Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayose Tells Buhari To Probe His Election Sponsors First In His Fight Against Corruption.

Thursday, August 06, 2015

Fayose Tells Buhari To Probe His Election Sponsors First In His Fight Against Corruption.

The Ekiti State Governor, Mr. Ayodele Fayose, has asked President Muhammadu Buhari to start his anti-corruption fight by probing those that sponsored his election to reveal their sources of income.

Fayose said, “Some of those who sponsored the President’s election have not done any other jobs apart from holding public offices. Yet, they provided private jets and funds with which the President campaigned across the length and breadth of Nigeria. He should let Nigerians know where they got money to buy private jets and the several billions of naira spent on his election.

“No one sits with corruption to fight corruption because as it is today, President Buhari is sitting among corrupt people and he must first extricate himself from the comity of corruption”.
Fayose, who spoke through his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, on Wednesday took a swipe at the Federal Government anti-corruption drive, describing it as mere noise-making, witch-hunt and diversionary tactic to hoodwink the public into overlooking the seeming failure of the government to deliver on its electoral promises.

The governor said, “If President Mohammadu Buhari knows exactly where the stolen funds are kept and who looted the funds, he does not need all these public announcements. Rather, he should make public names of the looters and bring back the purported stolen funds, location of which he has identified. It is when he is able to bring back the money that he should make announcements of recovered funds.

“You don’t announce a process to the public; rather, you announce the results because that is what is of interest to the people. It is like you are announcing that you know where armed robbers reside, won’t they change their location?
“What the All Progressives Congress spin-doctors and their collaborators in the Presidency are doing is simple. It is such that when there is nothing to tell the people as per the rising Boko Haram attacks, dollar and other foreign currencies exchange rates, petrol pump price and other seeming failed promises of the APC Federal Government, they will accuse former President Goodluck Jonathan and his men of corruption, insult Peoples Democratic Party and make noise about fighting corruption.”

He said President Buhari and his men should know that Nigeria of today is different from that of 1983 and that unlike 1983, nothing could prevent them from asking questions.

“Mr. President and his men should know that these planned efforts to brand PDP as a party of corrupt people and suppress the giant strides of the Jonathan administration won’t work because Nigerians know that APC is peopled with more corrupt people and the President must treat the issue of corruption without looking at political parties.”

Punch report.

Well I agree somewhat with Fayose!....albeit that he talks too much.

73 comments:

1. Brand them a party of corrupt people? Must we be told that fact, abegi

1. U dey mind them? Corrupt lot!

2. I don't Comment but i have to say Fayose might be insane

3. Dypo ololade did you have have common since at all? You sounded like those conceived by the road side during owambe party.

2. Lol at talking too much.😁😁😁 I guess it runs in their blood 😕

1. Fayose my dear governor, the man of truth, wisdom, and fearless, nothing do you, God is your strenght.

1. Wots anyhow? Cos truth has been told u ve nothing meaningful to say. I pity all u daft dat support brainless baba go slow esp d ignorant igbo ones like u chick felix.

4. obi I dey dread this man when him dey talk ehe

#GODWIN™

1. Wot does dat mean? U fear him cos he's bold n brave? Then u re on a long tin

5. Please stella,am in need of help.am depressed I just discovered I had a carryover,i dnt knw where to start my life.now I nelp financial assistance to pay another school fees.Life is not fair @ll.any bvs ready to help.

1. Weldone! U sound like a carless person. Who send u to get carryover? U re luking for help e kwa? Ok continu

2. God will send help to you and grant u success. Just make sure you do better this time.

3. Please, don't judge me!any bvs that wants to help.my number is 07064691347.thanks

4. Everybody is now depressed and suicidal becos they need a few naira notes. Dear poster, many of us went to uni, had carryovers and graduated. If u no get money, then sit up and read. If u can't, then drop out and learn a trade. No be by force to dey school.

5. There is no excuse for failure woman abi man sit up next time,we not promoting laziness

6. Gbamest. Anonymous 16:08

6. I agree with Fayose. We all know that Buhari nor send anybody and I think that will be his joker should people like Bukola Saraki, Tinubu, Amaechi and co try to force their will on him.
    Another truth is that in a country like Nigeria, riddled with corruption, I seriously doubt that a 100% clean and honourable process could have produced the messiah we all have been asking for in this country.

1. What do u mean by 'nor' sure u meant 'know. Pls kindly correct that. Keep ur tnx to urself.

2. The man has raised salient points that one cannot wave aside. Truth be told. We must own up to certain things no matter ur support for those concerned. Denying these facts would be making a mockery of one's personal intelligence. Buhari is in a peculiar mess vis-a-vis his anti corruption mantra. How he intends to clean up "his house" is going to be an intricate venture.

3. Anon 9:49 your ignorance and stupidity is part of the reasons why I know we cant have it all. Next time ask for clarification, uchu like you.

4. We need to keep praying for him@sisi

5. sisi eko this is why I look forward to your un-biased opinions on issues like this.
      Thanks

7. Ooooh Y'all politicians kindly STFU...

1. Cos u ve heard d truth right? Truth is bitter u know. Tell ur BBGS to listen to Ayos advice inugo?

8. He talks to much but he kepps hammering the truth. He is way better than those Apc liars, buhari should probe his sponsors since he claimed to have 1 million and his campaign was funded by donation. We all know the donation came from corrupt officials both past and present

1. Na u get sense pass. U will live long

9. Eyin Temi I hail o even though you sometimes exhibit ur agbero tendencies I still love you like kilode ..Don't curr what no one says.You speak the truth and fear no one cause that's all that matters.Oya Grandpa Buhari over to you and please start with Jagaban..He owns Lasgidi .Maka why????

10. He has a point!
    The man no dey fear face ooh

1. Gbam Potable viv. Re u really potable?

11. Fayose, why can't you just respect the president of the country in which you serve as a governor and just do your job.

Why can't this man just concentrate on his job so that others can do theirs. I feel so sorry for his wife and kids if this is what they have to put up with.

I can't stand a man that does not face his business and talks too damn much. Haba wetin self.

1. Did Rotimi and all the other APC thugs respected the presidency of GEJ when they were busy spitting trash out of their gutters? Abeg free Fayose and park well.

2. Yep,let him face his work and PMB face his work too. All this noise of "I will probe" and "corruption" from PMB iss the same type of noise Fayose is making too.
      If u wanna remove weed,start from the one in ur farm...

3. And Why can't Adams Oshiomole keep shut and stop insulting the past President.
      Plus Amaechi.
      Fayose is doing his job. Nigeria Talk is his business just like you and i.
      His Wife and Children love him and proud of him.
      Because he is Bold and speaks the truth all the time. Is not a Ass Licker.

You say talk too much? We are practicising Democracy. Freedom of Speech.

Buhari should give us Action, not I will.
      Meanwhile Buhari should probe all the people that sponsored his Election.

4. Oh sharrap u anony! Do u mind ur own biz? Pity ur mama for all she's gone thru ur dad. Rubbish!

5. Shut up ya mouth osiso,Shebi wen Amaechi was running his mouth abt jonathan u no fear for him wife nd kids He speaks d truth leave Fayose Alone. Amaechi d thieve since d days of pamo clinic

6. Anon8:31,isi eko, the liar is that you?

7. Hian,In politics you cannot "face your business" ooh
      This is democracy,so we are allowed to agree or disagree.

I go with Gov Fayose on this one,some close allies of the President should also be queried by the EFCC!

The aim here is to have a corrupt free country right?

12. Fayose is one of the very few Nigerians that are still honest and courageous. Everybody is now trying to outdo each other in singing praises to Buhari. But Fayose is standing out from the pack.
    Charity begins at home. Buhari should start the anti corruption war from his own party and it's financiers. Failure to do so will provide that the overhyped anti corruption campaign is nothing but a charade.

1. Money maker making sense since 1900. Spot on bruh!

2. *......will prove that.......

3. *......will prove that......
      @eka gwegwegwe&anon 10:10 aka sisi eko,I hope you 2 can sleep now.

4. Ewu b hyping urself under anony
      U dis low complex village broke fowl
      Otomokpo

**Adaorah**

5. Money man, how does the saying charity begins at home apply in this instance?

13. The "talker has talked" ,Fayose making brain since 1802....too much fuss,show working already and leave the witch hunt!

1. Exactly Meg. Ur head dey dia nne

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Omo i just like this man for one thing and that he is fearless.....

1. Which man re u talking abt? Wia do u know him from cos I know he's not in Jupiter so kindly mind ur planet folks biko kwa. Hian!

15. Replies
    1. U see urself Lafresh abi Lasour. When pple like u hear d truth, embracing it is always difficult for them. I advice u go bk and re read wot u read n see d truth in it. Thank u!

16. God bless you Fayose, please don't turn yourself to another FFK or Amaechi. Only talk when necessary.

17. So true... you will only disagree with him if you are dishonest. Thank God for freedom of speech.

18. Fayose is making sense biko.I wonder how a man who dines with corrupt people will fight corruption or does he want to bite the fingers that feed him?Oriegwu.com

19. Stella, I don't think he talks too much, rather, he says the truth whether we like to accept it or not. Like I told a friend, if Buhari is truly against corruption, he shouldn't have contested at all. More than 80% of his sponsors' have stolen billions from our dear country. If the president is a honest and truthful man, then I believe he knows. Who and who to probe.

20. OK NOW...TOMJERRYSWIT

21. Gbam! Fearless and outspoken Fayose.

22. Yes i support Fayose.

Stella, someone alleged that your boo sold state companies and properties to Sahara Energy to support PMB campaign.

Charity they say begins at home.

23. Any day anytime Fayose is my man, I love his fearless guts and boldness. He is speaking the truth, you can call him anything, they say charity begins at home. A honest man have to sanitize his home from group of thieves before coming to the public.

24. He is just saying the obvious truth.
    The Buhari Government needs to start delivering on their campaign promises and talk less.

25. Stella u are evil! You are always quick to carry any anti Buhari news. God will shame u n ur cohort. Idiot living abroad don't want our country to move forward. Werey! Ugly bushasha

1. What is wrong with human beings bikonu?
      Is a Nigerian not entitled to his or her political opinion again?
      But yesterday she was tagged Anti-Gej.
      Ishi Odikwa unu mma?(una head correct so)

Nigeria's problem have gone beyond sentiments! We just want the best!
      This is not a game of who hates Gej or Baba. This is the game of who gets it right! Habaaaaaaa

26. Fayose the fearless!!! Spot on.

27. One can't be chasing a rat when his house is on fire. Sweep your house first before sweeping others.

Fayose you too much jare.

28. Gov fayose just said the truth
    Start with your own people first

29. Fearless man, well said.