Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Grandmother Who Is 90 Years Old Has Been Kidnapped In Delta

Tuesday, August 04, 2015

Grandmother Who Is 90 Years Old Has Been Kidnapped In Delta

The Delta Police Command has confirmed the abduction of a 90-year-old grandmother, Madam Helen Ojeogwu, by gunmen.

The command said the woman was abducted from her home at Azungwu
quarters, Ogwashi-Uku, in Aniocha South Local Government Area.
Its spokesperson, DSP Celestina Kalu, said yesterday that the victim was kidnapped last Monday by a six-man armed gang, which operated in a Mitsubushi L300 bus.

She said: “On July 27, at about 9.46 p.m., one Ojeogwu Chike of 24 Umuzu St., Azungwu Quarters, Ogwashi-Uku, reported that one madam Ojeogwu Helen, aged 90 years, has been kidnapped.”
Kalu said that upon the receipt of the report, the police dispatched an anti-robbery team to the scene.

The spokesperson said that the command had intensified efforts to rescue the victim and arrest the culprits.

Vanguard News.

Heartless Idiots!

31 comments:

1. Oriegwu! Fear no dey dem body make d grandma no die for their hand self.

1. Na edede hungry them to carry?.. if she dies they shd eat her..

2. Y go 4 an old woman?
      No need of cursing them,l know the mama has done dat!

3. What kind of evil is this? A 90 yo woman? This is so wrong! I can't help but shudder at the length people will go just make money. But, to what end??

4. Boys Wey don smoke igbo,drink codeine mixed with tramadol,come add like 1bottle of kaikai each,my dear,even fear dey fear Dem.
      Pple no longer have value for human life,"most" of our youths are so messed up in mind,body and spirit,I fear for the future of this "over blessed" country.

2. wat will even be dia gain... wat is d world turning into self

3. Kidnapping a 90 years old grandmother?
    These people should fear God naw even if na small.

1. Shut up tribalistic fool

2. Anon 9.19..what has tribalism got to do with this abeg read well before commenting next time..*moju*
      Nne

4. The fear of kidnappers in Delta state is the beginning of wisdom.
    I wonder what Delta state government is doing to curb this line of business which the youth of Aniocha North n South and Oshimili north n South have decided to take up as a Means of livelihood.

5. There are other responsible ventures one can get involved in, no matter how menial..........why kidnapping? May God help us....... Crime pays no one. I can only imagine how the family members of this woman feel right now.

6. Dis guyz r heartless oo....

7. Wicked and evil people. Why à 90 years old grandmother. Nde ara. Bonjour.

8. Folks no longer fear God. Tufiakwa

9. Am sure the grandma has rich children a bi wetin them one take old woman do. Some people no fear their end ooooo.

1. So if she hv rich children they shud go and pay d kidnappers abi..am suspectin u r one of the kidnappers....mukwa

2. Emeka Dats not d point Mom Trio was trying to make....

10. Haaa! No fear that the woman might curse them?

11. I fear for what is happening in d World dese days.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna 90 yrs... Wetin she get to offer abeg....

13. Kidnap old woman? Lol. I want to believe her kids r ministers and commissioners if not then why would they kidnap an old woman?

14. My mum lives in Asaba n when ndị obodo oyibo want to visit,they come to Ph n she comes over too.
    That is how scared of kidnappers Asaba folks are

15. These people shd fear God oh. Why evils???

16. My delta brothers dont like to hustle at all... 419 na them get..very lazy things

17. People that have lost their conscience long time ago...
    So fear gréé them kidnap granny??

18. Stella my grandma wey say she wan rest because we just got to the village last week on Thursday o, that was how her sister's children told us to go back that they are kidnapping old people o omo you need to see the speed she take pack load the next day omo na lagos park o I don laugh tire. Grandma wey old her speed fast pass my own. She say till next year before she go enter her village again which is Azun Ngwu.

19. 90 years old woman
    Hmmmmmmmmm
    I pray she comes back safe

20. OMG! This happened in my home town... off to call mum. My God, 90 years!!!