Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genevieve On A Mentorship Date With Theatre Arts Students

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Genevieve On A Mentorship Date With Theatre Arts Students

Nollywood Actress Genevieve Nnaji was today on a mentorship date with Theatre Arts Students at AMVCA2015 teaching them on what it takes to succeed as an actor.

In her words, "Acting is not a singular effort and so is success as an actor or actress. An actor needs to be humble and willing enough to learn."

"I am always looking for something to challenge me but I respect originality and creativity. It is not how many times a story is told but how its told" she added.

70 comments:

1. She's done so well for herself and the industry.. Kudos Dear..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. I just love this lady!!
    She was looking all glammed up at the AMVAs...Such poise.. her whole ensemble was absolutely beautiful and simple!

1. See as her skin dey shine. Fine babe.

Iphie nnem kedu ije?

2. And she said amstel makes you get fat on tv

3. Genny my Genny, u can do no wrong in my eyes jor

4. how can she mentor students when she's not even a graduate

1. Hey! Mentoring has nothing to do with being a graduate. You can mentor other people who look up to you as a professional. All you do is to teach them on how to learn the ropes as they climb the ladder of a profession. They would make mistakes but with mentoring it becomes a lot easier to learn.

2. The reason why you should identify with the success she has achieved. Yes she can mentor because she has been diligent in her field and has achieved alot. Education is not restricted to classroom Mr/Mrs Anonymous. Be an optimist not a pessimist. Good one Genevieve.

3. E concern you. You wey be graduate how many you don mentor. You had to go anon to spew such ignorant statement. Anyways ignorance is no longer bliss.

4. C'mon now. You missed the plot love. Mentoring is vast, and is not exclusive to academics alone.

Otherwise, what would u say of a mechanic or a tailor who has an apprentice to teach on the job? It is called craftsmanship. Whereby u are trained to learn a particular skill..in this case, acting skills.

Genny is an actress, she falls under the above category. She is skillfully employed, albeit by using her talent and not her academic achievements. She's extending her expertise on acting to the students. Mentoring them on how she became successful on the job. What she's giving to them is her experience, which cannot be completely achieved in the 4walls of any classroom.

A road side vulcanizer who's an illiterate can be a mentor to a younger lad that wishes to be a vulcanizer too. Gerit?

So you see, academic achievement is quite different from learning a skill. Ok byeeeee

5. @sisi Eko...
      Ofcourse Donatella Versace or Ricardo Tesci , Karl Largafield cannot mentor graduate tailors in Oshodi. Cos they may have not gone to uni.

The things we are condemned to read on cyber space.

Btw, I hope you're doing good.
      I also hope I'm typing @ my friend 'sisi eko',
      Saw some of the kerfuffle about your name and all. So I'm not sure which is which

**Bonaparte NN

6. @ Bonaparte, you just keep showing how shallow you reason. Donatella, Ricardo Tesci, Karl Lagerfeld and not the nonsense you typed and notable designers have mentored and still mentoring budding designers without university degrees. Some designers necessarily did not go through the four walls of a university and this does not automatically reduce or diminish the impeccable talent they have. It also won't affect them communicating or passing what ever skills they have acquired over the years. Fashion schools abound to improve such raw talents, most importantly is to learn how to read and write, going to the university is an added advantage not necessarily a means to an end. Sisi Eko is on point. Keep displaying your foolishness and sending in stories to hype your retarded views.

7. Oya shake body8 March 2015 at 16:57

Wetin dey tear Ur pant Lovelace?

8. @Bonaparte...yes this is the REAL sisi eko o. Those ones are on a long thing cos I no send them. My moniker as of now is the juicy red lips pout cartoon. Eheheh.

What????? Did you just write this???

Anyway I need not answer your objections because mi Lovelace has given you a very apt response. Please re- read what she said again if in doubt.

9. Some people don't understand sarcasm @ sisi Eko. So let's leave it.

@lovelace has been waiting for an opportunity to jump on my post. I imagine the surge, the rush of blood to the head he/she experienced seeing this post. Hahhahahahahah. I'm glad I inspire such emotions.

Clear as it is for any discerning mind, all I said was a sarcastic reply to the poster that said only a graduate should mentor graduates.
      @sisi Eko...if you look again, you will see my point. am I dumb enough to think this parody of education we recieve here amounts to anything?

@lovelace...Calm down dear. your tirade and invectives were needless. Even predictable, bland. Like a morality drama or aesop's fable. You shouldn't call me foolish too. You don't know me, you disagree with my opinions. Fine. Doesn't make me foolish. even an oshodi tailor might disagree with Donatella Versace. Sarcasm and puns are for the intelligent. Class doesn't hide.

Btw, im not angry. I don't waste that emotion.

**BonaParte N.N

10. @bonaparte or should I say ronalda, there was no sarcasm intended in your comment you goofed, you still went ahead to buttress your oshodi tailor drama masking it as pun intended. Please check the dictionary of PUN then apply were appropriate. We still have good schools in Nigeria, may be the school you finished from never gave you much chance for IQ development. That is why you come on a forum to misuse the word PUN. I have followed you comments I daresay you come off as a peacock. Aesop a Greek author known for his literally skills in fable writing will not want to be associated with such sorry excuse of a reply and adding a morality drama to your frail reply....talking about class and puns for the intelligent. You can cuddle your dog while you hear yourself speak that's what you likes do.

11. Lovelace u don come oooo. Did u just say Ronalda??
      **scratches head and thinks**.... hmmmmmmmmmmm!!!?????

5. This lady need better bros in her life,she is looking good tho

6. Dj stelch I sight you! She is a lovely lady -Pst.Chekeleke

7. Theatre arts uniport representin!!!thumbs up!

8. PHIL4ANGELRAY4SDK
    Stella plz I can't access my gmail account since yesterday, I need an update on ANGELRAY, has she contacted u yet, plz tell her to send her pic, I will send u mine as soon as I rectify my gmail account, today was my sisters wedding, thanks Stella.

1. Hmmm,I think u r her boyfriend n trying to see if she would fall easily.

2. Angelray stop hyping yourself.

3. So you had to paste it here? Even if your Gmail is not working couldn't you have called Stella on the phone? Her number is clearly pasted on every page. You seem so unserious.

4. AngelRay, you better quit this fuckery.
      My browser has been acting up since Friday.
      If I was able to drop a comment that day, I'd have called you out.
      This was your pattern of dropping comments before you got an ID.
      ''ANGELRAY SAYS''.
      Just stop it.

5. This is angelray herself. She uses 'plz' a lot and also very conscious of writing her name in capital letters. Other words she uses includes 'av' and '&' which I have seen the supposed oluwa husband use in other posts.
      Clap for yourself angelray, later your type will be cursing out dabota

9. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Kudos to her.

^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

10. Good kudos! But all these Amstel malt abeg don't grow fat o

11. good for them

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

12. Thank God!!! Genevieve is in a class of her own.I love her so much,She is the best actress in Africa,She has no rival.God bless Genny,the very beautiful daughter of Nnaji.

13. If you are a child, teacher or parent u might want to follow us on www.childzkremlin.com
    Help us build this into something that will change families and the society in turn.

14. What kind of madness is this now. When was the last time genevieve acted that she is now a pro at mentoring. We know she made her name and money from frolicking and sleeping with high powered politicians. Naijas can like to fool themselves sha

1. Hey Grunts! Easy on that accusation. How sure/true is that story?

2. Oh! I remember you always stalk her during those frolicking ventures. Idiot !!!

3. You accompanied her on the sleeping spree cos her own pay her, yours was just for kobo you wan die on top her matter. She soars like an eagle while you keep crawling like a maggot. Hater unleash.

15. What kind of madness is this now. When was the last time genevieve acted that she is now a pro at mentoring. We know she made her name and money from frolicking and sleeping with high powered politicians. Naijas can like to fool themselves sha

16. Beauty and class...that's all I see..she doesn't need a man to show the world she can succeed ..love u genny...l.l.stella u must enjoy me

17. She's such a sweetheart! I pray she meets someone that will love her deeply and appreciate her for who she is. I wish Dbanj can be that special man bcos they both look good together.

Bbamsmi

18. #Diva# #Classy# she can never do wrong in my eye. She's always comfortable in her skin. ..kisses

19. Her leave out was so messed up men. Her hair is always supposed to be on fleek. Common, shes an A list naija celeb she should never be caught with her hair looking like that. I know that shes natural but she should have chosen a weave texture that matches hers.

1. Awwwww! Mini, she is human . Also, the gentle breeze of that venue must have dishelved her hair.

2. Abeg free her. Did she go for fashion parade. There is nothing wrong with herher from the pictures.

20. Exquisitely enchanting! Thumbs up Miss Genny!

21. Genevieve looks really good and very young ish.
    Genny baby. ..kisses
    Muah

XOXO MYSTERY

22. Genny baby ,go genny baby ,welldone babes .

23. She's growing into an ageless woman.

24. A big shout out to ANAGA ANAGA representing UNN!!!!!! Soo proud of you!

25. Thumbs up to ANAGA ANAGA(Nnamdi) representing UNN,soo proud of u!!!

26. Genevieve is a Pro in high profile coded runs,swinging both ways.Let her not think she can pull wool over peoples eyes as her main source of dough now.

I like the way she upgraded herself from an Egbeda babe to a fashionable lady though.Whateva rocks her boat sha.

Mentor indeed.Yinmu....

27. Genny has achieved so much. Who says marriage completes one's life? Those of you saying she slept with politicians...If you see politician you no go fuck?

1. Eh, no!(both male or female)
      Self respect in our society seems to be in scarce supply!

28. Beautiful Genny
    I'm beginning to like her

29. She's looking good

30. she looks good thou and kudos to her but she should learn to walk her talk, she's not humble at alllll jare

31. i love me some Genny