Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa Wins Delta State PDP Governorship Primaries

Tuesday, December 09, 2014

Senator Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa Wins Delta State PDP Governorship Primaries

Senator Authur Ifeanyi Okowa  has emerged winner of the Peoples Democratic Party,(PDP)Gubernatorial primaries in Delta state. He polled 406 votes to beat his closest rival, David Edevbie.

As expected, the Delta State Gubernatorial Primaries did not disappoint, intrigues and horse- trading was the order of the day.

The gubernatorial seat had been zoned to Delta North, but the incumbent governor Emmanuel Uduaghan had tried to circumvent the zoning arrangement by backing David Edevbie, from Delta Central Senatorial District, barely 24 hours to the Primaries.

Consequently, all except one candidate from Delta North jettisoned their ambitions to produce a united front at the primaries. Senator Ifeanyi Authur Okowa was chosen to represent Delta North.

#PROUDDELTA

24 comments:

1. Congrats to him, we need young vibrant guys in politics.

1. I've been advocating for this man, thank God he finally he won the primaries. PDP is the winning party, People take note, this is delta state governor com 2015....yeahhhhhhhhh!

2. congrats oh
    Stella keep chewing my comments oh

3. congrats to him..im looking for appointment.

4. Stella find Akwa Ibom peeps make dem give u gist , as Akpabio conduct primaries 4 him houz.

5. Don't know him buh I guess it's good ?

6. Okowability,prosperity for all Deltans. I'm so glad that uduaghan's plot 2 rig didn't turn out well.

7. Thank God we have a change. Uduaghan, you missed it real bad.

8. Congrats to him. It is working together for my good.

9. Congrats 2 him. Hope u turn out well wen n if u eventually become govt. Warri roads don scatter finish o.

10. Great news . A change in Delta .

11. Young criminals during Ibori /brother regime. Okowa!!!! Lol....

12. So, this is young man that refused to recognize Nkem's mother ?
    Aww.

13. Am so happy he won,instead of Peter OCHIE #TeamAnioma #TeamIfeanyiOkowa

14. PDP in Delta State will never learn. They should know electing people with questionable character will not move the State forward nor PDP. Okowa......... Na wa

15. Good fr em

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

16. I thot David Edevie wanted to retire at 40 after his ministerial run!!!!! ?!? Or at least that was what he said

17. Congratulations. His God is alive. A grassroot politician to d core

18. Na urhobo ppl de rule delta state since, hopefully he wins, let there b a change

1. Don't say what you don't know? Is Uduaghan urhobo,abi ibori is urhobo? Pple shld stop confusing oghara wit urhobo abeg

19. Rufus lorddoyyourr26 January 2015 at 07:11

the man okowa is the greatest

politician of our time,he deser

ve to be the governor.RESPECT