Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oliseh Drops Mikel Obi, Victor Moses From Africa Cup Of Nations Qualifier

Tuesday, August 18, 2015

Oliseh Drops Mikel Obi, Victor Moses From Africa Cup Of Nations Qualifier

Head coach of the Super Eagles, Sunday Oliseh, has released a list of 18 foreign-based professionals, for next month’s 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifier against Tanzania in Dar es Salaam.

First-choice goalkeeper and captain, Vincent Enyeama makes the cut, along with
defenders Godfrey Oboabona, Leon Balogun and Kenneth Omeruo, midfielders- Rabiu Ibrahim, Lukman Haruna and Joel Obi, and forwards Ahmed Musa, Emmanuel Emenike and Anthony Ujah.

There is, however, no place for Chelsea’s duo of John Mikel Obi and Victor Moses, in line with Oliseh’s vow to call up those playing regularly with their clubs.

All the 18 players are expected to join up with the home-based boys, who will arrive the Abuja camp on August 31.
The Eagles take on Tanzania September 5.

THE FULL LIST
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille OSC, France); 
Carl Ikeme (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England)

Defenders:
 Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); 
Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin, Slovakia);
 Godfrey Oboabona (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); 
William Troost Ekong (FK Haugesund, Norway); 
Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa SK, Turkey)

Midfielders: 

Joel Obi (Torina FC, Italy); 
Izunna Ernest Uzochukwu (FC Amkar Perm, Russia); 
Obiora Nwankwo (Coimbra FC, Portugal);
 Lukman Haruna (Anzhi Machatsjkala, Russia); 
Rabiu Ibrahim (AS Trencin, Slovakia)

Forwards: 

Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); 
Emem Eduok (Esperance ST, Tunisia); 
Emmanuel Emenike (Al Ain, UAE); 
Anthony Ujah (Werder Bremen, Germany); 
Sylvester Igboun (FC UFA, Russia); 
Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium)

Culled from Dailypost.

Wait oh,so Mikel Obi is not active in his club?Wow!

24 comments:

1. Good choice on Mikel Obi. I can't wait for Chelsea to drop or loan him.

1. exactly.Mikel's career was dead on arrival

2. Exactly.
      His instagram account gets more play than him.

2. Mikel obi is active on the bench abeg..
    Hmmm I think we depend too much on the foreign based players...We had better start training our home based players using international standards.....and we should really catch them young

1. Its longed overdue, they should have dropped them since

3. As long as Enyeama is there, all well and good

4. If Mikel Obi knows what is good for him, he should switch to a club where he would get playing time. If Petr Cech at his age could do that, what is holding Mikel back? As for Victor Moses, he needs to be sent off on loan if he still loves his career.

5. If Mikel Obi knows what is good for him, he should switch to a club where he would get playing time. If Petr Cech at his age could do that, what is holding Mikel back? As for Victor Moses, he needs to be sent off on loan if he still loves his career.

6. No place for Odion Ighalo? Abi na me no see well? And what the fuck is Emenike doing on the list? Oliseh, no be like dis we plan am o.
    Lemme give u the benefit of doubt for now, b'cos the end might eventually justify the means.

Stella, who's Mikel Obi? The same person wey dey wear seat belt siddon for Chelsea bench? His own bench now is even customized. Nobody dey drag him chair with am.

Ghanaman signing out!

1. Ghanaman see me o my bro odion was called....well I think his club refused to let him go bcos season just began

2. Ghanaman your second paragraph sha lol. Abeg easy on my dude Mikel

3. Lmao at Mikel wearing seat belt on the bench. I doubt any team will even take him on a loan sef.

7. Yesooh Stella Mikel is a bench warmer at Chelsea... Woow..Joel obi is back to national team again...dis list is filled with new comers...gudluck to oliseh

8. Well Michel and Victor's performances in few matches I've seen hasn't been impressive, I'm glad emenike and Kenneth Omeruo made it. All the best to US.

9. Ghanaman you never go back. Abi you no hear say Ghana must go.

Mikel Obi should just continue enjoying his Russian girlfriend.

10. Mikel has never really been useful playing for his home country. He should have been dropped tey tey.

11. Hmmm! Aeyaa mikel my husband, pls they shld let him play, how will he show he's good if they don't let him play

12. Oliseh dropped Victor moses
    Wow
    Goodluck to them

13. He made,the right choice.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

14. He said he will only use players playing actively for thier club.