Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lawmakers Sign Notice For Jonathan’s Impeachment..

Friday, November 21, 2014

Lawmakers Sign Notice For Jonathan’s Impeachment..

Disturbed by the growing impunity in the country, 130 members of the House of Representatives yesterday launched a battle to remove President Goodluck Jonathan. They signed an impeachment notice register.

But Speaker Aminu Tambuwal asked  his colleagues to consider the barricade of the National Assembly by the police and security agents as part of the price to pay for a sustainable democracy.

Members at the Executive Session of the House, refused to table the impunity of the police to “avoid the situation degenerating into a  major crisis.”
Investigation showed that members were angry by the invasion of the National Assembly by the police and security agents.

They alleged that the invasion was backed by the Presidency.

They alleged that President Jonathan met secretly with on Wednesday night with Senate President David Mark and Deputy Speaker Emeka Ihedioha on the shape of yesterday’s House sitting.

Alleging executive recklessness, interference and abuse of police,  the members opted to collate signatures for an impeachment notice against President Jonathan.
The lawmakers also rejected the request for the extension of emergency rule in Adamawa, Borno and Yobe states.

Instead, they asked the President to “invoke Section 8 of the Armed Forces Act to deal with Boko Haram insurgency”.
A principal officer of the House said: “With how the police and security agents molested members of the House of Representatives, President Goodluck Jonathan has lost our goodwill. We have resolved to stop this impunity in the land.”

Another House member, who confirmed to have signed the register, said: “This time around, it is going to be battle to the finish. Going by the principle of Separation of Powers, the police and security agents have no business barricading or occupying the National Assembly.

“The Executive arm is misusing the police and security agencies. We will no longer tolerate this.
“In a democracy, the Legislature is a sacred place. Why will hooded security agents invade the National Assembly to the extent that members were forced to be jumping the fence to enter the complex. What has become of our mandate as elected Representatives?”

The House requires signatures of one-third of the members of the National Assembly to serve impeachment notice on the President.
Senators are believed to be in league with members of the House to move against Jonathan.

The source said: “From the way we are going, the siege on the National Assembly might be the beginning of more clampdown on the lawmakers. The closure of the Assembly by the Chairman, Senate President David Mark suggested that anarchy was imminent.

“We will not sit by in the House and watch the political environment polluted and our hard-earned democracy turned into diarchy.
“The only condition for peace is for Jonathan to retrace his steps by respecting the principle of Separation of Powers and call both the police and security agencies to order.”

Section 143 of the 1999 Constitution reads in part: “The President or Vice-President may be removed from office in accordance with the provisions of this section whenever a notice of any allegation in writing signed by not less than one-third of the members of the National Assembly is (a) presented to the President of the Senate (b) stating that the holder of the office of President or Vice-President is guilty of gross misconduct in the performance of the functions of his office, detailed particulars of which shall be specified.”
House member said the Police Affairs Committee was mandated to invite the Inspector-General of Police, Suleiman Abba, to explain why Representatives were attacked, teargassed and molested.
Another source confirmed that the House may also reject the President’s 2015 Appropriation Bill.

“With the invasion of the National Assembly by the police and security agents, the President may have it extremely difficult in getting our consent to consider the 2015 Appropriation Bill.

“If he can intimidate, we can also use our constitutional powers to assert our constitutional  rights,” he said. culed from THE NATION online

*They alleged that the invasion was backed by the Presidency?.This is admissible in court?I am just asking when ''alleged'' became fact.
Tomorrow something will happen and PDP will claim they know it is APC..these politicians are so bitter they are all playing ludo with the future of Nigeria and God will judge all of them....ALL!

Mscheeeeeeew!.

52 comments:

1. Story 4 d gods..impeach ko, removal ni

2. Make dem impeach am jare !!!! Na madam peace dey rule naija dabbling ino everything ...

1. These peeps just want Jonathan to step down but who God bless no one can remove,let them keep joking, a lot of hausa and yorubas APC arm are the ones want Jonathan down,i was with one your yoruba fool yesterday and all he was saying is Jona should resign and am.like so if u were a leader and told to resign u will abi.that man is going nowhere till 2019,the earlier they know the better for them.that man has done nothing he is innocent

2. Shut up ur dirty mouth,u ye haters of apc, dat is y nigeris will never move forward...we can't tell ourselves d truth. how can we support some one who has bn in power for more dan 6years Frm d tym of his dep governorship to vp and den to president yet no single chnge. Tinz kip gettin worse by d day, I'm very sure non of ur family members hv bn affected by all d on going bomblast of late...Pls take a chill pill idiot!

3. U are a bastard for saying this. Idiot, na your mama be fool

4. Deputy governor
      Governor
      Vice President
      President

He's been in power way to long for him to know the crinkrum crakum of politics. And how to be in charge

3. Story for the gods.

Aja mbene.

Tales by moonlight.

Chakpi! Woo!!!

4. Gaddammit!!!

5. What exactly is happening in Nigeria.
    Lord pls I wanna relocate

6. WIcked men, Wicked so-called leaders and failures to the people who put them in power. May the wrath of God not depart from their habitations. No peace for the wicked. The tears and blood of the innocent shall seek vengeance. WICKED SO-CALLED LEADERS.

7. Lyk dem say dem fit! Toothless bull dogs evrywia

8. Maturity is really not by age
    See hw they are disgracing themself and the nation
    God will really judge them

9. It is presumed that the President ordered the Police to storm the House of Assembly. There was no need for Law enforcement officers to barricade members of the house to enter into the house of assembly.

The Police has no business interfering with legislation matters and such is an abuse of power.

We continue to see similar incidents in various state houses of assembly and such insolence should stop.

1. GOD bless you 4 what u just put out. Renegade says so.

10. Mscheeeeeeew!
    Trash

11. Nawa OooÂş° ,impeachment ke?Hmmmm the hunters ll becum d haunted OooÂş° #jstpassingby#

12. Ihekire Tony

apc are bunch of desperate animals, who want power by all means. Apc is a cursed set of criminals, with their low life supporters. GEJ will be in power till 2019, there is nothing any human being can do about it. Haters should choke on that.

1. Shut up Ezi bida...anuofia dika gi...
      Dats y u r so weak!
      With all d negative happenings around....nigerians change for d beta n refuse being used as puppets n stooges!

2. Ihekiri monkey Tony, is dis about APC or d fact dat Nigerians are tired of GEJ. Which planet did u spring from.

3. Anon 11:46 speak for urself. ...We r not tired of GEJ. .. Tambuwal should do d right thing by resigning and stop causing problems

4. You must be very stupid. Y should he resign because he defected from PDP to APC bah. Some people are just fools Walahi just like your so called GEJ. All of una you end time is near. Come and put him there till 2019 nah. Idiot. Do u even know if he will be a life too see 2015 not to talk of 2019. How certain are you? Oponu oshi. Nigerians sha they know it is wrong oo but because of selfishness and stupidity they won't fight for the truth. Come and remove tambuwal since he has refused to resign. Maggot

13. ANGELRAY SAID
    Na double wahala for dead body and the owner of them body, Okpolor eye no be open eye.......

14. Stella let's call a spade what it is. Invasion of that magnitude of the National Assembly MUST have consent from above or at least must be duly informed. That is a slap on the face I'd we Nigerians. We voted those people to represent us up there and they were ridiculed and treated with do much disdain. The sensible thing was to wait and if indeedb any thugs were present. And when there were no this they tear gassed all the same. Its despicable I'm sorry. Tambuwal IS still the speaker whether they like it or not. The constitution States so. This is not a dictatorship and the events from yesterday have smeared any respect I had for the president. He is a bad loser and not as mumuish as he projects! Jibberish

1. WORD!!! Renegade says so.

2. I didn't vote anyone in oh! Lol

3. Anon 9.29am, thank u!

4. Yes,now I confirm the president is a weakling!cos it's only weak pple go fighting their opponents this way.

15. They really wanna fustrate this man

16. Hmmm. In as much as things are not moving as we expect in the country, impeaching the President will further create confussion and anarchy. This happens if the law makers have the liver to impeach JEGA (Jonathan Ebele Goodluck Azikiwe).

1. We are not one in this country(except on SDK blog of course lol) and the sooner we face the truth the better. The northern muslims believe that they own Nigeria and the painful part is that Jonathan ignored the people that fought to put him in power during the Yaradua debacle and started hobnobbing with the people that don't want him. If you are not a core nothern Muslim you are not acceptable to them. They'll only tolerate you till you outlive your usefulness before they dispose of you. Their solution to every problem is violence. Their violent acts started the civil war, the crisis in Jos the last post election violence and the ongoing crises in the middle belt(Benue, Nasarawa etc) This drama was bound to happen and when Amaechi Tinubu and co start experiencing their own, Na laugh we go still dey laugh. Jonathan was so desperate to gain their approval that he ignored the people that he should have paid attention to. You can't afford to look weak to them. You know the people sponsoring boko haram yet you keep quiet. Wouldn't it have been better you handled them ab initio and gain the approval of the masses instead of using innocent lives to play politics. Pls all my non nothern Muslims hope you all have plans to relocate by Jan 2015 to the South till this nonsense is over. Stella we haven't seen anything yet. This is just the beginning. Its the innocent lives caught in the crossfire that I'm worried about not these evil men.

17. Coup tinzzz brewing dot com! Take it or leave it.

18. Who gave out the order from above not to allow Mr speaker in. Cuz in d video,tambuwal was telling d policemen @ d gate to allow him in,nd d official replied saying,he has been given orders not to allow mr speaker in. What went down yesterday shows the courage of our law-makers to fight 4 democracy nd their rights,cuz if dey had allowed d police act d command given to them by d powers above,den we will get to experience our national assembly invaded by security agents anytime d powers above want. Kudos to the law-makers for resisting nd shaming d police nd powers above. Shame on those who advised president jonadaft to use force nd shame on d president 4 giving his approval. Renegade says so.

19. Yes o,they should impeach him,I support,eni baa iwa ija shonshon,a rii ija shonshon.shikena.

20. Story for d gods,when dollars exchange hands na different story we go begin hear,abeg Jare.

21. Arrrghhh!!I hate this country..They can impeach him for all I care!!Rubbish

22. Stella shut up! Isn't it obvious.stop taking sides with GEJ. Let's call a spade a spade.i v been following you on this matter, using scope so that it won't seem as if u r taking sides but madam it's obvious.mstchew

1. Stella's as ugly as she is unintelligent,what do u expect from one with little or no self esteem?

2. You fool!! If your IQ is not high enough to understand what she means,be sensible enough to seek clarification. Must you insult her? Is she your mate?

3. This is the problem of Nigeria. Semi-literate youths fighting for someone who doesn't give a damn whether they live or die. You, Mr, are an idiot.

23. Jona was obviously behind it! Abeg impeach the joker

24. The morraf##ker should be impeached!!!

Jonathan is a Drunkard.
    Jonathan is Hearthless.
    Jonathan is Clueless.

God Save Nigerians from Jonathan
    God Save Nigerians from Tinubu.

God Bless Buhari.
    God Bless Fashola.

God Heal Nigeria..

1. Ammeeennnnn!!!

JONATHAN MUST GO BACK TO OTUEKE WHERE HE CAME FROM.

GOD PLS SEND THIS WEAKLING BACK TO OTUEKE

JONATHAN MEANS SHEDDING OF INNOCENT BLOOD!!!

GEJ MUST GO !!!

GEJ WANT TO LEAD THIS COUNTRY TO ANARCHY AND DOOM WITH MEDDLING "MAMA PIECES THIS COUNTRY!!!"

GEJ AND "MAMA PIECES NIGERIA" UNA YEYE DEY SMELL!!!

25. And in one corner, the naira note is loosing it's value fast, our main stay,oil is depreciating in sales,boko haram is in one corner planning the next target to drop yet another bomb....instead of these animals to start off by looking for how to save the economy from falling apart and securing the life of it's citizens,they are tearing themselves into bits in order to rule the 'country' and I ask myself,what do they want to rule? The country is falling,I weep for Nigeria :'(
    Mary!

26. Kikikikikikikiki….In their dreams…Kikikikikiii..

27. About time. Nigeria is bigger than some sick kitchen cabinet. It's a shame on the Pesidency, IG, hooded men etc. if the police can treat the number 4 man like this, the common man has no hope. Nigeria is now a banana republic where anything goes. This clearly shows Tambuwal has more clout than mr. Ebola Jonathan. Bros IG, when you finish acting the script, they will dump you. It's the norm.

28. Jonathan is no goin anywea so yall planin fr his impeachment shuld 4get t....evryfin bad nw is Jonathan,Ebola,Boko boys came dey said it was cos of Jona,jst 1man carry d load nd pains of dis country on his head..... A Niger Delta man is rulin nw nd masive problems evrywea....I jst hate watz happenin bt in al JONATHAN must b dia,evn if em no want em must de dia.....if Hausa wan kill diaselvez na dia biznx,dem go tell us weda na only dem get naija... Rubbish pple

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~