Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Doctors In House Section

A problem shared is a problem half solved!

PROBLEM ONE
DARK BROWNISH NON SMELLY DISCHARGE AFTER MISCARRIAGE

Good day stella. Nice work you're doing with your blog .God bless you. please I need to be anonymous on this. Kindly help me post this in the doctors in-house session. currently had a miscarriage a month a go and have been having this dark-brownish discharge. 
I Ran a scan and the place came out clean but my doctor for safety sake still placed me on anti-biotics but this bloody, dark brownish discharge like substance still keeps coming. Am eager to try again. Please who has been through this experience and what can I take to take care of this. Thanks. I will be reading comments.

.........................................................................................................

PROBLEM TWO
TERRIBLE HAIR BREAKAGE

Hi Stella

Please I really need help from your blog visitors on what can stop hair breakage. I am a lady in my late 30s and I use to have very long black hair which people admire a lot. But recently I noticed that anytime I combed it a lot breaks off and my hair is now so short and scanty. Please I need suggestions or recommendations on what to use to prevent the breakage and also to make it long again. I would really appreciate all your efforts. Thanks. Please save me from going bald.

99 comments:

1. Poster 1 : maybe you re getting back to normal. Buh still see ur doctor.

Poster 2 : apply adhesive

1. Lmao @ apply adhesive

Abeg My own is "whats the best foundation/powder for oily face?

2. just Negodu what u are spewing. Fear God oo Nna.

3. Poster one go for physical examination. Let your doctor check for cervical erosion. Since the discharge doesn't have a foul smell cervical erosion might be the next suspect.

Poster 2 we're in the same shoes. I used to have very long shiny black hair. When people see my pictures from about 5 years ago they find it hard to believe it's my hair and not extensions. Now my hair breaks seriously, a part of it you can't even weave because it's just a little above the scalp. I think it's coming from these chemicals we treat our hair with.
      For me I'm scraping it all off and going au natural till it grows back.

4. u both should go to the lab and check your self well abeg. .yawnssss

5. Poster 2:alopecia can be caused by stress, diet or hormones. Have I recently changed ur diet?

6. @ Olivia silk, liquid foundations are the best for oily skin. Mary kay and revlon are very good and affordable. Mac and black up are very good but expensive. As for powder, if you like loosed powder, get black opal deluxe finishing powder but if you like pressed powder, get zaron.

7. @ Oliviasilk get marykay time wise and get either iman, blackopal(make sure get d original 1), zaron buh if u av enough money u can close eye buy blackup....i won't advice u to use mac if u r in Nigeria

8. @oliviasilk,try black up foundation and powder really nice for oily skin

9. Tanx y'all.
      I stopped using marykay cuz it makes it oilier. M using MAC now and it does nothing.

I have heard soo much about Black up buh its kinda expensive tho. I might just save up and get it.

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. poster one. i think it myt stop after a while. but seek a 2nd opinion
      click on the link to get a land of magical stories....
      actually a land of well written stories.
      If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
      opustjkwrites

3. P1- plz c ur doctor. Poster 2, use a very good hair treatment

4. P2 I had a dream n I was asked to tell u that it's time to rock low cut. *big grin*.

5. Poster 2: shave it off and start all over again, #TeamNatural.. stop using relaxer and the likes!!

1. Poster 2, why don't you go to a good salon and ask them what to use. I heard placenta is good for hair treatment. I have a cousin who do pour egg york and the liquid extracted from aloe vera on her hair and then leave to dry for hair growth. I don't really know if these stuffs do work oooo. Cos i always laugh whenever she does this. I also heard of Dr Miracles's hair treatment. I don't know how true all these are. All i do is to keep hearing. Don't mind me jare, i can hear for Africa.

2. Poster 2
      I had the same problem 3 years ago after having my baby.
      The hair just wouldn't grow below my shoulder. Aaaargh!
      I eventually cut it and now that I'm team natural, i can tell you my hair has never been this healthy in a long while.
      It is long, full, thick, black and a big kick axx afro.
      I did not know we Naija people had gorge natural hair too like those youtube yankee babes.
      People think i have a wig on when i let it all out.
      I think i should send Stella a collage of my hair to encourage people who don't think natural hair can be rocked but i'm too shy to do that.
      #widegrin

6. Poster 1. The dark brownish discharge is old blood, your womb is cleaning out its self, this process might go on for another two - three weeks. There is nothing wrong with you.

Please click on my name to get that soft and sliky virgin human hair that looks and feels great. Thanks

7. Poster 1, I think it's normal to have such discharge, it will gradually fade away. Since the scan shows there's nothing left. Just keep taking your antibiotics, eat less sugar/drinks, drink warm water and pray. Prayer is the key. Your baby is on the way.

8. Maybe u need your womb to be cleaned out. Waiting to read Drs Sabo and Orela's comments.

Poster 2,
    Use this cream,Soulmate Herbal. People look down on it but it worked wonders on my daughter's hair. Her hair is so full now.

9. New BV***nice thing u gat going here

10. Poster1,you have to see a doctor again sorry for you miscarriage. Poster2 i hope that's not a sign of brain cancer i reject it on you tho.cut ur hair to skin n let it grow all over again

11. Poster one; try another doc. Your evacuation was not done properly. Please do before its too late.

Poster two, are you pregnant? I had similar when I was pregnant with my third child but the first two my hair kept growing like rap uncle's hair. If not you might have to do a health check, see your doc for referral to a hair and scalp specialist.

1. My thought exactly @ poster 1, u need go back foir evacuation ASAP..taking from experience of a sister

12. Biko. I'm having ovulation pains on d right side of my ovaries, it's been 2 days but I'm not ovulating, as in I can see that egg white discharge. I'm worried o

1. I've been feeling pains there too and I'm not ovulating... I'm going to the doctor's this week for check up, I think you should do same

13. Poster one.
    Nne sorry. I don't have any experience in this.. Let our doctors shed more light on it. Dust yourself up and try again..Reject any negative thought/fear from the devil

Poster 2
    This Harmattan weather is terrible for hair(that is if you live in Nigeria.. I braided mine,will do something else that will keep it covered for now... Your hair needs oil. Steaming is also good for my hair.

Actually, my own case is the reverse of yours, used to have a not so healthy short hair..now it's grown longer and healthier.

I use Ori(Shea butter) religiously. Sometimes,coconut oil.. but i try not to use too much of those to avoid suffocating the hair(i guess) lol

Did you change your kit recently?

14. Poster 2:

Step 1: After you have been to a clinic and seen a specialist doctor, if your health is cleared as okay.

Step 2: Chemicals do ALOT of damage. Please cut your hair off and grow it back natural hair. You can find information online especially on YouTube for transitioning.

PS: Please pay good attention to the hair when growing it back. Natural hair needs special care.

Good luck.

15. Continue wit antibiotics,its infection,it wuD stop

16. Poster 1: Matthew 7:7

Poster 2: too much weaves / hair extensions. Try to cut down on those. Learn to plait Isi Owu. Or better still Braid ur Natural hair.
    Harmattan is a season for Hair Breakage.. Goodluck..

17. Poster 1
    Maybe you should run some tests.

Poster 2
    Buy biotin at the pharmacy
    do the "big chop".that is, cut off all your hair and start afresh. Sometimes, damaged tips affect the whole hair.
    if you are on facebook, look for " the kinky and curly lounge" . It's a hair group dedicated for the care of natural hair.

18. 2, rocking d same boat with u, I hv thin edges, brakage of hair n it's going bald it's now scanty n short! *crys out! Pls help!

19. I'm also waiting for comments, I wanna learn. Happy Sunday fam

20. I need to read comments on d hair breakage.. brb

21. Poster 1-- I think you should still go back to your doctor and explain to him

Poster 2-- eat a lotta fruit

22. Poster 1, it's normal for some women, surely it will pass, since u ve had a scan n u dnt have any remaining particles in ur system, then worry less, u will be fine after sometime. Poster 2, hair breakage sometimes is a symptom of an underlying ailment, I could be wrong though. Regular steaming helps broken hair to bounce back, that I can assure u, coconut oil also works wonder. Ur diet matters a lot too.

23. See a hair specialist I guess and also try to eliminate the stress. You are too young to become gorimapa or bald like an eagle.

24. Poster 1 : ur doctor should know better. Just adhere to his instructions.
    Poster 2 : I'm in d same boat wid u. Almost going bald too. Abeg, mesef need dis advice.

25. @poster2 : am having the same problem oooh,my hair used to be long, all of a sudden, everything disappeared.
    @poster1 : nothing much as far as is nt smelling.

26. Poster Two. Try using Shea butter and Coconut Oil. They work wonders and are easy to get and also very affordable. They tend to Condition the hair and Lock In Moisture.Goodluck

27. Poster1:go see a goood gyneacologist.
    Poster2:take enough vitamins perhaps you lacking a vital vitamin then avoid all these chemicals called relaxer,instead go natural.use shea butter,olive oil and oat to steam your hair every fortnight Watch how your hair goes back to normal.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

1. Yamamamamamamamamamamama
      See her mouth like duck own.

28. Where are the doctors?

29. 1. Maybe the drugs prescribed by your doctor is working and you're getting healed up, hence the discharge. Not sure though. I pray you'll get better soon and conceive again. This time you'll carry your kids in your hands IJN.
    2. If you relax your hair, tell your stylist to trim the tip or weak part of your hair. Steam your hair after some days (3-4 days) using organic cholesterol. Always steam your hair every time you retorch. It helps to stop hair breakage. Don't carry any hairdo for too long. Hope this helps. Its well

30. Poster 2 relax bald is beautiful. #team bald.

31. Poster one : just take ur drugs dat was prescribed by ur doc or see him again and complain to him.....God will help u
    Poster two: do u rub hair cream on ur hair constantly????? If no den
    .....do dat it .....mite b bcuz d hair is too dry

32. Poster 2 same problem here but I ve stopped braiding especially Ghana weaving and also I apply coconut oil with shea butter ,so far no result but am advise to continue dat soon I will see result.

33. 1: you healing but keep seeing your doctor. 2: maybe something is wrong go for checkup

34. Poster 1 pls seek for more medical advice so as to bring everything to nomalcy,poster 2 mix indian hemp with sheer butter n apply alwaz,also if u use super class of kit,try change to regular n alwaz steam ur hair it helps a lot,ur hair ll return to its normal nature

35. @Poster 2

1. Look for shampoo labeled "sulfate free." Sulfates are harsh cleaning agents (the same ones used in dish detergent and other cleaning supplies) that strip the oils from your hair, leaving it dry and defenseless. Choosing a sulfate free shampoo is better for your hair.

2. Use a hydrating conditioner. This replenishes the oils that your hair loses when you shampoo your hair. No matter what kind of shampoo you use, you should condition your hair to keep it from getting too dried out. Choose a conditioner that does not contain silicones. Coconut oil or olive oil are both great natural deep conditioners that you might already have in your cabinet. Comb a teaspoon or so of oil through your hair, put on a shower cap for 2 hours, then wash out the oil.

3. Avoid styling products with harsh chemicals. Most commercial styling products are loaded with an array of chemicals that aren't very good for your hair. In addition to sulfates and silicones, you'll find alcohol, fragrances and other components that don't do you hair any favors, especially if your texture is coarse or curly. Toss out the hair spray, mousse, gel and other products with an inch-long list of ingredients that are hard to pronounce. Therefore Switch to a natural hair spray and mousse. You can make your own hair styling products by soaking a tablespoon of flax seeds in a cup of water overnight. Drain out the seeds and reserve the liquid. Flax seeds contain a natural gelling agent that works well when you need a light hold.
    Coconut oil and argan oil are useful for smoothing flyaways and giving your hair a sleek look. I really hope this helps my mom used this a few times and her hair is grown back now!

1. Wow!
      I stopped adding olive oil because I felt it was too heavy! I noticed it made my daughter's hair healthy tho!

I have to continue with all my mixcogbuo...lol. Shea butter.Olive Oil.Coconut Oil. Tnx!

2. Dapo but you are a guy now, how you take know all this abi your gf is teamnappyhead, nice one there.@
      poster 2, best solution to your probs frm Dapo.
      Stella,it is time we bring this good news to this blog o,natural hair is thr best,you wont believe how our natural africanhair can grow long and healthy withot the use of chemicals.
      To the KCL memeber in the house(oyinbo) lrts keep spreading the gospel.

36. Poster 1, thank God its odourless. how long ago has it been since your miscarriage? your doc knows best and has done the right thing by placing you on antibiotics...why then do you wanna complicate matters? The blood will clear..
    Poster2....go bald and start all over. ...lol. just messing with you. might be a result of harmful chemicals in dyes(if you been dyeing your hair). There are loads of supplements you can take but most of them are hair skin and nails. Perfectil is good if you are in Nigeria or nature's bounty gummies for hair, skin and nails. don't forget to get hair treatments too...macadamia oil, tea tree and mayonnaise. ..organics is a good product.

37. Poster 1.its still part of the discharge,why not try my therapy. Poster2.why not plait only your hair without attachment & stop using any how product.Inshot you can start all over,scrap the hair & avoid frying it.

38. @poster 1, why not get through with your drugs before u lay further complains. Guess the antibiotics is flushing the remnant.
    @poster 2, drink lots of water, watch your diet and incorporate more fruits, veggies and multi vitamins. If u are used to packing your hair, tight loosen it a bit ,don't use rubber band. Change your relaxer and use organic based hair relaxer. You could also visit beauty shops and buy bergammot hair cream, hair steam frequently ,and do not over stress your hair.

39. Poster 1 God is in control. Poster 2,you don't have a problem.

40. Poster 2 buy Hairfinity hair vitamin supplement, it works like magic. It can only get it online on konga. I had d same problem and it came to my rescue. Eat gud food and avoid hairstyles that break ur hair and apply aloe vera too after washing ur hair, it gives it bounce.

Tani.

41. Poster two :

Go natural. You'll never want to go back

Or,toss out all those harsh chemicals,especially sulphate based products.

Use more of natural products on your hair,like EVOO, Argan oil,shea butter,oh and the legendary Jamaican Black Castor oil.Its the bomb.

Massage them into your hair daily.

Deep condition your hair, maybe twice a week.

Do hot oil treatments.

Just pamper your hair and eat right, with lots of water,and if it's not a medical condition, like alopecia, you'll see your hair flourish.

42. Coconut oil is also nice for the hair.

I hope this helps.

43. @ Poster 1: after the miscarriage did you have an evacuation? Cos this same thing happened to me, kept seeing a brownish discharge and my doctor kept telling me not to worry that it was normal after a week, I insisted on an evacuation and it was done and the discharge stopped and I got pregnant the very next month. It is well with you

44. @poster 2
    Cut your hair and start afresh.That was what I did to my hair and it has bounced back to its fullness.Don't apply relaxer for 1 year,just oil and comb daily.you can buy wigs to cover your low cut if you don't want to flaunt it.Goodluck.

45. #2#. My hair suddenly stopped growing and scanty but last 2years i did a big chop and went natural so i can grow back my hair. If i tell you now that my hair of 1+ yrs is longer, silky and fuller than the one i had for years you wont beleive me.
    Just go natural for some years and get your hair back to normal, while on it avoid sufate shampoo and heat. Too much chemical(relaxer) is the reason we loose our hair.

#1#, give your system some time, since your Doc said you are clean, i beleive you will be very clean but make sure he examines your cervix too.
    So sorry about your miscarriage, the lord will restore you in million fold, N Jesus name

46. Did I mentioned I hv gone bald already? Lol, went to d barbers shop n did justice to it #teamgorimapa lol

47. Poster 2, I have used this on my hair and it has worked wonders... first I started Co washing my hair,then I reduced the number of times I relax my hair to thrice yearly. And most importantly I started deep conditioning my hair with this mixture; eggs, olive oil and honey. I leave it on for 30mins - 1hr.. It works wonders.. let me know what the end result is.

48. Poster1 sorry about the miscarriage,pls stick to your drugs,the bleeding is normal after a miscarriage occurs,it goes from bright red to dark brown.May God bless you with another baby soon.

49. Poster 1,pls try and see a doctor nd maybe run some tests. Poster 2,even though harmattan breaks hair a lot,people don't knw dat frequent changing of hand on your hair breaks hair a lot,so if u want your hair 2 cum bk,pls maintain one hair stylist nd kits u use

50. Same thing wif me @ posta 2 need help. Even on oily face.wat foundatn or powda?

51. Stella happy sunday,so sorry I disturbed ur sleep,this morning. I have been so disturbed.anyway I've sent u a mail.God bless u

52. P1- your system is probably cleaning out itself. Give it time. Finish your dose and chill a bit.

P2- This happened to me last year and the year before. It was the cumulative effect of blow drying, hot straighteners, and the cocktail of different hair chemicals. Then i made the wrong choice of using extensions and braids, thinking the hair would rest but found it to be totally untrue. When you put in extensions and brush the weavon, it pulls the damaged hair also and causes further breakage. Braids add weight to the weak hair and breaks it even more. I tried different salons but found out most hair stylists have no idea of how to treat damaged hair properly. Mind you, mine was worse because i had a badass case of dandruff.

My advice is to first get a good mix of hair products. First you need a good moisturiser that is non greasy which will penetrate the hair. I use motions daily moisturising hairdressing or organics hair nutrition. You need to moisturise your hair and scalp daily! If you cant forget to moisturise your skin, then you must not forget your hair.
    2. You need to invest in essential oils like virgin olive oil, argan oil, moringa oil, coconut oil. When you apply the daily moisturiser (1), follow with an application of the oil to seal up the moisture.
    You should also steam your hair with a mix of the oils. I used to steam every week because the hair breakage was terrible. Truth be told, i used motions cpr treatment mixed with my choice of oils. I prefer olive oil and argan oil. All mentioned oils are good, particularly virgin coconut oil.Try to note your hair's preference. Now i steam every 2 weeks.
    3. Stay off hair extensions and braids. French weave (didi) your hair and wear a wig after intensive steaming. You still need to apply moisturiser and oil.
    4. When your hair is loose, make sure you use a silky hair scarf after wrapping your hair with a comb or preferably a paddle brush. At bedtime, apply moisturiser and oil, then wrap your hair and wear the scarf or silk hair cap.
    5. You need to apply your products in moderation. You just need like a teaspoon of moisturiser daily and a bit of oil. Too much products weigh the hair down.
    6. I have not tried this last one but will add it because i was so desperate when hair was breaking and was about to try it when my hair breakage slowed down. Its called co-washing. You just washing your hair with your conditioner instead of your shampoo because the shampoo strips the hairs of oils etc. but the trick is that the conditioner has to be light like VO5 or cheap good brands. I use sauve naturals shampoo and conditioner. What i want to do is to mix 2/3 of conditioner with 1/3 of shampoo and use to wash my hair for now. You can google it. Many african americans are swearing by it.

In summary, stop any extensions and braids, stop hair straightening with hot tongs and if possible blow drying. Get necessary moisturisers and oils. CUT off all weak ends and then steam your hair WELL, particularly with oil and motions cpr treatment. Do 'didi' and wear a wig.
    If you are in lagos, you can visit natures gentle's salon in VI or motions salon in surulere. Dealdey recently sold some argan oil products you can buy.

CAVEAT- this is solely based on my experience from what i learnt thru research as enabled on google and youtube o. Abeg, no one should cuss me out o. I have no stake holding in motions or natures gentle touch salons. Both have never done my hair for free or even at a discounted fee. They collect their full money. I have received no free products from either. I do not sell coconuts or organics products.

Last tip - learn to massage your scalp to stimulate new growth.

Ok, Bye
    AB

1. Poster 13:35.. Pls give me ur email.. I need a proper grooming about my natural hair. I cut it and it has refused to grow! Its bn upto a month now. Thank you. Please help me

2. AB,thank you very much.. I have copied this comment..

I love my hair so much and will like to learn more on how to keep it striving... God bless!

3. Kinky Natural Lounge on facebook or Natural Hair Babes onfacebook, join any of both, follow instructions,be patient and you will be amazed at how beautiful and blessed we africans are by God.
      You can also google for facts and youtube but it might br really confusing, choice is yours.

53. @ poster 1:you have to know that not all medical experts are experienced. most of them do not upgrade themselves and are also not in tune with our present day.please go to a good hospital and see a good gynaecologist. is either there are still small parts still remaining in your womb or the person that did the evacuation; did not keep all the necessary hygiene and also did not sterilize the tools he used for the evacuation. therefore it means that your womb might be infected.so pls go to a good gynaecologist before more complications set in. all the best

@ poster 2: you have to grow and fertilize your hair scalp again.it shows that your hair follicles are week.you have to take plenty of vitamins and calcium.most of the hair products that we use on our hair are very harsh to our scalp and are also too strong. you have to trim your hair very low and start afresh to nourish your hair scalp and follicle. grow it for a year at least without retouching it.it means that you have to only fix weavon or plait and cover with wig.when you are fixing weavon; pls don't use all these gum they use to gum weavon.let the person just plait and fix.use good shampoo and conditioner when washing. I suggested fixing and weavon because a non retouched hair doesn't look too good when just plaited.after a year; when you start retouching; pls stick to one type of relaxer.choose a good one and stick to eat.retouch your hair once every two to three months; depending on how your hair grows.during every retouching; let them trim the mouth of the hair after retouching. take care and all the best.

54. @AB, dat doesn't have a share in Natures gentle touch & motion Salons, u really made me laff.
    P1, it's well wit u dear, may God heal u & bless u with children dat will stay
    P2. Me sef dey ur lane o!
    I'll wait 4 comments

55. Poster 1, your system is trying to get rid of the 'dirt' like my mum would call it. U can hasten it with half a bottle of campari or any gin or brandy. Add a handful of ground 'uda'. Abeg I no know d English name. Drink a tot of the mixture 3 times a day. In no time, that bad blood will be flushed.
    Poster 2, I swear by aloe vera when it come to hair growth and moisturization. The wonders it worked for me no be here o. Try it. Just get fresh aloe vera, cut it open nd scrape out d juice or whatever u call it. Use it as your conditioner and leave on for at least 15 mins.
    Orela didn't come to spew venom today. What gives?

56. @ poster 2,do you have thyroid related issues? If yes,excessive hair loss is one of the symptoms. If you are not sure,you can go for a thyroid test to confirm.

57. God will heal you completely. N2 pls use placenta, it works.

58. Poster one- it is well with you.
    Poster 2- same thing used to happen with my hair, so I stopped adding relaxer to my hair for like 6months, then instead of hair cream, I use sheabutter mixed with pure honey. My hair is now long and full even my friends wonder what I did to it. Use pure honey to steam your hair too. All the best dear.

59. u culd simply cut ur hair n start all over again