Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CLEANING PDP's AUGEAN STABLE

Sunday, June 28, 2015

CLEANING PDP's AUGEAN STABLE

STATE HOUSE PRESS STATEMENT

It is amusing to read what the National Publicity Secretary of the defeated Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Olisa Metuh, considers a 30 days appraisal of the President Muhammadu Buhari administration. 

He wants Nigerians to join hands in prayers for the government, so that things would begin to move. What he does not know is that Nigerians had long formed such coalition. They are hands in hands, and that was what gave victory to President Buhari in the March 28, 2015 poll. 

They had teamed up to uproot an administration that had brought the country to her knees, and was about to tip her off the precipice. And Nigerians have resolved that never would they allow any government to divide them along regional, religious and ethnic fault lines again.

The Buhari administration is naturally contemplative because there was absolutely no rhyme or reason to the way PDP ran the country, particularly in the immediate past dispensation. That is why the Augean Stable is being cleaned now, and it requires scrupulous and painstaking planning. Across all sectors, our national life was devalued, and it takes meticulousness and sure-footedness to repair all the breaches. This, the Buhari administration will deliver.

Metuh talks of people round the President conniving with bureaucrats to syphon money from the treasury. This must be deja vu, as it was the pastime of the immediate past administration, and the enormity of the sleaze will be evident when stolen money, to the tune of billions of dollars, is recovered, and returned to the national treasury soon.

In the process of time, after all that is being planned by the current administration has matured, and bearing fruits, Nigerians will be able to determine who is serving them acceptably, and who has taken them for a ride. It is just a matter of time.

Meanwhile, Metuh and his masters can only rue the missed opportunities to make salutary impact on the lives of Nigerians. They have a long road of regrets to travel.

FEMI ADESINA
Special Adviser, media and Publicity

June 28, 2015

LMAOOOO @Long road of regrets to travel

38 comments:

1. He couldn't have said it any better. His last line is truly epic. These PDPigs who contributed immensely to our current socio-economic debacle should not even talk when the nation's path to redemption is being discussed. They're shameless & conscienceless (whatever that means)...GHANAMAN signing out!

2. Sai Baba, carry go!

1. Reuben Abati reincarnates. Abeg leave the PDP and let's face the pressing issues on ground without distraction. Thank u

3. The enormity of the sleaze will be evident when stolen money, to the tune of billions of dollars, is recovered, and returned to the national treasury...... Just can't wait

4. Gosh,another Wordsmith has come.
    I am learning everyday

5. Politics though... too dirty a game

6. APC should get on with it already! Haba!

7. Must u reply everything????????

1. This is exactly how trouble makers behave, they'll intentionally offend you and start asking why you are angry. Shey u were in support of Metuh's gibberish. Now they have responded, you're expecting them to keep quiet.
      You're really stupid.

2. Anonymous you can say it again. She is more than STUPID and senseless maluoo.

3. Very stupid! See her mouth likemust u reply everything. Bitter soul, obi onugbu!

8. We are patiently waiting for Alh Buhari to fulfill his countless mouth watering campaign promises. No excuse is acceptable.
    Let him start 24 hrs electricity.

9. Femi....please tell them!

10. Waoh! Nice response from APC, cos pdp got into this mess in the first place.

11. Waoh! Nice response from APC, cos pdp got us into this mess in the first place.

12. I don't know the problem of these PDP people ooo.They shud our President alone, he has not spent one year,theu have started complaining.Is it a crime that they lost election? Nah Godwin, bcos pdp never envisage.Is it a must that buhari must run this country like his selfish and unfocused predecessors? Nobody is witch hunting them, they are witch hunting the president.For the whole years the former president spent as our leader what did he achieve?Pdp cohorts,make una leave Buhari alone ooo.Nobody can kill God's beloveth!

13. Oh Boy eeeehhhhh!!!!! Femi Adesina u get lyrics ooo. Your words sweet pass Reuben Abati.shegejawa! *make I siddon dey look. By the way, is this his first public statement.

14. Make Nigeria do better sha.... but praying for the presido no be bad idea now

15. APC should go and put thier house in order first before Femi comes and talk rubbish ...... Idiots big hisssss

16. All these politicians should just stop these media publicity joor. Please you people should think and materialise plans that will improve the well-being of Nigerians.

17. All nigerians get from Alh Buhari since over is talk, talk and more talk. When shall we see action and the fulfillment of campaign promises

18. All nigerians get from Alh Buhari since over is talk, talk and more talk. When shall we see action and the fulfillment of campaign promises?

19. Too much cho cho cho mtweeee

20. Nice response. Though I didn't vote but I believe in this new government.

21. Mr Adeshina should not respond to people like Metu who does not understand how to be oppositional party, instead they are banking on their moles like Saraki to continue their destruction . This administration will survive and bring back our country's glory.

22. This is how they will keep arguing till 4years time, last last nothing will be done....#Baba please work do what Nigerians voted you for, tell your media Team to calm down, this is how Jonathan's Otimkpu started making noise everywhere distracting us from the real issue at hand.......Everyday accusations and Counter accusations, is this why we are here?

1. Lmao @ arguing for 4 years. You right girl

23. Well said. Sai Buhari

24. I already told everyone around me complaining of cabinet formation and ministerial assignments to CHILL. The PDPigs made such a catastrophic mess that it will take meticulous decision making and planning to clean it up. Thats why we voted for the Buhari in the first place. Any "less man" can go there and appoint a bunch or thieves and rogues into key positions. And then set up committees after committees to find out if the thieves are really armed robbers or just petty thieves. Another committee will then be set up to decide what to do with the findings of the prior committees. In the meantime those so called "appointed" ministers are robbing the country blind. Beautiful nonsense. That's the kind of mediocre leadership we've experience in the last 6 years.
    I'll rather have a president who takes his time to make major decisions that will affect my life and that of over 200 million citizens than one that makes hasty and clueless decisions.

25. I already told everyone around me complaining of cabinet formation and ministerial assignments to CHILL. The PDPigs made such a catastrophic mess that it will take meticulous decision making and planning to clean it up. Thats why we voted for the Buhari in the first place. Any "less man" can go there and appoint a bunch or thieves and rogues into key positions. And then set up committees after committees to find out if the thieves are really armed robbers or just petty thieves. Another committee will then be set up to decide what to do with the findings of the prior committees. In the meantime those so called "appointed" ministers are robbing the country blind. Beautiful nonsense. That's the kind of mediocre leadership we've experience in the last 6 years.
    I'll rather have a president who takes his time to make major decisions that will affect my life and that of over 200 million citizens than one that makes hasty and clueless decisions.