Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stories That Broke The Internet In 2014

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

Stories That Broke The Internet In 2014

Today is the last day of 2014...

We had so many breaking stories this year and some are still breaking even months after.

What story/stories broke the internet for you in all of 2014?

The story that broke the internet for me?None other than the EBOLA story.

122 comments:

1. Ebola for sure. It wasn't funny at all.

1. D one that comes to mind immediately was when lib was shut down...dat shit was like rapture menh
      I rededicated my life to Christ after that because it was like one moment u r eating and d next moment d trumpet sounds.

2. Ebola. .is moving plz go and bath with salt and water....buhari choice for his running mate .......missing maleysia airline. ..missing chibok girls or how them dey spell am. ...

3. BLOG ANALYSER: a lot of stories broke the internet for me. Too much to mention

4. Lmao Bianca you are cray!

Mine was Kim K's nude for paper magazine. Oxygen and magnesium! And to think she did for free, mcheeew

5. @Bruno.....u no well at all..I swear

See as u make me dey laugh here for TINAPA....pple dey wonder say Wetin happen

6. Stories that i think broke the internet were:
      1)boko haram and the respective videos they released
      2)Ebola and when patrick sawyer died
      3)Isis killing
      4)Stella's santa giveaway

PLS CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD MY LATEST NAIJA PARTY MIXTAPE

@MARTINS ABOY

7. Yeh lib shutdown was epic.. Even she cldnt believe it...talk less of us. There's a lesson there to be learnt in humility.

8. Calabar to Lagos with Jim Iyke and Gbenro Ajibade on board.. That Gbenro guy is so foiinnnne...

Back to post.. Ebola for sure..

9. Exactly. Same here. It was when the blog shut down that a friend introduced me to this blog. Am glad i was introduced to this blog cos i feel more at home here. This blog is filled with love. I love the way blog visitors help one another. I pray to have someday so as to also give to others. All thanks to Fred for introducing me to Stelladimokokorkus's blog.

10. Pls does any bv in benue, jos or lagos have any teaching job offer i can take? I jst graduated with a b.a (ed) English honours awaiting nysc. Pls will realy appreciat. Tnx

11. Mine has to be.. hearing bout chaz b's death... instantly It dawn on me that seeing another day is just by the grace of God not by works or righteousness.

2. When Nkiru Sylvanus intends marrying her friend's hubby though her ex. I went on emergency sleep reading such

1. Today marks the end of 2014,i want to use this opportunity to sincerely ask for forgiveness here,if have wronged anyone in any way knowly and unknowingly I pleses ask for forgiveness and for those who have hurt me with their words I totally forgive!lets not go into the new year with grudges in our heart! Thanks and have a beautiful 2015!

2. Hahahaha La sweet you don't have problem ni yen.

3. Yes Stellz, Ebola. Then that boko haram video. Dang! Still wonder what internet the guy had in the bushes. They all going down with 2014 IJN.

Pls checkout www.cakebuzz.blogspot.com

4. For me, it's the ISIS killing of Christians. That one left me shocked for many days and i repented afresh.

5. Ebola goodbye for ever. 2015 my year of Abundant grace n my. Heaven on earth.

6. For me it was stella playing santa,even though I wasn't able to win nythin,I'm still hoping for my laSt minute miracle# a job in Ibadan environs#.Yours sdkly dazzlinglizzy

1. fear God ooo Stella dont like asslicking

7. The story that broke the internet For me was when Gov. Ameachi bought hyundai jeep for nuella njuigbo...duuuuuuh

8. The award these great blog won,i didn't expect it,people were small sdk blog lol but na God do am *winks

9. The fear of EBOLA is the beginning of wisdom.

My son 4 years old always ask 'if somebody touch ebola that person will die'

10. Also @Kim kadashian champagne butt

11. Bill Cosby's Rape Scandal. I'm still Heartbroken. Can't believe he did all that. So many women showing up. Karma? God. I don't know how to erase it, cos I got many childhood memories tied to d Cosby Show. And Phylicia his wife had been my Icon. Gosh.

1. Yes mine shld be EBOLA. The sickness fear me no b small.

12. So many o. Ebola, book haram, Isis, Kim ks nude, .....

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola
    Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola Ebola and finally Ebola
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

14. Myles monroe's death

SDK's IHN and the contagious generosity of Stella and Bv's....more blessings!

Nkiru and Oge's saga....still breaking

Dino melaye renamed to Bingo Melion by ex wife and SDkers.....its crazy!

15. Where can I start from? Alot jare. Dis year was all about drama.

1. Hi Chick Felix, u asked abt how u could send that password to me and I kept replying with my email but Sa won't paste it. Pls can u just help me by going to that Stella's santa giveaway winners post, if u google it, u will find it. My email addy is there. I know dis is me stressing u out but pls help a sister out. Thanks a lot

16. Looks like 2014 was mild compared to 2013.

I don't want to point to tragedies so I will skip Keffee and Prof Akunyili's deaths.

2014 SDKB break-the-internet :

Dino/Tokunbo/Alero triangle,
    Santa Stella,
    Nuella/Tchidi,
    Nkiru/Oge/Husband
    Singles post

SDKB evergreen break-the-internet posts :

Jalabia,
    Kafilat Sogunro,
    Mrs Kay,
    FFK/Tangerine
    Solomon Akiyesi

Damn! Stella, you are too much. Kudos to you. You must hold the record for breaking original stories.

I wish you more success in 2015.

1. i miss tangerine baby

2. Solomon akinfesi was the funniest mehn, wat a coward! The disgrace is sumtin Id only wish on my enemies!!!

3. Stella for 2015!!!! Gbamest. Yes o she gave it us fresh frm the oven.

4. Ewooo that Tangerine woman is something else. Anytime I remember that post I just laugh. More than epic.

For me it's baba Obj's and Jonathan's open love letters o. Na so OBJ launch open letter season. Eheheh

And FFK and Bianca's saga too.

FFK be like..."I had sexual intercourse with this woman"

Bianca be like..."I do not know this man. He's a mad man"

Kemi Olunloyo be like..."FFK fucked Bianca and she aborted their first child. I saw them"

Drama. Lol

5. Oh. How could I possibly forget.. "na only u waka come? Diariz Godu oh".

And..."my oga at the top"

6. Then Pastor Ajanaku's death and the mystery that surrounded him.

Pastor Chris's divorce saga.

Ah, and Ese with Pastor Biodun's level of anointing, plus robust reply saga. Dem plenty jare. Ok bye

7. Sisi,

Totally forgot all these ones. Thanks for reminding me.

That FFK/Bianca case was mad funny.
      And Madam Kemi Olunloyo had to wade in, of course siding up with her fellow kolo colleague, FFK.

Imagine that robust reply never made it, died a natural death.

I danced to the different sound tracks of "oga at the top" and "diariz godu o" so much that my kids still know the choruses.

8. Oga at the top was 2013 oh.

9. Ruby for real? Could have sworn it was 2014 o loll

17. It was ebola,it really broke the internet. *Aluko kehinde*

1. Ebola and bring back our girls

18. Ebola !!!! Germany 7-1 brazil ... !!!!

19. Mine is the Santa give away, never knew there are still many kindhearted people in Nigeria. Though I haven't won anything, am happy for those that did. God bless stella and her BVs.

Wishing u all a very fulfilling and fruitful 2015. And may God Almighty locate all of us at the point of our needs. AMEN

#Uyo JobSeeker#

20. mine's the death of Myles munroe.. i still weep anytime i remember dat..it didnt jus break the damn internet..it broke my heart *sobs*
    May his soul and dat of his wife continue to rest in peace!

21. If there’s one thing we will never forget about 2014 it has to be the 200+ girls kidnapped in Chibok, Borno and the ensuing #bringbackourgirls campaign that followed. The handling of the situation by the Federal Govt and Military didn’t help matter and before we knew what was happening it was worldwide headline news with protests getting as far as New York, London, Malaysia and notable names Michelle Obama, P-Diddy and Tyrese aiding the #bringbackourgirls movement.
    Sadly till date the girls are still missing, and it doesn’t seem like there’s any hope. The whole incident and the handling of it will without a doubt be the biggest story of 2014 in Nigeria. For complete list of incidents that broke the internet in 2014, check jaguda.com/2014/12/28/year-review-20-moments-wont-forget-2014/

22. Ebola for sure,,Boko haram nko,,,i'll be back for more..

23. The news that broke it for me was Robin thicke and paula's separation.I loved their union
    Another was the Ebola news.Who believed that 'small' Nigeria could fight sich magnanimous disease within that short period
    God bless Nigeria
    God bless SDK
    God bless SDK bvs
    Happy new years eve

**lululiscious**

24. Mine was Ebola news n ISIS killing Christians in Iraq n Syria.

25. Ebola, The Asian plane that is yet to be found. so many others i can't remember now.

26. Mine was patient jonathan there is God video

27. Linda ikeji blog shut down ! Really broke the internet lets be sincere the story really broke d internet!

28. Oga at the top
    #bringbackourgirls (daris god o)
    stella odua
    Ebola
    Paigarism issh
    Buhari borrowing for nomination form
    Even our very own Alloy winning cash from lib

......In all we thank Thee

29. Patience Jonathan dia ris God o, Chaz B's death, ebola n MH370

30. Ebola!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ISIS killings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Chibok girls!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

31. Stories that broke the internet.....errrm d ones i can still remember:
    .......Tchidi and Nuella's wedding palaver
    ........Dino Melaye, Tokunbo and d new ex yellow pawpaw wifey
    .........Kefee's death
    ..........EBOLA,,how can i ever forget that? Thank God for wiping that shit out of naija
    ...........And the most recent Nkiru/Oge saga

And we still want to read more(not like Ebola oo) come 2015....

32. Myles Monroe's death did it for me, I couldn't believe what i read. Another one is the amazing generosity stories going on here, it is really hard to believe.
    Ebola made my list too, scary shit.

33. Thelma enemuwe said...
    EBOLA definately scattered the internet for me,,followed by CHAZ Bs death,chai shock wan finish me wen ΐ hear am.....MYLES MUNROE's death too...ΐ did a quik reflection of my life when ΐ heard it....e pain me scarra......Bannama kefees death too...i was on denial for days.......TAIWO oshadipe's twin death nkor,,ΐ got freakingly depressed....infact eh,storri wey break internet for me this year..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

34. Ebola ofcourse.....it sure broke d internet

35. Hmm let's see
    Ebola
    Boko haram
    Kim Kardashian'a butt photoshoot
    LIB shutting down
    Stella Santa Giveaway
    IHN nd the Chronicles
    Oge/Nkiru story
    So many to choose from...lol

36. The Ebola saga truly broke the Internet . It sent fear through the bones of every nigerian, rich or poor. Thankful we were able to overcome it.

37. For me twas Christ Embassy saga! I felt wow see gobe at first,then later I prayed for them,it isn't easy at all,may God help us all

38. The wicked maid video!gave me sleepless nite

39. For me its Ebola and abducted chibok girls... Thank God for 2014 pray for a beta 2015. God pls bless me with a good job by 2015

40. wow ! So many stories. Brb.

41. I guess Ademinokan/damascus stella /Doris Simeon messy triangle. And Tchidi/nuella and solomon akiyesi with the Ezinne them. Then Nkiru/oge/duru . .ebola time was not funny too.

42. For me it was Prof. Dora Akunyili's death, it left me numb. I really loved her. I didnt think she will die so soon. Stella i have got my own google id will you not celebrate my arrival. At least is a feat i have been commenting under anonymous. I will be praying for you and all on this blog. Have a fabulous 2015.

1. And Chaz B's broke my heart and the Internet too. Even BlackBerry sef

43. Ebola story

XOXO MYSTERY

44. Stella santa giveaway,tho was disqualified and ebola ish

45. Myles Munroe's Death, I didn't miss my morning prayers for 1week after his death,i repented again!!!Kefee, Dora Akunyili's death...
    Ebola, kidnapped chibok girls....
    Nuella/chidi, Oge/Nkiru...Shock of Life!!

46. Hmmmm for me a lot broke d net....Ebola was so real I refuse. to do shoki wit anybody.al the santa give away on dis beautiful blog v bin so real.am stil vry hopeful.happy new year in advance to evry SDKERS may God keep all of us c u in 2015

47. Ebola, bokoharam there is God oo etc

48. All of the above. Do you know I can not go to bed without reading SDK's blog no matter how tired I am.

49. Ebola it is.Pitied and still pity those in Liberia.Thank God we scaled through in Nigeria.The kidnapping of Chibok girls,Kefee's death,Dora Akunyili's death etc.2015 will be glorious by God's grace.Amen.God bless you real good Aunty Stella.You've been an inspiration.

50. Nnaamehn.its EBOLA. i was like; so this is how everybody in Nigeria will die. thank God it ended.

51. Ebola....Twas crazy....
    Nuella and Tchidi....
    Too many drama

52. No one is talking about the Chibok girls,how Nigerians forget so easily..the bomb attacks and so many ill happenings in our beloved country Nigeria..
    2015 I wish for a peaceful nation

53. Death of Myles Munroe and wife.

54. Boko Haram
    Ebola
    ISIS
    The Dissapearnace of Malaysian Airline And D Recent Crash of Asian Airlines....

*Sad much*

55. Ebola in Nigeria, gave me sleepless nights. That ish got my Internet broken to pieces. Thank God its over.

56. Mine is Ebola, Boko haram killings, Pastor Chris and wife Divorce rumour, Coza pastor.........

57. NYDP- New York Delta Pikin.
    Sdk, many news broke the Internet. Can't start naming, but will like to say a BIG thank you for this platform, the opportunities, the contagious generosity and every Sdkers for their contributions in one way or the other..lets do this again in 2015 and much better. We are growing positively.
    Thanks Stella God bless and strengthen you. Happy new year everyone.

58. The missing Malaysian air plane I think

59. kim k's pix 4 me o,knwin she's marrie n hubby was ok wit it

60. The whole celebrity hacking stuff(nude pics)

61. For me it was the Pastor Chris divorce saga

62. For me it was Stella ist shoki ahn ahn night. That thing shut down the internet. E com shutdown my sleep. E come shutdown my MTN line as dem bar me nyafu nyafu.

Addicted to recharge cards

63. Kefee's death and kim k's butt... Am grateful for being alive and hope for a better 2015...

64. Looks like STDs. Please go for a check up.

65. Kardashian of course. Mehn, that was daring. Aba!!! Everything, free show!! A married woman. Really broke my net.

66. Infact no week without a net breaking news
    Part w na That Ebola news, no be here ooOooh, e real scatter man pikin mind, how person go die like fowl.
    Part 2 na Alice Jackson and charles orie marriage the story gather aproko wella come join Nuella and Tchidi own. Omo Nkiru own na bp raiser

67. You guys have said it all, from the outright bad such as the outbreak of Ebola, Mummy Akunyili's demise and wicked maid issue and still lingering, missing Chibok girls; though there were still reasons to smile: containing the Ebola virus, massive generosity on SDK and that particular recharge card vigil night...we celebrate God for a good year and hope for a better and no-bad-memories 2015.

68. In this order :
    MH370 Mystery,
    Ebola in Nigeria (I had panic attack for 2 weeks) and then the
    MH flight that was shut down,
    ISIS,
    Kim Kardiashian butt
    Lightening striking three times - Air Asia...
    As for the missing girls, I still don't know how I feel abt it

69. chibok girls,only you waka come ,daris God oh ,

Ebola ,malaysian airline ,and right now shaking the internet nkiru and oge okoye .ini EDO S DIVORCE.

70. My breaking news apart from Ebola,was when my elder brother tricked me into buying a car from America for me...
    He collected all my savings @ dt moment to buy d so called car...
    D news is still breaking cos iv neither seen d car nor my money...so disappointed...