Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Good Morning This Monday....Its The News!

Monday, November 17, 2014

Good Morning This Monday....Its The News!

Good morning, here are things you need to know this morning according to Dailypostng.

- No fewer than 30 persons were feared killed and 60 others seriously injured after suspected Boko Haram members attacked Azare GSM market in Bauchi State on Sunday.
The latest attack is coming barely one week after the insurgents bombed the city, killing several persons.

kermit is drunk on naija news.

-The alleged planned defection of Governor Suswam of Benue State from the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, became glaring yesterday after President Goodluck Jonathan and top party leaders shunned his 50th birthday bash.
The event, which took place at the Aper Aku stadium, Makurdi witnessed a low turn out as civil servants in the state are said to be at war with the governor over their unpaid four months salaries.

- As schools resume in crisis-ridden Borno State today, the state government has announced that it would enlist the services of local vigilantes, called Civilian JTF, to provide security in public schools.
Students of public schools in the state are expected to return to classes today after being shut on March 16 due to security challenges.

Dr. Mohammed Dongel, the Chairman of the 19-man committee on the resuscitation of primary school education in the state made this announcement in Maiduguri on Sunday.

- Controversial Islamic scholar and activist, Sheikh Ahmad Abubakar Mahmud Gumi has once again voiced his conviction that Nigeria would boil if President Goodluck Jonathan and Gen. Muhammadu Buhari contest the 2015 presidential election.
Gumi told Sunday Sun that the ongoing attacks by the Boko Haram sect may not end soon as the insurgents were being backed by the United States.

- The All Progressives Congress on Sunday wrote off the almost 60 months of the Peoples Democratic Party-led administration, saying that it was one of the worst in the nation’s history.

The opposition party in a statement by its Publicity Secretary laughed off the scorecard reeled out by President Goodluck Jonathan during his declaration for the second term as “a scorecard of failure” and “claims of phantom achievements.”

-. President Goodluck Jonathan will today decide on the next line of action on Adamawa, Borno and Yobe states at the expiration of the emergency rule imposed on the three north-eastern states.
The states have been under emergency rule imposed following the continued activities of members of the Boko Haram sect.
There have been speculations that President Goodluck Jonathan may impose “total emergency rule” on the states by appointing military administrators to take over from the state governors.

- On a good note, the authorities of the Nigerian military have said that the Special Forces have recaptured the town of Chibok in Borno State from the control of Boko Haram.
It was stated that the troops had secured the town and had restored normalcy to the area.

- A former National Publicity Secretary of the now rested Congress for Progressive Change, Rotimi Fashakin, has said Maj. Gen. Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), who is a presidential aspirant on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, would choose a southern Christian as his running mate.
Fashakin, a prominent figure in Buhari’s campaign organisation, ruled out the possibility of Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State, a fellow Muslim, emerging as Buhari’s running mate.

-. The Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa’ad Abubakar, and the Catholic Archbishop of Sokoto Diocese, Rev. Fr. Mathew Kukah, have given assurance that Nigeria will not partition after the 2015 general elections.
The duo told Punch in separate interviews that Nigeria will remain united, no matter the drums of war being beaten by some persons who do not wish the country well.

- Frontline Lagos lawyer and rights activist, Femi Falana, SAN, has raised the alarm that the $1bn loan the Federal Government requested to tackle insurgency in the country, may be diverted for the 2015 elections.He said this on Saturday during a national symposium to commemorate the first memorial anniversary of late Pro-National Conference co-founder, Baba Omojola.

36 comments:

1. God bless Nigeria is all I'll say jare. This kermit is really hilarious I must say. Good morning Iya gbogbo and SDKers. Do have a blessed day.

1. I am very very much convinced that America is STRONGLY behind BH, shebi them allege that Nigeria would break up by '15?? They are carrying out the script they have written. Oo did I hear anyone ask what they would earn by such division? Our beloved oil, and yes they would they would keep selling their arms and drugs. But would our ruling class come together as a united front and fight this BH together?? Noooooo way! Its PDP against APC and via versa! God would continue to keep us as One United Nigeria.

2. Boko Haram, not my kind of news.
    Politics, not my kind of news.

3. May God continue to protect his people..... Let this nuisance (Boko haram) no try this rubbish during Christmas celebration ooooo......

4. Am having hard nipples from naija news

5. I thank God I've been posted to Rivers state for my NYSC. Make I run commot for north

1. Welcome to Rivers State
      Land of Possibilities
      And

Cute,loaded guys
      But no near my boo
      *wink*

6. Nice job. Visit www.choconation.com for more updates.

7. Am glad jonathan did not turn up for suswan's birthday, benue pple are really suffering and yet he is celebrating 50yrs bd. If he like he chould decamp to another party this definately is the end of the road for him cos Benue people are On their knees crying to God .

8. Whether people believe it or not, I know U.S is behind boko haram. They create crisis and act as the saviour cos of what they will gain from us

9. lol @ Kermit is drunk on naija news...

10. 8/10 is abt BH..God pls save ur pple...

11. 8/10 is abt BH..God pls pls ave mercy on us. .Save us..

12. May God protect all the northerners
    Especially the Christian northerners who are actually from those areas.
    As for those that can relocate,I know its not easy but please make sure you don't go back there after Xmas celebrations. Just stay put until after elections and handover. Because I don't see the president and his cabinet tackling these issues now until he wins which is sad. Please stay safe and keep away from large gatherings..

I am tired of all these bombings and killings. I am even more tired of people that make comments like

- They northerners brought it on their selves ( Hello they are killing even the Christians there not just their selves)
    - They wanted to disrupt GEJs government ( Hello,BH has been there since OBJ but he managed it to the minimum,they were there while yaradua was president too so what are you talking about?)
    - GEJ till 2019 ( after then,then what?)

And so much more annoying comments from people who are living below average and poverty stricken but don't know their rights..

Lord help us

1. FAB MUM you are indeed a FABULOUS MUM. Don't mind them jareeee let them continue to sing GEJ TILL 2019.
      If APC says anything they are fighting GEJ
      SAHARA REPORTERS talk they are paid by APC.
      BOKO HARAM they being used to fight GEJ.
      APC is boko haram while PEOPLE S DECEIVING PARTY is HEAVEN PARTY.
      Peace to all men.

2. Sorry for the typo error. They are being used .

3. U ve said it all! @ FabMum

4. You guys are dumb sha..did you read that gej might declare total emergency in those states? If the military take over those states I hope your dumb skulls realise apc has lost major votes there cuz those are apc governed states. Oponus them who only think of the bag of rice they'll collect from pdp. Hope you can see whats happening in ekiti? Thats what you get for voting based on your hungry tummies.
      Hiss...im angry

13. this Kermit is a fool o! hahahahahhahhaa

14. God help us...
    Order your 100% weaves at the rate of 20 to 25k flat

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naso people hate jonah. So school hasnt resumed in borno since that tym...... Lord mercy....

16. Why is no one talking about the crisis in lafia. Stella please ooooo i don't want to die here. Im serving here and these fulani herdsmen are at it again. No soldiers in the state only police men. The crisis started in shabu right outside lafia so i can't even go back home to abuja. As a former lagos girl, i know enough not to be running like headless chicken before i run inside another wahala, im just home alone everybody in my compound has cleared. Please do something.

17. This every day killing is so depressing.

18. My latest prayer point has been "Lord pls restore peace in Nigeria" in Jesus Name, Amen.

19. GEJ 2019. Borno and school resumption, hope some people won't inform dem to come kill the soldiers wey dey guide the schools.

Suswan pay your workers. It gets better when you do the right thing bfore celebration.

If Kermit come dey drunk 2da, how e go be for 2morow's news? Hahahaha

20. This Kermit the frog is hilarious haha haha haha..

21. GEJ 2019. Borno and school resumption, hope some people won't inform dem to come kill the soldiers wey dey guide the schools.

Suswan pay your workers. It gets better when you do the right thing bfore celebration.

If Kermit come dey drunk 2da, how e go be for 2morow's news? Hahahaha

22. not iterested in nigeria politics ,boko haram ,government know the sponsors.

23. Stella pls use dis medium to get dis story out. I have noticed dat u have decided to sit on d fence concerning boko haram's issue. Not dat I blame u. D militants are steadily advancing towards yola in adamawa. D concerned/highly placed citizens in adamawa hired d help of hunters in combating dis menace. U won't believe dat after recording initial victory against d militants in gombi and hong they were recalled suddenly under d guise of regulating dem so dat they won't take matters into their hands. As a result d militants were able to recoup and launch another attack claiming back hong and gombi. I hope Nigerians will begin to understand dat d north has been sacrificed on d altar of winning d next election by d powers dat be. Nigerians please wake up from your slumber. D north is been blown out of extinction. International communities pls take note. Nigeria is under d bondage of one man's evil desire to win dis forth coming election and if d north cannot be counted upon to give him d needed votes then they will continue to die. Posterity will judge u Jonathan.

24. How low do you get @ mz anon
    You can't state your point without insulting people
    Is that how you were brought up?
    That's shows your upbringing
    What has declaring state of emergency go to do with what we saying?
    As if that would change q thing
    Haven't the armies been there for a long time now
    Haven't they been killing the armies and what not
    Please make your points next time without going low