Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wizkid Arrested And Handcuffed In Kenya For Smoking "Igbo"?

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Wizkid Arrested And Handcuffed In Kenya For Smoking "Igbo"?

Wizkid was reportedly in Nairobi to shoot a video and perform in some shows in Kenya but things went south for him as he was allegedly accused of smoking weed in a non-smoking hotel...ya'all know how the smell of weed announces itself..lol

The report says that the hotel manager questioned him when he was about checking out, but Wizkid claimed his rights because he had paid hotel bills. There was am aööeged ensuing serious argument and the hotel security had to call in the police. 

When police arrived, they insisted Wizkid had contravened the law and must follow them to Capital Hill Police Station and he was handcuffed.

Wizkid was eventually made to pay about Sh50,000 which is the stipulated fine the hotel charges for anyone who broke their rules, especially smoking banned substances.

He was reportedly detained at the station for sometime but Victoria Kimani, one Kenya's social celebrities who had been with him in his hotel room intervened and he was released .

I hope Wizkid has something to say about this because this is not good for his image and as an ambassador of Nigeria he may have let his country down...

*Most Nigerian entertainers cannot do without 'igbo'.infact some of them only gather the courage to face their fans and perform after heavily smoking.He is so young and I pray he finds his bearing IJN.

*side eyes*

140 comments:

1. It starts like a sweet things to them, b4 they know it they are gone. They all should see Majek Fashek, that man was a legend but drugs made him a nobody.
      I was at a performance he did in benin 2 years ago and old pple that knew him then were weeping for him. He could hardly stand up. Kilode, y use ur money to kill urself

2. I heard this wizkid can smoke weed for Africa, where's his mum?! Poor boy, he had better retrace his steps!

2. Hahahahahahaha...
    He was claiming rights thinking he was in Nigeria...
    LMAO...

3. I remember when D'banj, Ikechukwu, and them Don Jazzy's crew came to Benin...can't remember the year and they lodged in that same hotel where Ini Edo and her husband usually lodge when they are in town. Just try and open their rooms to serve them something, it looked like a chimney! Oh my! The smell of 'igbo' nearly killed people that the MD almost chased them out of his hotel only for Don Jazzy and his boys to apologise they would be of good behaviour. They kept their promises sha!
    Na wa! Nigerian artistes and 'igbo smoking', you go fear fear na!
    And no I wasn't a waitress in that hotel, before fools come here to rant their lives out.

1. Ok waitress!

2. Tsk tsk! Such language from a 'lady'

3. Hehehe Jayem dearie if u claim ur not a waitress there then u can only be one thing...a call girl abi na ur papa own d hotel
      Cos u seem to know a whole lot of things about dat particular hotel...just sayin

4. JayEm cheap benin runz girl. Receiving ten ten kobos when your cousins are getting euro's in Italy. Fu$&ing idiot

5. Think I was in Uniben then,either O8 or 09 they came for rhythm unplugged....Well, Jay'em pls you weren't a waitress that means na cleaner you be??

6. So what are u, story teller?

7. U must be a waitress frm ur narrative n yes I saw the no I wasn't a waitress in that hotel.

8. Hahaha;i wanted 2ignore ur comment bt wen i read d last sentence,it just proves dt ur stil an unrepentant fellow dt derives joy in cursing out peeps...N yea back 2comment,of course we all know,u weren't a waitress in d hotel,HOW can??? rada u wer amongst doz dt ply around hotels where celebrity lodge,hoping ur luck would shine and ud b hooked up 4d 9t wv them or else how would u hav known dey wer smoking in d room

9. You went to serve them in their hotel room and you weren't a waitress?? That means you were a cook or maybe a dry cleaner or both. Seems you like foillowing celebrities up and down? In your earlier post you said you went to p-sqaure's house with some white ladies. Get a life and stop following celebrities around please (celebrity crasher). Just a friendly advise.

10. Hahaha so hw u take knw the gist

11. I can confirm Ini Edo smokes Igbo for Africa.

12. No fool will rant about your comment but read what you just wrote again...any "FOOL" will conclude you work at the hotel as an attendant.....lol

13. So what are u, story teller?

14. Yep, yep, yep! The fools are ranting now.
      I don type my long essay and e no deliver, God save una today. I can't type it again.

Goldscent my Aussie Sis, i'm looking forward to our meeting.

15. Its either you went to serve food or you went to serve your body. Abi na hear u hear pple dey gist the matter? Lmao

16. Its either you went to serve food or you went to serve your body. Abi na hear u hear pple dey gist the matter? Lmao

17. See ur life, u aren't even ashamed to announce that u are a call girl. Dirty prostitute like u, ur pussy must really reek, eeeeeew.

18. Jay hun, jay darl, jay suga, I see u. Anythin wen u go find their e no concern them.

19. Abi oh warisa warisa, I nor know why dem wan know wetin carry me go there! Hian! People of the world!

20. All of Una don smoke Igbo. High grade, why feigning ignorance? Don't change the topic,how would you like to smoke some weed?

21. Warisa warisa and Jayem, from what I can deduce from Una pidgin and my experience in Benin, Una be olosho for Asotime groove for Benin. I lie?

22. Snooper, I am not an oloshi, ok!

23. This snooper's comment got me lmao. Funny dude. That also means he's got experience with oloshos in Benin

24. LMAO...@u be cctv camera? But honestly these guyz need to chill on the igbo ish! I remember the story of hw terry g buys 4 paint rubber of igbo every week and ws nt enough for HOUSE OF GINGER..He woke up one morning fed up and started smoking..wen his crew finally woke up to join him, he started shouting: Ginger..Free me now! Free me..Free me!! Lolz..and they all ran away.

4. He's so young and it's just bad some adults and older entertainers will be cheering him....dont know why "Igbo"is so common this days...

5. I am more interested with Victoria Kimani been in his room..

Shed more light please concerning this. Let it not be an oversight

Okbye

1. Lol. Where is Tania. Get your sex toys today, enhancement boosting supplements US FAD approved

6. cant u see d way wizkid looks now,d boy just dey dry up gradually.

7. Right ko right ni..yeye boi..one slap from their police will reset his brain

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

8. I don't get y dey need drugs! Is it dat it's der inspiration or that just r addicted to it. If it's abroad now, dey will check demselves in to rehab...but I've never seen a Nigerian celeb accept dat his/her life needs to change and Do d needful! It is well.

1. Co's it's only drugs that can give them confidence!most of them have low self esteem issues...well,#my opinion

9. Types of people I don't hang out wit,smokers and bloody drunkards.Tarh!!Wizkid needs to go back to d basics.

10. ANGELRAY SAID
    Does it mean to be a celeb u must be high on weed, wats d pride in it anyway , make dis guy no go kolomental ooooh.

11. Stellastica, I saw this story yesterday but there's no iota of truth in it. You should confirm before posting this. Firstly, if wizzy would smoke, he would smoke skunk and not weed. Skunk does not announce itself. There's no way the smell of skunk would cast anywhere. Skunk smells tush, weed is too local except for Benin GRA weed that brings out choko. Yes, it brings out choko, try it. He was never hand cuffed, it's just a fabrication by detractors to bring this young man down after the release of his album which is receiving massive airtime on radio and banged in clubs. So leave wizzy alone. E jor o fellow SDK BVs. He needs your support not your castigations and vituperations. Doh.

1. Oh shut up loser! U must be Victoria Kamani

2. Anon 10:26, you be olobe. How victoria kimani wan take know as Benin GRA weed be all the way from Kenya, wizzy has reacted to this false story through his manager. Stella, 65% of sdk bvs smoke igbo so y'all should stop feigning ignorance. #word

3. Wizzy welcome oh.!

4. When will u idiots stop this irritating rubbish of the people involved commenting? So all blog visitors must agree with Stella's view.....how myopic and childish......we haven't heard from the other side so yes Stella should not report like this is the confirmed version of all that transpired...

12. Oh my wizzy. He is too young for this Igbo thing. His career is at its peak now this. I don't know why but I feel when the money is too much for them it makes them blind. Ask Justin bieber

13. Wow! Wizkid a smoker? Didn't look like one.

1. Alloy pls how do smokers/ "igbo" smokers looke like?
      U will be shocked to see and knw the pple that smokes in d entertainment insdustry not every1 of them looks like terrg G.

Even so called fine gals, educated men, politicians ets smokes and u can never tell. Don't be deceived pple are pretenders na d ones u see u sabi!

2. He does look like one with his lewd and meaningless songs, in fact he acts like one, i really do pity him and pray he doesn't lose focus.

14. The only thing I gathered was dat he was with VICTORIA KIMANI inside his room. Hmm.... Tania take note!

1. As in ehn....doing what?
      #okbye

15. Serious gobe be that.hehehe no be naija you dey ooo!!!!

16. Nawa oo
    Wizkid abeg continue smoking igbo oo
    Nothing do u afterall u be starboy..msheww

17. Wizkid pls don't destroy your Life,igbo is not good for your health

1. Buahahhaahhahahaha @ ibo is not good for u health.. abeg ibo na herb no be drug..

18. Ihekire Tony

This is so wrong

19. Wizkid think say he dey Naija where Celebrities can do as they like, lol. That's a lesson to people that think they are above the law.

20. Igbo is affordable, make him try cocaine n see whether him acct no go show red in 3 months. Such a young man engaging in this. Kenya no be Naija, @handcuffed hahahaha. wey d pics

21. No be only igbo soon they will smoke yoruba etc.

22. JayEm...you seem to know hotel business well. You even know the hotels that their Air conditioner's are not functioning well.
    You also know the hotels that do not have security doors.
    You know the hotels that their beds are creaky...if you are doing the do do, bed will be making noise.

If you have any questions regarding hotels in Nigeria, kindly ask JAYEM, she is into hospitality business.

All ye swearers, do not take my innocent message out of context.

Direct all your cusses to Kelvin happiness, he deserves it.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. U v started again, hope u develop a thick skin this time around.

2. Hahahahahahahahaha! Yes oh I know the hotel business very well!!! I have a degree in that aspect! Hahahahahahahaha!!!
      Hospitality business is good business! Lmao!

3. U v started again, hope u develop a thick skin this time around.

4. Hahaha xoxo mystery i suggest create a gmail account to prevent blog identity theft. Although I must sat that you do have a unique form of expressing yourself. ..

5. Jayem is a confirmed call girl.

6. Anon: oya kill yourself now that you know. Even if I be, I use your tohtoh?

23. Haba wizkid! Pls ur too young for all dis. Change pls

24. its their way of life.. dope, sex, nudity, clubbing..its all tagged entertainment.

25. Have nothing to say about Wizkid. His recent proud stunt (with that Saeon girl and Samklef) just turned me off. His music is great no doubt but he is just childish. I hope that Tania girl is not trying to be another Annie Idibia bcos the way Wizkid would drop her like a bad habit ehn, only God can wear her her pant back. O ti tan.

26. He thot he waz in naija where everything and anything is allowed. Good for him, this should be a warning to him.

27. Replies
    1. Howdy Cutemumm? Being a while.

@ Evie Daniel,Howdy? Howz d bun in d oven? Longest time.

2. Cutemum's been missing in action?#smiles#
      Hope u are good?...

3. Iyawo General, am fine. . Kedu? Queen Bee am aiit o..Thanks darlings

28. Then you must have been in one of the rooms as an honored guest

29. Forget this drop out boy that his fame and money has gotten into his brain****
    Hmmm I dunno if I shld cry or wail! My 6 yrs old rshp packed up dis morning for nothing sake. Evry rship has its challenges and I tink ours was going thru d phase but unfortunately I got a message frm bf dat I am hurting him, he is no more happy with me that he don't think I am prepared for the future.(he wants me to leave my job nd city and join him dat he'll find me a better job) I said no***
    He said he wished he is into a rship wit anoda so he can forget me for gud! Oriegwu! I haf suffered!!
    Mi dunno what to say or do... God's plan supersede in my life. Sorry for my rant nd grammatical error...

$€

1. Abeg free the guy. The six years obviously means nutin to him. Don't quit ur life because of a man abeg.

For all u know, he already started effing another woman in his town and needs to focus. Babe abeg move on and forget him.

2. Thanx a lot babes

$€

3. Babe anon. I thought I was the one for a moment. Relationship of 6 years nearly packed up today. Thank God cos it's sorted now. I'm just looking for plan b so that I won't be caught unawares in future.

4. My dear pls dnt leave ur job 4a bf I use God beg u....if he is so serious let him secure d job ist n u tk leave frm ur present job to go c 4ur sef....den n den u can resign n start d new job....if marriage cm enter fine..........if a man trully loves n wants u ....he shld b able to cm up wit better plan ooo.not to end relationshp bcos u refused to stop ur job 4him..........

30. It gives them inspiration, it's also therapeutic. Many are clamouring for its legalization. According to some research it has no known side effect. (I stand to be corrected).
    Personally I don't like it and wouldn't advice anyone to take it except for health purposes. That being said, the laws of the land must be respected, because you're a celeb is no license to act with impunity.

31. Legalise it! Igbo children are healthy children.

1. yea LEGALISE IT and keep your first born baby strictly on an IGBO Diet from 2weeks after birth...Yup...IGBO Children are healthy children

32. Mary Jane is d best thing that has ever happened to Nigerian celebs, they all love this loyal bitch.
    Good morning beautiful people

1. Been long I heard the word mary jay lol, used in EKPOSKI those days. Good old days mehn.

33. Good morng blog visitors,,today is my birthday oooo,,pls bvs wish me well ooo...i thank God for d gift of life & his blessings upon me & my lovely family...

34. Good morng blog visitors,,today is my birthday oooo,,pls bvs wish me well ooo...i thank God for d gift of life & his blessings upon me & my lovely family...

35. wow!This is not nice...if this can also happen in naija but no, bribery and corruption has eaten deep into our bones.Im very sure if this were to happen in nigeria,a few notes would have settled it.TIs well.I hope he learnt his lesson

36. I'm expecting a disclaimer as usual. He thought he was in his homeland where anything goes! Mtchewwww!

37. No body is above the law. I hate the smell of that thing mehn.

38. Victoria Kimani was in his room?..side chic alert..Tania wia u dey?
    Heard some campus boys use it in preparing jollof rice,na true?
    #highness On anoda level...hehehehe

Pls visit my blog oooo,d name na
    Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

39. Jayem,,.ashawo kobokobo.. as for igbo, everyone needs a bit of spiritual healing once in a while,,, even tania and jenifer omo polo smoke weed, confirm. Those that know know,.we rich kids like weed

40. Wizzy dnt mind dem oh! Smoke on.#inspirationthings.. Hehehe

41. This comment has been removed by the author.

42. No wonder in one of his shows, he shook head for more than 10mins before song start. Igbo don pass pass be dat. At his age? #Yeyenatu oniranu omode

43. D guy F.up sha he for lodge into smoking room na ....or pay extra fee shmmm

44. Wahs d buZz bout abeg
    On d contrary I plan on smoking weed whn I become an A-list artist if una make me vex I ground pepper smoke join def.

45. Happy birthday cassandra baby.
    I wish you glorious years ahead.

XOXO MYSTERY

46. Dem released em? Y na? Dem fr leav m dia fr like two months so em go learn.... Em go don de rude to da hotel manager....stupid pikin wey no wan wise

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

47. I love Igbo....... smoke it everyday. I am a professional, valued member of society, making good cash every week.
    Someone please remind me again...... what did they say was wrong with Igbo???.

1. Wat is wrong wit smoking a whole "tribe" n d "language"?
      U be whale????? U can smoke ganja n marihuana no probe....

48. buhahhahahhahahaha @ shook head for more than 10 minutes.
    manna bee u nor just well.
    buahahahhahahaha..

49. Ok...so i am IT Manager for an ingenious oil and gas firm and i smoke igbo; sue me!

1. Lmao!but for real I heard it gives inspiration too!
      Happy bday Cassandra baby...

50. Hian! Victoria Kimani is a runz girl that's why she carries herself go to different hotel rooms, na bi her know d layout if d hotel. I wonder how she persuaded the police in Kenya to release wizzy, cough cough.

Every artist has sampled her before her music. From don jazzy, dr. Sid, Zamani, Davido, runtown, and now wiz too.

Why is it a surprise she went to spread her filth down d age ladder?

Yeye bobo dat Tania. Wiz cheats while she sits on Instagram and poses for small small clothing lines but claims to have a boutique and degree. She is jobless, shameless, foolish idiot. Very stupid unserious girl.

Wiz is better off with a girl dats his equal. Has money or fame, Tania is a nobody riding his trouser to fame. Plus d gist is out dat she is doing runz herself with old akata men. She is an embarrassment to wizzy baba.

51. Tnx fellow blog visitors for wishg me well,,am sooooo happy..Amen ooooo to ur prayrs..Dont i just love dis family.

52. Anonymous 4:40pm...all these epistle for tania, Victoria Kimani welcome oo. Did smalie whizkid stretch your punani to reckless abandon? then forgot you in the hotel and went back to Tania.

I know the game, you wanted to yab Tania but you had to yab yourself to make it seem genuine.

Whizkid is better than Tania...inukwa. Local whizkid .

XOXO MYSTERY

53. Nwunye G nwa-nnem, I am good oh! howz the homefront?

54. @mystery
    Hi Tania. People told me you were pathetic and spend all day on blogs and posting on yourself and wiz to stay relevant but this is just low.

Don't ever try to send me no subtle comments.

I have a career of my own and I'm in the industry performing in other cities, You lay on your back for an artist. And as I heard, not very well because you just lay there. So you wanna talk about stretching what and come back to who? You beg him to take you back, and you must be referring to yourself being stretched out being the convenient Lagos lay.

So groupie, jobless, shameless, foolish, idiotic, bad in bed bitch who follows wiz like a puppy because you are a nameless girl, don't try to come on blogs to post on me.
    The only reason people even give you the courtesy of shaking your hand or tagging your unknown name is because of respect for wiz and his talent. You have no talent so respect yourself.

Whatever relationship me and wiz have, if I'm in his room, has nothing to do with you, everyone knows you get treated like an easy lay and side chick who will out up with any cheating. So relax mate.
    Focus on a career for yourself and you won't have to hate on other female artists in rooms with your man.

Ayo, control your jobless chick, give her something to do so she stops embarrassing herself.
    The only mystery here is why wiz talks to a childish gurl who fake posts on blogs and looks like an old ass lady.

Peace,
    V

55. Post my comment pls.

Hahaha I am rolling on d floor. Why even mention Tania? She is shameless. Wizzy grabs babes infront of her and she stands there with her fat frump face.

Even if she was in Kenya, wiz could take Victoria kimani to d bedroom and close the door, and Tania would wait outside like a little mouse and say nothing.

She is weak and pathetic, that's why wizzy keeps dis doormat around, she would lick clean his loafers. She has no life. No name. Just likes to be an artist girlfriend in Nigerian society. She used to chase all kinds of artists and stupid young wizzy was dumb enough to claim her wiv her groupie past.

Passed around old men, artists in Africa. Her and nene ibru used to chase Atalanta artists, ludacris groupies, be kicked out of booths because two chubby groupies is not cute. And now dey have both settled for Nigerian artists. Wiz, find a babe that men desire, not call pathetic,

Pls pls. Lets talk about a human being. Tania d goat,

56. Lol serving it hot ooo