Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari's Meet And Greet In Washington DC-Photos.

Thursday, July 23, 2015

President Buhari's Meet And Greet In Washington DC-Photos.

WASHINGTON, D.C. STANDS STILL FOR PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI AT EBONYLIFE TV'S MEET AND GREET 

The street of the Nigerian Embassy in Washington, D.C., burst at the seams with highly enthusiastic and passionate young Nigerians who thronged out in their numbers to attend the _EBONYLIFE TV MEET AND  GREET interactive session with President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR) in commemoration of the President’s historic visit to the United States of America

Has former gov Amaechi lost weight or is this a bad outfit?awwwww.#boo!

Guests at the high-level security, but well attended event, consisted of young technocrats and professionals across a wide gamut of career and business endeavours, who had the rare opportunity of sitting face to face with Mr. President in an atmosphere of intricate and unique decor,_joie de vivre_ and sheer patriotism set in motion by a highly emotional rendition of Nigeria's national anthem. 

One after the other, guests were briefly allowed to introduce themselves and express their warm wishes for a new Nigeria while the President listened with rapt and patriarchal attention. 

Wishes were variegated and poignant, ranging from a desire to see a more secure nation and enabling environment for business foreign direct investment, to a corruption-free and revamped economy and support for the building of a burgeoning creative economy. 

The President, who was accompanied to the event with Governors Rochas Okorocha, Adams Oshiomole, Abiola Ajimobi, Umaru Tanko Al-Makura; former Rivers State Governor Rotimi Amaechi; Nigeria's Ambassador to the United States, Professor Ade Adefuye; Central Bank Governor, Godwin Emefiele; Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Mr. Garba Shehu;
Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, amongst other special dignitaries, responded by thanking the channel and the young professionals in diaspora for according him the opportunity of the interactive session.  

He also took the opportunity to express his appreciation to the President of the United States of America for the visit, as well as to leaders of other Western and African countries for their overwhelming goodwill and support for Nigeria and his administration.  

In response to the many wishes, President Muhammadu Buhari restated his vow to tackle insurgency and general insecurity, while emphasizing his determination to build a vibrant  economy as well as invest heavily
in the educational sector. Lamenting the terrible state of the nation's treasury and the huge rot in the system, he reiterated the need to start building Nigeria all over again from the scratch.  

During her opening remarks, host of the Meet & Greet, Executive Chairman and CEO of EbonyLife TV, thanked Mr. President for allowing the inclusion of the interactive youth programme in his very busy US itinerary, in demonstration of his avowed commitment and passion for the socio-economic development of the youth. 

"We thank you, Mr. President," she said, "for taking time out of your incredibly busy schedule to meet with our young professionals in the Diaspora. Mr. President, you are loved and those here today are just a tiny percentage of the youths that wanted to be here today but whom we just could not accommodate. Please, Mr. President, our youth truly want
to engage with you. I have been overwhelmed these last few days with the outpouring of love and participation from them towards this event and I'm sure they would love another opportunity to make a similar and more inclusive event possible." 

Quoting Mr. President's statement about the youth not only being the lifeblood and future of any nation, but also his biggest constituency, the indefatigable media mogul pledged the commitment of her "Global Black" youth platform to helping to engage and further Mr. President's vision for the youth demographic.  

Pics and text by redmedialaert

Nice!

55 comments:

1. No minister for him because Duara Dullard has promised to deal with corrupt officers including APC people, so i think that is the reason he is losing weight. Oga sorry oo. it is well.

Stella if you like dont post. I don talk my own

1. Please blog visitors how do i load more comments on my browser, it does not exceed 200 even when i click load more it's still d same . I have tried using google chrome, uc browser and its still the same.

My phone is Samsung galaxy note 4

2. Oshiomole's wife is so 'hot',see her fine legs.that man has taste wella..
      I love mo soo much,she inspires me a lot..

3. Lovemejeje, your papa dullard, since you have no regard for someone older than him, shows what an Uncouth, razz lowlife you are

4. English na my problem24 July 2015 at 00:36

Why is Oshomole's wife always looking like someone who is not happy all the time, What is the problem? see how she's standing and looking at her feet!! Are you sure this woman was not used by her father to pay back the debt he owe Oshomole? It's obvious something is wrong, I hope she won't quench one day. Na wah, I just wonder how the two dey do the thing sef

5. SHUT UP and face your work. You guys talk anyhow. What's your business with them? Get a life

6. Bia Stella, heard this lady, Maupe Ogun of channels news is seriously dating Gbajabiamila of house of reps. Hmmmm

2. Osho baba don carry em wife dey waka....other ones dem mistresses dem dey hotel room dey warm vavaj for lamba...odiegwu...bia rochas why are u always putting rag on ur neck....anyways you are my governor. ..make I free you.....otuocha!!

1. Choi u get bad mouf, u sabi as e d be

3. Nice o this one your boo is everywhere with Bubu,his he now his PA abi sidechic.

1. Point of correction ,Irene B s boo ,stella na side chick

4. omo Amaechi look like dakuku for this pic

#GODWIN™

5. lmao he has lost weight o no money to steal again

#GODWIN™

6. Did someone notice Mo's hands? Or is it my eyes or glasses.

7. Why is Mrs Oshiomole looking down in the picture?
    She doesn't look like she has the confidence and charisma to be there. Feels intimidated.

And that Imo state governor looking so rough and Untidy.

1. Money maker will not tell him to hit the gym o

2. She dey look like person wey piss for body, then principal come tell her to stand for assembly ground to be punished. She reminds me of when Sade Okoya too just started with her hubby. Everywhere the man goes she follows. And most times feeling out of place when her hubby's friends don't come out with their wives. Na so

8. Nice one, we all need to come together to make this country work instead of sitting back to always criticise.

9. 4rm GHANAMAN: President Buhari's visit to the US can preemptively be adjudged a huge success from all his appearances thus far, barring any last-minute slip up, Mr. Buhari has raised Nigeria's profile a notch higher from the abyss the PDP had sunk her. Our only job is to support him without deference to ethnicity or religion. Shame on those who claimed the Americans put Buhari into Aso Rock Villa. From his fatherly meeting with President Obama to his visionary appearance on CNN's interview with Christiane Amanpour... President Buhari has been lucid and resolute all throughout this trip. His public scolding of CBN Governor, Mr. Emefiele, for indiscipline is a throw-back to his jackboot days of "obey the last order" and a reminder that Change truly means change from the old ways of doing things. Naija go better biko, at least I'm optimistic and in full support of President Buhari's initiatives thus far... home and abroad. RESPECT! biko...
    Sai Baba Go-Slow... Sai Camel Democracy! The Caravan of Change will surely get there without faggots. Sai Baba!

GHANAMAN signing out!

1. Lucid...lol..YOU Is wickid loooolz

2. Don't mind them. I swear the man has redeemed our lost glory. Whether they like it or not, we are trending now for all the right reasons. The only hindrance to the near perfect glory we should be enjoying now is these Boko haram idiots. Otherwise, we are good to go

10. Yeah. He lost weight.
    Bịakwa kwọchaa isi

11. nice.

Mo looks really good. she's taking care of herself

12. Stella, your boo is seriously loosing it...

13. Stella's boo
    What's wrong with him
    Cheer up Amaechi

1. They didn't allow him go with them to see Obama. He was only allowed to follow to us. I looked for him in dat pic with Obama.

2. Point of correction ,Irene B s boo,stella na side chick

3. Thanks,Booty for having my back.
      Truth be told,i have bn rendered booless.l am standing by the corner like a first wife.
      Oh my.#cryingsohard

14. That grey dress get as e be o. ..

15. Im glad d whole visit of a tin has come and gone...
    hope u carry enough ammunition to fight boko boiz and our naira go get value again ni after dis visit.?

16. Oshoi baba wife na ground d camera face ni!ameachi wan keep 6packs. Like him oga.it is weLl

17. Abegi, I am not impressed.
    The whole visit and jamboree is nothing but a monumental waste of scarce public fund.
    The country did not gain anything from the visit.

18. Abegi, I am not impressed.
    The whole visit and jamboree is nothing but a monumental waste of scarce public fund.
    The country did not gain anything from the visit.

1. please now money maker abeg na you are beginning to sound like a cracked CD.

Im a staunch PDP supporter but abeg make i beg you calm your tits and watch things play out without ranting EVERY TIME on APC Related posts.

Nobody go dey take u serious as you dey "yack" everytime like person we craze just begin worry for Allen roundabout

2. Anon 22:02,just shut up. You can be an NNPC supporter. I don't care. I don't belong to any party. I am just a social crusader. Am not here to impress anybody.

19. They all look UGLY...

See Rochas standing like an imbecile...

Who ever took this picture is wicked!!...

20. His Excellence my president always looking nice in his malao dress...what a fashionable old man.

Why Amachi come wear oversized cloths na? Mr. Rochas hanged towel for neck nawa ooo...

See this black girl too, no be small thing.

Check outHow to make 5000 naira with your passion

21. Seriously Stella, what makes Buhari's visit to U.S historic? Other Nigerian Presidents have visited their American counterparts before. It can only be historic if U.S agrees to sell arms to Nigeria to combat Boko Haram.

22. The same visit that nothing tangible came out from? you people can like to celebrate mediocrity sha.
    See Amaechi standing like someone that is hearing strange voices.

1. Lol @strange voices.
      Maybe nwoke ugwu awụsa scold am before they came there.

23. God bless our president for being an upright man which equally is rubing on our Nation and gradually peoples wrong perspective about us will change and slowly Nigeria will rise again.. No more clueless and wasteful nature.

24. Oshiomole's wife always looking like Onye ana emegbu emegbu. Nne put a smile on your face.. No be us put you for this 'situationship'. Amaechi should sack his tailor for pushing him into this sack called native attire.

25. The outfit isnt new na. E don slim finish.
    Eyaaaaah