!teary eyes*

41. Future "nkem" where r u ooooooo? Get ur butt ova here t SDK blog... I want a very very romantic princess like proposal. *drooling*

42. M: Say you'll be my wifey
    F: Yes, I'll be your wifey
    M: Say you'll be my wifey
    F: Yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah yeah

Love this proposal!
    SIMPLE & STRAIGHT TO THE POINT!

43. Haahahahaha,u alwys crack me aunty stella,Bvs una too get mouth,future hubby abeg make ur proposal make sense ooooo,@ the 33 year old babe God will giv u d best ooo,I'm 29,Oh Lord give every single Lady their own Bae ooo,can't wait to be married
    Bympe

44. All these dramatic proposals.
    Yet marriages breaking up and down.

I repeat Our ANCESTORS didn't do any dramatic proposals yet their marriages lasted for centuries.

I hope that effort you put in creating this proposal, you will put that effort to make your marriage work.

One day, someone will climb on top of PHCN pole just to propose to his girlfriend.

XOXO MYSTERY

45. Abeg keep your dramatic proposal, just come and introduce yourself to my family, collect my list, do intro, do white. Even 6k pounds engagement ring, don't bother, give me the money. All this hayaj is not what keeps marriage abeg. Thank God for my boo jare.

46. somee guys are just very creative with their proposals, this is really cool.

47. Me I lovee dramatic proposals n I hv bin whispering to bae small small tha Aww see hw ds did hs or dat dd tha lol lol I cnt wait I will share d story wt d sdk fam!

48. Hmmmm! Nice. Wish you both the best.

49. My man G doing your thing. Congratulations Z

50. Congratulations my brother, May God bless your union.