Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's New President Buhari And His Vice Yemi.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

Nigeria's New President Buhari And His Vice Yemi.

New day...
New leaders...
.........How do you feel now?

Let God's will be done for Nigeria!

Amen.

82 comments:

1. Stella is on fire this morning oh.
    Well, it's hope alive for me... As much as we desire change, remember, it begins with us

1. What should anybody think? When God already said YES, who again can say NO?

2. Am so happy coz both of them no go dey use our money fuck all the fine babes for nollywood, the money to fuck them go dey useful for better things!

3. I feel awesomely happy
      My able president!
      @Amaka, true talk...change begins with us

4. Stella, you have asked too much questions on top dis new government.........
      Ok,i feel good.

5. I can feel the change in the atmosphere. #CommonSenseRevolution

6. Same of the same.

7. Free, happy and impressed!

8. Exactly, it begins with you and I

2. Let everyone welcome and support the incoming Islamic govt.

1. That's all your eyes see? Embrace the bigger picture pls. Hope Alive!

2. We have, go and hug Transformer.

3. Yea nd say goodbye to the gone xtian govt, Bigot

4. No light in my area since last night...
      Buhari should address this issue sharp sharp...

5. AdaDiUraNma Love HotIce30 May 2015 at 11:03

Stupid comment. Learn to embrace change. Is called "Moving forward".

6. U r so senseless, daft and an e-diot...animalistic guinea fowl

3. I don't feel good about it , but let me see what they have to offer, won't be angry again. One thing I know is with Tinubu and Obasanjo there , I have a feeling they would fall out with buhari someday maybe soon

1. Initially I didn't but everyone deserves another chance innit? Keep your mind open ehn

2. Exactly,they will soon fall out and we will be hearing another song...

3. anon 8:04,"queen and boss of this blog "stop hiding.

4. Don't be a pessimist my dear.

Change ur thoughts for good. Most of us here knows that Buhari performed above average as a Military Head of State. Why can't we just face the truth and believe its a new begining for Nigeria.

5. I was just discussing this with someone o that Jagaban and Buhari might fall out soon when appointments and administrative styles begin. Its well sha

1. New era, we also CHANGE from our bad ways, not just the Gov... You can start by keeping silence instead of making silly comments on SDK blog

1. Again, still a new era. Hope Alive!

6. How do I feel? Okay I'll tell you. I feel cheated. I wish Osinbajo was the president. He looked so polished yesterday with his regal wife. I feel sad cos Yusuf Buhari will never be my boyfriend. I feel worried because problems wey dey for ground borku. I feel happy cos 1dollar will soon be equal to 1naira and fuel price will come down to 40naira per litre and I won't have to buy black market fuel wey go spoil my car.

7. Buhari, get down to business.
    There is no time to waste.
    Fulfill all your campaign promises.
    Bring down the price of dollar to one naira within 3 months.
    Give nigerians steady power supply within 6 months.
    Reduce unemployment to zero percent in 12 months.
    Order your Boko haram brothers to end the violence and struggle bcos their aim have been achieved. Power have returned to the north.

8. Hmmm Stella how we feel kee? Who dem help!!! Tilll the promised change is in view for now we are patiently waiting and watching.....

9. You've been asking us the same question.

Pls I need Saturday laughs.

10. Buhari, get down to business.
    There is no time to waste.
    Fulfill all your campaign promises.
    Bring down the price of dollar to one naira within 3 months.
    Give nigerians steady power supply within 6 months.
    Reduce unemployment to zero percent in 12 months.
    Order your Boko haram brothers to end the violence and armed struggle 2day bcos their aim have been achieved. Power have returned to the north.

11. Hmmm we go get use to am na. I can't believe BRF is no longer our governor mehn. I wish he could be there forever.

This Ambode, make I no lie ehn, e no go too perform reach Fashola. This one wey go sabi too much enjoyment cos he too like party lol. Na so so to follow people cut their cake him don dey do since he win ordinary primaries o. Eheeheheh

Stella, Fashola was a hard worker. That man is too serious minded and lagos transformation is evidently the outcome of his hard work. His authority is unrivaled. He works till very late at night, doesn't have time to be famzing or following Tinubu up and down like his counterparts. That's why he's highly revered.

Fashola worked independent of his APC party. He earned his personal merit single handedly. He's a first class no nonsense brain. Sadly, Ambode doesn't possess half of Fashola's intelligence, nor his multitasking skills and systematic approach to office.

I judge both by their respective antecedents as ordinary civil servants before either of them became governor.

By extension, Mrs Fashola is another sweetheart. U can't fault that woman. She compliments her husband like crazy. She no dey overdo! Very simple and humble. (mama peace, how far!)

Anyway I didn't say Ambode won't perform o, but sincerely I'm not expecting anything close to BRF's, to save my heart of impending disappointments. I stand to be corrected though.
    See Fashola's grey head. Lol.

Eko oni baje oh!!
    OK bye bye

1. As long as he follows the templete set by his predecessors ,it'l count for him as a good performance...though he's not as charismatic as dem,but his govt will have no problem

12. Amen.i wish buhari was much younger thou.i doubt if he has the required energy.Still hopeful that this new government will bring positive changes.

13. Feeling the same but expecting to see some form of improvements. Light issue, fuel issue. Hoping the dollar will at least weaken a bit against the Naira.

14. Indifferent that's how I feel Stella.

15. He became president since yesterday nd still Notin!!!!! Make I dey luk!! Lol

16. Donno how i feel yet,but i bought 400naira suya lastnight from Abu the suya man down the street and the whole paper was filled, He kept adding to the suya that i got confused and reminded him that i said 400 not 1k. Wow! I like that part of 'Change'

1. Exactly. The water melon Audu gave me for 400N baffled me

17. Stella na nu oku this morning.

Lolzz....up till next month people will still make the mistake of saying their president is goodluck Jonathan.

New era ...I hope now buhari has finally enter the seat of power he will do us good.

18. Indifferent surprisingly.

19. Old wine in new bottle

20. Good morning Jesus
    Good morning Lord
    I know you come from Heaven above
    Etc etc

1. The Bible tells me ur d lord,
      Good morning Jesus, Good morning Lord......

This is my daughter 's best praise song. Loolz

21. A renewed hope. I love PMB's statement; he is for everybody, he's not for nobody. I can see a new Nigeria. Only the blind won't see it.

22. God bless our New Nigeria........

23. Change it is, either positive or negative but I hope for a better Nigeria

24. I am going to aso rock on monday
    to congratulate them personally
    I need a good job!

25. Ugly people and ugly picture. Lol. Bonjour stella.

26. I don't know how I feel about them. All I know is that I feel like eating indomie with fried egg this morning.

27. I feel Nigeria is in safe hands now.

These two men are not going to be 'reckless/ clueless' like our past leaders. A sensible leader won't spent over 2trillion on election, and have most of his ministers not probed for reckless spending.

And to those not in support of Buhari/Osibanjo, there is nothing U'all can do. #NaGodwin. I know you won't come out openly to praise them when the time comes. *chuckles* #KoKanAiye

28. Era of the born to rule..... Stella AGIP. Nothing on the warm welcome GEJ received in Rivers State and Bayelsa. We love him dearly. We having partying since Wednesday.

29. I feel good, change is good.
    Lets see what they have to offer, from the inaugural speech yesterday, it seems they hit the ground running "military command to relocate from Abuja to Maiduguri, until boko haram is crushed". Judging from the entire speech, they're headed for the right direction, I await his list of cabinet members to be doubly sure.
    Long live the president and his vice.
    Stella please try and post the speech, let your readers dissect it in their unique way.

30. I wish them all the problems they brought upon the past administration in million folds.... Let's see how they handle criticism and backlash from every Tom, Dick and Harry. This government is destined to fail like it did in 1983. Stella this is my opinion, if you like don't post. If I was calling GEJ dumb and clueless you won't censor. He has moved the military command to Maiduguri.

31. How do I feel now? After Una don carry Nigeria wey be a whole GIANT of Africa put ontop these two old, frail men shoulders abi? Well, I feel hopeless about our choices as a nation. We need energetic, youthful, LOVING n smart leaders, NOT recycled, worn-out old rulers. Enough! -D Power of Alchemy

32. I am indifferent. Will believe the change when it happens.

33. New dawn has come!
    Join me on the wheel of change!

34. Enemy of progress, why u go feel gud.When Godwin? Hide under anonymous dey talk wetin u no know.Nah baby u call buhari?
    Or u don't want to grow and develop in ur life?
    I feel great and happy, at least better things are coming.

35. Change is here
    Like I told my blog boo yesterday, I'm no longer leaving my change for anyone. You must give me my change be it 5 naira. Even shoprite that keeps things at 399 naira must give 1 naira change BECAUSE CHANGE IS HERE...

How y'all?
    I don't know how most of you do it tho, commenting on every post, work, business, family and yourself. 24hrs is too small now to accomplish so many thing, damn I can't even find the strength to log into Google
    OK bye

36. Anyone who doesn't want this country to progress has chosen not to progress him/herself because this country will move forward!

37. We hope for a better 'change'

38. Hopefully they set a a good example for future governance. The developmental progress of Nigeria is taking a rather slow evolutionary process.. I wish them well !

39. This is so new era.. All we need and will ever need is change.. . Wish them luck.. post a free classified advert

40. ...forgot to add
    New yabbing
    New name-calling
    God help them.

41. Watching like a hawk...time will tell..Wish them luck.

42. It is our considered opinion that Nigerians should take advantage of Sai Buhari to build and resolve some of the very fundamental issues bedeviling the growth and the survival of this nation. We were just being used as Political pawns by the North against the South, Muslim against Christians all by the elites with a view to stealing our national patrimony. Is it not by an ACT of GOD that Buhari, hated by the Northern
    elites and all the Nigerian SWISS Bank Cabals because there is nothing like the Hausa-
    Fulani Cabal, became our President along with his Vice President, Professor Osibajo, a CERTIFIED Redeemed Pastor, usually referred to as IDIAGBON in all his work places and the University of Lagos. In other words, God brought back the same old but refined Buhari to partner with the less stubborn but learned Idiagbon, to move this nation forward.
    Do not get twisted, it is the Lords doing because He himself brought in GEJ to perform an assignment and removed the crown from his head on its completion. Jonathan did not know what hit him until after he had made the concession call. All the stories about PVC and Card readers could have been thwarted but for God. The same Boko Haram was a revolution by God against the Northern hegemony over their people, after all Buhari did not visit or campaign
    in Yobe because the masses all loved him there.

Have you ever sat down to wonder how God maneuvered El-Rufai to beg and beg Buhari, who had refused to re-contest the Presidency for the 4th time. This tallied with Lai Mohammed and the then ACN faithfuls, brainstorming with the present Ghana President, on how to make
    Nigeria great again. The Ghana President is more or less a Nigerian because he spent most of his exile years in Nigeria and a Bosom friend
    of TINUBU. It was this same Ghana President that impressed it on the ACN officials that Buhari was their only meal ticket to secure their hold on the West, YES the South West because GEJ, with impunity wanted to take over the whole South west. President Mahama then got in contact
    with Baba OBJ, who had all along been a pain in GEJ's BUMBUM, to draw on his global contacts.Have you considered what on earth will make the proud Amaechi kneel down to apologise to Tinubu even when he knew he was right or Baba OBJ accommodating Tinubu in Abeokuta. What about Saraki and the PDP Chairman?
    Every geographical zone has its potentials, which had been left unexploited by our greedy politians, from the political North/Middlebelt with its arable land, solid minerals and a large population,to the South East with its business acumen and industry, to the South west with financial and legal brains and the South South
    with its hydro carbons and/or crude oil. We need a leader to harness all these to turn Nigeria into the food basket, Financial capital,Industrial giant and the Dubai of Africa. Nigerians really have no reason to be poor.

1. My God. I enjoyed reading ur explicit narrative on this matter. This must be the best comment filled with profound knowledge that I have read so far... . Moreso as u were able to highlight the circumstances surrounding the key players and the hand of God in the emergence of GMB and Osibajo into governance. U are spot on.

43. How do I feel? Indifferent I guess,