Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Alex Okoroji Says She's Open To Dating Again

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Actress Alex Okoroji Says She's Open To Dating Again

Actress Alex Okoroji who was once married to a Ghanaian actor named Omar Captan has admitted her marriage packed up almost as soon as it was contracted.

Speaking to Saturday Beats, she said...

“I can’t really tell you how long I was married. Sometimes, you won’t realise that a relationship is over until it is actually over. It was shorter than 18 months technically,” she said.

Talking about currently being a single mother, Alex said it has made her stronger.

“You tend to be more self-sufficient. I’m playing double roles; being the dad and mum at the same time. It’s a little challenging but at the same time, it’s good. Sometimes, separation is not always a bad option.”

When asked if she would eventually reconcile with her ex, She said..

“No. I don’t think so. I think he has moved on and I’ve moved on as well. So, I’m not thinking towards that direction anymore. I think the most important thing is for us to remain parents to our child. I’m not interested in being a couple. I just want everybody to play their roles. That’s all. You can never stop being a parent, be it a father or a mother to your child, but you can stop being a wife or a husband.”

Claiming she has been celibate for a long time, the actress said she is done with it and is ready to date again.

“I’ve been separated for so long but a lot of people didn’t know until recently that it came out in the papers. So, I’m absolutely done with my break, but I’m not in a relationship. I’ve moved on since then. It’s possible to be on a break, and at the same time be focused on your work. You may not be in a serious relationship with someone but then, you are having a casual relationship with someone or you are seeing someone once in a while. I’m very open to dating but I’m not in a relationship with anybody. Right now, my focus is on my work but that doesn’t mean that if somebody that I like or get along with comes, I won’t give attention. I’ll definitely be open to that. So, I’ve gone past my break,” she said.

*Interview excerpts from Punch Saturday Beats*

Hmmmm!!!

60 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Dont nw her at all...

1. Wow! They were obviously mixing up infatuation, lust and love. Odiegwu!

2. That's what happens when u rush in2 marriage. Remember they tied d nots quickly despite d mush mush people were saying bout her hubby,it all fell on deaf ears...Now see her life

3. She's actually a good TV actress used to be on lots of popular soaps Spider n Tinsel. Liked her in us till she disappeared with the ghanaian actor. Her looks constantly changes except for the dark mole.

4. Eyah! Forever making wrong choices in men that's how she was with Kalu ikeagwu Till Eternity. Good luck sha

2. Second-hand value.

1. Shut up!!! Because She has a Child. You are an ignorant Fool

2. What are u? If u ve slept with 200 men,did 30 abortions but not yet married? It's ur likes that make women perish in unions which they are abused domestically, verbally and emotionally cus they"d luv to keep ur likes shut. If u ve nothing to say keep mute.
      No1 goes into a union hoping to race out.
      "Live and let other live"....life is a personal race

3. And u fool, what are u? No value at all. Stupid idiot. A woman being divorced doesn't make her less of a woman. Keep ur stupid myopic views in ur toilet. Imbecile

4. Stupid just got a whole new meaning and that's you. You are daft for that comment and before I forget the last I checked a faceless anon like you is valueless.... and dat was a second ago!

5. I wish her all the best!

1. Na u sabi......u never av anything gud or positive to say to pple

2. Shut. Up! Ur "bodily goods" u dey advertise who worry u?
      As if ur life is perfect

3. What did sis eko say to warrant all dis rubbish talk,truth b told Stella is trying to advertise her,I didnt knw her until nw

4. I dont think dis is d real Sisi Eko..Our Sisi Eko no dey write few words..She dey write epistle..She can like to analyse things..She for don analyse Alex okoroji,Omar Captain and their pikin join...
      Mbanu..Dis is an impersonator.

5. See hungry anony
      Pesin no fit talk her mind?
      Fellow akunakuna
      Lev @Sisi alone
      Still looking for da fish brain eka
      Frm yesterday

**Adaorah**

4. Ewu! Choi! Will she agree to have a little ewu love for me? I need to carry my own baby fast. At least she suppose get money to take care of the baby. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

1. So Ewu Love u never find wife marry since? Hehehehehe..Abeg join dem for d next Single and Mingle.

2. Ewu olosi
      Comot from hia,mumu

**Adsorah**

5. I think she acts in 'So wrong, so right'.

6. Omar Captan my cross those days growing up.

1. He was my crush back then too..D guy too handsome..But he looks like a womaniser to me shaa.

7. Who's she?

Her Royal Freshness

8. Good luck to her.
    She should apply in Single n M

9. Naso ur vvj dey scratch u comot for marriage...anyways u are just an old used spare second hand....come here dey advertize ur otu nwuru anwu....oshi

1. Aunty otu rere ere why u dey cuss her? She snatch ur man ni? She is not a second hand..She is a mother of a beautiful child..She brought life into dis world while ilu killed urs through several abortions..
      Being a second hand with a living children is better than being a second hand with a dead foetuses(which u are)...Go and take several seats at d national stadium!

2. Idiot na u sabi 3rd hand
      Which one u get? Mumu

**Adaorah**

10. You go hun, I read her naked truth anytime she post. She's a very good writer

11. I don't know her. Weytin she dey talk?

12. Market go move now. She is not in a relationship but she has guys she goes to for mercy fuck..hmmm..

1. Are u one of those guys she goes to for mercy fuck or u dey hold torch for dem? Make una dey sofri dey lie for dis blog mbok.

13. Though single parenthood is fast peaking it's a stigma to the female folk..babymama is even worse but who says being a divorcee is even better cos at the end of the day the male folks see such women as easy fuck tools and the drive to be accepted and not be alone makes these women hope and open their legs
    Truth be told it ain't easy being alone when old both for men and women but it's easier for men cause they can always get a lady if they have the money but how many young men wants to grease the puna of a 60yr old woman?
    I'm just thinking out loud guys
    I'm not here to judge anyone I just wish all the tales of heart ache I read in chronicles where fiction
    I just tire
    This lady unknown to me (the lady talked about in the post)is prolly giving her engine for servicing whenever she gets the chance
    It's takes will power to fuck one man let alone random Men cause she ain't officially with someone
    I know I'm Rambling and my write up is pretty disjointed... Spare me I just tired hear relationship wahala and stories of children raised be single parents cause at the end of the day it becomes a vicious cycle most times and the kids in such situations may most times birth kids into similar situations
    Jesus please fix all 'ships may they sail on calmer waters

1. Blah blah blah...Rubbish Rubbish..U ended up not making sense..Pls go back to sleep.

2. Wetin dis one dey talk? Hian

**Adaorah**

14. U don't need to kno her to reckon with her. This no news na. Just google her up. I'm an avid reader of her naked truths. She shares a lot n kips it real. Check out her blog.

15. May God punish anyone who calls her 2nd hand value. It's cus of ur likes,women perish in marriage which consists of domestic and verbal abuses just to keep ur like shut!
    If u have nothing to say, shift. Everyone is undergoing their own wars. Live and let live!!!

16. It's a welcome development

17. Senior Ada in Tendertouch College, 1st Avenue, Festac town... dis Babe can make shakara den in school... She punished me once, Ada I'm still beefing you oh...lolzzz! When she started acting, she changed her name to Alex...lol! Wish you all the best honey....

1. Hahaha! TTC peeps have reach here.. Adaeze Okoroji was a hawty bk den. All the best dear.

18. Never seen this face any movie b4 tho. Guess they are many actresses now, abi na d new name for olosho? #JustAsking

19. I hope she finds the right man

20. olori western union27 June 2015 at 12:01

Hian!!!

21. She's Tony Okoroji's daughter
    I wish U the very best dear Alex.