Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jeta Amata's Movie 'Black November' Is Breaking News In America + Premiere Pics

Friday, January 16, 2015

Jeta Amata's Movie 'Black November' Is Breaking News In America + Premiere Pics

The star-studded movie ‘Black November’ was premiered on ‘Jan 10, 2015’ in Los Angeles, and some of the celebrities spotted on the red carpet include: Jeta Amata, Mbong Amata, Jimmy Jean-Louis, Pascal Atuma, Chet Anaekwe, Razaaq Adoti, Jennifer Oguzie, and several other American Producers, and Directors.

‘Black November’ by Jeta Amata is now showing in LA and NY Theaters, iTunes, Amazon, and is currently being seen via Video On-Demand (VOD) on all TV cables and Satellite across the United States. 

CNN America showed the commercial of this movie ‘Black November’, and I have to commend Jeta Amata and his distribution company E-One Entertainment for doing such a great job with the promo.

Apparently, as most people would have expected and considering the quality and performance of the actors in the movie, it is no surprise that the movie is gaining so much traction in the box office; as it is being promoted just like a Hollywood flick and majority of the sales thus far has been from the American audience because of the Hollywood faces such as Academy Award (Oscar) Nominee Mickey Rourke, Academy Award (Oscar) Winner Kim Bassinger,  Satellite Award Winner Sarah Wayne, and Music Super-superstarAkon featured on the cover. However, there are so many Nollywood faces in the movie such as: Mbong Amata, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Nse Ekpe-Etim, Fred Amata, O.C. Ukeje, Razaaq Adoti, Robert Peters; just to name a few.

Viewers feedback from those that attended the L.A. premiere affirms that this movie is the BEST NIGERIAN FILM produced thus far, and most of the Nigerians that were present at the premiere also said they were just amazed that the production of this great movie was done by one of their own.  

One of the feedbacks at the premiere came from Nigerian Hollywood-based Director/Producer Pascal Atuma, and here is what he said while hailing Jeta Amata and the cast and crew of Jeta’s new film “Black November”.
They did the dream. Jeta did without a doubt what no other Nigerian filmmaker, home or abroad, dead or alive has done before. He pushed the boundaries and changed the game. I am impressed and inspired; it is a new dawn for Nollywood,”  

Atuma continued by saying “The film is in the class of Hotel Rwanda and Last King of Scotland. From the writing, to the directing, to the acting, the message behind it, production quality (picture and sound), everything was top notch. I was very proud to be a Nigerian in that theater. The actors in the film were fantastic especially Robert Peters, Mbong Amata, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Akon, Wyclef, just all of them, it was beautiful, wonderful cast, a great film. They made me proud. I encourage everyone to support the film, go out and see the film.”

And when asked him what he thinks other Nigerian/African filmmakers should take away from this great production, he said: “Inspiration and learning how to tell our stories at this level so that the world will see it. Learning how to take time and make a film, Jeta took his time and made a film here, it is fantastic and the other film makers should learn from Black November.

This is a must-watch film for all Africans, as the movie stars Mbong Amata, Akon, Wyclef Jean, Mickey Rourke, Kim Bassinger, Anne Heche, Sarah Wayne, Vivica A. Fox, Hakeem Kae Kazim, Razaaq Adoti, Fred Amata, O.C. Ukeje, Nse Ekpe-Etim, Robert Peters and other stars.

This is such a big achievement for the African film maker Jetta Amata.
this film is being distributed by E-One Entertainment, the same distribution company in charge of Hunger Game and Twilight Saga.

Again, to watch this movie look for it on iTunes, or check your Video on-Demands.

92 comments:

1. I am so proud of this guy. This is the kind of news i like to hear about our guys abroad. Congratulation.

1. Stella, I thought nollywood Actor Enyinna Nwigwe was the most prominent male in this movie? And you omitted his name???

2. This is a good one, Nigerians doing great.
    Please visit my blog

1. Lol....u cracked me up with your comment.

2. So what's funny about this comment?

4. My question is,i thought Jeta and Mbong amata re seperated

1. My question is, is d movie about them coming together or can't he star her in his movies?
      I think they are matured in their separation and not bitter souls who run each other down if the going gets bad!

2. I guess they only needed a break.

3. Smh..African mentality..so they should fight just cos they not together anymore..abi??

4. I think the movie was made before their separation. I saw the movie last year at a small screening, was really awesome. Nice twist with ebiere(mbong) still hunged after d release of the hostages. #ilovepipilee

5. Even at that, I respect them both for remaining cordial regarding business. That was what wowed me when I first saw a pic of them together. Very impressive.

6. Even at that, I respect them both for remaining cordial regarding business. That was what wowed me when I first saw a pic of them together. Very impressive.

5. Hmmm...very nice. .This mbong and her high boobs tho. Nse is one wonderful actress that's going places. Kudos to them

6. Nice1,who God has bless let no man cause!!!

7. N u jst have to wear dat fisherman cap to ur own red carpet right?????? Rubbish

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan~

8. Mongolia and jeta should just come back together na.... Congrats jeta amata my isoko brother doing his thing

9. Interesting....would love to watch it.The title of the movie is catchy.My bestest actress is there- Nse.

10. Nice. Kudos to Jeta Amata for this wonderful accomplishment.

11. Nice one. Mbong (sexing name), it looking like something have been hold her all this years, baby is on fire. I hoping the film is worth the hype. After all this hyping, you watches the film and realize it was an epic fails.

1. Jesus!!!what kind of grammar is this!

2. Kajad!!! Where e go since...?

I miss some of the "old reliables" on this blog, Julit - of the hut for palm wine legacy (dunno if she really is Uselu shell), Jaymoore- blog FBI exposing BV's on their birthdays and I hardly see Evie Daniels (am out) anymore.

Where is SDK blog boo? "We" never still replace the phone?

I miss home...

3. I love the grammar though. I thinking is a deliberate something.

12. Can this Mbong have some sense and go back to her husband abeg, they look so good together and she loves that young man it shows.

1. Exactly, they look so damn good together. Please they settle their differences asap

2. Everybody always looks good with everybody

3. I think I agree with you.But she no just relove the man now, I think the separation did the magic..dhe realised nothing is out there after all.which young n serious man will marry her?(she might see o, no doubt about that but he go tey and I tell you she go yarn).Those that will be coming for her might be oldies with wives at home but hiw she go take manage am?( after years abroad the mentality n attitude the old baba will be giving her will be for her to take knife remove one of her eyes;irritating or if the baba na saint, hiw she go take bridge the gap?) Lets now say she find someone like Fela T (that one no fit leave wife or even look her side),lets now say she find someone like Richard MD( na to falk in love with her head and her heart with no love in return because those one even if he no get wife will never come straight in public, na to dey dodge,dodge and if luck go against her na chop n clean mouth tjat one go use am do).
      I pity her, if she knows what is good for her she should decide fast and go back to her husband and kid(thank God the young man get sense to give her space and time to discover herself and not divorce straight).If she allow the young man fall in love with another, she will regret it ever.
      I am not saying the young man would havr been perfect but which marriage no get buts.Understanding, communication,prayer and selflessness and God makes a marriage nowadays not shakara.
      I can see the body language,while the guy is trying so hard to let her be the woman she wants to be she on the other hand have misses him so much(I wish moskadapages is here to write this scene out,chai Sally,see what you have turn me into..lol)
      Shes a really pretty young and talented woman,after all those years with her first love and husband,things can never be the same again she should just use her head before it is toi late,shalom!
      'Mide

13. Wow!
    With so many positive reviews I will definitely see it when it starts showing in our local cinemas.
    The reviews of 30 days in Atlanta made me see the movie and I was not dissapointed.
    I love it when Nollywood and Hollywood collaborates.

14. Good movie filled wif Wonderful and intriguing thespians!

15. Dat Ojuju kalaba wearing a big black sponge on her head and a brown nightie has one breast pointed and the other disappointed.
    Did I mention her dutty black skin?
    Ewwww!

16. Beautiful pictures
    Mbong is doing a great job.
    Must watch

17. I know someone in America who has watched it.he said he was blown away.he said wyclef and akon who acted as ogogoro drinking Niger deltans delivered a flawless performance.he said the message behind the movie would stay with him for the rest of his life.
    I also heard that jetas life and that of his family was threatened by some very powerful Niger delta indigenes and militants for exposing them.
    the film has been in the making for almost four years.that's how a successful project is carried out.congrats jets.I'm buying on amazon to watch this weekend.I'm proud to be a Nigerian.
    thank you for telling our story.

1. Jeta welicomu. Pls,go back to mbong or mbong go back to jeta. i dont care who goes back to who,what i know is let there be a going back. QED

2. That is not Jeta,the writer up there might be saying the truth,heard of the treats too.

18. Nice one. With Nse in the movie makes it a must watch for me. Btw Jeta n the ex wife,re they back together?

19. Nice one @Jeta
    Sounds interesting, looking forward to watching it.

20. We don c,is that y the movie was premiered in LA.so good movie can't b sold in Nigeria

21. Well done Jeta, Mbong looks so beautiful in that dress.
    I think i'll cut my hair, and let it be like hers, sooo cute.

22. Nice one Jeta, can't wait to see the movie just cos of Nse...dat babe is a born actress, so talented.

23. wow!i a must watch it, beautiful pictures and people

24. Congrats to Jeta. With the aforementioned casts, am not surprised the movie got high praises.

25. It is truly over between Jeta and Mbong
    How come they are still friends?
    No one is bitter
    Answer...Mbong is holding Jeta Amata's secret close to her heart.

And please
    They don't look good together

Mbong seems bored and over with him.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. XOXO,tell all you know

2. Wow!!! See my people oh.. I always knew Jetta was going places, very intelligent young man, I will definitely see the movie..

Xoxo Mystery so what is the big secret, spill:::::'*

3. What secret might it be, that he is gay?I begii.They will work things out,if I were you I pray for them.To me they look great together and they are still very much in love, I can read them.
      'Mide

26. Well done Jeta. He really made us proud...
    Jeta and Mbong are still looking good together as a couple. They shouldn't have separated, wish they could still make it work.

27. Congrats to Jeta Amata. Nice seeing Nigerians doing well Outside. Good to see Jeta & Mbong together. I wish u guys well.

28. I'm definitely getting my own copy....I have got mad love for NSE... She's so eloquent. Congrats to Jets on this grand project..I can't see NSE Etim on the red carpet though. Mbong be looking gorgeous.

1. OK I just saw the trailer now...I don't think Nse was featured in it. The trailer is so catchy. I can't wait

29. Congratulations Jeta and to all actors and actresses on the film. Jeta and Mbong what God has joined together dont put asunder. Come back and be the husband and wife you are. Stop deceiving yourself with this divorce issue

30. Congratulations Jeta! I will patiently wait for it to premiere in Nigeria. Meanwhile you and Mbong should stop being silly and get back together already.............if you haven't done so. Emem Isong wey be Mbong mentor don marry enter house abi? Make she enter house too..........nothing dey for main road o!

Dawn

31. PROUDLY NIGERIA!
    LOVING IT!
    BIG BOSS!

32. Hmmmn nice, well done jeta....noticed he was being careful not to touch or hold his ex's waist,like he did to the other ladies

1. Chop knuckles jare,you see well.He is still keeping his pact of the agreement/separation.

33. Have always loved jeta movies...the best in Nigeria

34. Is Mbong and her ex husband back togeda?

35. M-amie easy on her o.
    But sha Akudo Jenny Oguzie shld borrow style from Mbong next time. That her hair tho. A must watch movie kehnah.

36. See fine woman, atimes I wonder why this fine woman will be divorced.

37. Can't wait to see the movie..Nollywood is improving.Really enjoyed 30 days in atlanta and when love happens..

38. I pray dey come back together. ...

39. kai,

wish he and mbong would reconcile.

see how they are 'avoiding' touching each other even casually. chai!!! not far that this nice couple have gone their separate ways.

40. Am definitely going to watch this movie

41. Aunty Stella how did you ommit Enyinna NWIGWE's name on the cast when I hear he played a lead role and is actually the person promoting the movie in Nigeria? He is the only reason I'll be watching this movie. Fantastic and very underrated actor .

1. My dear me I got tired too o, or did they think that was Oc Ukeje cos Oc no dey the film na. Naija and half/Half standards

42. @anon 16 January 2015 at 12:14 dumb question

43. I love that red gown. Beautiful!

44. Mbong and jeta lookk so ggood together...

45. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Checking the trailer no doubt......
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

46. whats with Mbong abii na wetin be her name, its either u want to be with the man or u don't, free the man pls let him look for some other nice and responsible chick........mtchwwwww

She dey vex me

47. mbong and her boobs sha

even oyinbo wey dey the event no carry breast put for outside like dat for all the pictures wey i dey see so.

sometimes nigerians can form 'more american than obama' sha. na wa!!!!

48. Is good to see that mbong and jets are not enemies afterall, that's what exes shd look like, they lookm matured andm happy.Can't wait to.watch o

49. At least this one is still focused, politics haven't taken him away yet.. chykito baby

50. This jets is s criminal,how many times do they want to release this old film?or is it a release from archives

51. This jets is s criminal,how many times do they want to release this old film?or is it a release from archives