Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tinubu Described As An Examplary Leader In Africa‏

Thursday, November 06, 2014

Tinubu Described As An Examplary Leader In Africa‏

Mr. Summy Smart Francis, President of the South African based Africa's Young Enterpreneurs, AYE, who is a Nigerian living and working in South Africa has described Mr. Tinubu as an exemplary leader in Africa. While presenting the Honorary Achievement Award to Mr, Tinubu, Mr. Francis said, "This award is given to entrepreneurs and business people that have made a huge impact on the continent and are known around the globe through their business achievements. 

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Africa sees you and recognises you. You are an African Icon." The presentation of the award took place at Mr. Tinubu's residence on Tuesday October 4th. 

The Former Governor and National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in his response called on the youth of Africa to save their continent from economic and political stagnation by applying what he called "Commonsense Revolution" to all that they do.

The business mogul and politician also said conquering fear and rigorously challenging bad government policies were necessary ingredients needed to grow entrepreneurship on the continent. Asiwaju Tinubu also admonished the  high-powered team from the A.Y.E. not to let fear prevent them from striving for excellence in all they do . The six-man team was led by the president of the organisation, Summy Smart Francis.      

In his further comments to the contingent, Mr. Tinubu urged young investors to have self-belief and be fearlessly inquisitive. 

"Fear should not have a place in your dictionary," he told his guests. "You must conquer the fear of failure. Believe in yourself that you cannot fail. Not every young enterprise will succeed at first try but you must forge on because Africa depends on your industry, your tenacity, your ability to rise above all the things that hold us back.

"You all must find within yourselves leaders. And as you seek success in entrepreneurship, keep an eye on the political conditions in Africa. If Africa must break away from destitution, the rule of law must be supreme. Adherence to the rule of law is fundamental to business. The 12 million youth in your organisation want to create and innovate to give us a prosperous continent and they must recognise the critical role of good leadership. Embrace democracy. You are the ones who can create and promote the Commonsense Revolution."

Mr. Tinubu also advocated that as the study of good leadership is important for young people to learn worthwhile examples, bad leadership should also be studied and evaluated so the people may recognise the traits and conquer it in good time. He also told his guests that while talent was important to any venture, time is the most valuable asset of all.

Mr. Francis, who is a Nigerian living and working in South Africa, described Mr. Tinubu as an exemplary leader in Africa. While presenting the Honorary Achievement Award to Mr, Tinubu, Mr. Francis said, "This award is given to entrepreneurs and business people that have made a huge impact on the continent and are known around the globe through their business achievements. Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Africa sees you and recognises you. You are an African Icon."

According to their website, the A.Y.E unite and empower young entrepreneurs in Africa to network socially and financially, thereby developing a generation of outstanding entrepreneurs. Our collective intellectual capital develops market-leading businesses and networks, to play a key role in raising African prosperity. The body has over 12 million members spread across Africa.

32 comments:

1. One thing I would attest to have enjoyed in tinubu's government is free education all through my secondary school days and paying for the Waec fees of all public schools in Lagos during his tenure. Thanks to his government most people wouldn't have had the privilege to finish secondary school.

2. Wellsaid Tinubu but people need more empowerment...Bad leadership is dominating this country. I believe majority of youths have ideas bt implementing them or so to say resources needed to implement them are not available..

Even those that keep promising empowerment programmes,na so so Very soon we dey hear. Its so bad that those that have the wherewithal aint even ready to invest in this country.

I thought if you invent in a lucrative business,you will make profit?but they wont,they prefer to keep their money abroad...lol like the servant that buried his talent.

That of fear,ohyes,conquering fear and ability to survive in the turbulent world of work is a major task....May God help us. Some of us are willing to achieve a lot but taking that step tho #sighs#

3. Ihekire Tony

Tinubu am examplary leader........!!
    What an irony!
    and I was thinking why we have so many bad leaders in Africa.

4. This is pure BS!

5. Who dash monkey banana? abegi.....Abacha is a gud leader. good radiance

6. Really???
    Hahahahahahaha..as in..very funny

7. Examplary my foot
    For introducing touts in our motor parks or for what?
    Afi AYE na!
    Am sure they want something from him
    Awo a la tenuje de de!
    Shior!!

8. Everyone is entitled to an opinion...

9. I hear you Mr organiser.....yeye

10. Examplary leader indeed in Africa and you what that is corruption raised to the power 1000 trillion times.African leaders except Nelson Mandela are very very very corrupt.

D Most Complex

11. The godfather himself. Morning SDKERS.

12. Freedom of speech..... ........besides talk is cheap

13. I didnt read all but i like tinubu.

14. One day Angels will rule on earth. That is why the youths will continue to dream of being leaders. You wonder why we are not taken seriously.

15. Tinubu has tried, been able to tackle this monopoly party called pdp,its not easy and yes he did free education in his time, which I can't boast of now.Nigeria my Nigeria. Where are we heading?? SAD

1. Yes he is. The ONLY problem he has is his autocratic ways of leading the APC, which is a huge problem for his members. If only he could loosen up a bit and allow the free flow of delegation of power within, and allow capable ones on board assume available positions, instead of his family members and whoever he wants to favour, he would stand the best politician yet. His despotic and monopolistic nature is killing the party swiftly. My opinion

16. I beg make i hear word! *long hiss*

17. Well, his a Nigerian not a South African & gullible nigerians don't expect anything less, with this award political appointment awaits him come 2015, let's we forget he hand picks anyone he likes for any office his choice in lagos. So why not TINUBU

18. He is very intelligent and tactical but an exemplary leader i disagree. The man single handedly own almost half of lagos. From using lagos state money to buy oando, alpha beta consulting, oriental, shares in intercontinental, partnership in Eko atlantic, HFP construction. That i think is too much. A leader is suppose to serve his people not milk their resources dry.

19. Amazing cakes Awka27 November 2015 at 23:45

OK ooo