Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: France Admits Ownership Of Plane Seized In Kano

Sunday, December 07, 2014

France Admits Ownership Of Plane Seized In Kano

Punch reports that France has admitted ownership of the cargo plane that was impounded by military authorities at the Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano, last Saturday.

It said that the flight was covered by a diplomatic clearance given by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Abuja, noting that the Autonov 124 Russian
commercial plane was forced to land at the Kano airport because of dense air traffic at Ndjamena airport,Chad.

A statement from the French Ambassador to Nigeria, Jacques Champagne de Labriolle, on Sunday, stated that the Antonov plane had to divert to an alternate international airport and the  closest airport facility being Kano, the Russian crew decided to fly there, to refuel, and to take off again to reach Njamena Airport.
He denied that the plane was carrying arms and ammunition, stressing that it was conveying two light Gazelle helicopters, spare parts and maintenance items belonging to the French Army.

Labriolle further explained that due to the nationality of the aircraft, and the nature of the cargo, airport authorities in Kano, decided to check the flight plan, the clearance and the cargo manifest before authorizing the plane to leave.

He said that official information has been supplied by the French Embassy in Nigeria, noting that the federal and airport authorities, being satisfied with the documents and the genuine character of the flight, have announced that the plane will be authorized to pursue its flight to Ndjamena.

The envoy stated  that the French Armed Forces had on December 6, 2014, chartered the flight on the Russian commercial company “224 Flight Unit,” to ship two light helicopters from Bangui to Ndjamena.

HIAN!....story for the gods!

50 comments:

1. #Singing...its a super story, and life is...btw §tella I've finally found money to subscribe o..Atleast I deserve a warm welcome na

1. Please are they speaking french or Chinese mandarin? because I don't understand the rubbish explanation they are given which absolutely means they're not speaking English.

2. Lol...I love naija. this Government deserves an award. Big award o, bigger than Grammy. Awon oloshi

3. How do they expect we Nigerians to believe this story. I believe there's still a hidden truth concerning this Air-craft.

4. See me reading and shouting.....ha!!!!!???....I hail 9ja government o!

2. Dey shuld send d plane back....datz all

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

3. Hhhmmmmmnnnnnnn
    What is really going on with my beloved country?

1. French want the oil resources on the border with their Chadian former colony.

They need to destabilize Nigeria to achieve this.

French government, sheriff and Chad are boko haram sponsors

2. @anon 1:02 am you have said it all..don't trust a white man...watch BLOOD DIAMOND and understand what is really going on..unto GOD we put our TRUST.

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

4. Anon 1:02 exactly what I discussed with my hubby yesterday. God is exposing them one by one.

4. Election is close by and they are bringin in arms,hmmmmmmmm!!!!@hilary welcome back.

5. na siddon look I dey oh becos this Tory just start... madam Stells, chair pls.

6. France..

France ke?

We are in trouble here in Nigeria.

Fra werrin???

No b small story for the gods.
    Ds one na real skelemba.

7. What is strange about a plane diverting to another country if they have the closest airport that is safe to land?

8. What rubbish!

9. Boko haram arming themselves better than the federal government.

10. Boko haram arming themselves better than the federal government.

11. Then why is it coming from Russia?
    All this re just story jor if they like, they shld take bribe and don't investigate very well

12. Awusa abata Awka!

Chai! My country oooooo!

13. Nt so warm but it 'll do..thanks@ efe plus I cnt believe I commented first..Ahn shoki# dancing

14. France they are very good with selling their weapons of destruction to anyone that pays them. I suspect foul play.

15. Boko Haram use only a french medium to circulate their video n messages. France and Chad are partner in crime against Nigeria. Only God can save us not change in government

16. ...interesting, pls continue...

17. Hmmm..akuko aka nku. May God deliver my beloved Country. Amen.

18. Hmmmmm.......At last we'll still understand what really is happening but right now lemme take a sit and sip some fufu.

19. nous sommes de la merde. Mon dieu. Élection time.

20. From Chad it will still enter Naija.God help us

21. Heavy thunder will strike whoever is behind it and boko harram.
    Whoever is behing and sponsoring the group will not see the year 2015. Mysterious illness will befall them in short.

1. Lmao @ heavy thunder. Abeg the thing don tire me too sef. Which kind curse person never curse the bastards? Curse no dey reach them o. Frustration has set in because we are damn helpless. Nothing wey we never talk. Sotey Prof wole soyinka and co don blow grammar tire, Patrick grammar don finish ontop this issh... still nothing.
      Everything has become tiring and monotonous... na to look remain. One should just pray for each household, cos when we pray for Nigeria our prayers cover these animals that have subject us to daily fear of the unknown.

22. And why did it take them so long to own up? They should investigate properly before any attempt to release that plane.....Nigeria should be careful not to bring war upon itself....

23. No more anonymous, thank God am in the SDK family. No wonder USA doesn't want to interfere into Nigeria security challenges since France and Russia are involved.

24. Skelemba!!

Please, what's Nigeria's foreign policy like these days?
    Communist nation, or capitalist nation ?

Russia and France, getting involved in our business ?
    What's the definition of sovereignty, again?

25. Stella check. Russia has admitted they own d aircraft; but claim the contents belong to France

26. real story for the gods, what is going on in this country? Am tired of everything going on in this country,Lord please help us.

27. @ sisi eko: the wicked shall never go unpunished. even if it takes ages;they must surely be punished.We are like the Israelites in the bible; who God turned away from in times when they sinned against him;and allowed their enemies to have power over them;but when they all fall on their kness and call upon God for mercy;all those that oppressed them were shown no mercy by God. We all have come short of his glory and we need to ask for forgiveness from God and repent of our sins for his face to shine upon us.Sin begot another sin.The sins they commit(politicians) has begot more sins.Like people in offices taking bribe because their salary is not enough to sustain them and their family; the ritualists killing for money;the kidnappers; kidnapping for money; examination invigilators; collecting money from students because their salary is not also enough to sustain them; thereby encouraging examination malpractice and decay of our education system.people hiding under the umbrella of churches( like some pastors) to dupe people and commit grave crimes.you see how the cycle goes.So we all need to come to God with a contrite and sincere repentant heart; for God to hear us.

28. And ALi Modu has nothing to do with this. France and US are allies. God help us.

29. france , dere is God.

30. Who is fooling who?
    This pple must think we re as dumb as they re

France accepted ownership,
    Fine!!! What the connection between modu Sheriff, the plane and france?
    Why does it have to be modu sheriff going to visit the seized plane that late?

Come! we no be fools ooh!
    We just dey keep quiet!
    God dey sha!