Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Insure Your Phone Screen Against Accidental Damage At SLOT

Friday, August 14, 2015

Insure Your Phone Screen Against Accidental Damage At SLOT

Slot Systems Limited, in conjunction with Industrial And General Insurance Plc (IGI), has introduced a new insurance product which protects mobile phones against damage to screens.

Under the insurance policy, the cost of replacing any damaged or smashed screen of mobile phones that are insured will be borne completely by the insurance company.

The drivers of this initiative, SLOT and IGI, said it was aimed at saving owners the stress associated with the replacement of cracked or shattered screens of mobile phones - A value-added service and a first-class after-sales support offered by SLOT. Customers are therefore encouraged to take advantage of the insurance policy which provides cover and compensation in the event of any damage to the screen of their precious mobile phones and a cost-effective way to protect our valuable phones for a modest premium.

To get your phone screen insured, simply walk into any SLOT store nationwide, Purchase a phone and pay additional 5% of the phone cost to get your screen insured for 1 year.

The screen insurance option is also available on the Slot Mobile App. Download here>>> CLICK

The devices covered by the insurance include Apple, Blackberry, Samsung, HTC, LG, Sony, and Microsoft. T/C's Apply. 

For more info call: 01-4663633

24 comments:

1. Why not all the phones? Why select some brands? Insurance in Nigeria has 'k' leg biko

2. Android users come ryt here..... #NowPlaying>> high notes: banky w

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Android users come ryt here..... #NowPlaying>> high notes: banky w

4. Ok. I av used my phone for more than 2yrs n nothing av happen to d screen, so don't need dis.

5. IGI wants to take style and collect people's money again.

1. I insured my passport there........mtschewwwww
      I pray my screen cracks b4 d expiry date cos 5400 no b beans!!!!
      Hope am ok?

6. IGI *rme* Is dt insurance company still in existence. ahehehehehehehe... I feel ds a come back strategy f d almost defunct insurance company where many of dia workers hv sought greener pastures somewhere else.

7. hehehe Nigerians and this things dem go hear am

#GODWIN™

8. What about those of us that bought ours awhile ago , can we still insure the phone now?

9. Nice idea from SLOT.

10. Wow this is awesome..

11. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Seeeeeeeeen!!
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

12. Wow this is awesome..

13. This is really good. Slot is really setting the pace.
    The Importance Of Vex Money - click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

14. Nice one buh seriously???

Make I reserve ma comment.

15. Chidinma Grace, thank ur star that nothing has happened to ur phone for 2yrs. Some of us have had to fix our broken screen twice in a year. And it cost 25k to have it replaced and imagine that happening twice. That is 50k. When you use a very expense phone you would value the need for insurance. Abi na Nokia 3310 you still dey use.lol. Pple like me will appreciate the need for this insurance. So pls hold it there. Thanks Slot for this initiative. We still have a lot of Nigerians who have not yet Embraced the importance of insurance. Christie A.

16. 5% is very reasonable. Nice one

17. Good policy from both companies. U know there ppl whose hands Matron so damaging. and slippery like Okro. Tanks slot and 5% is very reasonable.

18. Not only phone screen, any valuable item needed to be insured. Just that over here the insurance principles are meant to exploit the insurers. let them make amendment to those laws and we will be glad to partner with them.

CLICK:
    How to Make the right choice among many lovers