Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of HOPE - 11

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Chronicle Of HOPE - 11

You are about to read a true life story that will walk down the aisle on the 14th of March 2015.......YES!

HOPE!...HOPE!!....HOPE!!!

CHATTING UP THE MAN OF YOUR DREAMS - BLOG VISITOR TRUE LIFE STORY.

Dear Stella,
    Well done on such a lovely job you are doing here, really, it is lovely.
I follow up on posts and comments here, i just read a post on this lady liking this guy and asking if she should ask him to be his friend or not, many called her 'desperate' which i found immature and unreasonable...but so are some comments aren't there?

To the lady, you can show a man how you feel without words...let me tell you a story...my story

I love to hangout at the Cinema alot, on this day, i went to Silverbed Abuja, sighted this hawt guy who was waiting for the same movie, i thought he was hot, i still do, i kept throwing glances at him, he noticed of course.

When we went in for the movie, as a smart guy, he took the seat directly behind me, i looked back at him and said ''hi'' he said ''hello'' and i struck a conversation, into it, he asked if he could join me and i said yes, so he moved to sit next to me, babe, i was holding this guy down-eye contact on point, smiling, laughing at his jokes, initiating conversations and seeming to have a little knowledge of all he was saying, the guy confessed that he was impressed because most girls in his words, are ''dull and always wait for the guy to do the talking and the gist dosen't even flow''

He asked for my number of course, we kept in touch and during the ''friendship'' i kept up being interesting and a ''good girl''.....(wasn't being promiscuous)
I have always been the bold girl, not afraid to go for what i want, my motto is, ''i would rather try than live my life wondering on''what if''.

After praying for a life partner(if you are ready for it), you do your own work, you don't just sit around and wait. So don't be afraid to be bold,  also be honest and exciting, initiate chats/conversations, check on him to know how he is doing, listen to him and support his dreams, laugh with him, be willing to try new and healthy things, go out of your comfort zone and try new things, adjust, send funny pixs and videos, learn about the things he is interested in so that you will have contributions to make, above all, be his friend, his hommie, don't be forming anyhow, be humble....all these are things he says got him stuck on me and it is actually who i am, oh, and i sabi give compliments well.(always makes him blush). 

(But be wise, don't go carrying his burdens upon you, support but don't carry, that would crush you and if you see red flags, don't ignore....if he turns out to not be the man you taught he would be, walk and believe me, you would meet someone amazing again).

On his part, i keep thanking God for the broken roads because this man is so good to me, so loving, so giving, so accommodating, he tolerates things i wouldn't, its not just in the way he treats me, its in the way he is with everyone else, so kind but firm, handles the bills, he makes me laugh and wet my pants, he honestly is the best i have ever had, he calls me ''his world'' (smiling)   i could go on but in plain words, he is more than i prayed for. 

Our marriage is next week Saturday (14th of March)

So my dear, show a man how you feel ,if he throws it back at your face, accept it and move on but that shouldn't stop you from showing again, trust me on this

Below is one of our pre-wedding shots...

Thanks and God bless your Ministry(winks) 

OMG!!!..What a beautiful story of hope.
Congratulations babe...Please send us pics after you walk down the aisle.Your man is HOT!

170 comments:

1. Wow!! Inspiring.

2. good for u and am happy for u....wish u a happy married life! But some guys can be really annoying imagine I added someone on fb...he added nd sent me a msg he asked for ma pin which I sent and we got talking...after a while I told him I like and boom he started feeling important changing dp nd wouldn't talk to me reply chats late which he doesn't b4....i had to talk senses into his head nd that he's childish for acting such way and that he doesn't mean anything to me he got pained with the statement and won't talk...I totally ignored him also he's stil on ma bbm mak we de look ourselves...stupid guy that won't recognise true love now waiting for miss perfect and later be complaining how girls always breaks his heart bla bla

3. Stella post my comment na...y don't u like posting my comments if I offend u itak God beg u post!

4. Congratulations lady, God bless your union.

5. Awwww congrats dear, God bless the union.

Lesson learnt
      1. Don't carry the burden, SUPPORT if you can
      2, Don't be promiscuous.

If it's important to you, you will find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

6. Congratulations Nnem
      God bless ur union.

7. Congrats dear! May God bless ur union

8. Unless you try, you may never know. I'm so happy for both of you, and may the good Lord bless your upcoming marriage. My story is similar and I'm getting married in November - I'm impatiently waiting lol

2. Woooow.... Truly touching..I love dis.u ...and I tap into ur anointing.....now lemme bath and head to the cinema too.....Stella u must enjoy me

1. Congrats dear,but me,mysef and I cnt toast man. Lol.

2. Haha haha hahaha hahaha. If you reach the cinema and you no see, sit there o until Mr man shows.

3. Lol juicee chicChi " head to the cinema" got me rolling. Nice one poster, may God bless your marriage.

4. Sweet love story. Congrats to you both.

S/O to Mrs D. I saw your comment on yesterday's IHN but couldn't reply. We are fine and doing great.
      Thanks for checking. Trust you're good too.

3. Wow.. congratulations dear. Am happy for you.

4. Ambitous Woman in the building7 March 2015 at 13:07

HMMMMMMMMMMM. Thank God it worked for you. Lets just say God planned it that way. It is very dangerous but, well, it worked for u and could work for someone else.
    BUT I DON'T THINK I CAN TRY THIS

1. And madam poster,u literally didn't make d first move ooo,dont come and confuse juveniles here, what u did was just to keep looking at him(we all can do dat),then the guy(cos he also was interested),took it up from there.so what if he didn't sitt close to u giving u an opportunity to say hi?lol!leave matter oo!guys of nowadays are too stuck up and judgemental,some of them will even be interested,but will be forming and walk away.na those ones u wan go toast?abeg ma,no let small small gals go embarrass themselves with these naija boys oo,we are a prestigious blog family here!
      But then congrats to u,u threw a bit of a decent proposal',and ur hubby took it up from their,that might be destiny!

2. She didnt toast remember, she just said hi and was friendly.

3. Wow Congratulation girl, this is the kind of boldness and step I still believe ,that I will be able to take.nice one .

4. Wow Congratulation girl, this is the kind of boldness and step I still believe ,that I will be able to take.nice one .

5. @ Queen u are very correct. " monkey smart ,monkey smart,na tree wey near tree. The guy was looking at u too thats why he noticed ur staring

5. Wow..Wow..Wow! Dis brought tears to my eyes..*sniffs*..Handkerchief pls!...Congrats girls..Ur hubby looks sweet..

1. Onye ala..lolzzz
      If I hear say you cry ehn....

2. Hahahaaha Iphie u r funny

3. Hahahahah Chizoba ooo. Your comments always crack me up

4. Lmao! Chizoba na craze na. She no send anybody.

6. Omg! I love your story. Very inspiring.

7. Cute couple, wish u guys happy marriage.

8. Hehe, congratz poster.

Oya, poster of yday abi when sef go and approach the guy at the gym o.

9. Madam, ur own is different,
    He asked for ur number abi?
    He threw compliments?
    Na u come do d toasting,
    He encouraged u n u responded.
    He showed interest in u...
    Happy married life in advance!
    Be a good wife, inugo!
    Don't be stingy with ur abunna o
    Lol
    E-hugs

1. Same difference tho, even single guys toasting need signs of interest to keep at it...honest truth is the Poster was refreshingly bold and didn't leave d guy wit different confusing signals...we now congratulate her on a good end result, cheers!

2. Lol @Abunna!! Madam poster.... inugo??? Lmao

10. Wow congrats to u 2, d guy is hotter than u babes.

1. As in eh! And fresh too! Choi! *clears throat* #inatinyvoice Angel ray urs will be lovely too! *coughing*

2. PHIL4ANGELRAY
      Plz send ur pic & number to Stella, am anxiously waiting.

3. Hehehehe Nnenna u are funny.

4. Babe is hotter IMO, I love dark skinned girls that are pretty. Congrats babe. HML in advance

5. Angelray park one side make we see road mbom. Be deceiving urself n be asking for ur contact under anonymous.

6. Angelray, btw u and sabo I dunno who is d cheapest attention seeker. Mumu...u used anony to ask for ur number and a minute later u used ur ID to answer nnena, while forming to ignore the anony, who is U. U can do beta. Mumu of life

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am just happy for yu babe nothing else...

1. You and ur hubby are too hot ! Hot damn!! I need to call the police nd d fire man lol

12. Just look at them!
    So cute together.
    Fine man, black barbie!
    Awwwww....
    *clapping!
    I love this story.
    Infact I love your motto "I would rather try than live my life wondering what if"
    You see? It just so worked for you!
    Happy married life in advance.

13. What a Beautiful story with a Beautiful end. Things like this rarely happen in the real world,.sounds like something that happens in wonderland, but it's true, it's happens even in the real world. Thank for you both.

Wishing you both a blissful marriage in advance.

14. Replies
    1. Lol..unfortunately u are after 1 with a. Bastard child. It was on this blog I got to know u slept with my uncle (the pa). Shame on u cos u will remain single till u roast.

2. Anon 15:30 u make me laugh please ask ur father the last time made love. I had a threesome with ur uncle aka GEJ PA nd ur Father, ur mum walked in and had a heart attack when she saw d styles I was giving ur father. Ode oloshi keep fishing for information u will never get. Your uncle ko PA ni. hahahahaahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaaaa. Choi this made my day

3. Cuss her out very well 15:30! If not for jayem will not know the type of pretentious BVs we have in this blog. And somebody was angry with stellistica for posting such comments? By the time we begin to open these useless girls and men yansh, they will begin to respect themselves. Tomorrow, they will come with sob stories of a single parent! They are praying for husbands of their own, while sleeping with other women husbands! Until women learn to stand up for each other, men will not stop their waywardness! Mschewww

4. Keep having orgasms on top my matter una hear? Please if u have dirt to spill do it quick and make sure its real and with instances or shut d fuck up and get stoned on a chill pill. Continue being useless as the last four letters in d word QUEUE.

15. Am really impressed, I wish I can b bold enough 2 do wat she did, HML in advance

16. God bless your marriage dear!
    Peace and laughter will never depart from your home..Amen.

@Chi-Exotic my bubbly angel..Keep shinning sweetheart! Life is beauriful... Don't let hate,bitterness,frustration ruin your happy disposition..i don't want you bothered over faceless elements here okay?
    Tis the season of hate here,attacks and stalking...hold your head high and keep walking.. plenty kisses to momsie.

17. congratulations sweetheart, blessed n fun filled married life is my wishes for you. Babes what works for her may not necessarily work for you bfore i go hear say babes done begin hustle guys for bus stops. any ways all the best.

18. God bless your marriage

Happy weekend my lovely BVs

Bloggie darln I replied ur message immediately. I didn't disappear, just been in transit

1. Really? I didn't see it oh! Will check again.

19. Oluwa hubby provider. The match maker of all match makers let my own Adam locate me. Am ready!!!! Even though I knw u knw d kind of guy dt thrills me, I trust ur will f my life. Congrats bv, GoD bless ur union.

1. Amen
      You will get it exactly the way you want it
      Relax

2. Be it unto you as you have asked in Jesus name.

20. I like "silverBED" Cinema too, Ok!

21. Waoh. Thank God it ended well.

22. I need to a lez patner.neat and matured.sugarbarbz791@gmail.com stella biko post my comment

23. Yea I understand what she narrated...I'm that kind of girl that would initiate conversations too. I was going to do the same thing yesterday evening but I was rushing to catch up with an appointment. I saw this cute guy whose car had an accident. He was standing by the side of the road talking on his phone inside g.r.a ibara. I maintained eye contact but kept driving. I was literally screaming inside and a small voice kept telling me to turn around and talk to him...but I was running late already. The person I was rushing to go meet wasn't even at the arranged place. Mscheew! Trust me to take the route on my way back but the guy had gone. What a shame! Well....

1. I hope dt is nt my babyboo u re talkin abt....gud to knw dt Abk peeps also check dis blog sha

2. Damn! I hope not! Cos I intend to still meet him oh. His face is imprinted in my mind. Clue: goatee. Lol. If he's ur boo, too bad for me. #runsaway

3. Flavor flave ur own babyboo had an accident?

4. Clue m: corolla and evil spirit

24. Aaawww.. lovely story..Congrats dearie & happy married life in advance.. wish I cud be dis bold.

25. Aaawww.. lovely story..Congrats dearie & happy married life in advance.. wish I cud be dis bold.

26. Desperate ashawo oshi

1. What have you achieved with your not being desperate? Some people are just kill joys walahi. Get a life! Your opinion matters not she's getting married this coming weekend. You nko?

2. Anon 13:36: Give your life 2e christ
      Jesus loves you

3. In Edina ogoli's voice- jealousy jealousy is the ......,,,. Lol

4. Haters will always be around

27. awww!!*teary Congrats!God bless ur union í ½Ã­¸ƒ

28. God will perfect it. HML in advance.
    As it works for you, might not work for another, ladies be wise and live positively. Don't forget God.

29. Interesting read,
    unlike other "Chronicle of Endurance" we've been reading in the past.

30. Beautiful story ur guy is fine ooh, congrats babes.

31. Good for you.

The difference between you and the other poster is that the guy showed zero interest in getting to know her.

If you had smiled and winked at your guy, and he didn't respond, would you go and sit on him?

I always managed to get the attention of men I was interested in by dropping subtle hints and then letting them do the chasing. I'm sure other veterans here know what I'm talking about.

Happy married life.

32. wow! Congratulations dear.

33. happy married life in advance dearie

34. Dear Stella, please try and release comments as they come.

35. this is a beautiful story. i like her points. only dead fish go with the flow.

36. Waooooo God bless ur new beginning babe

37. Stella....All I can say is God bless you and your family"I always read your stories and comments but never comment.This is my first time of dropping a comment!All I have to say is "Jehovah bless you and. your family".....Looking for a yoruba man that is ready to settle down and must be above 35,a christian and must reside in lagos' with good job"!!!!I am a blessing to any man that wll marry. me"

38. 9ja ladies hardly approach man,they are too shy.they always want the man to do the talking at first

39. Congrats sweetie

Yours isn't chronicle of hope or is it? Well I wish you the very best in your marriage. May you find favour all the days of your life..

Oh well I thought it's always about people who have had ups and downs and came out smiling.. I don't know when I would have time to type but I'll really want to send in my story one day.. People who don't know me think I have had it fair all my life but that's not the case. I was born into an average family where we could afford our needs and little wants until things came crumbling, things went to zero and how I made it out of school without having any financial help from any man aside my dad baffles me. It didn't make my dad to withdraw me from the secondary school I was in already even though we couldn't afford it again. It didn't stop him from sending me to read my desired course. I didn't sleep with any man for money and today I don't think there is anything I want to have, own or need that I can't afford. God Grace brought me to this level. I'm in awe of his goodness in my life. And for giving me this man who has added all colors to my world..

The other day I couldn't comment when people talked about how they net their hubby. Met mine when I came out from the saloon and wanted to buy meat pie in an eatery some where on the mainland. He kept walking and following me to even to the gate of where I was headed and get refused going. I had no choice than to give him my number. His sisters thought I was after his money until they heard how we met. And the fact that he never took me to his real house. Always taking me to his friends house and telling me that's where he lives. Also told me he works for a mean ass boss not knowing he was the mean as boss. All in all I'm grateful..

Okay, hormones are acting up. In tears. Bye

1. Ooh don't stop please
      I love reading your 'epistles'

2. Awww! Can't wait to read your chronicle dear. Come let me wipe your tears

3. I think her story was geared on giving hope to the hopeless...

Nice story you have there...you went missing on that post..see me waiting to read your own story.. I have been sooooo busy and tired lately! But today I dey every post ooh
      I love,love.. Makes things colourful,brightens ones world! Makes you giggle when others are frowning lol.. Brings out this cheerful disposition in one.
      Life is freakin beaurifuuuul!

#Kisses dear.
      #MyTwinsRecipe

4. Awwwwwwwwnnnnnn.........so cute.

5. Ehen no one is abusing her now o cos she said she came from a modest background. Had it been dat she said her father was dangote n dey lived on the ocean, ppl would av clustered her comment like bees to say she's forming lies. See world ppl.

40. awwww. meet-cute!

41. Awww! So sweet. Happy married life in advance. May God's continual blessings be upon you and your household. Amen. Have a happy, fruitful marriage

42. Hey this doesn't work for every body u were only lucky, most men don't like girls that are easy to get,and watch very well am sure ur man is into ladies, cos he fell into the trap too fast and u were good enough to hold him down, that it worked for u it may not for others

43. Your man wanted you too that's why yours worked out fine.

There are some guys you will be making advances at and they will be feeling like kingkong,Me i no dey like make a guy insult me so i go just maintain and let the feeling die a natural death.
    Happy for you Sis and happy married life in advance.

44. how can ds fat man wet ur pant?
    adonbelivit.
    fat guys dnt wet pants

1. Mami, is that u... hating anonymously. Why not get a life.

2. You sure say you no using small "jazz"

3. The guy is fat sha.. but she likes him like that.. meanwhile her story is a breathe of fresh air compared to the depressing and scary ones i have been readng here..

45. Hapi married life in advance.

46. Meeeen! See skin oo. Dis guy is cute. Happy wedlock to u both

47. Awwww so sweet... can't wait to meet mine too

48. Love this story...your man is just like mine too,i tap into your wedding mine would come up soon very soon IJN AMEN......Men too should send chronicle of hope and the other chronicle na,na only women like relationships?

1. Tappers united, tap into what you don't know o

49. Off to silver bird galleria. .
    I can't be dulling at home like this
    Who knows,
    I fit meet Mr Right there
    Poster congrats dear..
    Happy for you..mmmuah

50. Wow
    Congratulations oooh
    That it worked for you doesn't mean that it will work 4 other.
    Nice one

51. Wow! I love LOVE. This story is wonderful. Congratulations, sweetie. God bless your marriage. I learnt something valuable from this story.

1. Yeah Yomi dearie, you need to work on your appearance and loosen up big time. All the best.

2. Kikiki anony me sef don tell Oluyomi tire o. She needs to improve herself big time. D looks...even if u not beautiful u can still clean up na

3. That's my slogan, "I Love LOVE".Poster congrats to you and the love never know no end even the love after being married because there are different types /level of love.
      Stella thinking about a topic on marriage, Love before being married and the love to sustain the marriage, I think the latter people are finding it difficult to understand and I guess that's why marriages are the way it is ttoday.The one you claim you love With you all now becomes someone you don't want to see eye to eye, what happened?PPls, let's discuss we might be able to help others and marriages out there.
      Happy New Week SDKS, God loves you all and so do I,bbliss.

Oluwayemisi

52. Congrats bride to be,wish u best of luck

53. Ur guy wanted u nii o..

HML in advance. Keep d fire burning in marriage

Tolu-kork. (Stella is my elder sis) *side eye

54. I'm happy for you my sister. Happy married life in advance.

55. Just thank God u got ur spouse tru dt medium. It has bin destined to happen dt way. Do u no how many gals use dis ur same method everyday and it doesn't work for dem?Every one is destined to meet deir spouses via different means. Congrats to u and may God bless ur new home.

56. I like your love story and am happy for you.I wish you a blissful and blessed marriage.

57. Anon 14.9, how can u say a thing like that? This man is not fat like that, he's so cute. My friend if u don't know what to say better close that ur stinking mouth and be happy for ppls blessing.

58. What works for you won't work for another. Girls are already desperate, do not make it worse.

There are men with huge egos, if you try it...na u go see am.

Congrats by the way.
    You are beautiful.

XOXO MYSTERY

59. Awwwwwwwwwwww! So sweet. Just like magic! Wish you the very best. Awwwwwwww once again.

60. Awww...she is lost. Totally lost...completely annihilated in love... Love is a beautiful thing. It can make you get so happy...nurture it everyday like a rose...knowing that it is beautiful but still has thorns.

61. Omg, congratulation in advance my dear, God has already bless ur union. To u single ladies, why not use ur no 6? No body is saying "do exactly as she did" this chronicle has thought me a very big lesson oo, I think I have to act fast now. Lol

1. If na naija guy pump your brakes. If he does not show interest no do gra gra or else he will just sleep with you and dump you.

2. Ify I sabi u wella7 March 2015 at 23:54

@ Ify u and I know u re single...so which one is to d single ladies?
      Watch wateva u type here otherwise I go download ur story here with concrete prove

3. Why do u wear face cap under my comment? Pls next time remove it let see ur face inugo, lol

62. Princess Scheherazade7 March 2015 at 15:29

The guy showed some interest that's why you were able to go ahead.
    Plus, it's most likely your personality to be outgoing and friendly to strangers. I couldn't, even if I tried.

People are different abeg. Men have married quiet ladies and noisy ladies, outgoing and reserved, party dogs and house rats, who go marry go marry. What I'm saying is, there is no 'one size fits all' formula.

Congrats on your impending nuptials, you guys look great together...

Try post wedding pics so we can drool over your guy...lol

63. Different strokes for different folks...
    Congrats!! This is a perfect blend.He's light skinned and u are fair skinned.

I dnt like fair skinned men for marriage tho...I dated fair skinned guys and got tired of people telling me how fair and albino-ish our kids will look cos am fair-skinned too...With time,my taste startec changing after a huge discovery.

So right now,I prefer tall,handsome,dark-skinned guys(They are very gooooood in bed). Infact I wanted one as a husband.I fasted and prayed for it and God heard me in less than 2yrs.

Prayers can neva be ruled out...It's God who gives husbands...Neva rule out the God-factor...I've tested God and i've found him to be the best husband provider...enof said.

May ur union be blissful @ poster.Am sincerely happy for u...

64. Chizoba,brought tears to your eyes???

65. I totally agree with the poster,,its better u approach any dude u like,if he disgraced u,that way will so on ...

But never die in silence...
    Be bold,a mature guy will never use the fact u approached him against u!

Just like guliana Rancic of E (I know they aren't nigerians) she made the move on bill,yet the have been married for almost a decade.

Strivers achieve what dreamers believe.....
    Dare to be different,and "chyke" any dude u fancy!

#nwanyi mbaise

66. I totally agree with the poster,,its better u approach any dude u like,if he disgraced u,that way will so on ...

But never die in silence...
    Be bold,a mature guy will never use the fact u approached him against u!

Just like guliana Rancic of E (I know they aren't nigerians) she made the move on bill,yet the have been married for almost a decade.

Strivers achieve what dreamers believe.....
    Dare to be different,and "chyke" any dude u fancy!

#nwanyi mbaise

67. Men too should send there own chronicle of hope and the other chronicle,or is it only women dt are reading this blog mbok?over to the poster your man is very young and handsoome jusr like my DH but hope he does'nt fuck too much like my own DH?Becos if he start his night vigil hen infact through out dt day am useless for dat day u can imagine under six years four children until I run to my papa house before he finish me

68. Congratulations to you and all the best to you two. Wonderful.

69. What a lovely story u gat may u 2 never stop smiling. HML in advance

70. I can't find hope in this ur story oh.everything is God's grace and it was in ur destiny to meet ur hubby this way,many a girls will try same approach oly for them to be mocked or slighted.congrats all the same and happy married life

71. Honey your guy was interested in you though.

72. Happy for you my dear but not everyone can do this. Introverts hardly come out of their shells talk more of making the first move towards a man.

73. Hmm nice story.... Hml in advance.. This might not work for everyone so discernment is key

74. Congrats dear,it worked out for you.. thats why life na per head

75. Congrats!!!...Sooooooo sweet,,,May God bless ur union..

76. Congratulation dear*but remember what work for you might not work for someone else,cute boo and pretty barbie..

77. Kinda jealous babe..congratulations dearie,wish all d blessings in dea.

78. This comment has been removed by the author.

79. I love it when women are confident. Congratulations

80. Congratulations Girl! May your path shine brighter unto a perfect day...Fruitfulness all the way...waiting for wedding pictures..

81. Congrats dear...
    I love ur story, God bless your home...

82. Help the fattie with his diet though before we start hearin stories that touch in a few years time

83. U faceless he/she goat, u said u know me wella? Lol, animal that's what u are, remove ur face cap first, na ur papa u know wella, I don't have a single friend here, if u are not ashamed of who u are why not show ur face? Life don tire u. Come and lick my ass, lol download my story with concrete proved, e wooo am crying bcs u want to download my story!!! I am 100% proud of who I am today, I don't have anything in my life to hide for public unugo

84. Congrats dearie and happy married life.

85. I know him na. He graduated from BIU. Congrats sha...I'm not smelling a happy ending. He is a ladies man.