Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Invites Saraki’s Wife And Yar’Adua’s Daughter For Interrogation + Toyin Saraki Responds.

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

EFCC Invites Saraki’s Wife And Yar’Adua’s Daughter For Interrogation + Toyin Saraki Responds.

Premium Times Reports that The daughter of former President Umaru Yar’ Adua and wife of former Kebbi State Governor, Saidu Dakingari, Zainab Dakingari, has been invited by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission over alleged fraud to the tune of N2billion perpetrated during her husband’s tenure as governor of the Northwest State.

Also invited for questioning for alleged money laundering is Toyin Saraki, wife of the Senate President and former governor of Kwara State, Bukola Saraki.
Mrs Saraki, a source at the anti-graft agency disclosed, is wanted in relation to questionable inflow of funds into companies where she has interest. She is expected to report at the Commission’s headquarters in Abuja on July 28, 2015; where a crack team of investigators have already been assembled to grill her.

Mrs. Dakingari on the other hand was initially expected to report for questioning at the EFCC headquarters today. However, Premium Times gathered that the former Kebbi first lady sent words that she was away to Saudi for Umrah (lesser hajj), and pleaded to be allowed to report on ‎ July 27, 2015.

She is expected to explain to operatives of the anti-graft agency the source of the steady stream of huge cash into her companies, while she held sway as ‘first lady’ of Kebbi State.
Contacted for comments, EFCC spokesp‎erson, Wilson Uwujaren, said, “I’m aware that a new set of suspects w‎ere recently invited,” Mr. Uwujaren said. “It’s not impossible the two women are among them.”

TOYIN SARAKI'S RESPONSE.

Without Prejudice 

Abuja, 22/07/2015

Her Excellency Mrs Toyin Saraki, Founder of the Wellbeing Foundation Africa and Wife of the Senate President, Federal Republic of Nigeria, has been informed by her office that a letter of invitation was delivered to her office, by and from the EFCC.

As Her Excellency Mrs Toyin Saraki has no idea what this invitation could pertain to, she has directed an immediate and formal response, to the EFCC, that she will be delighted to assist them with any lawful enquiries they may have, as a law abiding, transparent and accountable private citizen. 

Her Excellency. Mrs Toyin Saraki has thus confirmed an appointment date to honour this invitation, at the earliest mutually agreed convenience.

Signed

Akeem Olagoke
Private Secretary To Her Excellency Mrs Toyin Saraki
Founder - President, The Wellbeing Foundation Africa.

57 comments:

1. This EFCC are only romancing these people without any concrete outcome joor.

2. Efcc been inviting and inviting what is the result biko.

1. They are building their case against them. You'll see the result soon enough.

2. I wonder! But if it's small yahoo boys that just manged to get 1mil ....they will run and arrest them, parade them and imprison them for life!
      All these ones are formality! The rich still runs this country

3. Am with u @cocoz @nicole they no bulk nothing all they do is collect their share.

3. Most times, those invited return monies quietly o. They get results when their hands are not tied

1. The woman quickly acknowledged receipt of invitation, before they invade her house like others. Eheheh

4. Most times, those invited return monies quietly o. They get results when their hands are not tied

5. Hmm all these self acclaimed successful businesses be stealing monies

6. Nawa ooooooo, we keep hearing different invitation from EFCC

7. See invitees.....small time they will invite pepeh

8. Hmnnnnñ! OK. We are watching

9. Buhari is only after his enemies and will only go after those perceived enemies of North/Buhari. As long as the money is in the hands of Northerners, Buhari will tell you he does not know what to do. Nigerians know too well that the whole time Nigeria were being ruled by Northerners, the loot was being done by Northerners. He finds it very difficult to include any regime that majority of the looters were the majority of the Northerners. Thus, complain to the high heavens Buhari you elected will only do what pleases him and never all these complaints you are pouring here. Buhari has not told you that he does not know who has the Nigerian monies. Yet, I have always said that no Nigerian will ever sanitize Nigeria.

1. Anon 22:03 & German juice, both of u are retarded. Is kebbi state in the south!?? Dunce raised to power 3, the other northern governor nko, that was in jail till bail was granted. Myopic creeps!

2. Anon 22:03 why d blood pressure,take it easy on ur Mumu self,so kebbi is south to you.no kill urself over buhari o,cos he doesn't even know u exist.ewu gambia,mumu of life

10. After accusing them they will b free.Efcc should go and rest jor!!

11. Hmmmm...lemme not say what's on my mind sha

12. Stella why didn't you publish my comment about the list of looters.with the source.

13. Hmmmm dis EFCC ppl re just as confused as dia inventors

14. Lol. Confused administration

15. Errr, pls why is she "Her Excellency"? *scratches head*

16. Phian... Politics eh..

17. EFCC needs to have enough evidence before inviting people , in as much as we want stolen money back they must do the right thing to get information to nail the thief not all this noise of invitation.

18. This EFCC should be scrapped. They invite and they end up without any tangible thing. Rubbish.

19. EFCC be inviting people since 19kiridim. Nothing to show for it.

20. This one na gobe...original gobe

21. Gradually the net is being prepared for the Big fish. Saraki the game is almost up.

22. Ghen ghen.....but waitoooo
    have dis EFCC dudes ever found any of d invitees guilty ?
    have they ever recorvered nor jailed any?

Biko ajuju ka m n'ajukwa oooo

23. I want to hear persecuted not invited.

1. Pretty olodo, its Prosecute.ur welcome!

2. LMAO. like our lord Jesus Christ.

3. Claris, please go back to school. It is not 2 late.

24. Please we need our government to work not this selective probing...it doesn't augur well

25. Lol @ delighted to assist them

As if she'd been praying for an invitation from them.

We will know if you're innocent or not, after investigation lah.

1. Hahahahaha
      When i saw that "delighted to assist them" i briefly went a-wondering.

26. What are they inviting them for, where they the ones governing this country

27. Her excellency ke

28. Nigerian s with title,s ..Her excellency. What is wrong with Mrs saraki, wife of the Senate president. Maybe too ordinary 4 her.

29. The present people in the EFCC are clueless. They should be removed and be replaced with people that have the zeal and determination to get results. When was the last time the got a conviction against any corrupt politician?
    We only hear of conviction again "yahoo boys"

30. Please someone shld help me with stella's email...I want to send a gratitude mail for ihn....God has used stella mightily in my life this july...I jus want to thank her and encourage others seekin for job on this blog that, God neva fails...ur help can com from anywhere... this blog is the best blog ever and God bless the korkus household...pls the email ooo

31. mumu money don't forget if they are removed, you and your dumb crew will comment and say PMB is witch hunting. Ignorant fool, you're the one that should go back to school. In fact don't bother, it's too late for you.

32. I love this woman's class mehn... Is she Her Excellency? Yes! Did she deny invitation? No! Did she respond? Yes! "delighted to honour" sef! Pure class #respect