Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Chronicle of Blog Visitor Narrative

Did you say FBI Officer?Lmao!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE.
MOTHER IN LAW AS FBI OFFICER

Dear Stella,
I am sure by now you are aware the whole world loves your blog, no need for emphasis. I go there every minute but comments sparingly. Please i need your counsel on this matter; please don’t sit and read any comment bring out your red pen.

Ever since i got married i tell my husband everything about me, my family and friends, you know they say your husband is your best gossip partner. But he hardly tells me anything about his family. The few things i got to know i heard it from people who presumed i already know as a wife. I will just maintain as though i do not know.

Recently I was chatting with his mother, my MIL who stays in the village, she was asking me things about my family that i was shocked to know she already knows, Please note, my MIL is not my friend, i just give her respect due to her we only exchange pleasantries and she will ask after her grandchildren that it is all. I was not really her choice when i married my husband so we do not get on well but we do not quarrel either. 

We respect each other‘s space. The one that pained me most was her asking me update on my younger sister’s marriage. My sister’s husband is in court with his ex. My MIL was asking update on their case if it has been resolved. Not in this world will i want my MIL to know that type of gist about my family more so when there is no love lost between us. Also that type of story is not what i am proud to be telling people that my sister married some else’s husband you know, even though they are in court to dissolve the marriage already.

They were already having problems before my sister came on the scene. Well i simply told her that they are working on it, she went ahead to ask me other things like an FBI who is on an investigative mission. I was not forth coming with elaborate answer.

Stella, I am a private person and it is only my husband and my best friend i gist with, i don’t have energy  for women and drama. That same weekend my husband also asked me what is the update on my sister’s husband’s divorce case with his ex, still reeling in anger that he is seeking an update to give his mum, since she did not get much from me. 

Meanwhile he overheard me speaking with my sister 2 days before the day he asked i am sure he was expecting me to open up as usual, but i did not. I just told him i don’t have an update have not spoken to her in a while on it.

My question should i confront him on why he is sharing my private information about my family with his mum, when he does not talk about his own with me, or should  i ignore him and zip my mouth going forward about anything and anything. 

I am so pained, i never knew he had that type of time to talk and he does not find it worthy to talk anything with me. Any BV in this situation before and how did they handle it?. Please do not reveal my identity o, he comes to this blog too. And please no cussing, this can happen to anyone.

I had the same situation in the beginning of the marriage but i sat him down and told him how i felt exposed by his actions and he stopped it...Well he officially stopped it,he might still be hiding behind me to do it oh but as long as she doesnt behave as if she knows anymore its fine by me.

You are a mother and one day you will also try to poke nose in your Children's lives,it's factory reset in every woman,so how you deal with your mum in law now is very important.
Dont make a big deal out of this,have a heart to heart talk with him on this,do not be confrontational or abusive,if he doesnt see that he has done anything wrong or refuses to stop,just ZIP IT and he will get the message.

Zipping it should be limited,do not use your hand to ake up a sleeping Lion in your Marriage please.
Good luck love!

158 comments:

1. Oh Lord how did u do it....lol I wanted to be first

2. You all are gradually turing this blog into a child's play.Don't comment if you have nothing to say.

3. It's official, joblesshousewife has taken over!

4. Pls dear sit him down and talk to him....but pls tell him not to tell mil dat u told him dis..so she won't beef u extra...it's not really her business...ur sis case is not suppose to be her probs..pls in all u do Mk it as calm n peaceful as possible...he might wona get defensive...and u know how men do dat
      ..by shouting..dont do same be calm honey bunny

5. Get sdk app on ur fone. U receive an alert immediately a post is up. Then have a comment already pre typed and copied. Open d post then click paste.
      It's not science fiction. And u don't have to be refreshing sdk every minute.

6. I just dislike it when someone is too secretive, yet they wanna know ur own ish!

I told my Bestie how much I earn monthly some months back, cos she was nervous to know.. (till date I don't know hers) and she's been using it against me.

Any little thing she would ask me "how much is ur salary sef"?

Sometime last week, she met with a friend of mine that's like a younger sis to me. My other friend recently got a job which was paying quite well

She didn't wait to get home to tell me how she met my friend, how she heard of the new job, and then she added "she even earns more than you".

Also, she keeps pushing her boyfriend down my throat and always telling me to pray for my own man..!!

I'm thinking she's a fake friend, or am I getting it all wrong? Help

7. Stop sharing your private life with your hubby!
      The next he will do is 2 use them against you.
      Keep your private life 2 yourself.

8. Lol. Just passing by.

9. @bianca,please.how do l install it in my techo p6 phone?

10. Yeah it's only logical for a woman to question her son and find this out. But when he gets married the poke nosing should stop. Hian, wetin self? News Flash- for prospective MI's. Then for this madam, confront him in a nice way. U can do it before u sleep or when u wake up so he knows it is serious. But shey naa today u begin know sef? U nor see signs b4 u marry am?

11. I don't know about techno p6 oh. Even d link for BlackBerry I don't remeber it. I think sdk posted it one day on her site and I clicked and downloaded. I don't even open d app to view stories. I just receive alert each time a post is up then I refresh my sdk site that is always open in my browser.

12. Stop sharing ur private info with ur hubby. Simple

13. God bless women that want to have a private life

This is the stuff side chicks are made of (for)

@ least someone I can confide in

14. Stewie Gilligan Griffin27 August 2015 at 01:55

Poster if your husband is that secretive then shush. It's not rocket science.

Anonymous 16.09, did you just call the lady you described your bestie? How then will you describe an enemy?

15. I'm in a similar ishh...but more serious o. My SIL told me some damning things abt my hubby and told me its a secret. Well I kept it in for sometime but it was weighing me down and was affecting my moods so I spilled. Hubby went ahead to confront his sister na so gbege happen. She called me 'eke'! What does she expect?! I share everythg with my hubby but now I'm wary. How can he confront the sister and put me in this difficult situation. I taya jare!

16. Topaz you're not wise at all. How can your SIL confide in you and you run and tell your husband? You don't know marriage is a diplomatic mission? Better be wise o.

1. Lol came second...jobless house wife...I pause wat I was doing just to be first..

2. Silly girls you want to turn this blog to kindergarten class?

3. Let me reservation my commentus and read first.
    BrB.

1. Don't confront him let it be just mind the way u tell him things about ur family.

I have a friend that when she discuss her friends with her hubby, when the hubby sees the friend he will ask the friend if what he heard from his wife was true.
      U can imagine how embarrassing that one is.

2. Lol. Me I don't understand how u are private person when u have a Bestie and still brought ur issue to a blog.
      I think you need to talk to ur husband. He is the head of the family. Most of all. U need to show ur children that u have a cordial relationship with their dad.

Come to think of it, didn't u court this guy before marriage? How comes you just noticed his secretive nature.

3. Lool...the way you reason ehen! smh. That she is private shouldn't stop her from getting advice. Yes she is confused and it can happen to anybody. So you really think you can discover everything during courtship? Naah it's not always like that.

1. Lol sue me...just felt like playing...guess it's not a bad tin...sweety don't take life too seriously...we ain't getting outa it alive..kisses

2. Love ur spirit ladybird! Have fun jare!

5. 1st whoop whoop

1. I'll go with most of Stella's advice but wld add this......In marriage, we need to manage the aura brought about by a lack of or minimal response from a spouse to our perceived expectation on a subject, most especially when we have wholeheartedly told ours. This can instill a vindictive-base in our mind-set and breed unnecessary anger.

I think a balance should have been struck at the courtship stage, afterwards you'll have drawn ur limits on discussions based on what you feel should be left private and what you've noticed about his secretive/privy attitude. Atleast you know who you got married to, not like he just changed.

We need to be smart in love and selective on what we discuss especially when it involves personal abi immediate family cos the information spilled can be used against the individual at anytime(now or future) and its gon hurt a lot. For me, information should only be dissipated when I see the urgent necessity to the recipient. So pls guard up and forget the 'I discuss everything with my hubby'.....I can bet your sister would be disappointed if she gets to know that her sensitive issue is being peddled by hubby and MIL.

My advice, have a heart-to-heart with hubby and
      Then tackle the root cause, which is you....if you never said anything about your sister's case den we wouldn't be bothered about ur narrative today. Mind you, its difficult to hide anything from a mother, so don't blame hubby 100% as he probably had a gist-me-all time with his mum and un-cautiously spilled the info....we all do that with our parents. So the 2 points wld be : Discuss with hubby(remedial) and afterwards, be selective with what you spill(preventive). Enjoy your marriage.

Li-yon Vls

2. At this stage of my relationship, my bf is my bestfriend, we discuss everything, he knows everything about me and vice versa. Pls talk to him about it since you guys do girl even though u do most of the talking. Pls make it peaceful.

Let him know how much u respect and trust him with ur secrets.

I still prefer to have my husband has my bf when I get married, than all this bad belle friends.

6. It's well.

********LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*******

7. Space booked !!!make i read coment i dey cum........

1. Sweety @ triumphant zion...me dont like drama or having issues with someone on any blog..pls learn to respect people...they bought their data..and it's free to type just the way u typing now..let people see the christ in us which we wona preach to others..am not judging u..but live and let's live.u don't know why someone is like dis..for me av never bothered commenting on ihn, I do so once in a while ...I comment on any other post I want..have been in a bad mood and thought playing lil here could make me forget my worries...not that I need to giv u an explanation...but Ur replies and that of some cyber bullies might just be taking someone closer to suicide..watever anybody does let dem be..u don't know dem nor their story...Bless u

2. triummad abi wetin u be call ur toto sef ,sebi ur mama no get 1 sef ao u wan come get
      ozo

3. @ladybird.... Just do ur thing... Hope u feel better now?

4. Preacher's wife how r u? How is pastor? Hope all is well now?!

8. Stella biko how is DAT little dude that was attacked by dogs
    How's he faring, I really want to know

9. Poster,marriage is all about communication...
    Why don't you talk this ish with your husband...
    You can't tell a full grown man to stop gisting with his mum...Odiro possible...

1. Its a problem most newlyweds face until something like this happens.my hubby is my friend but Jesus is my bestfriend.i love him and he loves me too but he only knows what i think he should know.i learnt in a hard way,though he is sorry and didnt mean any harm when he told his sister about me but i am wiser.

2. @queen.spot on.
      I wonder what she is hiding

3. Tryworstpant abi wetin u call ur olosho sef who wan be ur friend b4 ?stinking fish pussy like u ,thurnder faya u
      fraustrated and boring lonly whore.
      kikikikikikiki

4. The bitch and money maker are u people daft? Half baked illiterates....is the issue gifting with his mum? Why will he come to ask his wife something and say it's because he wants to give his mum an answer? How is it his mothers business to know what happens in the wife's family? Stupid gossips...the guy is just a ways person and sadly that must be how he was brought up to hide their own and talk about others......poster hide your family stories too and life goes on....if he doesn't tell u his he cannot force you to talk about yours....

10. Another MIL post again...

I see nothing wrong here
    It's one big family.
    And it has nothin to do with loud mouth.

Family discuss anything and everything.
    U people shd fear God.

Maybe U shd kill her!
    Bad woman...

1. It ld ve been one big family if he was sharing his family details wit her....Dis is pure gossiping.... As a man nobody shld b more important to u than ur wife nd same for wives too

11. Hmmmh...all these MIL sef! Pls let me read comments from experienced ppl

12. Looks like u too can run ur mouth anyhow.

13. Looks like u too can run ur mouth anyhow.

14. @poster make i give u normal and usual bv's advice n national anthem !oya run run run run run .....

15. Leme read cos m in ur shoes too.secretive partner buh he likes to hear ur own tale.

16. When they tell you people that it is not every thing about yourself or family you tell your spouse, una no go hear.

Ok look at your case for instance, your husband hardly tells you anything but you open your mouth and whoaaaaa...you vomit every every about your folks to him.
    Now you are coming o ask jamb question.
    Ntor!!!

You better start using tact tto withold certain gists to yourself.
    Mtchew

1. Lmao@poster
      You are not a private person!
      You even have a "bestie" you tell things? Continuuuuu

Oh well,congrats,you have sold your family cheaply. Just don't be shocked when they begin to judge you based on the things you have divulged.

My mom will call you Onu nko!

2. Am back again.
      On a second thought,you and your husband are both Onu nkos

And your mom inlaw too.
      Family of Onu nkos #Shivers#

Hi bloggie,i see you bribed me with my Lil cutie. He is fine sweerie.
      You are forgiven. Love ya.

3. Iphie n Bloggie,chill,infact double chill o.
      When an energetic,6packed hubby revvs your engine,Ferrari style,onu nko will manifest.

4. Iphie'm.
      Chop kiss.
      You know I love you but sshh! Don't let Nwuye G know ok?
      Kikikiikiki
      Kisses to the Lil soulja too!

5. 'ilene'
      Leave that thing.
      When a man is secretive, give him a doze of his own medicine to reset him
      #if you do me, I do you (in Psquare's voice)

Even if he gives you the baddest sex, and you have the urge to talk, talk rubbish. That's what pleasure makes you do.

6. All Rene knows is engine revving! Lmao
      Irene nwanyi oma

@Bloggie. Rapu Nwunye G,nothing dey happen. There is rove in sharling.

17. Tell him you only talk to him because you trust him. You don't want your family information gossip topics and if he keeps spreading your secrets you will stop talking to him

18. The best thing is to come out straight and tell him you don't like him telling others confidential stuffs you share with him.

Wetin I know sef.

Just my two cents.

THE ADVOCATE.

19. hahahaha
    The husband is close to his mum

But not close enough to let her know the gist is coded. too bad.....

You cant limit his gossip with his mother. biko

Gossips will never end in jesus name

We all gist ppl about others, no denying

But we should also not forget to tell them that the info is classified

Lesson for you all

1. I know you. Acting all macho in cyberspace

20. Poster,talk to your husband about it in the most calm and peeaceful manner..
    Communication is key in every relationship...

This chronicles are quite???? I dont know the word to use....
    No guy is breaking any ladies heart,no cheating spouse?? Thank God ooh.

The governor's lastborn

21. Gbam!! Stella @ her topmost best! No add no remove

@SHB

22. Zip ur mouth and forget this talk if my husband is my best friend, does he c u as he's best friend, if yes, how come he does not discuss his family issues with u, he's a mummies boy, don't ask him anything, stop telling him things he's not suppose to know, who know he may ve told his mum the latest sex style u give him.

1. Thank You Angelray.
      My point exactly!

2. U just hit the nail on the head, Please zip ur mouth biko, obviously u are not ur husband's best friend. Don't confront him cos he will still go back and tell his mum. Just stop giving him private information, only tell him what is necessary.

23. Zip it ,dont tell him anything about your family any more .talk about you ,him and your kids .

24. This is a very bad situation, he zip his mouth and be expecting you to wash your own dirty linen outside , me i will zip up big time!

25. Madam just keep your family business out of your marriage else just one day this same people will use it to mock you to your face.

26. Stella has said everything. She just said my mind.
    Goodluck.

27. I think I will just read comments today...

28. Hw far abt d lemon therapy, any result?

29. Make una advice me ooh...
    i came back from class and it is there was no light and heat,so i removed my clothes let with only pant and my vest...i locked my door and raised the curtains while my windows was open but i have a net....
    few mins later i slept of so i laid down....i just woke up from the sleep cos i heard a voice talking to a small boy...only to turn to my window and saw my neighbors standing there,side looking at m3 and my legs were apart...who knows if he has seen between my legs ...when he noticed i turned he left....
    Who knows how long he was there.....

Am ashamed...

1. Living in that kind of house,you should learn to cover well.i hope you don't corrupt those children.

2. Advice you and tell you what exactly madam?! Y'all will just be asking stupid questions for the fun of it...mtchew.

3. Lmaoooooo. Bone him. Whether he saw it or not it doesn't matter. Na jst seeing he can't touch. Pls next time don't open your curtains like that. If you must biko tie wrapper or wear shorts na. Lmaoooooo.

4. Wear bumshorts or male boxers to bed. Even if he saw anything,he'll be the one with permanent hard on,not you.

5. What are you ashamed of?
      We're you putting on a torn or dirty pant?
      Rme
      He can see but he can't touch.

6. stella maris baby26 August 2015 at 18:20

Lmao
      Chaii
      Bone him

30. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Dear poster,let wisdom direct you,call ur hubby and discuss with him,tell him how his actions are affecting you....communicate your feelings to him with love...if i may ask,why doesn't ur hubby open up to you about his family???
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

31. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Dear poster,let wisdom direct you,call ur hubby and discuss with him,tell him how his actions are affecting you....communicate your feelings to him with love...if i may ask,why doesn't ur hubby open up to you about his family???

32. THELMA ENEMUWE said...

33. Make una advice me ooh...

i came back from class and it is there was no light and heat,so i removed my clothes let with only pant and my vest...i locked my door and raised the curtains while my windows was open but i have a net....
    few mins later i slept of so i laid down....i just woke up from the sleep cos i heard a voice talking to a small boy...only to turn to my window and saw my neighbors standing there,side looking at m3 and my legs were apart...who knows if he has seen between my legs ...when he noticed i turned he left....
    Who knows how long he was there.....

Am ashamed...am vexed,

1. Awww don't be ashamed, now that you have know next time close your curtains and use a hand fan to fan yourself to sleep.

2. Lolololololol

Who cares if ur kini is wide open?
      What is there to see when everything wud be dark from a distance.

Are ur boobs outside???
      If yes!!! Oboi! That will stick to their head for a verrrrrrrry long time.

Sorry o!

34. Stop telling your husband stuffz about your family. sikena! Since he isn't open with you about hisn why should you be? Even ur sister will not be happy that her gist is flying about like that.

35. I dont know.
    I'm single and searching.

But inoticed in my spinsterhood/dating years that its better not to reveal all or too much information aboutyour family to your spouse.
    Asin,it aint good chacha.
    Talk small and keep the rest inside.

36. No need to hide ur ID. He already knws u r d one frm ur narrative..
    Pele sha. Just handle this with care.

37. @ poster i don't see any biggie in ur husband telling his mum abt ur sister it becos u are not close to her DAT y u see it as a problem,I will advice u not to confront him but reduce d way u tell him tinz since he does not tell u abt himself
    HIM BI APROKO,MAN FOR DAT MATTER.

38. Tell your husband how talking about you behind your back makes you feel. He might not see it the why you do, so don't make a big scene out of it.

Click on my name to get superior quality virgin human hair. Free delivery to anywhere in the UK.

39. Tell your hubby how hurt you are. It's wrong for him to divulge your secret or even discuss you with his people. You have to take it easy when talking with him. What he did is a happenstance. Most men do that. Women should be careful on the things they tell their husbands. Some of them may even use that against you when the going gets tough.

1. Badly brought up men from bad families. Yet every one at adulthood has the opportunity to choose the way to go. Everyone should know what is for husband and wife consumption and what should be for generation consumption

40. This comment has been removed by the author.

41. Lessons learned
    If you dog another person your audience will dog you when you're not around.
    So you didn't know your hussy is a talkative
    . During dating note of this I just say bye bye to about four guys b4 my business all out there.

1. Jesus! I just had a migraine trying to make sense of what you just typed.

2. You had a migraine because your name sounds like one

42. tell him how you feel without drama....if u are in a marriage and cannot express your feelings to your partner without fear then u are not in a relationship......some people were brought up to hide every information about self and family to outsiders so maybe that's how your hubby was brought up.....if he does not see that his actions offend you and is ready to change then you too keep your family matters to yourself.....love is 50/50 not one sided.....his mother has no right to know what happens in your sisters marriage so u are not obliged to tell her....trust me they can even use it to insult you later...what is discussed within couples should stay with them...

43. Madam, is your husband jobless?
    I can't stand men that gossip like women

44. D best advice ive read from Stella ever...and dat says it all

45. Stella will always relate to every chronicle!

46. And.
    @poster,
    You all should be one big happy family.
    What are you trying to hide from your dh& mil?
    Do you have any skeleton in the cupboard .

47. Una too like wahala.. Me I believe marriage is very easy depending on your approach to it.
    So now you know DH and his mother use you as their gist topic when he calls her.. Just chill and compile your list of questions the next time he asks you anything about ur family mumble something he won't hear the quickly pull out a question from your list and throw back to him make sure you are smiling lovingly as u are asking him by the time he avoids your questions 3X he will catch on and stop prying. Then on your padlock your mouth and throw away the key.. only tell him about your family when you want to brag about a family member's achievement and be sure to add sugar to the story.. It's not easy but you ghave to try..

48. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Rip English
      ***offset***

Story for d gods!
      Phobia for s*x but U were *Lambering* everything okwaya.

Advice! Na f*ck him come for, bone am abeg.

I can bet the only thing he imagines is him fitting his entire head into ur kpekus...

2. Forget it! Don't even bother about dating that guy. ...he's a time bomb waiting to explode. And he knows way too much, more than he or anybody ought to know . Just let it go. Plus he's now fat!

3. Mtschw your head is not correct

4. Relationship is garri
      Sex is soup

So if you don't want soup
      Leave garri
      ..and turn to kpof

49. Please let me used this space and seek advice....

There is this guy who has been asking me out..he ishandsome,fat and huge...(i dont like fat guys but he is sha ok. ) the problem is he knows so much about me...He knows i once dated a guy and we did stuff together..
    He also knows i accepted to date a married man and we had sex but i felt sorry about it and ask God for forgiveness..(i did it for the financial,i need to upset a school bill and it was the last day,so that was my last option )..
    He is also aware that the man has been after me but i told him i said No (which is a lie,i said yes and did it again and he gave me money i used to feed and upset another bill...i hv been feeling like committing suicide cos i know i have failed God. )....

The problem is this,i have told this guy i cant date him cos am scared of have sex,yes i have a phobia for Sex.... so if i would date him,there would be no sex but he disagrees.. he says we would have sex so he can change the mindset the other guys hqve made me have about sex...

And i don't know how else to pass my msg across to him that is not the mindset...but i dont just want sex in the relationship

1. You better flee from that guy!Nothing good will come out of that relationship cos he will always remind you of your past.
      He just wants to sleep with you....am sure he has nothing to offer you financially.
      But wait oh,how could you be so stupid to tell him your secrets?Hian!!!

2. You better dissapear from him, he now sees u as national cake that he must have a share u better run

3. Please u need some time to work on yourself not a relationship, why not start a business or learn a craft? So you don't end up going back 2 square1(sl**ping with a man 4 cash). Turn a new leaf take a stand and make a decision you will be proud of 2morow. Why are you scared of saying No, hope you ve not been eating his money? even if you have. Abeg take a walk it's ur life. God still loves u.

50. First of all if you read this blog as you claim you should have known that bringing your private matter public and placing a warning that ppl who see your action(s) as foolish should not not call you stupid but simply massage your ego and tell you only what you want to hear is in invitation to abuse city at least from me. That said you are today's mother and tomorrow's mil and you won't want to be alienated by your dil or sil. Again inlawhood doesn't confer any attribute on someone other than the one they have as a person, hence a gossip, a talkative or a secretive person didn't acquire it merely by becoming s mil or dil. Some parents don't ask their sons things about their dils families except their dil chose to tell them. Even when they hear, as long as it's not from the proper source, they keep to their lane. But most homes are not like that. Your husband must not tell you every family secret except he wants to just as you mustn't tell him every of your family secret except you want to until you both are sure you can handle information properly
    Here I don't mean life threatening info. So let your husband know you feel betrayed by his action and then stop giving him info. Even if he gets a hint and asks you tell him clearly you have nothing to tell himbrcause he will parrot it to his family and every one else. With time he will repent and earn your cofidence

51. Ur hubby is a man and i believe he cannot just open up to her like that if she did not ask or showed concern. Maybe ur MIL is only trying to show u love and concern, to rekindle dat lost love btw u and her. She might ve a pure and innocent heart, just give her a chance and watch from afar to see what she's upto, she may be ur best friend. Anyway datz from my own point of view.

52. I'll go with most of Stella's advice but wld add this......In marriage, we need to manage the aura brought about by a lack of or minimal response from a spouse to our perceived expectation on a subject, most especially when we have wholeheartedly told ours. This can instill a vindictive-base in our mind-set and breed unnecessary anger.
    I think a balance should have been struck at the courtship stage, afterwards you'll have drawn ur limits on discussions based on what you feel should be left private and what you've noticed about his secretive/privy attitude. Atleast you know who you got married to, not like he just changed.

We need to be smart in love and selective on what we discuss especially when it involves personal abi immediate family cos the information spilled can be used against the individual at anytime(now or future) and its gon hurt a lot. For me, information should only be dissipated when I see the urgent necessity to the recipient. So pls guard up and forget the 'I discuss everything with my hubby'.....I can bet your sister would be disappointed if she gets to know that her sensitive issue is being peddled by hubby and MIL.

My advice, have a heart-to-heart with hubby and
    Then tackle the root cause, which is you....if you never said anything about your sister's case den we wouldn't be bothered about ur narrative today. Mind you, its difficult to hide anything from a mother, so don't blame hubby 100% as he probably had a gist-me-all time with his mum and un-cautiously spilled the info....we all do that with our parents. So the 2 points wld be : Discuss with hubby(remedial) and afterwards, be selective with what you spill(preventive). Enjoy your marriage.

Li-yon Vls.

53. So you dont want your husband to discuss with his mother abi. You think your husband is an introvert like you. Zip your mouth about your family and tell him the necessary thing that makes you happy.

stop laying blame on your MIL.

It is well with you.

54. Secretive lovers r so mean. madam sit him down talk it over, den zip ur mouth.

55. I'm not married yet.....hope to be, soon. All I can offer you is what I do in every situation.....Talk to God.....

56. Let your husband understand how you feel because it shows that you're still angry and the trust is out of the window, and at the same time zip your mouth.

57. Anon 15:19 You just made me laugh ooo. I remember something like dat that happened to me when i dey face me i slap you compound. It is well. Just pretend as if nothing ever happened and carry urself up. Dey confident.

58. Change what mindset? You had better flee from that guy. He just wants to hit, eat and flee. You sef, you talk too much.

59. Change what mindset? You had better flee from that guy. He just wants to hit, eat and flee. You sef, you talk too much.

60. Madam poster i see nothing wrong with what DH did, you, your DH and his family are one now so what is the big deal? I have problem with him not opening up to your. Well, if he won't tell you anything about his family you too close your mouth, as simple as abc. You can't stop mother and son or mother and daughter from gisting.

61. But your husband will know you are the one, you said he comes here. Anyways I would advice you not to tell him anything just mind what you tell him then he would understand.

1. Well, to me, if ur mother-in-law was able to ask u about these things, then she meant no harm. The problem here is your hubby not being open to u as u are with him.

I will suggest u talk things over with him, and even after that, anything u wouldn't like ur in-laws to know, don't tell ur husband! Except the info is really necessary..

I don't keep friends, but I had a girl I trusted sooooo much. I discovered most times she calls or comes around, she is sooooo inquisitive and wl tell u Very little about herself. I decided to give her a break. Sure she has noticed, but can't ask me why cos we still say hello once In a while.

Wisdom is profitable to direct!

62. Poster,stop sharing any more secrets with him,that's MEN for you.Their mum na first wife and so you have to be diplomatic.Even if u ask your husband if he shares your secrets with your mum,he will deny it so that he can still get more from you n share with her.Zip ya mouth!!!

63. Am very upset for here. Am on, went to a super market to get a pad, no network in their POS to make my purchase. After all the time I wasted there, I couldn't get my Always, what a rubbish. They made me feel uncomfortable for the whole day. Should I sue them?

64. Sdk. I like your advice. You talk am well. I don miss you well well oh

65. Your husband does not share anything with you but as per Aljazeera you do not shut up. Your sister's business you have taken to a man who tells you nothing about his family. Please be sensible and stop acting like a love struck 12 year old.Zip your mouth and gist about things concerning you and him. You are the type of married woman most other women do not talk to because you can not keep your lips zipped. Gossip partner who does not gossip with you. You are in a gossip partnership with yourself, your man just soaks up info and tells his mother. Why is he even telling his mother? Zip it biko and keep your gist to what concerns him.

66. poster you just gave this chronicles on my behalf but mine is worse. let go and stelladimikokorkus mail

67. Poster, this is the very first time I am commenting on this Blog despite the fact that I have been a regular BV for about 2 years now. I used to be one of those who felt one's husband should know everything but my dear I realised I was wrong eventually. In my case, my husband insults me with things I told him in confidence about my family anytime we have a quarrel. I learnt the very hard way. Now I tell him very little things about my family, infact I only tell him about things like someone is graduating, doing call to bar, going on youth service and simple stuff like that that you can even tell a distant person. Even things that happen at my place of work, I don't tell him again. I have been there for him when he went through a lot of things and I still do my best for him even now. But to tell him anything in confidence about my family again - lailai e no go happen. I have been bitten severally and have been severally shy, so no more. Speak nicely with him about what you observed but henceforth, ZIP UP! My two cents, shikena!

68. Poster, this is the very first time I am commenting on this Blog despite the fact that I have been a regular BV for about 2 years now. I used to be one of those who felt one's husband should know everything but my dear I realised I was wrong eventually. In my case, my husband insults me with things I told him in confidence about my family anytime we have a quarrel. I learnt the very hard way. Now I tell him very little things about my family, infact I only tell him about things like someone is graduating, doing call to bar, going on youth service and simple stuff like that that you can even tell a distant person. Even things that happen at my place of work, I don't tell him again. I have been there for him when he went through a lot of things and I still do my best for him even now. But to tell him anything in confidence about my family again - lailai e no go happen. I have been bitten severally and have been severally shy, so no more. Speak nicely with him about what you observed but henceforth, ZIP UP! My two cents, shikena!

1. But it's no longer a marriage when you can't confide in your spouse. Your husband is immature and you need to let him know that.

69. When some women and I , advised single and newly married ladies not to be 100% transparent with their bf and husbands, some disagree! And IF you want to be 110% transparent, it should be ONLY about YOUUU!!! Poster, tell him you are grieved! Then learn to keep the affairs of your family private as he does his! Don't be surprised this same matter will come back to bite your a** one day during disputes either by your husband or MIL! No be today fowl ynash dey for back!

70. Mums in law should learn to accomodate,cherish and love their daughters in law just the same way their husbands mums in law accomodated and loved them during their own time. Life should be enjoyed and shouldn't be wasted on malice and issues. shout out to all mothers in law treating their daughters inlaw as their own daughters and to all daughters in law treating their mums in law as their own mothers too.

71. Just keep ur family issues to urself o,my MIL will say nobody eva knows my moves or problems,n I luv to hear dat coz I dnt discuss delicate issues even wit her son. I can't shout.

72. Poster, I had to read your chronicles again. Deja vu! This is the story of my life!
    You know what makes mine worse? I don't give him unnecessary information about my family.
    Yet he still gossips about my family all day long with his sister, not even his mother o!
    The snippets of information he over hears while I'm discussing with my family on the phone, he turns into gossip with his sister.
    When I 'caught' him. I was so disappointed. Now I find it difficult to have phone conversations with my family when he's around.
    Rather I call them when he's not around.
    I felt embarrassed for him. It was all so juvenile, I lost some level of respect for him that day.

73. stella you has just made my past days with your words,,,,,
    and i hope she listen,,
    never play a role for people to like you but play the best role from your
    inner minds,,shallon,,,from swiss

74. stella you has just made my past days with your words,,,,,
    and i hope she listen,,
    never play a role for people to like you but play the best role from your
    inner minds,,shallon,,,from swiss

75. Honestly i don't think your MIL meant any harm. Maybe that's her own way of trying to develop a friendship with you. You seem like someone who can hold a grudge for ages thou, your mother in law didn't like you when you got married, and you still carry that mentality with you even after birthing more than one child for their family, woman change your attitude. Let go,and let God.

Just gently talk to your husband about him oversharing your gist's, and i believe you should talk because if you are like me, we go just dey carry face like Eba, ask us whats wrong, we will say nothing meanwhile we are dying on the inside.

My dear you no get wahala jare. Just handle this small molehill wisely. Good luck Dear.

76. Chai,did it enter