IB was so miffed and claims the report was laced with lies.She called me to register her disappointment that the actor could grant an interview knowing he was lying and I told her to do me a press release which she just sent in..
Read.
PRESS RELEASE
ACTORS GUILD OF NIGERIA, AGN, DID NOT ABANDON PRINCE JAMES UCHE
The National Executive Council of the Actors Guild of Nigeria would like to react to the story make the rounds especially in the social media that AGN has abandoned Actor, Prince James Uche.
The Guild took over the responsibility of Prince James Uche in September 2013.when we got the information about his health issue. The national President visited him and he refused to be taken to hospital or go on the health plan of the Guild. That he wanted cash. N100K naria was given to him.
In May 2014 , we visited him again to check on him and this is what followed.
We took him to R. Jolad Hospital Gbagada, Lagos State. comprehensive tests were conducted and was diagnosed of complications arising from HBP/Hypertension. He was admitted and well treated at the Hospital for over a week before he was certified well and discharged by the Doctor.
After that, we took him to Eye Foundation for further Optical treatment
Series of tests were conducted on him and was diagnosed of complications arising from the primary ailment of HBP/hypertension.
The medical team discovered that the eye vessel that supplies blood to the eyes was damaged as a result of a Stroke he suffered many years ago, and nothing could be done.
It was then recommend that he keeps the blood pressure low at all times to avoid further complications which could lead to total blindness.
To ensure he gets regular medication for the HBP, the Guild enrolled him on our Health Plan, HMO which we domiciled at R.Jolad Hospital Gbadaga close to his place of abode.
We equally obtained a dietary guide to help curtail the high blood pressure.
On May 26, 2014 during the first year anniversary of Lagos State Chapter, we presented a cheque covering two years rent to his Agent in presence of all members of Lagos State Chapter.
The President, Chief Ibinabo Fiberesima also approved pocket money allowance as well as food items for him.
Between June 2014 Decemeber 2014, the Guild has been in constant touch with Prince James Uche and he has never told us of any Kidney ailment neither did all the tests conducted on him both at R.Jolad Hospital and Eye Foundation Hospital indicate any sign of Kidney problem.
During the medical expedition, Prince Uche told us that his church took him for Dialysis three times and they found no problem with his kidney.
Much as we would not like to join issues or publicize any assistance offered to our members, we sincerely wish to set the records straight that Actors Guild of Nigeria did not neglect Prince James Uche. We have done everything humanly possible to assist Prince James Uche. If anyone wants to assist feel free.
If you want any clarifications please call the Secretary of the Guild on 08033029401. Also you can visit the National Secretariat at 17 Ajoa rd. off Olufemi st, off Ogunlana drive. Surulere.
We remain committed to the welfare of our members which is top most priority on the National President’s program.
THANK YOU
IBINABO FIBERESIMA
NATIONAL PRESIDENT
Thank you for responding Ibinabo.
Liar liar pants on fire!
ReplyDeleteNollywood is a disgrace to this country.
Nollywood is doomed!
She's lying mbok. This man looks sick nau. My God!! See Prince Uche oh! Our Prince Uche!! Wonders shall never end. IB! It ll be a huge disgrace if u lose this one again. Abeg Leave all this long letter levels and Do something. If Prince was given a pen, am sure he will vomit more than you too. Do the needful plz. Na beg we dey beg. Help woman!!! Enough of grammar already!
DeleteProstitute you will be in Australia and know. Ashawo Oshi
DeleteWhy don't I blv mayb bc it's story story for the gods
DeleteI don't think that a well detailed report like this with exact dates, names of the hospitals, and year the events too place, can be a concocted report. Let's give the guild a benefit of the doubt please.
DeleteNo one would 'glossly' furnish a lie of this magnitude and publish it in the media. Perhaps the man was recently diagnosed with the kidney issue, and Ibinabo is oblivious to it. Or the man wants to be given physical cash instead of the free health care the guild has provided him.
He probably has issues beyond what the guild can solve...truth is if the organization becomes extremely lenient with doling out monies for any little thing, others will take undue advantage of the privilege.. and when refused them, they'll start a media propaganda to blackmail Ibinabo.
They said that they paid his rent for 2years, along with the health care given him..plus a 100k.. frankly that is quite good. They can't start to buy clothes for him or become responsible for his family upkeep just because he's an actor and the guild is there.. their organization is meant to step in when there's an emergency like health issues, not for any frivolous personal defaults Abeg.
Mr prince should return to the hospital mentioned to proceed with his treatment since it's been authorised by the guild. However, if he needs cash for something other than his health issue he should simply say so, so that well meaning Nigerians who feel compassion for him can make their donations. No need to drag this matter.
First visit-September 2013.
Delete2nd visit- June 2014.
Almost a year after. Is that how you look after your members?. You will not be a president forever o.
Thank god she came out to defend herself nd d guild
ReplyDeleteWhy dnt i believe these?
DeleteBLOG ANALYSER: I believe the actors whatever won't publicly lie abt an issue like this.
DeleteBLOG ANALYSER: I believe his financial needs have gone above wat the actors bla bla can do
DeleteWho would people believe uche and not the AGN? Nawa o. In other for most of us not to regret our actions in life...please always hear from both sides before you judge. you should have been told this right from your childhood and the bible even made it known. Don't judge.
DeleteNa wah oh.
ReplyDeleteIf what I read in this statement is true, then why did the man lie?
SMH
U see how little ur brain is? Why would he lie? Dnt he look like someone tha needs help. Get real here Genny baby.
DeleteI tire too
Delete2 gain sympathy, but unfortunately it has back fired
DeleteBut d previous post stated he had issues with his memory na. Maybe he forgot. All these hospitals mentioned are verifiable..
DeleteSo who is decieving who?
ReplyDeleteIf "Chief" Ibinabo is right then this man doesn't deserve any pity or help!
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
DeleteWho we go ask
Na wah ohhh...
ReplyDeleteSpeechless...
Something tells me that punch reporter added salt and pepper to her report.
DeleteNow, his medical details has been published to prove he was not abandoned by AGN. If he had simply appreciated what AGN did for him, they would have done more instead of telling the world his story. Don't bite the finger that fed you.
ReplyDeleteIbinabo, God will continue to bless you.
People need to learn how to appreciate whatever little help they get. Even if it is not enough, be grateful for it, more may be added as a result of your grateful heart. Rose
Shut up. He has memory issues,remember?
DeleteWhy is the man lying na? He's obviously trying to take advantage of the outcry and accusations of abandonment that followed in the wake of Muna's death to claim abandonment by his colleagues too. Maybe his calculation is that he will get more money from his colleagues whom he feels will use his sickness as a platform to redeem themselves from how they treated Muna. If this is the case, then it is too bad please.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.. plausible remark Chichi
DeleteSo what do we believe now. If this man is claiming he was neglected, the number of treatments he has received so far were from whom? It's good she came out clarify issues. There is a limit to what they can do as a guild. If individuals wish to do other donations, its a different thing altogether.
ReplyDeleteChief Dr. Honourable commander Ibinabo, thanks for clearing the air hehehe
ReplyDeleteThat's why it's not good to listen to a story from one side and conclude.If everything IB said is true then may God bless her abundantly. Speedy recovery Prince Jame Uche.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Oboy this babe lie fit raise Abacha frm grave. Well i love her boobs though on this pic and i must say, uche is one hell of a lucky man no doubt.....
That's why it's not good to listen to a story from one side and conclude.If everything IB said is true then may God bless her abundantly. Speedy recovery Prince Jame Uche.
ReplyDeleteTell Ibinabo to send prooof of evidence. Even if the man is lying, they should still not abandon him. For him to make that, something is wrong somewhere
ReplyDeleteThey've published the name of the hospital. If anyone is in doubt they can make an independent investigation to clear doubts. And my dear, what exactly do u want the guild to do after affording him a free medical attention? It doesn't work like that o.
DeleteDo u know how many other of these artists have one ailment or the other that they are managing quietly? If all came out to be catered for when it's not an emergency, the guild will simply collapse in little time. We have to be pragmatic with cases like this o. Don't forget that it's not as if the govt is pumping regular monies into the organization. Monies accrued, I think, comes from their individual donations or whatever. They have to be prudent, plus scrutinize issues well before taking full responsibility. My opinion though
Nollywood and its unending drama.
ReplyDeleteThis is serious. So why did James Uche fail to mention all these in the interview he granted nah? Even if he felt the help rendered was not enough he should still have acknowledged their efforts.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o
Nawa o. I don't no what to say again. Bc am confused on who to believe now o.
ReplyDeleteI don't believe you IB,you should care for your colleague,why is he sleeping in a church
ReplyDeleteThey have tried on their part as an organisation,but they should do more since the man is still not well.
ReplyDeleteibinabo I don't think I will believe what you just said.I don't see what prince James will gain by lying.this is a man that I feel is fighting to live and get back on his feet and continue with his career just like you all.what will he benefit by collecting money from you all when if possible he can be on his feet again and make much more.then ibinabo looking at prince James; he doesn't look like someone getting a tangible help from you people.he is a shadow of himself. someone looking like that can not be suffering from only hypertension. I believe medically that there are other complications to that which makes him look that way. then again ibinabo you people gave him 100k in 2013 for medical up keep.I am grateful you did that but in this present time what will that amount do for a man who is almost like a vegetable.don't you think that you people can do more with the kind of wealth you guys show off.
ReplyDeleteyou said in a tone that I will term angry that whoever wants to help should do so.is like you are saying we have done our own.no problem but I will tell you that as far as God liveth; with agn or not Prince will get a help that will show selflessness and total dedication which yours lacked
Oh really ?
ReplyDeleteSo in other words, this man fed us lies?
Hmmmm
Na wao. So who is lying then? No smoke without fire. That's what I know.
ReplyDeleteI trust Ibinabo and I believe all she said in fact am sure they must have done more than she mentioned sef. Get well Prince Uche
ReplyDeleteNa wa o! Why d lies now?
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeletewho do I believe? this man is too old to tell lies.
You see why is good to hear from both sides before concluding?
ReplyDeleteStory story............STORY!
ReplyDeleteUmmm wow
ReplyDeleteWho should I believe now?? Oga may God heal u all the same. It's well
OooochimuoooooO! I'm as confused as confused! Donno who to believe. Totally healing+recovery is all I pray for you Prince Uche.
ReplyDeleteMay God hv mercy! Wu do we believe now? Ok prince Uche pls be well
ReplyDeleteAwwwwhhhhh !
ReplyDeleteGood to know you guys have been doing your very best for him and never publicizing it.
God Bless AGN ! ! ! ! !
God Bless CHIEF MRS IB
Why now Oga James ???????
Why ! Why ! ! Why ! ! ! Why ! ! ! !
Probably he has forgotten because we were told he is already suffering from memory loss....so let's not blame him
ReplyDeleteKnowing dem journalists and the way they manipulate and over exaggerate, he might av said one thing and they give it a hundred meaning. Lets not condemn him till we are really sure he made that statement.
ReplyDeleteInsha Allah, our tongue will not work against us.
It is good to always listen to the other side of any story. He may be trying to use his sickness to fraudulently raise funds from the public. The last piece I read said his wife left him, there is something about the guy, something is clearly not right.
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh. Oriegwu
ReplyDeleteIgbotic Sense
ReplyDeleteI luv pple talkin wit fact n i tink ibinabo is doin dt by mentionin d name of d hospital n d address.Maybe d man mean dey abandone him for his kidney problem bt dey help him wit his HBP/Hypertension.God wil heal u Prince cuz dis man has been sick for long n is like is from 1 ailment to d other.
ReplyDeleteSo who is now lying? Bcos i don't understand why the man is claiming that they abandoned him when they did all these for him
ReplyDeleteStella u didn't publish d entire interview he granted nau. I didn't see where in d other post he stated that he was abandoned by the AGN neither did I see where he stated that he was assisted also. He only stated that d church has been his pillar. The AGN president was called out by individual(us) to come to his aid now that he's still alive. So stating that the man lied is wrong. Besides as much as they've done well (according to this report) maybe, just maybe he still couldn't help feeling lonely as the check up calls from people he used to deal with on a daily basis is now a thing of chance. Wish him quick recovery.
ReplyDeleteYou actually echoed my thoughts.
DeleteI'm just coming from the other post too, and he didn't mention being abandoned by the AGN.
Or, could it be my eyesight is failing me ?
We all should take it easy with nailing others on the cross.
May God's will be perfected in the Prince's life.
Nice one tess*.
DeleteU sure understood d other post...
Ibinabo should hv directed this response to blog visitors, not James Uche; cos he never said Agn abandoned him. Though he didn't acknowledge dir help either...
Wishing him speedy recovery
Ib, pls continue d good work, pls dnt neglect him ,as the AGN president just knw dat ur a mother of many children with diff. Characters (tho they hv their families) but ur their mother.. Pls I appreciate what ur govt has done for him, pls do more to save his life
ReplyDelete*Still mourningmunaobiekwe*
I only hear a very arrogant sounding ibinabo. No compassion nothing....she cant try this in a developed country...chai Nigerians don suffer oh..
ReplyDeleteI only hear an arrogant sounding ibinabo with no compassion for the sick man.
ReplyDeleteI pray he gets real help from his true friends
Hian!
DeleteI don't know what may have transpered but I also know that back in 2009, prince James Uche was squatting at Torina's house in Ehi street, airways Ijesha. I think they are all helping him or maybe he's beginning to have a memory loss. May God see him true. Thanks IB for setting d record straight.
ReplyDeleteAll this, then the agn tried nau....
ReplyDeleteSOMETHING is wrong somewhere.
ReplyDeleteThey are in touch with him and his health issues.
And Dude comes to say he has bn abandoned.....
Who is lying here???
Hmmm! Abi d memory loss don dey affect james ne?
ReplyDeleteNa wa oh speechless
ReplyDeleteIdonbilivit
ReplyDeleteIt is well
ReplyDeleteWho do we believe?
ReplyDeleteThen go give the guy the help he deserve!!how come the women in nollywood are wel to do than the men
ReplyDeleteIf they gave him a cheque that covers two years rent in May 2014 why then did the landlord serve him quiet Notice. Could it be that he didn't pay the rent cos he use the money for something else?
ReplyDeletePls Prince James are u lying or Is it the guild? Who do we believe now ?
Na wa ooo!
ReplyDeleteMe am shocked and speechless
Don't know what to say!
Dunno who to blif ohh...but y wud d man want to lie.....will he wish himself a sickness he does not have...hmmmm # lips sealed#
ReplyDeleteSo who is lying?
ReplyDeleteYou never see smoke without fire. The wife must have had good reason to leave him. Why would this grown man lie after so much has been done for him? Playing on ppl's sympathies. Stop eating yam ,cassava and red meat, take more to vegetables and fresh fish and a little chicken to control the hbp.
ReplyDeletePple can never appreciate d little help they render to them. AGN President has tried her best, dnt see d reason why he would be lying against d AGN.
ReplyDeleteAbi u want all d money in their purse? Naa only u be member?
To be fair to him, the punch report stated that he suffers from memory loss. If what IB said is true, then that would be a safe excuse.
ReplyDeleteTo me this his illness is more than ordinary, I hope and pray he gets better.
The individual who wrote this piece of trash should be fired asap. What on earth?? very poorly put together. Smh!!
ReplyDeleteIB i believe you a 100%. Nigerians are difficult to please '
ReplyDeleteY'all should stop judging IB n d Guild... They have tried n can't do it all,wat of his family members (nt his wife) they should try n help em tOo....
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
They issued a cheque for his rwo years rent in 2014 and he was thrown out in 2015. What happened to the cheque? Did it bounce? Just wondering aloud cos there are 3 sides to every story
ReplyDeleteThe man has been sick since 2007,The AGN got to know after 6years 2013,wat a trully caring people 2007-2013 is good 6years.They visited him September 2013 gave a sick man 100k and checked back May 2014(8months later).They paid his rent directly to his house agent,so why was he chased out?.If ibinabo and other Agn member took him to hospital and realised the problem can't be solved why not fly him abroad?? If the medical bills to fly him abroad is too much for AGN why not cry out to the public or govt that you have been receiving divided of democracy from??? Ibinabo I put it to you that the lies does not add up and there in no compassion in ur press release.STELLA please I beg you in the name of almighty God put a call through to the man,speak with him or his children to see how the public and nigerian's can help UCHE..I know you can do it and God would would pay you back beyound measure(Amin).
ReplyDeleteFor people saying he still looks sick, of course he will. He suffered a stroke and there is really no cure for stroke. It is the HBP that can be controlled via drugs and a healthy lifestyle.
ReplyDeletePeople need to start taking their health seriously and going for regular check up. Also, we should arm ourselves with the symptoms of stroke so that complications can be curtailed.
The AGN &its president shud do d needful&hlp save dt man. He needs real help fast.
ReplyDeleteSee muna's of blessed memory,he was private,he was private wt his health was all dey kept saying, here is one of dere own who has made 'his' public.
IB pls bring out AGN money&save dis man,&let others follow.
If the original article indeed reported that he had memory problems, then they should have put a disclaimer on the article stating they cannot confirm the veracity of his statements. Nothing worse than a bad journalist.
ReplyDeleteI confirm that they paid his arrears of rent till 2014 . How do I know? It's my fathers property and we received the rent. He and other tenants were given notice because we want to sell the property.