Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bride To Be Detained At Kiri-Kiri Prison For Allegedly Slapping Neighbour...

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Bride To Be Detained At Kiri-Kiri Prison For Allegedly Slapping Neighbour...

A 33-year-old woman identified as Olawunmi Oyebode has been arrested and remanded in prison custody at Kirikiri for assault.

This happened one week to her wedding in Lagos State, western Nigeria.

Her journey to prison started after she was arraigned before a Magistrates’ Court sitting in Isolo for the alleged offence.

Oyebode who had concluded plan wed allegedly slapped her neighbour, Anthony Onyeka for undisclosed reasons.

The incident happened at 51, Ijikoyejo street, Ijeshatedo, Lagos where they reside.
After the alleged assault, Onyeka went to Ijeshatedo police division and reported Oyebode and she was arrested and taken to the station.

P.M.NEWS gathered that every attempt by the police to settle the rift failed as Oyebode refused to apologise to Onyeka as advised.

Thereafter the police charged Oyebode to court with assault.

When she was arraigned, she pleaded not guilty.

The presiding Magistrate, Mrs Joy Ugbomoiko granted her bail in the sum of N20,000 with one surety.

She was remanded in prison custody pending when her bail will be perfected.

Olawunmi reports say, wept when she heard the verdict, as her wedding was just a week away and now uncertain.

The matter was adjourned till 16 October, 2015.

Hmmmmmm...Something is fishy.she slapped him and refused to apologise and even risked jail?Ok,what do i know sef!

78 comments:

1. Pride, she'is proud and she wouid suffer.

2. Hmmmmm really! Just slap! Abeg its more to that jor!
      Let her just say sorry na

AKA sumborri

3. Simple sorry could have resolved the issue!
      Oooh, what do I know..

4. She should have just say sorry to avoid trouble.
      My mum use to say "yes sir nor dey cause trouble.
      Now she is in prison & she will still waste money that could have been save mtcheww.

5. Maybe onyeka slept wt her fiance and she doesnt want anyone to find out cos she doesnt want to cancel her wedding to him.

2. SDK nothing is fishy joor. Just an arrogant and stubborn lady with useless pride. Most times we underestimate the power of the five letter word "sorry". "I am sorry " resolves issues like abracadabra.
    Magistrate please allow the Aunty to go and get married now that she managed to grab a suitor.

1. U dunno wat actually transpired, why should she say sorry if d woman deserved d slap.

For crying out loud, who puts someone in jail for slapping sef or did d woman faint after d slap. Nonsense

2. Eka Sorrow. Go back and read and understand the post before you comment rubbish.
      It was a man that was slapped.

3. No matter what transpired between then she shouldn't have slapped anybody, except she was slapped and she retaliate. I'm sure the man will be someone husband or boyfriend, assuming the man punched her with her teeth flying in the air, people will complain he hit a woman.

3. Yeah! this story doesn't seem right.

4. How can ordinary slap take some1 to jail! What nonsense!
    When murderers are freely roaming the streets!
    Smh

1. That ordinary slap is called an assault .

2. The husband to should beware of her. That's my own. An eye opener for him. Maybe God is directly telling him somethings about her. The guy should not 3yrs down the line complain about her stubbornness ooooooooo. dodo_36@live.com

3. Have u watched slap d series, u will no day there is no such thing as "ordinary slap".

4. If u have watched slap the series, u will know there is no such thing as "ordinary " slap.

1. You don't need the most in front of sexiest...just saying. It's either most sexy or sexiest.

2. KO gbo Oyinbo , ko gbo english .

6. Chai, one week to the wedding. Mkpo ufok!!!

7. The bride-to-be seems stubborn and I think there's more to this story abeg.

1. Because Stella insinuated the same thing, abi?
      Mbom

2. Thank u quickie. Follow follow bvs everywhere. Cynthia is their chairlady

3. Indeed. Passport lady has no opinion of her own on this blog. I don't know who is more a waste of comment space between her, Danny Fisiye and Thelma. Very boring bvs.

8. She should pay for the bail abeg...whats 20k to someone that is abt to be wedded

9. Don't know why some people like to fight or cause trouble.
    The end is not always good.
    Now her wedding will surely be cancelled.

10. Apologize no be sorry again, abi dey don add another thing gto am? Why is it so difficult for some people. Ok nah, let the groom to be pay the N20k nah, no big deal. But what transpired between them. Heart of man is desperately wicked.

1. I'm sorry seems so difficult for most people.

11. Powers of her father's house are dancing Sekem on her head.... What a pity.

1. I agree with you. If not why is saying sorry difficult for a 33 yrs old koof about to get married. Kai, jump am pass says the old church song. Wisdom is an asset abeg.

12. Why is she now crying?when she failed to right the wrong wen given d opportunity to....

Going by this story,dis is a classical example of Penny Wise,Pound foolish.

Hope the bobo dat wanted to Wife her wil stand by her via dis trying times o.and eventually wife her as earlier planned.....

1. I really hope so too but what will common "sorry" take from my skin.I tire for some people. Just imagine d disgrace she bought on herself.

2. This word "sorry" is very difficult for some ppl to say I don't know y, the matter would have ended with the sorry but the stubborness in her won't let her say it.

3. Ayam telling u.it's soo difficult for some people that I find myself wondering why saying sorry should be difficult at all at all.cos me,to say sorry no dey hard me.I think I even over-say sorry sef.

Let her suffer her foolishness.

4. Good afternoon The Latest High Bride.
      Nne Kedu?

13. I wonder why some people find it difficult to apologise. Is she even aware that her actions could leave a bad impression on her husband? Will she slap him every time he has a disagreement with her?

I commend Anthony for not beating her in retaliation.

14. Maybe he harassed her sexually...

15. The woman showing agidi, shishi no dey ynash and refused to apologise. yeye sombori that had to sleep in Kirikiri.

Anyway good for her, if i talk now, dem go say you are tribaiistic. I pray the husband shine his eyes well to know the type of woman he is about putting in his house.

16. They are all stupid,both d slappee nd d slapper(lol)............how you go report person bcos of slap?wetin do ur own hand?....u simply slap d person back,den we dig am......mtewwwww
    For your pops and PVCs installations,interior and exterior decorations in benin city n its environs.....let's chat on bbm:27789ae3,thank you

1. He is man enough not to lay his hand on her, because she is a woman. If man like him try that, maybe he would have knocked him down.

17. Pride biko Wetin sowi wan comot for my body? Common sorry! Chei

18. Ukwusugar, Prof. Kevin Nwosu would be laid to rest on saturday(3rd october )

19. It takes absolutely nothing to say sorry. Some ladies find it difficult . Now see where her arrogance led her. Am very certain she will make a bad wife. This is God talking to the husband to be. Warning!

20. They have something going on between them. Dis na temptation.

21. This issue of calling police over trivial issue should stop abeg. That was how a man called police on me when he hit my car in VI as we were both trying to negotiate into a road from the same lane, he was probably in hurry and came from behind me to overtake but ended up slamming into the front passenger door of my car as he was trying to squeeze through cos his calculation was wrong, he was then stuck between my car and the curb. I Came out confused and trying to take in what just happened when he came out and started doing ogboju for me bragging that he would send me to jail cos he is a lawyer, I was like you hit my car and now you're threatening me? Before I could say jack he called his friends at bar beach police station and police came to take us to the station, I took pictures and called my hubby. When we got to the station I explained what happened and the DPO who happened to be a woman well known to the man said we should settle the issue as it's not a serious one, she even teased him for calling police on me. We were then told to apologise to each other and he wanted me to go first of course I refused, at this point I was crying cos I felt cheated. My hubby sha apologised on my behalf after which they shook hands and his wife too told me sorry and everyone went his way. Ironically we were both on our way to pick our kids from creche.

22. I'm a lady and that's how some women behave. Its good the man charged her to court,you cant just go round slapping people especially men believing they are men and wont hit you back. I pity the husband, he's marrying a mad woman into his home. When the marriage packs up they will say its devil, meanwhile bad character is chasing you all round. Why get physical? you no fit curse again?
    Nothing fishy about this Stella, its a lack of home training some women have. There is smthn called emotional intelligence. Sometimes I can have a temper too, what I just do when shit comes my way, I think before reacting. Apologize when tempers are down, even if I feel i'm right,just to have peace in d home. Its not all the time as women we must show our mouth.

1. I disagree with you. I am totally against violence in any form but it is good we are told what transpired between these 2 .

I slapped a dude once for touching my behind. She should have apologised for the sake of her wedding.

2. She for jejely say d Sorry and move on, except theres sth we dunno. Else it's silly to have refused to apologise.

23. Yeye pride,since the word"sorry" is too big to come out of her mouth then she should be willing to pay the 20k b4 her wedding

24. Hia kwa, common sorry kwa?! The woman need serious deliverance with mountain of fire,, so kirikiri pay her than sorry abi? Good for her, make dem give am better sit for her conner.

25. So many women are fond of being the first to attack a man in public because they believe that public synpathy will be with them. A man strikes a woman every body will be on him and a woman strikes a man public would say leave her she is a woman. Now that is the best way to treat such woman as the man has done. I think with my head and not with my groin. Now the woman has brought a problem and all eyes are now on the groom to be to carry it and solve. For me no. If I were the groom I will not pay anything. I will allow her ppl to secure her bail then I will keep the marriage on hold. This is because bail does not end the case as it is now before the court. With her attitude she will be convicted because even police will give evidence to her sturbonness. Except she bends over backwards to convince the court via the complainant to allow out of court settlement she would go to jail and I won't begin marriage with a jailbird. If she succeeds to close the case, I will only continue the marriage if she writes an underrating for me because I don't want a situation where I will be at work and receive a call to come home immediately that my wife has injured or has been injure by someone..and BTW for those saying slap and assault, the law defines assault as unlawful touching, striking,spitting of another. If the man does do as I would done above the he should be prepared to be carrying problems created by this woman in future because pampering her would embolden her more because she has been doing this before and escaping due to public sympathy.

26. Lols its really funny, I just recal wen I was in cell for 45 minutes simply bcoz I ALMOST slapped one one woman. It was really a bad experience as I swore neva to look for trouble again

27. Hmmm.....to my own best of knowledge..I believe something is wrong somewhere.I wonder why someone wl prefer going to court instead of tendering an apology.well..best known to God but Anthony should have just let d lyn dog sleep knowing fully well that women will always act dat way..

Am sorry to say..women are like mad being treated in-vompletely and later sent to her husband for continous treatment

I rest my case

Mc Pinky

1. Bisi I will presume the statement beneath defines your entire existence as a woman:

Am sorry to say..women are like MAD being treated in-vompletely and later sent to her husband for continous treatment

28. Na waooo!Stories we hear everyday

29. Ordinary 'sorry' she refused to say? Let her do her wedding in jail na

30. To say sorry dey hard some pple sha if she had said sorry am sure we won't be reading abt ds now

31. Since there is no proper justice system in Nigeria, I neither trust the Police nor the Court. The wealthy and powerful have got them in their pockets and they only conduct their business like poppets pulled by a string.

But my single question in this matter is, is Kirikiri not supposed to be a maximum security penitentiary for convicted criminals???

Nigeria, I SMH.

32. Jail for ordinary slap. It's really surprising o.

33. Refuse to apologise, kirikiri hian. The devil us out playing football in the bride's destiny

34. No matter the offence, she would have ignored the temptation since her wedding is around the corner.

35. she should have ignored instead of slapping or fighting, don't her know that marriage carries lot of temptation.

36. Even though I believe there is more to this story,d bride should have just said sorry n go her way cs no matter how d Anthony deserves to be slapped,its already in her records that she's been 2 prison before

1. Stop the ignorance....she has not gone to prison....u are only remanded in prison custody till given bail.....it is not on any record you are a prisoner....after this they will set a court date for hearing.....she is not a convict

2. Stop the ignorance....she has not gone to prison....u are only remanded in prison custody cos the offence is regarded as a threat to the other party.....till given bail.....it is not on any record you are a prisoner....after this they will set a court date for hearing.....she is not a convict

37. unless she is using that as a means of avoiding her wedding.just thinking......