Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BasketMouth Shades D’Banj, And Questions How He Could Have Won The MTV Awards (MAMA)

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

BasketMouth Shades D’Banj, And Questions How He Could Have Won The MTV Awards (MAMA)

During BasketMouth’s Uncensored show in Houston, Texas, he made some remarks about how proud he was for being a nominee at the MTV Awards (MAMA), and said though he didn’t win, he feels more gratified with his global fans that take out time and their financial resources to come out and watch him perform: That is how he measures and fuel his own award thirst.

He also Congratulated P-Square for Winning two MTV Awards, and then went on to take some jabs at D’Banj. From the look of things, nothing he said was personal; BasketMouth being who he is, was just being as honest and uncensored as possible, which is what we love and enjoy about him, because he always says’ what’s on his mind unapologetically.

Here is how he put it:

“The first Award that they will nominate me for, that I really respected was that Award, I really love the fact that I was nominated.” BasketMouth says, referring to his MTV Awards nomination.
He then continued by saying “Technically, I do not look at awards to judge how much I’m good; yea… My Award is you people… Yea… For the fact that you guys are coming to watch me, I got this much award. Like around the world… You guys are awesome, Thank you”
“Nigeria, we are blessed.. When they were doing the awards.. P’Square, they won like 2 awards, best duo, Best this one.. D’Banj won.. I don’t know why…” and the crowd busted into laughter.. LOL

And finally about who won, he said: “Davido won above WizKid, which is quite strange, but it’s allowed.. It’s allowed.”

WATCH IT 

Source - Golden Icons

48 comments:

1. Basket mouth is a comedian, i believe he was just cracking their ribs.

1. It's might just be comedy but he still asked a pertinent question. How did D'banj beat 2face to that very award???
      Make we conduct our own poll here & see if the results will not change. 2face's contribution to music far outweighs D'banj's like crazy. U can't even start a comparision.

Ghanaman signing out!

2. Nzuzu, finally u hv dethroned em jay! Congrats and I wish u a thick skin to take the heat that goes with first to comment. Ask em jay how far.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

3. Am with him on the davido vrs wizkid buy this guy is getting out of hand with his loud mouth.
      Dbanj won deal with it.

4. He can't close his loud mouth except if you want him to go bankrupt. Lol

5. Is Dbanj a musician?... Hmmmm

6. No his an undertaker book him in advance since u Wan die for his matter.

2. It looks like basketmouth is running out of joke material.

1. He is living upto his name.
      Basket mouth.

2. This ain't joke! He just talks anyhow.....bullshit

3. Onome thats y its called uncensored.

3. Its business man!!!
    Nothing pereonal should be attached to this

Is it just me that dosnt like basketmouth?

1. Me too o...he is rude and also a snub.

2. He is just so overrated! Where is that senseless anonymous? Is it by force to be friends? You will die in your depression with that your dirty self, idiot

3. He is my favorite comedian home and abroad!

4. This basket mouth make too much noise now adays

5. So this is d comedy he's supposed to be doing??? I can see he's beginning to run outta jokes

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Dude said the truth... Dbanj paid for that award or he was awarded bcos of his babe. Same thing goes to Davido too, wizkid worth that award....

7. i wonder too oh...considering the nominees in that category, Dbanj bought that award no doubt.

Did y'all see his performance? guy was busy taking crowd selfies like "who knows, this fit be my last performance on stage in this kinda prestigious award". i no blame you jere, this kind opportunity, na once in a century for Dbanj.

1. The mata tire me o

ASA dey dia even 2baba was dia dem con carry am give dbanj watin him sing?

#richbee#

2. Thank u,my exact thoughts on the awards as well as Dbanj's award

8. I think basket mouth is joking about that, though this joke aint dat funny

9. I think basket mouth is joking about that, though this joke aint dat funny

10. I think basket mouth is joking about that, though this joke aint dat funny

11. Same thing I thought,how could Dbanj have won that award,he supposedly won over tuface n other notable names.
    My thought?
    He bought it or better put,he won it cos of his SA babe(compensation),to make matters worse,his performance was just about taking selfies,n he had to sing all d songs he made while still with mohits.
    Anyway,the awards are over,till next year.

12. Aside being a joke the award self tire me

13. 'Video is private'.. Stellahipsy WHY?

14. Basketmouth would never run out of jokes because he talks about what's trending, not some wacky ass comedian.
    Truly, what has that D'banj of a guy offer in the past two years to win anything. I'll pick Wizkid and Burna Boy anyday, anytime. He should go vack to Don Jazzy as He is doing pretty well than he is. He has lost content and direction.

15. Abeg basket mouth talk true ffor that dbanj side,...

16. To each his own,but to me i think D'banj sure deserve that award whether or not he made any music of recent. He is still relevant having been in the music scene for over a decade.
    This Basket mouth is gradually losing it,maybe he's going through some kind of mid-life crisis.

17. Well he is right, lets be honest

18. Basket mouth is very lousy nowadays

19. His business! He is just making his money that's all.

20. Dbanj won d award he deserves the award not because of his babe the ppl saying he doesn't deserve the award are so slow and stupid he is more recognized than 2face he is a two time mtv ema award winner world music award dbanj will keep winning awards he and Don jazzy changed the music game apart from African queen tell me d next 2face song dat u remember so well dbanj has more hits u ppl should let the guy be ahn ahn

21. Why is it hard for Nigerians to accept Dbanj is a "Has Been", and that his career has failed and sunk for good. I mean its been evident since 2014, but some of you still in denial. why?

22. Basket mouth is living up to his name. he has really done well for himself