Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Emir Of Kano Denies Planning To Marry 17-Year Old Girl

Tuesday, January 06, 2015

Emir Of Kano Denies Planning To Marry 17-Year Old Girl

The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, has dispelled rumors making the rounds on the Internet that he was planning to marry a 17-year daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa.

The Emir, a former Central Bank Governor of Nigeria who was forced out of office by President Goodluck Jonathan after he blew the whistle on billions of
dollars in oil revenues that were reportedly not deposited by the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), denied the marriage rumors while responding to questions sent by SaharaReporters via text messages and routed through one of his aides.

Responding to a question about marriage between adult men and underage girls, the Emir of Kano stated that he fully supports the right of children not to get forcibly married before attaining the constitutionally stipulated age of 18 years.

He further stated that he has not and will not contract a marriage with any woman under 18.
He said the stories making the rounds were only meant to know his intentions. While not totally ruling out the possibility of marrying a fourth wife, the Emir advised people to wait to see the real age of his wife if he decides to contract another marriage.  - saharareporters reportage.

OK!

82 comments:

1. He's just waiting for her to clock 18 then...#HisCupOfTea

2. BLOG ANALYSER: okay we don hear, good luck in your search for a 4th wife

3. Issorait. We have heard ooh. Am not against you getting a forth or tenth wife. What I won't support is marrying off babies as wives and their future truncated.

4. Oopss...I remember Stella bringing up dirt about SLS while he was still d governor of CBN as regards his mistress that he gave a job. Jeez can't even recall her name again.
      A memo to SLS: Since you will be needing a forth wife soon, why don't you just make a decent woman from your mistress and wife her.

5. He'll definitely marry a fourth, or is it not sanusi again?

6. Of course if he wishes he can get another wife. Nothing wrong since his religion allows up to 4. No biggy. I know he is sensible enough to marry an adult not a child. He likes his women on the chubby side not skinny as him.

7. Blackberry, did he tell you?

8. Anonymous06 January, 2015 03:43
      That comment was taken from sdk blog. Same sdk that Azuka finished like Moi Moi that she's ugly, possessive, a bad belle woman, and so on. How sdk fucked her intestine out in naija before going abroad. How some journalist men av fucked Stella tire and how she wants to be kissed in d ass by her journalist friends. How she famz Lanre Alfred etc. Azuka sure has an opinion about many pple tho.

9. Ahn what is this again na? Anon 5:30? *confused.com**.

2. In the first place, what does he need a fourth wife for? Unnecessary palaver.

1. Their enlongated pricks no de ever rest. I just pity the children de give them to marry. People like this can sleep with their own children mschewwww

2. He is a Muslim. ..a practicing Muslim at that... He is so entitled to FOUR wives according to Islam

3. Ignorant people. Is he any different from your husbands who keep multiple mistresses. His religion permits it so leave him alone

3. Ok. All I know is there is no smoke without fire

1. Theres no smoke neither there's any fire. The marriage would be over b4 u even know it.
      I wld invite u for a Nikkah soon , you will enjoy it.

4. Ok we haff heard..
    Time will tell!

1. perhaps the girl will be 18 this year so he will marry her only after she turns 18

5. Denials are always welcome.
    At the end of the day the truth will surface

1. stella the calm way people are taking the ever increasing exchange rate is bloody annoying!!!! Why is Nigeria so full of cowards????!!!! And wen are u opening the rant post for God sake!!!!!!!!

6. But you do know that header photo isn't his Royal highness the Emir of Kano, right?

7. Good reply. Maybe d iyawo to be will be 19/20 anyway na him sabi. STELLA abeg give us gist or dey quick post comments. I don refresh tire.

8. Ok
    Meaning he intends taking a 4th wife but not under 18yrs.
    Can it also mean he intends waiting 4 d said girl to turn 18? Cos he seems to really emphasize on d age.
    Goodluck

1. You took the words out of my mind.....cunning man!

2. Exactly. So that you people won't be shocked when he eventually takes the wife. Whatever!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

3. Why not, per Islam he can marry up to 4. You'all stop exposing your ignorance here with irrelevant comments. Do your research b4 commenting. By now u should know that he marry 4 validated by his religion.

4. Sorry but who says he cares what people think. A man with 3 wives? Abeg some of you need to engage in other things

9. Lmaooooo,story for the Gods!before you know it she is pregnant

10. What wrong with all dis mallam with under aged girls??????
    Nawa oooh.....

11. No be new thing na... Pls stella, we need place ur adverts post...kindly help us..i need customers for my business.

12. Maybe he av kept d gal under locks n keys till she turned 18. All dis Muslim ppl n young gals. Old papa youngy.

1. They marry then, your men just rape them and run away

2. @2.45am- your men divorce them to make space for more mistresses. Pretenders!!!! Always pretending to be righteous yet you guys have orgies, have the highest population of closet homosexuals and marry babies.

13. Billions of dollars in oil revenues?. Mr Due Process,dey there make soap dey henter ya eyes 👀.

14. Stella see, I can categorically tell you that he isn't denying anything. Read between the lines. Last last they'll wait till she TURNS 18. Infact, the eve of her 18th birthday, he'll marry her.

A better man who doesn't want to marry a child would've said 21. Not under 18, because as far as I see, 18 is still a child.

1. World ppl what will they ever do to satisfy you, on the other post every1 was say y 17 n not 18, now that he has said he won't marry less than 18 u are saying 21, am sure if he says 21 now u will still complain, na wao.

15. We hope so. A big NO to slavery!

16. Replies
    1. You don see the person wey dey find you? Lol

2. Patt, u dey here dey do ghen ghen. Shey u don see say dem dey find you for IHN? Toaster dey there wan marry u o. But Stella don answer say u don marry. However your memo is needed. Please address the house sharply before dusk.

Announcer, secretary of IHN
      Lol lol

17. It is there culture; I have seen a 35years old hausa man took a 13yrs old as his bride.

1. *take*. Please go back to school.

18. Sanusi and his love4women, smh..Hopefully,he's saying the truth,fingers crossed.

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Men are trying ooo, 3 women under the same roof, I alone be one full load of trouble, e come be 3 women. Na wa . He should well done with d 4th wife.

1. My Dear the higher the number the lighter the load...hahhahha

21. Either way. We wish San Kano peace & good health to steer the wheels of the emirate. & when the new armariya comes , may she be a pillar for you.Ranka Dede

22. They no dey ever gree,always denying.Time ll tell...

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    He is waiting on the babe to be eighteen this yr thats for sure.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

24. Na dia wahala be that, what my biz

25. 4 women, 1 man! Aswear men r enjoying o. Buh aw can 4 women b comfy wv 'knowingly' sharing 1 man eeh? Mbanu!

26. Thank God.. I knew he wouldn't do that

27. @portable Viv as in ehn, I tire

28. I doubted d story too,it wouldn't be responsible of him to do that.

29. SLS loves women. In addition, his current position allows him to marry as many as he wants. That is not an issue cos most married men in Naija have 2 or 3 babes anyway. The only issue here is if she is of legal age. Sanusi knows better than to marry a 17yr old. He'll happily wait 1 more year.

30. Deny deny deny that's what they do . I guess he will just wait till she turns 18 cos that's what his msg connotes moreover it's around d corner

31. Sanusi hm......
    Mr nackson. Am not suprised sha.....

32. @Flacko, Because some children under 17 are having doesn't make it right ok.
    The older men sleeping with those underage girls deserve to be stoned to death!
    Nonsense!
    Some shameless men and their wandering dicks.
    Tueh!
    Disgusting he goats.
    They won't even allow a pussy to mature before shamelessly digging into it with their rotten dicks.

We have one shameless pervert on this blog.
    He thinks it's cool to deflower a 14 years old girl because she asked (as he said oh, I don't believe she asked, I'm can bet he tricked her).
    And he calls himself a responsible adult.
    Dirty Animal!
    The shameless idiot even had the nerve to announce it here, instead of hiding his face and dick in shame.
    Mscheeew!

Ndi gboo si na ajo ihe gbaa afo, oburu omenala.

33. Replies
    1. That of a female friend holding in Abuja. Once d date is set I wld post u an invite.

34. Sanusi cannot marry under 18. Marriage is better than baby mama abeg

35. He is entitled to four wives according to his Religion,Sanusi know betterNhe won't marry her till she is 18

36. Don't mind that scally wag that calls himself bitch plis, bent out of his brains, bloody pervert, imagine someone bragging about such, nuisance.Talks carelessly and thinks his jokes are hilarious, oponu somebody.

37. Maybe the girl in question will turn 18 this year. Since he said he can't and will not contract any marriage with someone less than 18. He will wait till she is officially 18. The guy is a smart one.

38. Na for ya pocket weda u marry her o not..sips my quinu.....