Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Photos From A Classroom In Kano State.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Photos From A Classroom In Kano State.

What can anyone learn in this kind of Environment?

''Good day, I'm Gozie a serving Corps member in Kano state. My place of primary assignment is Army day Secondary School, Bukavu Barracks. My students sit on the floor to learn. I thought i should share the pictures with you''. 

72 comments:

1. Way to go Nigeria.... This is how we prioritise what's important... Fat pay checks for NASS members while her future generations rot!!!!!

1. Don't worry, Aboki's don't really want western education!

2. That looks like a very huge class, what a shame!

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

3. Gozie my man. Lmao well evri tin happens in north. he told me dis boiz don't understand go or come in English. Its a shame.. in other news dis is my first time here and tbvh I like wat I see..

4. I don't think u shld have taken a selfie, you know u are in Barracks and Army don't like their business out there, just be conscious, also u can do it for them as a project for u!! And source for funds!!

2. And this looks like SS3 oh...Oriegwu
    Anyways they will learn A is for Apple, B is for ball, C is for cup

1. Corp member, I think you're not being security conscious, the selfie is unnecessary.

Stella keep tab on this young lad, he will get reposted soon

2. See guys,this is not strange (at least not to me as a teacher) this is what we teachers experience daily n we all knw wen a child isn't comfortable, it interferes with d child's ability to learn which affects d whole education system..... Well these are adolescents n I would bliv they can manage to cope what abt those in KG,(that is presently known as ECCDE),those ones just lay on d floor n sleep all through thanks to our red roof building n tiles on d floor. Even wen d weather is so cold,these babies are on d floor, I hv videos n pics too but let's just leave that for now

3. Just imagine!
    All APC states are full of shit.

1. Pls get your facts right. The state was a PDP state all along. Kwankwaso decamped to APC only last year.

4. Gozie,don't worry your self,aboki people prefer sitting on the floor so they are so used to it....

Buhari and co dey sit like this too...

5. can you fit but imagine

#GODWIN™

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna what sort of wickedness is this for christ sake abeg.... The goverment should do something and very quick abeg....

7. Omg, army day! This is unbelievable.

8. Hor!Their own is even better bcos they have a class to learn.What about the students that learn under the tree on the floor or sitting on tyres?
    Yet some old fools are unconcerned in the houses of legislature,rather than them to fight one another.

9. When d citizens don't know what is due to them or their right then such such as d above would keep occuring. Nigerians be acting like slaves,its patethic

10. Some Governors are just in their offices as decorations.. This sight is annoying abeg!!! Next!!

1. As in ehn! D sight of this rilly broke my heart, how much wud a wooden chair cost? Dt d state cnt afford,
      To tink dt those sets of old shameless looters re up dere fighting4 their own pockets&intrest breaks my heart d more. My oh my country,these re great barrier breakers, future leaders,docs,lawyers,teachers etc sitted right dere on dt floor.

11. ....and you had to show your face?.

1. My thoughts exactly.

2. Na Mumu na. No more allowee for you guy.

12. Very bad,make kano state government do smtin now.

13. This is serious and they will be deceiving us that the government is working, so they cant provide just chairs for this young lads...www.jaybossng.com

14. Environmental sanitation in ph
    Nice weather lookin like it'd soon rain
    No light since yestrday
    Its been a happy week tho..... Happier with the LGBT ruling

15. Till eternity,we the Rivers State people will be very grateful to our ex and best Governor,Rt Hon Roti.i Chibuike Amaechi,for upgrading our school.

We thank you:
    the people's Gov
    Our boo
    Black coffee
    Able Gemini

God bless you.

16. And they say APC 's Kwankwaso performed wonders in Kano state.

1. "ARMY day secondary school". What happened to the army? I thought they always take care of their stuff.........maybe not.

2. It's a Federal school my dear, it is not a state govt problem

3. Idiot! He just said army day secondary sch! It's a federal govt sch, belonging to dey army! It's not under dey jurisdiction of the state. Stupid

4. And for all the idiots insulting the north, you'all went to a sch such as dis. Coming here spitting nonsense, one day chicken ynash go open. As if ur state sch better pass this one nonsense. Instead of u'all to Adress the issue, you are all here spitting hate.

17. This doesn't look good for the present day Nigeria, not only are they sitting uncomfortably on the floor some of them are bear footed.

Click on my name to get superior quality virgin human hair at affordable prices.

18. @gozie, do you wear sunglasses in the classroom while teaching? I hope not cos that is unprofessional.

19. What a country. And some people are throwing chairs and punches just for their selfish gain, sharing allowances up and down. God dey.

20. Sincerely, the north needs to prioritize education. This will help stop future boko haram recruitment.
    How can a classroom look like this. It is unbelievable. It looks more like a scene from a Yorubawood film.

21. Oh my! And look at how neat their uniforms are. They really want to learn, you can see the zeal in them

22. i hope they won't come for you with this your included face. Exposing them issue.

23. Stella please permit me to do this here, in response to those that commented on my comment concerning the SDK party yesterday;
    Ohhhhh....I hate replying comments but I have to @gossip....... I understand that the sum is someone else's bla bla bla but don't be surprised that the ones complaining are actually the ones that can afford it. And I'm not been insensitive to other people's needs hence my prayer that God will surprise those dt think they can't afford it miraculously. And I guess the Saturday's aerobics which is open to all is an avenue for those who think they can't afford the sum to still meet and mingle with fellow sdker.
    @3 anonymous, I know u're one person acting as 3 so I'll address u as such, I'm not stupid. I have manners, and I don't do aristos unlike you. Go back and read my comment from the first word to the last, digest it and ask God for forgiveness for calling his creation stupid.

1. After typing rubbish and calling d money mere 3k, u come hear talking and involving God.... my dear if u feel d money is mere,kindly take it upon ursef to sponsor it... the bible says God hates pride...pls dnt involve God in ur stupidity! Nonsense

2. When a foolish man or woman is talking.......booooiiiiieeeeeee

3. When a foolish man or woman is talking.......booooiiiiieeeeeee

24. ...... And the Corper had to give his full name and show his face in these pictures. Hmm! I fear on your behalf.

1. Your head dey there, the guy no try at all.

25. Nigeria! But you don't have to expose your face for your safety.

26. Nawa oo.. wats d state gov doing abt dis? Terrible

27. May God punish the state governor and every lawmaker representing them.
    Those old fools are there fighting and tearing clothes for their own interest.

28. See skul nauuuu,there's God o

29. Wao! this is unbelievable!! some are not even wearing sandals.....

30. See skul nauuu,there's God o

31. Just imagine how our brothers and sisters are suffering just to be educated what will you learn sitting on the floor. Money mean't for the school must have been siphoned by one big tummy general. It's a shame such is happening in Nigeria even more shameful it's happening in army command school. Am sure there a lot of them in similar situation Meanwhile their kids are studying abroad while money mean't for school projects are stolen by generals.
    Where are the northern selfish millionaires and billionaires please step forward and help those kids, yours are driving Ferrari,SLR and Lamborghini cars at abuja while your citizens are suffering. Money for one car will build decent class rooms with computer systems for them.

32. Too bad,Hope PMB sees this and possibly do sth abt it. Btw this corp member have mine,I just pray this doesn't land him into trouble

33. Stellahipsy, it's no news jare.

I did my youtj corp in one of the Northern (Glorified Secondary school) Universities, and it was another thing entirely.

God help 'them'

34. A lot I tell u. It shouldn't be so though. This was my life in the uni any time we had any GST course.

35. Sapele Babe in Lagos27 June 2015 at 10:58

Á future president is probably amongst them sitted on the floor learning whatever. ...

36. Gozie I hope u don't get victimised for this.

37. #Wipe tears

38. Smh for the oponu that sent this in. Must you show your face and give your full name?
    This is so not right

39. This is very bad and how are they suppose to comprehend in this type of environment

40. Is it my eyes or there isn't a single female student there?

Where are all the girls?

Is it a "Boys only" school?

Or all the girls are already married and in Alhaji's house?

#JustWondering

#RandomMussing

SHARONNA

41. olori western union27 June 2015 at 11:59

Are you kidding me?

42. The govt is not treating us well, i know. How about some northern elites that i heard are among forbes richest men on the planet. I weep for my country.

43. Woah. I knw this school. Bukavu bracks. Kuruna Asabe Near Dantata Estate. Halima Abubakar that's your school. Kano is an APC Gvt. Lol. Ô di egwu.

44. They can learn to hope for something greater, beyond what they have. To know that where they begin in life is not what matters, but where they end. The fact that they are showing up in clean uniforms and looking toward the board means that they are not lost, they still have fire in them to go and be greater than their present. Give them hope and a reason to live, that is all that can be given at this stage

News came out that the FG coffers were dry so I am not sure when all of these problems in these different states will be fixed. Instill the people with pride and hope. Nothing wrong in learning a skilled trade if there is no money to go to university, skilled tradesmen and women will always be needed in every society.