Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gloucester County Man Identified As Person Who Fatally Jumped From Philadelphia Hotel

Monday, August 10, 2015

Gloucester County Man Identified As Person Who Fatally Jumped From Philadelphia Hotel

It was not a hoax and it was not a Ghanaian woman who jumped as alleged by those who posted a video of someone jumping off a high rise building because she caught her mum and her husband in bed......

According to Nj.com A 37-year-old Williamstown resident has been identified by the Philadelphia Medical Examiner's Office as the person who jumped from a Center City hotel on Saturday afternoon.

Sean T. McGrellis jumped from a 25th floor balcony at the Embassy Suites Hotel. His death has been ruled a suicide. No note was found at the scene, where a large crowd had gathered outside at the time of the incident.

"A beautiful voice from a beautiful person. May you rest in peace and love ... you will be surely missed," Williamstown resident Pat Baer wrote in an online memorial guestbook, also recalling the man's skills as a singer.

According to his LinkedIn page, McGrellis in 2012 founded The JTM Organization, which provided music-based services for churches and other organizations. His group had recently done marketing and research work for the Walnut Street Theater.

"I have memories of your beautiful voice as you were Herod at St. Mary's Easter Cantata my last year there. You helped many people with the Butterfly Program and so much more," wrote Diane Schute, of Horsham, Pennsylvania.

McGrellis attended Williamstown High School and Rowan University, where he studied music education from 1997 to 2000.

Memorial services for family and friends are scheduled for Friday.

50 comments:

1. And the guy spread his wings and flew like super man. I thought a parachute would blow up at first, hoping it was a comedy clip. The man no try at all. He just flew with ease like a butterfly in broad day light.. So sad!!

2. But the guy who recorded the video said "she jumped".

3. Stella thanks for clarifying.

Whatever was wrong with the man, not an excuse.

4. I knew the place wasn't Ghana from the video, and person speaking had a black American accent plus the people passing were white. All thesame RIP.

2. Na waoo! I see suicide as an act of cowardice. Why end your life when you can face it? God forbid bad thing!

1. Darling your sight is limited

2. Depression and suicidal thoughts go pari pasu.

It's a seductive demon.
      A lot of people can never understand it.

3. Depression and suicidal thoughts go pari pasu.

It's a seductive demon.
      A lot of people can never understand it.

4. Oyinbo people are prone to depression and suicide to easily.
      My cat died, my mother left, my lover dumped me, my landlord gave me quit notice, my trouser tore, my classmates dey laff me, my food don finish etc...

Naija I hail! We strong. We've been thru hell and back yet we stand gidigba!

May his soul rest in peace...

3. I wonder y he decided to kill himself. .. may we never see anything dat will push us to such extremes....amen

1. He might have "seen something" drugs maybe.

2. Mostly loneliness or depression or both

4. Hian!

Imagine!

I we were busy dissecting some poor woman and her innocent SIL.

My apologies.

5. Eeyaa! But what would have caused him to commit such an act?
    Issorai! Rest in peace.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP....

7. May his soul rest in peace wait ... people who commit suicide do they rest in peace? Oh well.

8. Really??? Where did the Ghanian woman story come from then?

1. Babe, u kno how our bloogers behave na, they'll do anytin just to get hits on their blog, even putting a picture of an innocent mother and child there and tagging it as the person that jumped. So pathetic

9. After ya'll don curse men finish? Gullible Nigerians!

10. Really? What happen? Divorce? Bankrupt? or what exactly?

1. Depression
      Frustration
      Loneliness
      The devil playing games with people's mental state....
      People are becoming so fragile emotionally, mentally, psychologically etc
      IT IS ALARMING!!!

GOD please have mercy on us and protect us, in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN

11. Na wa oh! So so sad. I actually watched d video! God grant ur soul rest!

12. Wow.. I completely adore people who have beautiful voices. To me, it's a huge reminder of how innately powerful God is to bestow one person with such a wonderful gift.

What made you kill yourself, man? How bad did it get that you couldn't trust God anymore?
    It isn't better on the other side, that is the sad part.

13. Stella I you're the best blogger. Thanks for clearing this up

14. Africans always forming stories since BC.they just rubbished the innocent woman in the picture.may the dead rip

15. Hmmmmm.....my ppl d question is y would this handsome , well to do dude commit suicide? Bcoz , according to his biography ...he was well to do. Life to sweet 4 some1 to just wake up one morning nd just commit suicide. Is true that we have crazy ppl in d western world. So, after watching this video, and reading his biography...d first thing dat came to my mind was Naija yahoo-plus.
    My ppl make una no vex o. But I want to share a story wit u guys...while I hardly rush to occasions or join friends wen I hear dat dey are merrying over a friend dat just hit am big through yahoo. Oyinbo ppl don too get sense now. So na dat plus naim dem dey use collect money now. Now to my short story. I used to have this family friend. Newly married beautiful couple. B4 I knew it money berekete everywhere. D wife was ready preg wit their first baby. He rushed d trad/court wedding asap b4 she delivered. D guy was still in d family house wit other members of family. My ppl mk una come c money wey dis pump 4 dis traditional marriage and court wedding. If dem pop Moet 4 u, dem go drop straw inside 4 u to b sipping all alone. Pikin land, come c naming. Everybody in my area knows wot he's into. Coz una know how dem dey sabi make noise now. Once money drop...everybody go hear d amount and na so dem go dey spend am like say e no hard dem to get. So me being a very close friend of d wife...I dey always dey around during ocassions like dat. And most times weekends. So b4 we know am, d guy don buy correct duplex . Spent millions to redesighn d house to his taste within 2 months. B4 we could spell Stella Dimoko Korkus, dem don relocate to d new house. So me don dey hear Yahoo plus from some of our friends , but me no understand wetin e mean. And una know say me as usual dey still visit dem. And dem don take me as one of their own. No much secrets anymore. Una know say dem dey get room 4 dis job. So, na so me just enter d room wit d wife one nyt like dat o come jam bros wit life turtle 4 mouth dey talk to some1 , commanding d fellow to go and hang himself. So, I was shocked, but had to pretend . so after his incantations I turned d whole fin into joke. Like e b like say dat one no get money again. Dem just laugged and said he just withdrew all him money give am. Dat d money don enter. So d essence of him killing himself b say traces no go fit dey. Say as him don die...him no go fit discover say na dupe dem don dupe am, talk more of tracing him. Say na living being dey make report. So, after hearing dat and dat he keeps a small calabash under his passengers car seat, omo I dust my slippers . As I follow una dey yarn so, him and his wife and kids don run abandon him duplex back to family house o. Ppl say somefin dey pursue am 4 him house and d money no come dey again. So, ppl things dey happen 4 dis life o. E fit b say one person don collect all him life saving come use spell tell am to jump. I.e not all dat glitters are gold. Metala n'se le. Nkan mbe o. All of dem dey run go Ajah now. Hidden place. Wetin God go judge nobi here o. I rest my case...

1. Wow you too correct. dem full egbeda ehn but now many don run go ajah. You go see small boys of 21 nd co controlling millions. They now date young gullible girls of 17, 18. Naija I hail, una too much.

2. Ihe n'eme n'uwa!

Imagine!

The wife try sef. If na me,i no go fit stay o, even if money be raining daily.

3. Ajah is their new abode. Some r still hiding in Festac

16. RIP.....I really don't know why people think of taking their lives as a last option...it is well

17. Demons speaking in tongues in his ears. Na wa

18. Oyibo people with suicide. My God comfort the family. RIP young man.

Una no get problem for una country there as NEPA no dey take light, mosquitoes dont bite una that is why suicide is very very easy.

19. so sad. I actually watched the video. so shocking. Should the man be alive to tell the world why he killed himself , am sure it will be because of the most ridiculous reasons. hope he find the rest he craves. RIP

20. In a way, I am kind of relieved the first explanation behind the suicide was not true, but it is still so sad to hear about the death of anybody, and in such a gruesome manner. SIGH!
    His soul rest in peace.

P.S My heart was in my mouth when I watched it on Sunday. I googled to find more info on it, but nothing came up, except picture of a lady with a baby in her hand, and an elderly woman sitting on the bed with an elderly man, also comments cussing the supposed Ghanaian woman for committing suicide and asking if the story was true. I am glad, you cleared the air Stella.

21. It's truly a great and useful piece of info. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for
    sharing.

22. Inform them so. Say how a lot you take pleasure in their
    writing.

23. By ‘teensy bit' I obviously imply ‘massively'.

24. casinos online
    casinos online
    casino games slots
    online casino
    casino online

25. If you are going for most excellent contents like I do, only visit this web site daily for the reason that it offers feature contents, thanks

26. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it ;) I am going to return once again since I book marked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide
    other people.

27. What a information of un-ambiguity and preserveness of precious knowledge about unexpected emotions.