Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: D’banj Allegedly Dragged To Court Over Bad Debts,Dud Cheque

Sunday, November 23, 2014

D’banj Allegedly Dragged To Court Over Bad Debts,Dud Cheque

Musician Dapo Oyebanjo, popularly known as D’banj is currently in court over a bad debt that his accusers now associate with fraud.OMG!....

The sad side of this story is that, the musician whose career has taken a downward spin in the last three years is indebted to not just Mindhub Technologies but to a whole lot of people whom he sweet talked into getting money from with the promise that he was going to pay back after his shows. 

And if care is not taken, the self styled Koko Master runs the risk of a jail term for allegedly issuing a dud cheque to Mindhub Technologies. In a letter dated June 13, 2014 that leaked, the accuser’s attorney, D.U. Odigie of Uyi Chambers, Benin City, Edo State demanded for the repayment of the debts of $240, 000 (two hundred and forty thousand United States Dollars) and N6.4m (six million four hundred thousand naira).

“We act as Solicitors to MINDHUB TECHNOLOGIES LTD (hereinafter called “OUR CLIENT”), and on whose instruction we write you this letter in the manner stated hereunder.

It is our brief that sometime in January 2013 in Lagos, you signed a Personal Guarantee/Memorandum of Undertaking with our client wherein you agreed/undertook to pay our client the investment fund of N100,000,000.00k (One Hundred Million Naira Only) given to D KINGS MEDIA LIMITED by our client, should the latter default in payment of the debt. The said debt is made up of Nigerian and United States of America’s currencies,” the letter stated.

The attorney accused D’banj of issuing two dud cheques: “Following the default by D KINGS MEDIA LIMITED to pay the debt to our client, and pursuant to the aforementioned personal Guarantee/Memorandum of Undertaking, you issued two post-dated cheques; one for the sum of $240,000,000 (Two Hundred and Forty Thousand United States Dollars Only) dated 20/12/2013, and the other for the sum of N15,000,000,00k (Fifteen Million Naira Only)  dated 20/1/2014. Both cheques were returned unpaid on presentation by our client.
“We are further informed that although you thereafter paid the sum of N8, 600,00.00K ( Eight Million, Six Hundred Thousand Naira Only) out of the N15,000,000,00k (Fifteen Million Naira Only) Cheque, leaving a balance  sum of N6,400.000.00k (Six Million, Four Hundred Thousand Naira Only), you have failed, neglected or refused to redeem the entire or any part of the $240,000.00 (Two Hundred and Forty Thousand United State Dollars) cheque,” the letter signed by a Mrs. C.1 Ugwuanyi said.
The letter reminded the singer of the implications of issuing dud cheques. “You are no doubt aware that it is a serious criminal offence to issue a dud cheque. The offence attracts grave legal consequences under the DISHONOURED CHEQUES ACT, and our client has the option to ensure your prosecution.

“In the circumstance, we have our client’s instruction to demand payment of the aforementioned outstanding sums/debts of $240,000.00 (Two Hundred and Forty Thousand United States Dollars) and N6, 400.000.00k (Six Million, Four Hundred Thousand Naira Only) respectively to our client through this Law office within seven days from the date of receipt of this letter.” The ultimatum has elapsed and D’banj according to reports, instead of paying the money, decided to flee to South Africa. Mindhub Technologies have since sued him to a Lagos High Court (we must put in the suit number).
D’banj’s modus operandi has been the same, he approaches very wealthy men luring them to invest in the industry, to set up entertainment companies and develop artistes for them with the promise of huge returns on their investments, but rather he collects their money and moves on to the next target with the same
D’banj is allegedly indebted to so many wealthy people who he took soft loans from to fund his shows and expensive life style according to a close source.
The implication of D’banj’s actions on the entertainment industry is that, people willing to invest would be scared because the ones that have tried it with him have had their fingers burnt. That is just the sad reality of the situation.

The documents:
IN THE HIGH COURT OF JUSTICE
LAGOS STATE OF NIGERIA
IN THE LAGOS JUDICAIL DIVISION
HOLDEN AT LAGOS

GENERAL FORM OF WRIT OF SUMMONS
                                                                      SUIT NO:…………………………
BETWEEN

MINDHUB TECHNOLOGIES LTD………………………………… CLAIMANT

AND

OLADAPO OYEBANJO
(A.K.A. D’BANJ, A.K.A THE KOKOMASTER)………………………... DEFENDANT

To:Defendant,No.8,OsaroIsokpan Street, Lekki Phase 1,Lagos.

You are hereby commanded that within forty-two days after the service of this writ on you, inclusive of the day of such service you do cause an appearance to be entered for you in an action at the suit of MINDHUB TECHNOLOGIES LTD and take notice that in default of your so doing the claimant may proceed therein, and judgment may be given in your absence.
DATED this ………………………….day of ………………………..20……………..
……………………
Registrar

Memorandum to be subscribed on the writ.
NB:
This writ is to be served within three calendar months from the date thereof, or, if renewed, within three calendar months from the date of the last renewal, including the day of such date, and not afterwards.
The defendant may enter appearance personally or by legal practitioner either by heading in the appropriate forms, duly completed, at the Registry of the High Court of the Judicial Division in which the action is bought or by sending them to the registry by registered post.
Indorsements to be made on the writ before issue thereof
The claimant’s claims for recovery of debt.(liquidated demand)’
This writ was issued by Dennis UyiOdigie of …. D.U Odigie& Co. whose address for service is 170 Siluko Road, Benin City, Nigeria, and whose Address within Jurisdiction is  c/o Benedict EmekaOnyeabor Esq., Sam Ogungbamila&Co, No. 104, Iwaya Road, Onike, Yaba, Lagos, legal practitioner for the said claimant who resides at Plot 15 Block 110, Henry ojogho Crescent, Off Road 69, lekki Phase 1, Lagos.
Indorsement to be made on copy of writ forthwith after service.
This writ was served by the at……………………on the defendant (here insert mode of service)
On the ………………………..day of ………………20…………………..Indorsed the ……………..day of ………………………..20……………………

…………………………………………
(Signed)
………………………………………
(Address)

CLAIM

By a Personal Guarantee/Memorandum of Undertaking dated 7/1/2013, the defendant undertook/promised to pay or to be held liable to the Claimant for the sums of USD500,000 (Five Hundred Thousand U.S Dollars) and N20, 000, 000.00 (Twenty Million Naira) respectively which DKINGS MEDIA LTD was to pay to claimant under a contract it signed with the claimant, in the event of DKINGS MEDIA LTD failure to pay the debt to claimant.

Following D’KINGS MEDIA LTD’S failure to pay up the aforesaid sums of money to the claimant, the defendant paid to the claimant the sums of USD 260,000 (Two Hundred and Sixty Thousand U.S Dollars) and N13,600,000.00(Thirteen Million, Six Hundred Thousand Naira) leaving the balance sums of USD 240,000 (Two Hundred and Forty Thousand U.S Dollars) and N6,400,000.00 (Six Million Four Hundred Thousand Naira Only) respectively.

Despite numerous promises from the defendant, and in spite of repeated demands from the Claimant, the defendant has failed, refused or neglected to pay the said outstanding sums of USD 240,000 (Two Hundred and Forty Thousand U.S Dollars) and N6,400,000.00  (Six Million Four Hundred Thousand Naira Only)  to the claimant, hence this action.

The claimant hereby gives the defendant NOTICE TO PRODUCE the original copies of all correspondence/relevant documents issued to him by claimant who shall at the trial rely on same.

DATED THIS………………….DAY OF……………………………2014

No 170 Siluko Road,
Benin City,
Edo Sate.

Tel:08035060050

ADDRESS WITHIN JURISDICTION
C/O Benedict EmekaOnyeabor Esq,
Sam Ogungbamila& Co,
No.104,Iwaya Road,

Onike,Yaba,Lagos

D.U.ODIGIE &CO
LEGAL PRACTITIONERS AND NOTARIES PUBLIC
(Uyi Chambers)culled from cityrovers

*OMG,this must be a mistake..how can Dbanj be broke?

110 comments:

1. Frankeistous yoyo23 November 2014 at 08:02

Eyah! Dbanj, mind whom you stand on for.
    See the kain big money sef
    Living beyond your means.....
    Big boy by force

1. He didn't stand in for anyone but himself,he owns D' Kings

2. Na wa oooo..D'banj!! This Broke kwa??? O gbakwara m ara oooo...

3. I tot Dbanj is worth like half a billion naira?how come he's owing just 6.4mill,or is just a lifestyle of fraud to owe?
      This is a shame on d kokomaster's image,no wonder he loves dating rich gals!
      His diamond studded suit should be sold to pay off the debts#rme

4. You guys are funny o...How can u be asking how or why do guy is broke. He is clearly broke.

2. After that long walk in Urimbirra wildlife park, selfies with kangaroos and koalas...I had to read this long epistle of how D'banj is broke?
    Let me go and sleep, tomorrow I will come back to analyse whether or not this is true.

1. Honestly JayEm, you are definitely suffering from what is called 'poverty mentality'.
      Have you forgotten that saying -'an empty barrel makes the loudest noise'? We get it; you now reside in Australia but the novelty should have worn off by now. Millions of Nigerians travel and reside abroad; in fact some have resided in more than one country but they don't come on blogs and boast about it day and night.
      Pls give it a rest and learn to be classy!
      PS- from your posts on this blog, l know you won't change but rather resort to being defensive and spouting curses. Whatever you wish me, l wish you the same a million fold. Have a great day, babes!

2. u said it all anon. .I know more than 2pple that resides in Australia and comment here...we all friends. Jayem na jjc..e still dey shak am...lmao

3. Oh Anons! Na una give me visa or buy me ticket?
      Yes Nigerians are abroad, how many dey Australia?
      Anon, you sef dey Australia...rotfl! With student visa abi? Now start contemplating how you'll get pregnant by an Aboriginal before your student visa expires that is if it hasn't expired. Keep hiding in refugee camp, you will soon be deported.

4. Jayem baba were. You no well shishi. Haba take a break and stop being dumber than a blonde!

5. In Sdk's voice, fuck you JayEm!

6. Staying in Australia...is it an achievement of some sort? U changed locations, so what? U r not d only one in Australia. Grow up! Student visa or resident visa...u r both residing there.stop acting like a villager dt jst came 2 Lagos.

3. Now that its come to the open, he will pay

4. Why aren't they presenting the signed contract between the company and Dbanj, where he undertook to pay said sums?

1. Thank you!
      I still can't say I bliv or not until full evidence is tendered to the public as they've decided to show us some

2. Even if he's owing monies due to a business transaction in line with his profession, please, who on this earth that is successful or runs a business empire, hasn't taken out loans from banks or individuals to run or expand their business? He won't be the first na, so many so called successful entrepreneurs that belong to the "who is who" class in the society today are still neck deep in debts that they prolly won't be able to pay back until they die. So many have used their landed properties as collateral to seek bank loans and na when dem die the secret go comot say na debt full their account.

My point is this should have been resolved amicable and professionally without having to let the public into it to ridicule the young man. Like u said, if they have a written contract then he wouldn't dare default else they end up in court.
      Every business person have their low periods with finances so I don't see why this should be made public. Not unless Dbanj has denied the debt then I think this publication by whoever is behind it is a vindictive one.

5. wow .... It it that bad? ... I pray Dbanj overcome this.

Things that are affecting your success

6. Dbanj shd go n beg Don jazzy. His career has Bn long dead since 90 gbidigbidi sun set! Broke celebs tryin to impress pple on IG. Last year he posted a pic of a custom made shoe from a Yankee designer. Manage wetin u get,una go say no! Tryin to impress pple tht also hv dier own issues. Mtshewwww! Better go beg make u for enter Mavin records oooo

1. Who says the Mavins are not broke too? Fake lifestyles of entertainers.

2. Broke or not he should go and reconcile with his former partners.

3. Shut your stupid mouth idiot..... I knew one person would be foolish enough to mention don jazzy..... Is he God? He did not break any contract by leaving and no law says they must be together forever.... Ple go solo everyday so pls stop saying that bullshit.... Very myopic comment

7. I don't know if D banj is broke or not but I do know that no matter how rich you are, if you spend and spend and spend without having any tangible money yielding investments, you will eventually be broke. Some of these American football players are case in point. We'll see how this plays out. I wish him the best though.

8. Ihekire Tony

D'banj is not broke, just that he has refused to pay his debts. Most people find it so hard to pay up their debts. One of my debtor tried to poison me sometime ago. I might bring up the story when I have time.

1. Phee A! You don reach here! If you send any story peren! That phone would blow ni!
      Tani je jero lowo, abeg shift

2. Phee A! You don reach here! If you send any story peren! That phone would blow ni!
      Tani je jero lowo, abeg shift

3. Who wan poison you? Your broke assss.

9. Dbang, pele o. God will see u thru.

10. This is too bad for Dbanj, I just knew something is wrong with him, since he changed his name from Dbanj to bangalee, dat is when I know Kleg dom enter his matter, following snoop dog dat changed his name to snoop lion, oh I forgot, he said snoop lion na his uncle, everything is wrong with Dbanj dis time around, open bottle water biz, called it koko water, which one is koko water ( prick water) in short Dbanj is on serious hard drug, that is making him misbehave. Make him go find way pay them there money and discontinue d hard drugs. Good morning SDK

1. Are you for real@hard drugs???

2. @ihpie dearie, one day u go remember say jennyA talk am one day, Dbanj dey do drug, abeg make wey leave Dbanj own, how ur body now. Hope u are gud.

11. wooooowww di is some serious shit...Dapo i pity you o

12. Y the idiot no go broke wen him dey wear #1,000,000m suit. Borrow pose!!!

13. i laugh at aunti stellz question... who cannot b broke? lol... d kinda money my dad had few years bk ehn... no one would hv figured he wud be this broke... abegi dbanj pay up ur debt!

14. See what pride has caused? He shouldn't have left mohits. Whats happening with wande now? He's released some tracks but are they popular? No..as popular as kanye and riri are they are still with Jay Z. Nigerian artists think they can be on their own once they've hit it big. Even lady gaga is still signed to akon. Hope others will learn from dbanjs story. Don't let greed take over your reasoning.
    It's obvious don jazzy was the one helping dbanjs career

1. Spot on!
      See Wizkid too. Others won't learn.

2. @mzanon, I v my eyes on u!
      Uncountable likes

3. Best comment i've read today @Mzanon ur English is clean lyk ur comment is kudoz

4. Segzybukola, I want only kehinde akes or jaymoores eyes on me hehehe :p

5. La Katie, Wizkid is doing fine and way better that Wande and Dbanj. IMO

6. Like you have wizkid's account statement @ jayEm

15. Oh no! One of our BIGGEST Stars doesnt have 6 Mil??

Oh no! Not my D'banj!....

Pls Stels check dis info again oooo...

Not D'banj ooooo....Chai

16. D'banj broke??? De koko of the kokolets abeg no allow Don Jazz to have the last laugh ooooo.
    Anyway let see how it all ends.

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    DBANJ naso ur career take end.... Lord have mercy....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

18. I thought he was doing well? What happened to koko garri, and all the endorsement? Na wah oh. All that glitter is not gold. May God see him through.
    Happy Sunday blog family.

19. Has he stopped cleaning Kanye west cars? He should go and beg don jazzy to take him back na

20. 'Importer,exporter;Koko Water'
    I think his career took a nosedive, when his pride/ego,whatever it is, made him leave mohits.
    This is not good at all.

21. I'm not surprised. All our celeb leave above what they earn. Expensive lifestyle

22. I'm just gonna sit this one out and wait for all the nyash openers to comment. Remain blessed Stella, I love your blog.

From a Big fan.

23. I always say this. Most of these musicians /public figures,have nothing, except stuff they flaunt about. Jesus pieces, golden suits,rare sneakers, vintage cars,bottles of wine worth thousands of $ and other outrageous things.No reasonable investments.When it hits,its the same fans they are trying impress,that will help bring them down, and move on to the next big thing.

24. Dbanj, has it gotten to dis..hope is just a frame up!

25. Hahahahahaaa God bless Don Jazzys sense for cutting his loss and running correct Igbo man.
    Flashing rolex on borrowed money

1. You realise Don J is not igbo sha? Abi since when did Isoko people become igbos?
      That aside, D'banj is not broke....I think he was expecting the record label to be the next big thing, and convinced them to invest in the label by signing a promise of huge ROI. Things didn't go according to plan and he doesn't see the need to pay up.
      That's what I think has happened. He should just do the honourable thing and pay up while counting his losses.

2. Eerrr he is igbo... Abia state to be exact

3. @anon 2:13 later if they're calling fans, you too will come out. Yet you know lil about him... He was born in Abia state but he is an Isoko pikin.

26. See what forcing guy has cost him,..he should go and borrow money from his label first lady,afterall,dats why he recruited her nah.

27. Stella,don't ask how can d'banj b broke,anybody can b broke at anytime,we are human and anythn is expected! At d end,what pays off is simplicity! I talk simplicity all d time cos it sets one free,when its complex,its uncomfortable... Dear D'banj,I can't judge u dear,d pressure to b perfect n show off is too much but darling,u don't have 2get in d pressure,undasnding u don't have to is maturity! Anyway,after this,he will come out a beta person cos situtions can teach beta.

28. ANGELRAY SAID
    Stella y are u surprised, y won't he be broke, which good music has he released recently, D bang is living in past glory, he should tell he's billionaire girl friend to resque him, instead of him to swallow his pride and reconcile with Don jazzy, yeye dey smell

1. Rescue ehn!
      Understanding English up for grabs. Don't be shy

2. LOL! Nothing wrong with the English really....she just needs to work on her punctuations

29. Oh my God!!! What a shame
    How can Dbanj be broke?? What is going on?? Oga come nd defend yourself oo hmmm

30. Some Nigerians do not actually know the implications of giving out Dud cheques...unfortunately,most victims don't go to court....but when you cross someone that knows his right,your eyes go clear...
    Osheyyyyyy

31. Stella dey there make pant dey wear u. Alas breeze don blow. Na fowl nyash we dey look so.

32. Nna nawa ooo!! This thing too long na haba! Biko ka emesia

33. He left his live server (Don Jazzy) because of his ego after Oliver Twist song thinking he will be Michael Jackson. He made so much money from that song overseas,but lost his priority by spending more time in US than his studio in Nigerrupption.
    Am sure he will deny the debt but even if find guilty he ain't going to no jail. No be Nigerrupption?
    The like of Wizkid should take a cue from Davido who release hit songs every time. Artist just have few years to make so much cash what artist need to do is to get busy in studio not when you make one or four hits you relax thinking in the next 10years people will still be buying your CDs, very few survive such like 2face. Dbanj will be broke because he is not in studio rather having fun with already made Us artists.

1. Jaymoore you fall my hand with this your engrish..why na?

2. Bullshit is don jazzy his God? U preople just vomit rubbish..... He is talented and that us not y he is in debt if it's true.....he cannot stay with don jazzy forever so stop talking rubbish

3. Anon biko check ur english well b4 u publish.. Lol

34. I talk am say all the show off by our celebrities on social media is 'the more you look the less you see. Its the impressionable youngsters who look up to hime I am concerned about

35. Celebrities and fake lives

36. na waooo.celebrities and fake life styles

37. Oh wow!

liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

38. This news is obviously fake,Stella i am disappointed you are trying to publish a news which has not been confirmed.Someone is just trying to tarnish d'banj image and this is obvious because how come they can't show a signed contract?? Nigerians are full of illiterates ,Many of them started jumping into conclusion without being sure. For the past 2 years d'banj has made more money than any celeb in Nigeria. This news is obviously skewed and there is more to it.

1. He has made more money from where exactly? Story for the gods

39. I don't believe such news but stella fck up sha. You sef dey join all those fake blogs to post this kind news wey u never verify...Thats how they said don jazzy was asking for money to grant an interview.. I will never believe blogs again.. never.. besides how come we can't see a signed contract????

40. IN 2 yrs

1)Re-signed a bettr deal with Globacom
    2)He became ONE campaign ambassador
    3)He was also selected as the Ambassador of Bank of Industry
    4)He became the ambassador for BEATS by dre
    5))He also headlined Hennessy Artestry 2013

How can someone with many endorsement like that be broke.. There is obviously more to this news.. Show us a signed copy of the same contract.. Nigerians are soo Gullible

1. He is living way above his means. If you don't know please ask. He is broke kpomkwem. How much was his endorsement for beat by dre? Nothing! He was paid nothing. Stop talking from your anus jare. Non gullible Nigerian

2. 4get dat tin,one campaign ambassador na charity.Bank of industry ambassador na 2 just keep him name 4 limelight,no pay 4 dat one o!Unless u consider fuckinh ms oputa as payment

41. HAHAHAHAHAHHA STELLA SO YOU ARE STILL POSTING WHEN THE COMPANY HAS DENIED ANY DEAL LIKE THAT.BE VERY CAREFUL OF THE NEWS YOU POST

42. Don jazzy won't take dbanj back so he shldnt even bother begging!!he shld go n look 4 a job in an oil company or better still bcom a politician so he can mk quick money afterall that's wht his colleagues r doing now!!sdk princess

43. Hmm, ok pls let me drink my koko garri, I ll b back

44. To all you he/she goats saying it was d'banj that left don jazzy.. you are all S/T/upid... even don jazzy said it on Toolz that he just wanted to separate and do his thing. D'banj also said it that it was don jazzy that called off the relationship.. So WHERE ARE YOU IDIOTS GETTING YOUR NEWS FROM??? IN ADDITION TO THAT I WILL NOT BELIEVE THIS NEWS FROM STELLA YET UNTIL SHE SHOWS US A SIGNED AGREEMENT..

45. Fake lives evrydai....make dem jail m abeg,no tym.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

46. Dbanj is not broke. Reserve ur comments till we read the other side of the story.

47. Just like my pastor said today, Who are you trying to impress? Big question! Too bad for him,when you are a star everything about you becomes public,your career public, your marriage public, your health public even your shame will be public! I pray God see's him through these.

48. Bad debts and dude checks???!!! Haba! If this is true then you no do well at all. I know there are too many fake big boys in Nigeria. D'Banj i hope this is not true.

49. Bad debts and dude checks???!!! Haba! If this is true then you no do well at all. I know there are too many fake big boys in Nigeria. D'Banj i hope this is not true.

50. Stella better get your facts right... D'banj is not broke...I heared he stood as surety for a company ...men blogs can finish person sha

51. D'banj is far from broke.. there is more to this news before jumping into conclusion.. Even dangote can go through such.. It happens to every business man

52. D'banj is far from broke.. there is more to this news before jumping into conclusion.. Even dangote can go through such.. It happens to every business man

53. Since tonto has half a Million to give,she can as well pay d debt...coz dbanj signed her in his record label..lol

54. Broke ke?? Never . this news is not true, i only heard he stood as surety for one company. Una just wan destroy this guys career sha

55. Of all celebs and you choose to think d'banj is broke. hehe this is a treason because it is not possible.. 2013 alone d'banj made alot of money. I am sure this news still has more that we don't understand. Its either dbanj doesn't want to pay them because they didn't do what he wanted.. But thinking he is broke is funny.. Nigerians are so gullible

56. LOL i am sure this has nothing to do with been broke. But its normal for blogs to exaggerate it..

57. Nigerians make me laugh. Being a brand ambassador for ONE does not put any money in your pocket. In fact you get to dedicate time and some funds to carry out the campaign. Glo ambassadors are paid monthly, not a huge bulk sum, he nest artistry from how many years ago? Pschewwww. And beats by dre will not pay you to be their rep. In fact they count on you to make sales for them. It's like the deal with good music. You don't get a dime, only royalties off the sales you make and who is going to buy gold beats by dre in Nigeria? Do you see rich men wearing head phones around? Drank hasn't made any tangible income since he left mohits. He spent a fortune living in America, following Kanye like a tsetse fly. His shows tanked coupled with the huge fees to pay international acts. Without any significant music, he can very well be running broke. The fact that he hasn't changed his cars since he was with mohits is even an indication that all is not well

58. Omg, Nigerians are so gullible. Please understand that all that glitters is not gold. Which stupid endorsement deal did Dbanj get from Beats by Dre? Abeg, that was another "pangolo" business idea he was trying to sell.

The truth is, Dbanj cannot pay back those debts, even if he sells every golden shoe and pant in his wardrobe. He is an artiste and his money comes from shows now tell me, how many shows has dbanj done in the last three years??? He dug a hole for himself believing that because he had one international hit - Oliver Twist - he had now made it in life. Following American stars up and down and trying to spend money like the Jay-Zs and Kanye Wests of this world. Even Jay-Z runs around year after year performing on tour to maintain his lifestyle, while Dbanj was borrowing money up and down trying to maintain his "international" image now fowl yansh don open, everybody is singing adonbilivit. I laugh in Portugese.

Dbanj is not the first one hit wonder to run to America and come back broke and he will not be the last. I just hope that he will have enough sense to cut his losses and run back to performing but Dbanj too get longer throat and he too like better thing. He thinks that he will marry baby indimi and baba will cover his debts to protect his new son-in-law but it just shows how dillusional he is. Rich man pikin no dey marry broke coked up entertainers especially not in this day and age. I will just balance on one of my aunty Stella's chairs, sipping my mimosa and watch this low budget drama unfold.

59. D'banj been accused of being broke is not logical. In last 3 years.. he has not bought any material things to show off ..I must say in the last 2 years he is the only artist that has signed more endorsement than any celeb in Nigeria..His Glo endorsement alone can cover all the said debt.. I will not believe this until i see the news from a reliable source

60. LOL fake news. Who believes this crap?

61. @ Lulu we know you are d'banj's hater. and most blogs this days just look for any news to bring him down. Well i am sure this news is now what you guys are thinking. Maybe if they can show us a signed contract between d'banj and those people i will believe. D'banj signed more endorsement than any artist in the last 2 years. You said its all about shows right.. Mavin crew didn't go to any show for about 2 years till last months...

62. Even Michael Jackson was broke way before he died.

63. You are waiting for him to come and deny? of-course who likes to answer onigbese? I don't like it when he joined Kanya West because he has to live extravagantly to impress, and to belong like him. and his crew.Even after that, they still won't value him, that is Akata people for you, his accent will even irritate them, they will segregate against him, and make him feel like nobody.... he will be referred as "The guy from Africa and all the shit." The Whites will even value him more than the blacks in spite same color. Anyways, he came back, and we welcome him. He made some move to invest in Agriculture, which is yet to yield. It is just a temporary set back, he will bounce back. With God all things are possible.

64. Artists take a lot of endorsement deals to stay relevant without any real financial gain. Saying that however, D'Banj is not one of those that don't make money from endorsements. ONE is not going to pay him. Beats will depend on how many earphones D'Banj can sell. His Naija endorsements are still quite high. This just comes down to living beyond your means.

This news comes as no surprise, I'm just surprised it's coming out. I don't know about these guys but I know of some other guy he owes money.
    This person is actually a singer's brother (gospel singer), D'Banj owes the guy N240m. D'Banj has kinda been putting it out there that his next album will be produced by Don jazzy. Do you know why? It's because the deal he made with his debtor was he'll pay him from the proceeds of his next album. The only chance the debtor thought he has to recover his money from album proceeds is for don jazzy to produce the album. So the debtor is trying to make a deal with jazzy to produce the album then they'll work out a profit sharing plan. I won't be surprised if at this point, he's borrowing money from one person to pay another