Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Today's National Newspaper Headlines - 13/3/2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

Today's National Newspaper Headlines - 13/3/2015

Good morning Nigeria!....It's Friday,have you seen the news headlines for today?

THE NATION

*Tinubu raises alarm: PDP wants to assassinate me

*Fed Govt blew N7b on National Conference, says Buhari

*NEC deploys ballot papers, boxes

*Buhari: corruption 'll kill us if we don't kill it

*Boko Haram trains in ISIS camps, says Jonathan

*DHQ: Adamawa free of Boko Haram

*PDP not afraid of card reader, says Sambo

*Come clean over Nigeria-Morocco diplomatic row, APC urges Jonathan

*We 're ready for elections, says Mark

*PDP: Mu'azu's resignation a rumour

*Awujale to Jonathan: don't expect Obas to campaign for you

*Respite for lawmakers, aides as National Assembly pays February salaries

PUNCH

*Obas don't campaign for politicians, Awujale tells Jonathan

*ISIS trains Boko Haram fighters, says Jonathan

*I rejected Jonathan's VP offer - Tinubu

*FG hires European mercenaries to fight B'Haram

*Reps to pass budget after presidential poll

*Court summons YDP officials over misrepresentation of judgment

*T.B. Joshua asks A'court to void coroner's summons

*Jega accuses parties of heating up polity

*We are not afraid of card reader - Sambo

*CJN allays fear over multiple pre-election suits

*'Jonathan's regime most corrupt'

*Party withdraws from anti-card reader suit

*PDP, APC clash over Nigeria-Morocco row

THISDAY

*N'Assembly Rejects Budget Cut to N115bn, Settles for N120bn

Appeal Court Stops Execution of Soldiers Convicted by Court Marshall

*Cote d'Ivoire Signals Intention to Import LNG from Nigeria

*NIA DG: Elections will Hold on March 28, April 11

*Northern Ethnic Minorities Group Endorses Jonathan for Presidency

*CJN Assures International Community of Judiciary's Readiness to Handle Electoral Disputes

*Court Summons YDP for Misrepresenting Judgmen

*Synagogue: TB Joshua Appeals Court's Judgment on Appearance

* Be Prepared for Less Rainfall, NIMET Warns

*Gunmen Raid Bank in Lekki, Kill Four Policemen, Three Others

*Chime, Assembly on War Path over Concession of Water Supply in Enugu

*Boko Haram: Badeh Vows Never To Concede Any Part of Nigeria to Terrorists

TRIBUNE

*Troops have freed Adamawa of terrorists -Army

*Robbers kill 3 policemen, 2 others in Lagos bank attack

*Father of quadruplets seeks help

*Nigeria is ready for election, Mark tells international community

*Senators, Reps agree on $53 oil benchmark .As Jonathan names new Supreme Court judge

*Nigeria engages mercenaries to fight Boko Haram

*Nigeria's economy in state of emergency -Osinbajo

*We'll enforce listing of telecoms, power companies on NSE -Jonathan

*Expect less rainfal in 2015 -NiMet

*What I discussed with Jonathan, Buhari -Mbeki

*Morocco: Stop damaging Nigeria, Fani-Kayode tells APC

*Explain cause of diplomatic row between Nigeria, Morocco, APC tells Jonathan

VANGUARD

*2,054 out of 8,826 arrested for drug convicted -NDLEA

*Military dislodges Boko Haram from Lame/Bura forest in Bauchi

*SARS smashes kidnapping gang in Lagos

*Planned privatisation of water: Residents, civil societies dare Lagos govt

*F/Eagles hit by injuries

*Delta: Why Urhobos will vote for Okowa - Odili

*Eko Atlantic shines with maiden Polo Tournament

*Two charged for N5m robbery

*I'll run collaborative govt-Ihedioha

*FG's been good to IMSU-VC

*Jega must go, MASSOB insists

*B/Haram: TBN canvasses support for Nigerian troops

*Probe NAC levy collection, EFCC, NA urged

*West African crude oil loses momentum as freight cost rises

*Between style and user friendliness

*My edge, I sing and dance very well- Supa Rymez

25 comments:

1. Lord help us over BH, they've done enough damages. Abeg don't assassinate Tinubu for us oo

1. Plenty Nyansh opening in Politics.
      Did Tinubu really reject the VP position? Only God knows sha.

Please don't kill Tinubu for us o,

Jega not going anywhere abeg...

Sai Buhari

Everyday above the ground is a good day"
      Quote from Freda love
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. All I wanna say and screammmmmmm
    Is that it's fridayy!!!!!!!!!!!
    Sigh I finally get to rest ! The thought of it alone is pre-orgasmic.

3. PDP want to assassinate you tinubu lies gerrout

be prepared for less rainfall huh are you God to tell us DAT

I rejected Jonathan vice President offer lies of APC

#GODWIN

4. Appeal Court Stops Execution of Soldiers Convicted by Court Marshall

This one caught my attention.

5. MASSOB where do you people belong. you are now behaving like Baba nothing spoil.

Tinubu bring proof that you are asked to become VP. am sure you are thinking they will make you VP that is what you wanted. To rule Nigeria since Lagos is not enough for you.

Happy weekend everyone

6. How come you haven't featured the story on the Lekki bank robbery that left several people dead.???

7. Not interested.....Stella u must enjoy me

8. Thiefnubu the liar...who dash u VP slot? Rubbish

9. I can't wait for this election to come.

10. ''Tinubu and his contradicting mouth,do we believe him or his mouth that is disjointed from his body.tinubu is a polticial baggage.A liar and a man who has stolen the people the people of lagos blind.
    Any word from tinubus mouth is even disbelieved by his neck down.

1. Lwkmd. Couldn't help it. U people won't kill us oo

11. Tinubu stop spreading false News, Which PDP wants to kill you? or you want to kill JK? Was it not the attack on JK that made me relocate to Bonny Camp? Which led to the death of his Driver? Huh! Rather the possibility of JK been elected as Governor of Lagos state wants to kill you.

Buhari only what you Brain accepts and give out is the Word "CORRUPTION" Come out and debate tell us how you intend tackling the word corruption that comes out from your mouth at any given opportunity you handle the Mic. with the likes of Thiefubu, Amaechi and Bukola Saraki around you. When this corrupt Leaders with questionable characters sponsored/ Sponsoring your Campaign or you borrowed money for the Campaign just the same way you borrowed 27 Million to purchase your Nomination form.

PGEJ is already fighting corruption by allowing rule of Law to thrive, and this was acknowledged by TI, Which rated Nigeria as the 39th Most Corrupted country in the world in 2014 as against the most corrupt country and second most corrupt country in the world that Nigeria was rated in 2001 and 2003 respectively.

Good news to the people of Adamawa, We must win War against terror and God continue to strengthen our Gallant Soldiers who are fighting.

Mu'azu can't leave pdp now instead he is doing his best for Re election of GEJ so haters bury your face in Shame!!!!

Rip to the dead ones at Lekki FCMB Attack

1. Attack on JK made YOU to relocate to Bonny Camp? Ok, now i get the reason for your pepper body on this election matter.

Before you make wrong insinuations, I have always commented as Anon.

12. Who want to assasinate you, Jona regime try atleast no news of assasination like the previous regimes.
    -If GEJ's regime is the most corrupt, then who introduce the corruption? Probably OBJ, IBB, Yar'adua, Buhari, etc taught him corruption because I don't see him importing corruption from Otueke to Aso Rock just like that therefore, corrution surrounds ASO ROCK even if Jona isn't there again.

13. Why would the fed gov't be contradicting themselves like this? Yesterday it was "no evidence linking bh to Isis. Fed gov't". Today "bh trains in Isis camp. Jonathan". Is it that the fed gov't and the president gets two different reports concerning one issue? If they are not truthful in little things like this (simple information), how would we trust them or believe all this bogus claims they're making.

14. Everyday PDP and APC, may the election bury APC/PDP. Haba!

15. TGIF.........Tinubu pls short your mouth

16. Only tribune carried the robbery of yesterday.so it is not important for these other papers.na wa o.the only thing is Jona and Buhari. Ocean 13 lekki robbery is not news.thieves who arrived with boats and wearing military uniform is not news.na wa o.stella,have u seen the videos.the thieves didn't even cover their faces. See pple looking like mosquitoes while running. Called my bro to ask if he was ok and his first reply was' o boy,na like movie.' May God save us in nig. it is at times like this that I Think of staying here in d UK but home is where the heart is.

17. Dear Lord,Let an end come to all these APC,BH,Thiefnubu,Amaechi,FFK and the rest.We are tired of these things.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ