Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toyin Aimakhu Says That ''Marriage Is King In Africa''

Sunday, March 01, 2015

Toyin Aimakhu Says That ''Marriage Is King In Africa''

Toyin Aimakhu is an actress who says her mind despite her fans clamouring that she takes her private life off the media....

Toyin posted this piece yesterday,I dont know what warranted it (probably she read comments telling her once again to stop raining loving praises on her hubby on the social media) but somehow it makes a lot of sense.

How many women praise their husbands for treating them right?how many actually shout wolf when something goes wrong but forget to shout when he gets it right?

Oh well not everyone is loud with their social media handle.

Toyin and her 'small god' Niyi Johnson

I like that Toyin is in love and screaming so on her media handle,however not everyone must be loud like her.

I think that public display of affection should be mutual- thats my two cents!

I am out!

132 comments:

1. Stella Abeg Help me Tell this Lady to focus on her damn marriage and stop making a caricature of herself. #ENOUGHSAID...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. Toyin has been yarning ducts since 1900

1. Ducts abi dust?

Hahahahaha. This Toyin sha no send anybody oh. It seems the more people criticize, the more she shows them she does not care. Oh well, it's her life so I have no say. I sha hope DH reciprocates his own feelings this way too or better?

2. As in... She no send anybody, if u like advice her from now till next year,na ur own u dey talk

3. Am out too but it's sad de don't shout wen tins go wrong.

1. Stella I don't think toyin composed this herself, it's too articulate lol.

2. Lol...u be wicked sombori...lol

3. Hey you stole my blog Id, kindly find another Id, please be original when doing so okay, search deep within yourself, I'm sure you will make something up. I am so pissed at you, chai diariz gawd oohhh and he is watching you in 3D.

4. Lol why don't you think it was composed by her?

5. Shut up, yours start with capital letter L "Love" and C "Child" , mine is in small letters. I am keeping this ID!!

4. Abu o Stella. The guy too should say something once in a while.

Abeg na their headache. But the lady needs to tone it down.

5. Abu o Stella. The guy too should say something once in a while.

6. Abi o Stella. The guy too should say something once in a while.

7. I don't think they're even together anymore, she's pictured at all events alone. She's deeply delusional and covering their ongoing separation with all these rants about the perfect marriage.

1. You want Niyi to follow her to all these AGN/Money-sharing jamborees she's been attending?

Una wan spoil Niyi life patapata!

8. She clearly didn't write this herself, cos I know she can't write. All the best to her and her small God

1. Every sentence has a gbagaun.
      Well, i noticed the husband's post are not gbagaun free either.
      Like they say, birds of a feather...

9. Whatever rocks her boat mehn.
    My small 'male' god is my sweet daddy!
    Sorry DH.
    It is what it is.

10. I just De pitty dis babe when fuck up go happen... Cos OMG... *lips sealed*

11. Toyin your mouth belongs to you,say what ever you like!!!enjoy your marriage

12. Well, I guess we have to get used to ur grammar... So ur husband that cheated on u with '300' women was treating u right ba, that u won't let us hear word???? Toyin, pls d weather is too hot, lemme alone.

1. Don't mock her grammar! Some people are more beautiful than u and you will feel bad if they mock u.we can't all be good in everything

13. She started off as herself but someone else finished it for her. Like hell she wrote this herself! I cringe at the fact that the affection seems one sided. However, some people are rather very private #teamloveyourhubby2bits tho

14. Lol @ Toyin and her small god, notice me or I die.

1. My dear no blame this chick,let her flaunt her marriage, don't u see the way unmarried actresses are ridiculed,in Nigeria people mock the unmarried and they expect the married not to flaunt their marriages,I don't knew what human beings want

2. Toyin, if you must reply on blogs write good English bikonu.What is "I don't knew"?

15. (if u marry a yoruba lady, make u give her amala o, if u no give her amala o! She go runaway).
    Dunno if d lyric was amala.

It's a song! If u were born in d 70's, u wud know it.
    Niyi is giving Toyin lots of amala.

1. Toyin is not yoruba thank me now.

2. But she was raised Yoruba, hence the life style.

16. Are you his goddess? She can't even speak good english.....just stick with yoruwood!

1. May God allow u to be mocked for your inadequacies,toy in still pass u for Nigeria even with all your yeye english

17. Small god things..hehehehe...I like her though, I like that she's standing her ground and refusing to change her social media behavior just because some Pple don't approve. As for me though..I never talk about DH on social media ever..I find that its always best to keep your private life private...

1. Love is a beautiful thing when its true

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

18. What's wrong with this bitch?

19. Marriage is her king money is mine

20. Na inside toilet dem dey dey osculate?

21. afi london marriage in semi demi diaspora. Ok na. Toyin enjoy.

22. Na she sabi
    Visit beadglitz.blogspot.com
    To see an awesome neckpiece (beaded fur)

23. What's worry dis geh( in jennifer's voice) I pity u oooo Toyin

24. I don't find anything wrong in what she is doing, but i feel if anyone has to announce to the world about anything, constantly, there is always something wrong, its just like people who often like to show off all the time, they have serious inferiority complex and they need to constantly remind people that they are ok.. I think she is the man in that relationship but she wants us to feel the man is in charge.. Ah well, i wish them all the best..

*am out*

1. She may not be the man,maybe people may have told her in the past that no man will marry her,its possible she is just shooting those people,what you don't understand just ignore cos God may bring some experiences your doorstep to make u learn

2. Well said

3. well said indeed!.... but Toyin u mean well but some people dont wish others well... it so lovely of u to express soo much love to ur hubby.... but u know we live in Africa where we have jazz n black minded people. some will bcos of dis try everything possible both physically n spiritually to have what u have cos its soo good.... i really admire ur courage.....BUT, please celebrate ur hubby more in ur closet.... let people be left confused, wondering what is happening in ur home.... trust me im writing from experience.... may God continue to keep u n ur family.... bless you with beautiful and wonderful children that will look after you in ur old age..... may the wine of love and affection of God never run dry in ur marriage n ur business will blossom well in Jesus Mighty Name!!!!!

25. Toyin shut the fuck! Jeez! What is wrong with you?

26. inglishi! choi!
    marriage is king in Africa, lmao

27. Ok ohh.....it is nice dat she is praising him ohh

28. Toyin,Toyin,Toyin how many times did I call you?am so sure you thought it was over for you until your gigolo husband strolled along,and did you this huge favour by giving you his last name.By the way,Toyin if you're so in love with your so called husband why did you sleep with Ateke tom for two nights.Should I spill?You met him thru IB(ibinabo fiberesima)he sure made you smile two days later when he gave you the brown envelope.,I've worked with father for years,I saw you and smiled,happily married woman my foot.OKRIKA BABE

1. Hmmm
      Story!! Nothing is hidden under the sun at all.
      Hmmmm.
      *Lips sealed*

2. Toyin's nyansh openers don land oh!

3. Make sure u spill o.....im coming bk 2moro to check

29. Toyin,Toyin,Toyin how many times did I call you?am so sure you thought it was over for you until your gigolo husband strolled along,and did you this huge favour by giving you his last name.By the way,Toyin if you're so in love with your so called husband why did you sleep with Ateke tom for two nights.Should I spill?You met him thru IB(ibinabo fiberesima)he sure made you smile two days later when he gave you the brown envelope.,I've worked with father for years,I saw you and smiled,happily married woman my foot.OKRIKA BABE

1. World people have come!
      Hayyy. You don't say ?

2. Hmmmm mbrama ndani? Anoda okrika babe

30. If she is truly in love with her husband and happily married, then,good for her.

31. Akuko, @ toyin mbanu, I don't agree with u on this one biko.

32. The question is does her husband praise her as well? If no then Toyin chill.

33. Ode bloated face with toothpick leg
    Be praising someone who's has never praise you for once

34. Marriage is now like visa lottery in Nigeria and that is why you see women getting desperate when they are about to cross the ribbon (30).
    You don't need a man to validate you.
    If it comes, all well and good but please let us stop making the single ladies over 30 feel depressed like their life is meaningless...
    Toyin keep worshiping your small god that is mortal like you as you are obviously not his own small god because we don't hear him making noise about you. Mcheew!
    Yes, married women should appreciate their husbands and vice versa but not necessarily on social media.
    We all have different methods of going about it.

1. Exactly my thoughts. I wonder why marriage is like the ultimate in Nigeria.
      Madam Toyin remember in Deuteronomy 20 the Lord says "thou shall have no other god before me".
      Be mindful of your words.

35. Her husband has got her wrapped around his little finger. ..

Omashe.....

36. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Love is a beautiful thing... Am happy for her
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

37. Am not hating...
    But...dis public display is getting to much.
    We hv too many monitoring spirit..
    Toyin...pls...can you take it down a notch?
    "Ti isu eni ba taa....ama dowo poo je ni"
    And i agree with stella...it should b mutual.

38. Thou I love toyin with her handsome hubby.....but I pity her!! Wen Niyi get money well well he go soon go marry another wife like frank Edoho......
    ..watchdisspace#

39. Same ere,it should be mutual.flaunting him every now and then,check his page,no picture of you there,Ladies biko may we dey gather small sense na,shuo!
    We too do,haba!
    Whatever! Good for her,pray it lasts ooo

40. Good for her , hope it last till the end. Please my bvs in Ghana patronize us , we are just coming up . We will get there . Hit up this site (prideafrique.com ) for the latest fashion in town , Stella sugarcane thank you so much for this opportunity , God bless you plenty. :-* hope this message will go today . Hennyese signs out.

41. Mtcheewww m giving her 6months

42. Love her way,,,her two ears is closed with cotton wool,,she refused to take advice abt d way she puts her private life in public..wish her luck oooo.

43. How come he doesnt reciprocate the praises on his own page. Apparently she never believed she will marry in this life talkeless of marrying a baby. My own is that she shd go and learn how to spell. English 101. Abi na she dey do yoruba movie subtitle. I wanted to went there lmao

44. Whatever rocks her boat.

45. Toyin,u dis Yoruba attention seeker just shut up already...what is going to inspire us young girls is when ur husband gushes about u repeatedly and u come out to acknowledge it..not u turning to an Internet bug and yet ur husband is calm as hell probably fucking someone else...ist it was ur cheap break up hoax next u won't let us be with ur small god..na only u waka come..abi he no dey social media?park well with ur stupid justifications...and yes also I think u used a proof reader for ur English dis time even tho there are still errors ,it's understandable dis time........I'm out.."...........Stella u go enjoy me

1. Igbo fowl how many times have u been told that she is not igbo? Oh sorry your local ass brain can't comprehend that. *Am out*

2. You sef that is insulting someone. U are very foolish.she said yoruba and u came wit ur tribalistic visionwear to insult her.hisss

3. Could u join your sis up there and shut d fuck already @anon 06:34. Cos your brain can't comprehend either hence your foolish reply to your future Generation.

46. Niyi be like omo na you sabi ooooo.

47. Toyin again? Does her husby praise her the way she does on social media? I tire for this lady o.In yoruba we say....iwon tun won si ni gbogbo nkan.

48. Lol
    Stella Toyin is your new crush.

49. She can even put her small god in a shrine and be pouring palm oil and kolanuts on his head every morning but can she please stop murdering the English language.

Her messages are headache-inducing and pure torture.

1. Bwahahahaha..........

Choi!!!

2. Rotflmao.....GD haff kee me o
      E don turn 'orisa' be dat. Lol

Happy New Month darling!

3. Lololololol, don't know why she will call mere human.being a god? A man for that matter! A Nigerian man to make it worst! Mschewww.
      How many Nigerian men praise their wives in the media? It is only women! Mschewww

4. Madam gold scent how is your friend jayem...abi is she still decorating her beach house in benin

50. Please why is this woman's English always like this? It's written English nt oral, the least she can do is cross check with a dictionary as she is composing whatever she has to say.

51. And after typing my long epistle,it disappeared.
    Infact Stella,I dey come.
    Lemme go and mourn my lost comment...*tears

52. I am out ....too

53. Good for her, love is a beautiful thing,I hope they are both in love bcos when love is one sided, dats where d prob comes. Go girl. Haters can go hug d transformer

54. Lmao @ public display of affection should be
    mutual- thats my two cents! You r definitely right stellz.... especially when married nd most importantly...when dating. I have always known that men are not emotional being... Even if u wanna argue that fact ...Only a few are and as that u wont see them doing all these flaunting and d likes. Still when his good deeds outweighs his wrong, he loves u or better still he cares for you... I am not crazy these social media display! I am all about d content...

55. Toyin you not the only married woman alive that adores her husband so hush it already.

56. Awww, love is a beautiful thing. Go ahead, girrrrrrrrrrl!!!

57. Thank you very much Stella, public display of affection should be mutual. Make Toyin go sitdown one place

58. Was it not dis one dat almost got separated from this same husband just a while ago'?well I am happy for her things are ok now but it's obvious she is trying too hard to keep this man,but the man no send.someone is feeding her with some balderdash school of thought abt marriage and men:lol@god(hope d man considers her his goddess) but all I know is marriage stays longer when the man's love is more and also never show a man u can't do without them,but dats what Aunty Toyin is on abt...sorry oo!
    Am out too like Stella!

59. Its a free world sha

One of the most important keys to Success is having the discipline to do what you know you should do, even when you don't feel like doing it.
    @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

60. Toyin we hear you but while at it, endeavour to get your English right.
    Good luck.

61. Toyin,Toyin...

She has a point but should go easy sha.

62. Yea I love my toyin but dear ur hubby too should learn how to praise and appreciate u too on his social media handle

63. She is sounding more like someone that never expected to have a man of her own. Mtcheeww, she should continue o but shouldn't come and cry later! After the last debacle, she should have learnt her lesson and given herself some sense! But nope, she won't! I can't even hear the guy gushing about her, okay o!

64. She is so fascinated with the media instead directing her attention to making her own baby- get pregnant and focus more on your family.

65. Too much of everything is bad. Toyin, be wise.

66. Someone borrow me helmet ooooo... Toyin my own two cents... "get an English teacher abeg" wtf is this

67. We don hear...haha

68. This is who she is, people should let her be. She may be doing this to send a message to side chicks also, how many people use social media to fight for relationships in one form or another ?

With that said, Toyin abeg listen to advice. Know when enough is enough. It is not a crime to display affection or praise your husband publicly, however for your own protection, do it wisely. When you put your business out there like that, you attract all these girls to the attention of your husband who may not be mindful of him before.

How can you win a battle you don't know you are fighting ? if these girls secretly make it their mission to destroy your happiness by pursuing your husband relentlessly, who suffers in the end ? You.

A lot of people like you and want whats best for you, but know that not everyone does. Be wise.

69. Wishing that marriage well. Just the fear in people's minds if it takes a nose dive wetin we go do with all these tweets hailing the guy & showcasing such deep marital bliss ? People should remember whatever u put on the Internet stays dia till Jesus come.
    Wetin happen to her "small god " reciprocating the same. He no sabi tweet ? Even small or even one time ?
    Anyways let her continue to bask in that bliss ; hope when the going gets tough we will not be tortured by reading the insults against each other on social media.
    I wish her well.

70. Niyi has never used his social media handles to sing love like canary as toyin is singing all d time. Hmmm..mr niyi,d nackson..I hope d feeling is mutual. I no wan hear say u get 300 concubines again o!

71. Hmm, I will be lying if I say she is not right. Marriage is the ultimate for every Nigerian woman! I so hate our society for this!

72. Toyin face ur home n stop living ur life on social media. Oro ti won ba so fun omo luabi to ba de inu eE adodidi.

73. Toyin you are not a wise woman at all. Not only are you giving that man the power to fuck you up irreparably by calling him your small god, you are making it so obvious that you love him more than he loves you. Oshe carry on. We are waiting for you in chronicles. Instead of you to be wise and keep your home. And use common sense. Which you don't have obviously.

74. SHE SHOULD STICK TO POSTING JUST PICTURES AND STOP MAKING A FOOL OF HERSELF AND HURTING MY EYES. MINI GOD KO MINI GOD NI. Where was the god when he was almost divorcing u a few weeks ago. Women can pretend too much to make the world assume theirs is the best. Razz yoruba ram

1. ode of all times, she aint yoruba, oooooouch, that must really hurt, pele.

75. Bloody waste of MB. Razz yoruba bloated illiterate cow

76. She do runs finish join join money with husband buy motor, now we no go hear word again. No let me open ya yarsh o

77. Well, what does one expect, when one marries her son?

This woman is too razzzzzzzzzzzzz. Kmt.

78. Well, what does one expect, when one marries her son?

This woman is too razzzzzzzzzzzzz. Kmt.

79. Hmmmm! Stella the wise. I totally agree with you regarding the mutual thingy.
    My husband of 8 years have never used my picture as profile picture on FB not even picture of the 2 of us. I use to use our pics on my profile until i noticed and confronted him his reason sounded like story for the gods after then me i kuku stop my own public display of love.Deleted all our lovie dovie pic.

1. 21:04, same here. But I don't care because I don't have him on my fb neither! Not even on his birthday do I acknowledge him on my fb. I don't want drama on my page!

2. Chei.....u ppl should keep managing Una marriage.....una doohhh!!!

80. Has her husband for once wrote abt her? Has her husband for once displayed her pix? This gal shld sidon abeg

1. Femo Femo, I hail o. This ur grammar fit break her marriage o.

81. I'm sure there's one pastor somewhere telling her to do all these things to save her failing marriage. I wont put it past them.

Toyin, your mates are out there inspiring young minds and making a change in people's lives. What do you contribute to society? All you know is twitter and instagram. Ode!
    Attention seeking idiot!

82. Just sitting here reading comments n Laughing my ass out!!
    #sipscranberryjuice#